Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal's Islands of Adventure

Around every bend is another epic adventure. Around every corner awaits another once-in-a-lifetime thrill. Take an unforgettable journey through the uniquely themed islands of Universal’s Islands of Adventure™, where the world's most cutting-edge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol_Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Getting our tickets at the Will Call kiosk was so simple and fast...just typed in our confirmation number and out popped our 4 tickets. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are fantastic - the rides here can't be beat with respect to the technology and thrills! Harry Potter fans - this is a can't miss experience and park to park tickets are a must if you want to take in the Hogwart's Express between Hogsmeade and London. Be aware - the experience is slightly different in each direction, so make a point of going back and forth between each station!

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Ian M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

So, having travelled 4000+ miles to Florida, when we get to Universal Studios all ok, reasonable waiting times on a very hot very busy day but Revenge of the Mummy CLOSED. Then got to Islands of Adventure. Hulk coaster CLOSED. Reign of Kong CLOSED. Seriously Universal!! THINK CAREFULLY PEOPLE!!!

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wizarding World of Harry Potter keeps Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure fresh. Been to universal many times and always a great day out.

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Ricky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tickets were an amazing price compared to other websites, and had a blast at universal studios and adventure islands.

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Veronika V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Islands of adventure is certainly worth it and will remain a beautiful memory. You will want to come at the opening for Harry Potter's land though because of the unbearable crowd later during the day. Universal studios not recommended for families with small children.

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Mary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

3 days is perfect to go thru Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure so this was a good deal, 3 for the price of 2!

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Fred G D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We purchased 2 day tickets to go to both Universal studios and Islands of Adventure. One tiny downfall was we had to commit to the first visit date. Naturally, hurricane Isaac dropped rain everywhere but if you did not go the tickets were voided. So we adventured out in the rain with our ponchos. Surprise surprise everything was open. only thunder and lightening will they close it down. second day we were able to go within 14 days before they expire.

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Lynette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Islands of Adventure at Universal is awesome! Good value for money with the 2 Park hopper ticket. If you can try to stay at one of the Universal resorts you also get complementary Front of the Line passes for most of the rides at the two parks. This will save you a lot of time waiting in queues.

Doing what: Universal Orlando 2-Park Bonus Ticket - UK Residents

Joseph M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

As these tickets are sold at a slight discount online it's worth buying them this way. Be aware though that you still have to queue at the ticket windows to get your park entry pass and that you’ll be fingerprinted on entry to ensure that only you use your ticket on subsequent days. Visiting in December it was fairly empty and I was able to ride a number of the attractions multiple times. The rollercoasters are probably the best part of the traditional Universal park. Anyone who’s been to Los Angeles will notice that the Terminator and Simpsons rides are exactly the same. The Mummy is an upgrade, and during the parade I got a whole car to myself and there were no queues for any of the rides. The interactive rides (Twister etc) were pretty awful and I never figured out what to shoot in MIB - maybe the friendly aliens reduce your score as the rollercoaster goes round. The Islands of Adventure seem to be more child focused. The queues for Harry Potter were very long, even on a quiet day, though the queues for everything else were short. Those who've been to Los Angeles will recognise the Jurassic Park flume as being exactly the same, but again there are a number of reasonable rollercoasters for older people. Be aware that the Harry Potter ride is part rollercoaster, part digital simulation and lasts a long time. I felt a touch of motion sickness. The single rider queues at the traditional Universal park were very effective, less so for the Islands and especially at Potter where most of the riders weren’t single and the normal queue was quicker. Still worth it for the experience though.

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Neil F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Ecellent value ticket. Islands of Adventure was exceptionally busy over the Christmas break, so it was a real advantage to hop between parks, as was the 14 day time period for use. Islands of Adventure is great for grown ups.

Doing what: Universal Orlando 2-Park Bonus Ticket - UK Residents

Deborah W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Just a heads up for those taking Viator confirmation vouchers to the Universal Islands of Adventure gate....the print-out told us to present our voucher at any Universal kiosk. After being routed to two wrong kiosk lines aand waiting 30 minutes, we were finally directed to the kiosk on the far left at the gate, where the entrance procedure was swift and easy. I believe that it is a green building. Hope this saves people some time!

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

MONETE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Went to the Islands of Adventure side. It was awesome! Best rides were the new Harry Potter ride and Spiderman.

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Shelly Y USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Universal Islands of Adventure was much better than Universal Studios. The Harry Potter world was fantastic!

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Robyn J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

this ticket is recommended. Islands of adventure is a lot of fun.

Doing what: Universal Orlando 2-Park Bonus Ticket - UK Residents

DeShonda W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Wonderful vacation, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure were great! The ticket purchase was flawless and we will use Viator again.

Doing what: Universal Orlando 2-Park Bonus Ticket - UK Residents

David E United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

It was OK at Universal. Overall, I would rank it 2nd bottom of all the major parks in Orlando, just above Islands Of Adventure. Not sure what it is, but it just cannot compete with the Disney parks. Some great attractions though. The Mummy gets better every time, and Jaws is still fun, as is Shrek. The MIB is beginning to pale now. We would have given the park a miss this trip, but the Simpsons ride drew us in. It was good but not great. It is basically the Back to the Future ride with a new coat of paint. Having said that, Matt Groening and the team have pulled out all the stops to ensure the time spent before the ride is not wasted. Some great new Simpsons footage is part of the buildup to how the ride plays out. Loads if "in jokes" for fans as Sideshow Bob returns to the fray.

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message