Plan your next vacation in Orlando, Florida! Orlando is full of fun activities for the young and young-at-heart alike with wild airboat tours, beach excursions, Disney dining experiences and swimming with manatees and dolphins. Here is our 5 things ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Red was a great tour guide...tattooed tough guy from New York or New Jersey, I don't know, but he had a fun sense of humor and was a great host. He was there every time we needed him.

The day: Board double-decker tour bus at designated pickup location and take ride to KSC with some good tour info along the way. About a hour ride. Dropped off with clear instructions and tickets at KSC and re-grouped at Atlantis. A GREAT presentation and center with both exciting and humbling aspects. The shuttle launch sim was just OK don't expect a Disney Mission to Mars kind of experience but worth it if there is little wait. Otherwise, spend time in the exhibits. We bought the extra package that included the extended facility tour and a mediocre lunch with an astronaut. I am not certain that part was worth it and we wish we would have had more time to spend at the exhibits, especially the Saturn exhibit...we ran out of time before we could see much of it. The extended bus tour did not contain as much as we thought it would and we were not able to go inside the VAB or see the crawlers up close. I am not sure what the short tour would have been so nothing to compare against. We need to go again. We boarded the bus at about 1730 for the ride back to Orlando and hit some bad traffic so the day wen't longer than planned, but it was still comfy and Red took great care of us.

The cost was worth it except I would opt for the basic package next time.

Thanks to Florida Dolphin Tours for a great day!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Eric G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

5-stars for Madeline AKA J-Lo for a great tour! Funny, friendly, informative, good driver!

The day:
0830 breakfast buffet at Ponderosa...not great. The day's low point...but it gets better!
Shuttle bus 1.5 hours to Crystal River
Don wet suit, board boat, and spend 2 hours looking for and swimming with manatees. We got to see 5 to 7 of them, but water conditions sucked murky and I recommend going in winter when the whole lot of them are around summer is the off-season for manatees in the rivers. Bring a change of clothes and a towel.
Board bus and eat a good bag-lunch ham/turkey/cheese sandwich, chips, cookies, fruit-cup, capri-sun, bottled water. Recommend adding sandwich choices for people who can't eat pork etc.
Drive about 30 minutes to wildlife sanctuary and stay there about 1.5 hrs. Basically a zoo for rescued animals. It was OK, but would have preferred more time with manatees or on airboat.
Back on bus for about an hour to airboat place. Fun 30-minute boat ride of 1 hour there despite weather threatening to cancel it, plus friendly southern hospitality from Tom and Jerry's airboat captain and gator handler.
Back on bus one last time for 1 hour ride back to Orlando.

Overall fun and with the cost. We would go back just for the manatees but in Winter. Thanks Florida Dolphin Tours for a great day!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

SUETYR Isle of Man

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour started with a hotel pick up at around 8 am followed by an all you can eat buffet breakfast at the Ponderosa Restaurant in Orlando. Our tour guide known as J Lo was very entertaining and helpful giving details about our planned activities and raised points about the local history during the bus journey. Our first stop was at Crystal River. Snorkels are available but hire of wet suits for 10 is recommended as the water is cold. As manatees are wild, sightings are not guaranteed but we managed to see some and swim with them. Manatees are protected and swimming near them is highly regulated. Also, the river is shallow in some places so visibility can be affected by silt being stirred up from the river bed. After our swim we were given a pack lunch consisting of a ham roll, crisps, biscuits and a drink to eat on the bus on the way to Homosassa State Wildlife Park. After this we travelled to Lake Panasoffkee where we enjoyed an airboat ride where bug spray is highly recommended ! We were told during the hot weather alligators tend to only be seen at night but we managed to see one guarding her nest. We started back at around 5:30 pm and it was an hour back to Orlando and subsequent hotel drop off. It is a long day but very interesting, I don't think it would be suitable for young children.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Mike C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great day out and the only reason it does not have 5 stars is that it was 'off-season' for manatees and there are much better companies to use for the airboat ride than Tom and Jerry's. Overall it was fun and I would do it again.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Laura P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Breakfast was good, the bus was comfortable and the tour guide was friendly. Would recommend going in winter if you can as we only swam with one manatee and saw about four, but that and #39;s something that can and #39;t be helped. Overall it was a lovely experience

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Christina C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time! Breakfast/lunch verygoid! Manatee swim was fantastic! Bus ride and guides were great/entertaining. Only thing I did not like was the constant need for tipping! We paid $120 for the trip, yet continually a tip seem to be required? The airboat driver asked for $5 (x20 people)?

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Alicen Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marvellous Tour. Great to swim with the manatees, nice zoo and great fun on the jetboat. Lunch was tasty. Only thing I really didn't need was the breakfast. It was good, but we had that provided at our hotel and it made for a late start to the day.
Madeleine was a super guide and driver throughout the trip - very knowledgeaqble and personable.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Augustine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

food was excellent..buffet style..short speech by Jon McBride,our astronaut was inspiring and inspirational for the younger generation..well organized...definitely worth the money

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

tulumbas United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It's cool if you're ready to spend some time in wetsuit on the wind

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

ednalang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the best tours I have ever taken . The price was great , staff very pleasant and informative. Keep up the good work .
Edna Lang

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved swimming with manatees and the park stop was great also. The driver was nice and informative. By the time of the airboat ride it was cold and the guide told us little of interest.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Joseph A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was a great time. well worth the cost.
the tour guide and bus driver where great. we would do it again.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Kym D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So many great things to see in this tour. A long day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour! Well organized and we got exactly what was promised. Madeline, our guide, was awesome. The entire trip was a success and something I would recommend to anyone. Would have liked more time on the airboat though.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

VIRGINIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience!!! Swimming with Manatees was the best thing I did in my trip to Florida. These animals are awesome, loving and funny. We swam with a baby Manatee and his mum and it was a really opportunity to know about them, but it was too short! The airboat ride was great too. Breakfast and lunch were tasty. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Shirley C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Manatees were incredible - if you can practise snorkelling before you go. Airboat trip good as well. Didn't like the wildlife park - but that was just me. Worth the money and lovely people.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

M C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very worthwhile - though whilst awaiting the restoration/renovation and building up of the the new SLS programme part of the bus tour included in the package is a bit dull - the outside of old well 60's buildings that are still unused leaves one a bit underwhelmed. The Space Shuttle Atlantis exhibit and simulator plus the Saturn V exhibits - are outstanding and amazing.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Michelle D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Lunch was different than I expected a little sort, the whole tour could have been two or three hours longer in order to see everything. Overall, it was amazing and one of the funnest days of my life

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Robert A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Crystal river is not Crystal clear as it shows on the photos. We did get to swim with a Manatee but we could not see it properly through the sludge.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Kathrin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour! the snorkeling was a very unique experience and we saw a lot of wildlife. The breakfast was great and the tour guide Madeleine was amazing. Totally worth the money!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message