Plan your next vacation in Orlando, Florida! Orlando is full of fun activities for the young and young-at-heart alike with wild airboat tours, beach excursions, Disney dining experiences and swimming with manatees and dolphins. Here is our 5 things ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mike C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great day out and the only reason it does not have 5 stars is that it was 'off-season' for manatees and there are much better companies to use for the airboat ride than Tom and Jerry's. Overall it was fun and I would do it again.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Laura P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Breakfast was good, the bus was comfortable and the tour guide was friendly. Would recommend going in winter if you can as we only swam with one manatee and saw about four, but that and #39;s something that can and #39;t be helped. Overall it was a lovely experience

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Christina C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time! Breakfast/lunch verygoid! Manatee swim was fantastic! Bus ride and guides were great/entertaining. Only thing I did not like was the constant need for tipping! We paid $120 for the trip, yet continually a tip seem to be required? The airboat driver asked for $5 (x20 people)?

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Alicen Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marvellous Tour. Great to swim with the manatees, nice zoo and great fun on the jetboat. Lunch was tasty. Only thing I really didn't need was the breakfast. It was good, but we had that provided at our hotel and it made for a late start to the day.
Madeleine was a super guide and driver throughout the trip - very knowledgeaqble and personable.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Augustine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

food was excellent..buffet style..short speech by Jon McBride,our astronaut was inspiring and inspirational for the younger generation..well organized...definitely worth the money

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

tulumbas United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It's cool if you're ready to spend some time in wetsuit on the wind

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

ednalang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the best tours I have ever taken . The price was great , staff very pleasant and informative. Keep up the good work .
Edna Lang

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved swimming with manatees and the park stop was great also. The driver was nice and informative. By the time of the airboat ride it was cold and the guide told us little of interest.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Joseph A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was a great time. well worth the cost.
the tour guide and bus driver where great. we would do it again.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Kym D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So many great things to see in this tour. A long day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour! Well organized and we got exactly what was promised. Madeline, our guide, was awesome. The entire trip was a success and something I would recommend to anyone. Would have liked more time on the airboat though.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

VIRGINIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience!!! Swimming with Manatees was the best thing I did in my trip to Florida. These animals are awesome, loving and funny. We swam with a baby Manatee and his mum and it was a really opportunity to know about them, but it was too short! The airboat ride was great too. Breakfast and lunch were tasty. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Shirley C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Manatees were incredible - if you can practise snorkelling before you go. Airboat trip good as well. Didn't like the wildlife park - but that was just me. Worth the money and lovely people.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

M C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very worthwhile - though whilst awaiting the restoration/renovation and building up of the the new SLS programme part of the bus tour included in the package is a bit dull - the outside of old well 60's buildings that are still unused leaves one a bit underwhelmed. The Space Shuttle Atlantis exhibit and simulator plus the Saturn V exhibits - are outstanding and amazing.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Michelle D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Lunch was different than I expected a little sort, the whole tour could have been two or three hours longer in order to see everything. Overall, it was amazing and one of the funnest days of my life

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Robert A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Crystal river is not Crystal clear as it shows on the photos. We did get to swim with a Manatee but we could not see it properly through the sludge.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Kathrin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour! the snorkeling was a very unique experience and we saw a lot of wildlife. The breakfast was great and the tour guide Madeleine was amazing. Totally worth the money!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Amy S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really fun and interesting day. Loved the up-close tour, took us to the launch pads and VAB for some great photos. Really knowledgeable guide. The lunch was really interesting, and we got to have a chat to the astronaut about his experiences. The food was just a basic buffet but that's not really what you're there for. Really enjoyable experience all-round.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Richard J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nicely done!!! Our friver was charming and informative. Great experience

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

kachinovas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was worth every penny! We got to see the manitees up close and personal, the sanctuary was beautiful and the boat ride was exhilarating! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, which made the time in the bus go fast. Make sure to get the wetsuits!

I'd highly recommend this tour for anyone-I know we'll be doing it again the next time we're in Florida!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message