The Everglades, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as American ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide on the airboat was very knowledgeable about the wildlife.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

ALFREDO F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very satisfied with the service , I highly recommend florida everglades airboat!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guides were friendly and informative, experience was unique. Pick-up was 1-2 hours earlier than I expected based on the information I had when I booked, but I probably would have still gone...just wish I could have had more advance notice on pick-up time.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter from Orlando

Dixie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our party was ages 4-64 and everyone loved the ride and area! Would highly recommend taking the ride and checking out the park.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Pascal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very interesting and well organised airboat trip, nice alligator encounter.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Rodney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

When you have a day to spare if visiting Orlando, I recommend getting away from the theme parks and and visit some real history.

The airboat ride was excellent and out pilot was a real character. Even though it was cool, he managed to find us some alligators.

Then KSC. Been there before but always worth the visit. See where the Apollo and Shuttle missions were launched. Stand in the Rocket Garden, stand under a mighty Saturn V rocket, marvel at the Space Shuttle Atlantis, touch a moon rock and meet an astronaut.

Everything ran smoothly with the driver, timing, pick-up and drop-off. So could not ask for more. A great day out to a fantastic area and living museum.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Lisa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an awesome experience with Captain Dennis. We saw several different animals on the airboat trip including a mother alligator with her young. Dennis was extremely knowledgeable and funny! The wildlife park was also great. Got to see several other animals and enjoy a couple of shows!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

mouri_karima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! I enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Megan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A lot of fun! Bring sunblock.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Pat L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved the Airboat Ride. Would not recommend the Victory Casino Cruise. Hated all the tolls on the highways. Had to tell our GPS to Avoid Tolls, as many of the toll booths are unmanned and do not give change and require the correct change. Weather was great. Clearwater Beach was disappointing. Expected gulf coast to be emerald green, but it was dengy grey just like Atlantic. I visited the pan-handle 40 years ago and the water was dark emerald green how things have changed.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Swamp Tour and Airboat Ride from Orlando

swyoak

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A really fun day with my wife and kids doing something that none of us have ever done before. Neat to see some alligators in the wild. The animal experience in the wildlife park was a good time too.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Yvonne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely the best tour for Orlando. Fun on Airboat, guide for day was fantastic and Kennedy Space Center was literally out of this world. Need more than a day to take it all in! Would do tour again in a heartbeat..

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Don't miss this , a great trip ,make sure you take the one hour airboat it's worth the extra dollars .

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter from Orlando

elaine h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The morning was more than I expected. Only did the half hour airboat ride but felt we viewed a good number of alligators, a poisonous snake and numerous birds. The wildlife park was better than most area zoos and the lunch available at the grill was delicious.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

steven w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was fantastic. The airboat tour was one of a kind the scenery was gorgeous. Kennedy space center was incredible so much better than my last visit a while ago. The bus was comfortable and on time. Interesting video shown on board

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Deepa P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The pick up, bus and driver were all very good. The air boat ride was fun too. If the weather cooperated we would have had more crocs and alligators but it was a little chilly so we didn't get to see it. Kennedy space center was awesome. The bus driver gave us specific instructions on how to cover the main parts within the time allotted and it worked perfectly! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Daniel G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

You can do with the 1/2 airboat ride - as the tour guide said, if you've seen one alligator, you've seen them all. And the alligators to be seen at in the park included in the price of the ride. The park is the real gem. The ranch tour is essentially a ride to the farm, look at the cows, get an explanation of the cows and how the original ranch owners figured out how to crossbreed cows from India with other cows to withstand the Florida heat. That's it.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Clifford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant tour. Great knowledgeable staff. Well worth the money

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely brilliant day the drivers were awesome and kept us entertained throughout, could not have asked for me. It is a very long day but worth it. It was also very well organised you knew exactly what you were doing and when and they show you were to meet etc. The Everglades were awesome.

Doing what: Everglades and Miami Adventure from Orlando

tess b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was fantastic! Everyone was very nice, helpful and informative. I would highly recommend the half day option - definitely worth your money.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding day. Well looked after by the tour guide and the staff at the Space Center. Well organized with lots to do and learn, in spite of bad weather. Thunderstorms, which were typical for time of year, led to cancellation of Everglades trip.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Would have to say the most wonderful experiences ever. We had a great Captain, Brian and guide Shelly were both welcoming, fun and informative. We saw approx 6 Manatees and 1 baby calf. Three of them interacted a lot with us as they are very curious creatures. There are obviously some rules you have to obey to protect the animals which was fine. We just floated there on pool noodles and the manatees came up to us to check us out. One nibbling on a girls hair and nuzzling her. I got some great underwater footage of them playing with us. Such gentle giants. Would highly recommend this tour even if you are not a great swimmer. 10 / 10.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Letitia P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The driver was excellent. The only thing I would change is that you get you boat tour, and while you have time before it, a lot of the animal feedings/crocodile holding is after the boat tour and there isn't enough time to and see it all. I was a little dissappointed with that. But otherwise it was a brilliant tour, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message