Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Skipping over floating brush and water, the iconic image of the airboat with its enormous fan is quintessentially American Southern. If you visit the Everglades or any of Florida’s many subtropical waterways, you’ll quickly realize that the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yvonne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely the best tour for Orlando. Fun on Airboat, guide for day was fantastic and Kennedy Space Center was literally out of this world. Need more than a day to take it all in! Would do tour again in a heartbeat..

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

elaine h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The morning was more than I expected. Only did the half hour airboat ride but felt we viewed a good number of alligators, a poisonous snake and numerous birds. The wildlife park was better than most area zoos and the lunch available at the grill was delicious.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Deepa P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The pick up, bus and driver were all very good. The air boat ride was fun too. If the weather cooperated we would have had more crocs and alligators but it was a little chilly so we didn't get to see it. Kennedy space center was awesome. The bus driver gave us specific instructions on how to cover the main parts within the time allotted and it worked perfectly! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

R N W New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our trip was to interact with nature and local ecology. Visiting manatees is best done in winter months when water is clear and the manatees are in the springs in great numbers seeking warm water. In summer/autumn water is still warm and murky so not such a good experience, although we did see and swim with manatees. The airboat trip was a bit short and lacking biological or ecological narration. This could be done better.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Danielle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful day! It was a very full day and the highlight for us was the airboat ride. Also loved the Miami cruise. If anything I felt we had a little bit too long in South Beach, but I understand that some people may want to swim and the time allocated would allow for that.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent morning out. We did manage to see an alligator in the wild and also a bald eagle but captain John was full of facts about the area and we had a blast when wed finished looking for wildlife and he opened the airboat up and took us speeding through the everglades. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Karena C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A very nice park with lots to see. The air boat ride was fun, but I recommend going in the early morning when it is cool so that you can see some wildlife besides birds. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

BARRY B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Very long and rushed day which started off with the coach being over booked so passengers had to get off, with Paul from Florida Dophin Tours publicly blaming Thomas Cook for the error...bit unprofessional really. We had been up since 4:30am to be ready for a 6am pickup which didn't set off till nearly 7am!

Headed off late on a 4 hour trip to the Everglades, it was great there, great boat ride and sights, but when we docked were then rushed round other animals as the trip was running late.
Headed off then to Miami South Beach, didn't get much time there as wonderful as it was before we were herded back on the coach to head into central Miami, Bayside Market are for the Star Cruise and shopping...were rushed round that, only got time to grab lunch at 3:45 pm before we had to get on the Star Cruise boat. Nice cruise although disappointed to learn that half the houses they pointed out turned out to be former residence of a number of stars NOT homes they have know! What a swizz :-
Docked back after the cruise, no time to shop then headed back onto the coach for a 4 hour trip back to Orlando.

So many great sights to see, but they were crammed in and you couldn't enjoy them as much as you'd like too. Would not recommend this trip to anyone who wants to soak up all Miami has to offer.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Justin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wanted a relaxed trip out from Orlando with a couple of colleagues on a business trip from the UK, to experience a little of airboats and alligators. This was perfect, had a great day out just an hour south of Orlando

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

lynn c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

amazing. had a really good view of mum and calf. the guys on the boat are so helpful and make you feel so relaxed. wonderful time

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Paul H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The trip we booked was an air boat tour followed by a visit to Kennedy Space Centre. The boat was fantastic, but we could not go to kennedy as there had been an explosion. Kennedy validated our ticket for a return visit and we were told to re book the bus at no extra charge. When we tried to do this we were told we had to pay an extra 200 for the transport. I complained but there was no manager on to rectify this. I was then told to put my complaint in an e-mail to the manager to try get it waived, we were ignored, never getting a reply. We were ripped off for a lot of money and were unable to re book later as we were flying home, the whole reason for coming to Orlando was to take the kids to the space centre to see the launch pad before the rocket was sent up a few days later.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Lynda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, timing schedule was spot-on, just enough time in each attraction. The air-boat ride was great fun! Only disappointment was lack of pickup points, we had to get a taxi to the closest pickup point which added an additional 50 to our cost.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Balaji R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was very well organized. The Airboat ride Safari was very nice and the Captain of the boat was able to show us a couple of alligators. The highlight of the tour is the Kennedy Space centre which is a must do on a trip to Florida. The guide Tom who claimed it was his first independent trip as a guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everyone associated with the tour service was helpful and courtesy. The air boat ride was enjoyable for our whole family and I also think it was educational.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Lynne R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The pick up was a problem as it was a long way from our hotel but everything was good after that. The airboat trip was amazing, even though there was heavy rain part way through. We found the Space centre extremely interesting and well organised. It was impressive to be able to speak to so many retired engineers so could get accurate information. The tour around the launch pads was awesome, along with the simulator. On the whole, a very good day.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Eric G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

5-stars for Madeline AKA J-Lo for a great tour! Funny, friendly, informative, good driver!

The day:
0830 breakfast buffet at Ponderosa...not great. The day's low point...but it gets better!
Shuttle bus 1.5 hours to Crystal River
Don wet suit, board boat, and spend 2 hours looking for and swimming with manatees. We got to see 5 to 7 of them, but water conditions sucked murky and I recommend going in winter when the whole lot of them are around summer is the off-season for manatees in the rivers. Bring a change of clothes and a towel.
Board bus and eat a good bag-lunch ham/turkey/cheese sandwich, chips, cookies, fruit-cup, capri-sun, bottled water. Recommend adding sandwich choices for people who can't eat pork etc.
Drive about 30 minutes to wildlife sanctuary and stay there about 1.5 hrs. Basically a zoo for rescued animals. It was OK, but would have preferred more time with manatees or on airboat.
Back on bus for about an hour to airboat place. Fun 30-minute boat ride of 1 hour there despite weather threatening to cancel it, plus friendly southern hospitality from Tom and Jerry's airboat captain and gator handler.
Back on bus one last time for 1 hour ride back to Orlando.

Overall fun and with the cost. We would go back just for the manatees but in Winter. Thanks Florida Dolphin Tours for a great day!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

SUETYR Isle of Man

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour started with a hotel pick up at around 8 am followed by an all you can eat buffet breakfast at the Ponderosa Restaurant in Orlando. Our tour guide known as J Lo was very entertaining and helpful giving details about our planned activities and raised points about the local history during the bus journey. Our first stop was at Crystal River. Snorkels are available but hire of wet suits for 10 is recommended as the water is cold. As manatees are wild, sightings are not guaranteed but we managed to see some and swim with them. Manatees are protected and swimming near them is highly regulated. Also, the river is shallow in some places so visibility can be affected by silt being stirred up from the river bed. After our swim we were given a pack lunch consisting of a ham roll, crisps, biscuits and a drink to eat on the bus on the way to Homosassa State Wildlife Park. After this we travelled to Lake Panasoffkee where we enjoyed an airboat ride where bug spray is highly recommended ! We were told during the hot weather alligators tend to only be seen at night but we managed to see one guarding her nest. We started back at around 5:30 pm and it was an hour back to Orlando and subsequent hotel drop off. It is a long day but very interesting, I don't think it would be suitable for young children.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

SUETYR Isle of Man

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Please note that this tour does not include transport so if you do not have a hire car you will have to get a taxi from Orlando which will cost you up to an extra 300 above the tour price for a return journey ! We booked a 60 minute airboat ride including lunch and tour of the small wildlife park. The airboat ride was well organised and very enjoyable. Due to the hot weather we only saw two nesting alligators but the birds and scenery were beautiful ! Lunch was a choice of burger from the cafe but adequate.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Russell J

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Wouldn't have bothered with breakfast too rushed or the airboat ride saw a couple of juvie gators
Or the packed lunch!!.
Homossassa springs is great if you time it right, there are manatees that live around the springs all year and are fed by the park rangers at certain times of the day.
Our bus left 10 minutes after a feeding session so not everyone had the opportunity to see the manatees from the underwater observation deck.
The driver wasn't very good at explaining things so when we got to Crystal river to get wet suits extra 10 on top of ticket price it was a little chaotic to say the least.
However, watching the information film on the coach about interacting with manatees did save a bit
of time.
The boat driver and guide were both really helpful and informative and made the whole experience
enjoyable for everyone on our boat.
I was quite surprised how quickly they spotted a couple of manatees and within ten minutes there
was a boatload of us in the water swiming with these huge animals.
Don't be fooled by the name Crystal river, the water is quite murky, but you are in the manatees
natural environment so you can't complain too much.
Swam with three manatees and watched another two over the next 45 mins.
Prices in the gift shop are a little steep for what's on offer, but the dvd with pictures and film of your
swim with the manatees....priceless
For all the europeans reading this, Be prepared to be tipping all day!
breakfast, airboat captain, Homossassa springs donation, manatee skipper and guide, bus driver
along with 10 for the wesuit hire, our party of four tipped in the region of 220.
Bearing in mind this is on top of the ticket price, it starts getting a bit expensive, after all, you only wanted to swim with a manatee not all that other stuff, right?
Having said that, there's no driving or navigating or toll roads or parking to worry about.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

tnthealy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The bus was very clean and comfortable and the tour guide was friendly by didn't really provide any history or information on the places we were visiting which was disappointing He was more interested in making silly jokes. The everglades airboat ride was very disappointing it was supposed to run for 30 minutes however was actually barely 20 minutes. We also only traveled about 200 meters from the jetty. Would have liked the ride to have gone longer and further into the everglades. Overall value for money was very average and would have trouble recommending.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

bencar09 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour June 2013, booked it through Viator, was my first time booking through Viator. Was a fantastic and very well organised tour. We were picked up by coach from our Lake Buena Vista Hotel and others along the way. experience is the Airboat adventure. Great, lots of fun. My teenage kids loved it and so did my husband. the airboats are very loud, they provide ear muffs and take you across the swamp showing any crocodiles that pop up. That took about an hour to 11/2 hours then it was off to the NASA SPACE CENTRE. What an amazing place to visit. Commentry on coach was great, few jokes along the way, American humour!. We drove slow past the massive aircraft building hanger and arrive at space centre. They gave us plenty of time to go through the centre and we meet back out into the entrance of the centre, had refreshmnents and time to go back to hotel. dropped at front door of hotel. Very well organised. Thank you for that great day!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

tersteash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kennedy Space Centre is awesome in scale. I could easily have spent far longer looking over the displays. I recommend the right hand window seats for the bus tour to the launch pads. You get the best overall views.
The Airboat ride is great fun, and there is a chance of seeing alligators on a good day. The boat's 'Captain' shared his knowledge and obvious care for the area and the wildlife.
Huge call-out to Red and Nicky who handled different parts of this bundled package. Great job making everyone welcome and comfortable. Not to leave Gene the 'Driving Machine' out who drove all day without any drama.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

In a word maybe two words, awesome and HOT but not on the airboat. Even th heat wasn't bad because of the exiting exhibits. Our tour guide was witty, knowledgable and definitely gave us our money with. The swamp is beautiful and we saw lots of wild life, even an eagle. We saw a momma gator protecting her nest and we even saw a huge alligator and when he hissed, it wasn't long before he showed us that open mouth and those teeth. My grand children ages 10 and 12 loved the exclusion. So glad we took the trip. My only regret is not having my grands picture taken with the gator due to the handler offering families who attended the exhibit show first dibs then we had to get to our appointed station for the tour and when we returned the handler wasn't there and a note said will return in an hour. Yet the check in rep said we could request that they take the picture, yet no one was there to ask, we missed out on the opportunity of a great memory one we listed as a highlight of the tour. Perhaps, this could be a photo op no matter the time and not just around the exhibit time.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Julie B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had fun, even though it was so stinkin' hot and humid - that's what we get for going in July! : The 1/2 hour airboat tour was a tad boring but we loved walking around the wildlife park, especially the Hawk swamp - that was beautiful and so serene!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Betty E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Didn't see any gators, but beautiful scenery. Did see bald eagles and water birds. Enjoyed airboat ride.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message