Skipping over floating brush and water, the iconic image of the airboat with its enormous fan is quintessentially American Southern. If you visit the Everglades or any of Florida’s many subtropical waterways, you’ll quickly realize that the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide on the airboat was very knowledgeable about the wildlife.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

ALFREDO F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very satisfied with the service , I highly recommend florida everglades airboat!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Pascal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very interesting and well organised airboat trip, nice alligator encounter.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Rodney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

When you have a day to spare if visiting Orlando, I recommend getting away from the theme parks and and visit some real history.

The airboat ride was excellent and out pilot was a real character. Even though it was cool, he managed to find us some alligators.

Then KSC. Been there before but always worth the visit. See where the Apollo and Shuttle missions were launched. Stand in the Rocket Garden, stand under a mighty Saturn V rocket, marvel at the Space Shuttle Atlantis, touch a moon rock and meet an astronaut.

Everything ran smoothly with the driver, timing, pick-up and drop-off. So could not ask for more. A great day out to a fantastic area and living museum.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Lisa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an awesome experience with Captain Dennis. We saw several different animals on the airboat trip including a mother alligator with her young. Dennis was extremely knowledgeable and funny! The wildlife park was also great. Got to see several other animals and enjoy a couple of shows!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I did an airboat ride here at sunset and it was nothing short of amazing! Firstly, the set up is great. There were some small gators on display (no touching!) and we were treated to a Native American Indian show - we learned so much from these engaging folks! Then we had the airboat ride - honestly, this ranked in one of my top 10 sunsets ever! We enjoyed it so much we ended up staying here for dinner! The food was really good and even though I was full, I just had to have dessert as well!

Doing what: Florida Airboat Adventure

Yvonne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely the best tour for Orlando. Fun on Airboat, guide for day was fantastic and Kennedy Space Center was literally out of this world. Need more than a day to take it all in! Would do tour again in a heartbeat..

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

elaine h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The morning was more than I expected. Only did the half hour airboat ride but felt we viewed a good number of alligators, a poisonous snake and numerous birds. The wildlife park was better than most area zoos and the lunch available at the grill was delicious.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

steven w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was fantastic. The airboat tour was one of a kind the scenery was gorgeous. Kennedy space center was incredible so much better than my last visit a while ago. The bus was comfortable and on time. Interesting video shown on board

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Deepa P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The pick up, bus and driver were all very good. The air boat ride was fun too. If the weather cooperated we would have had more crocs and alligators but it was a little chilly so we didn't get to see it. Kennedy space center was awesome. The bus driver gave us specific instructions on how to cover the main parts within the time allotted and it worked perfectly! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Daniel G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

You can do with the 1/2 airboat ride - as the tour guide said, if you've seen one alligator, you've seen them all. And the alligators to be seen at in the park included in the price of the ride. The park is the real gem. The ranch tour is essentially a ride to the farm, look at the cows, get an explanation of the cows and how the original ranch owners figured out how to crossbreed cows from India with other cows to withstand the Florida heat. That's it.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

R N W New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our trip was to interact with nature and local ecology. Visiting manatees is best done in winter months when water is clear and the manatees are in the springs in great numbers seeking warm water. In summer/autumn water is still warm and murky so not such a good experience, although we did see and swim with manatees. The airboat trip was a bit short and lacking biological or ecological narration. This could be done better.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Danielle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful day! It was a very full day and the highlight for us was the airboat ride. Also loved the Miami cruise. If anything I felt we had a little bit too long in South Beach, but I understand that some people may want to swim and the time allocated would allow for that.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent morning out. We did manage to see an alligator in the wild and also a bald eagle but captain John was full of facts about the area and we had a blast when wed finished looking for wildlife and he opened the airboat up and took us speeding through the everglades. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Karena C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A very nice park with lots to see. The air boat ride was fun, but I recommend going in the early morning when it is cool so that you can see some wildlife besides birds. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

BARRY B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Very long and rushed day which started off with the coach being over booked so passengers had to get off, with Paul from Florida Dophin Tours publicly blaming Thomas Cook for the error...bit unprofessional really. We had been up since 4:30am to be ready for a 6am pickup which didn't set off till nearly 7am!

Headed off late on a 4 hour trip to the Everglades, it was great there, great boat ride and sights, but when we docked were then rushed round other animals as the trip was running late.
Headed off then to Miami South Beach, didn't get much time there as wonderful as it was before we were herded back on the coach to head into central Miami, Bayside Market are for the Star Cruise and shopping...were rushed round that, only got time to grab lunch at 3:45 pm before we had to get on the Star Cruise boat. Nice cruise although disappointed to learn that half the houses they pointed out turned out to be former residence of a number of stars NOT homes they have know! What a swizz :-
Docked back after the cruise, no time to shop then headed back onto the coach for a 4 hour trip back to Orlando.

So many great sights to see, but they were crammed in and you couldn't enjoy them as much as you'd like too. Would not recommend this trip to anyone who wants to soak up all Miami has to offer.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Justin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wanted a relaxed trip out from Orlando with a couple of colleagues on a business trip from the UK, to experience a little of airboats and alligators. This was perfect, had a great day out just an hour south of Orlando

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

lynn c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

amazing. had a really good view of mum and calf. the guys on the boat are so helpful and make you feel so relaxed. wonderful time

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Paul H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The trip we booked was an air boat tour followed by a visit to Kennedy Space Centre. The boat was fantastic, but we could not go to kennedy as there had been an explosion. Kennedy validated our ticket for a return visit and we were told to re book the bus at no extra charge. When we tried to do this we were told we had to pay an extra 200 for the transport. I complained but there was no manager on to rectify this. I was then told to put my complaint in an e-mail to the manager to try get it waived, we were ignored, never getting a reply. We were ripped off for a lot of money and were unable to re book later as we were flying home, the whole reason for coming to Orlando was to take the kids to the space centre to see the launch pad before the rocket was sent up a few days later.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Lynda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, timing schedule was spot-on, just enough time in each attraction. The air-boat ride was great fun! Only disappointment was lack of pickup points, we had to get a taxi to the closest pickup point which added an additional 50 to our cost.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Balaji R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was very well organized. The Airboat ride Safari was very nice and the Captain of the boat was able to show us a couple of alligators. The highlight of the tour is the Kennedy Space centre which is a must do on a trip to Florida. The guide Tom who claimed it was his first independent trip as a guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everyone associated with the tour service was helpful and courtesy. The air boat ride was enjoyable for our whole family and I also think it was educational.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Lynne R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The pick up was a problem as it was a long way from our hotel but everything was good after that. The airboat trip was amazing, even though there was heavy rain part way through. We found the Space centre extremely interesting and well organised. It was impressive to be able to speak to so many retired engineers so could get accurate information. The tour around the launch pads was awesome, along with the simulator. On the whole, a very good day.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Eric G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

5-stars for Madeline AKA J-Lo for a great tour! Funny, friendly, informative, good driver!

The day:
0830 breakfast buffet at Ponderosa...not great. The day's low point...but it gets better!
Shuttle bus 1.5 hours to Crystal River
Don wet suit, board boat, and spend 2 hours looking for and swimming with manatees. We got to see 5 to 7 of them, but water conditions sucked murky and I recommend going in winter when the whole lot of them are around summer is the off-season for manatees in the rivers. Bring a change of clothes and a towel.
Board bus and eat a good bag-lunch ham/turkey/cheese sandwich, chips, cookies, fruit-cup, capri-sun, bottled water. Recommend adding sandwich choices for people who can't eat pork etc.
Drive about 30 minutes to wildlife sanctuary and stay there about 1.5 hrs. Basically a zoo for rescued animals. It was OK, but would have preferred more time with manatees or on airboat.
Back on bus for about an hour to airboat place. Fun 30-minute boat ride of 1 hour there despite weather threatening to cancel it, plus friendly southern hospitality from Tom and Jerry's airboat captain and gator handler.
Back on bus one last time for 1 hour ride back to Orlando.

Overall fun and with the cost. We would go back just for the manatees but in Winter. Thanks Florida Dolphin Tours for a great day!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

SUETYR Isle of Man

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour started with a hotel pick up at around 8 am followed by an all you can eat buffet breakfast at the Ponderosa Restaurant in Orlando. Our tour guide known as J Lo was very entertaining and helpful giving details about our planned activities and raised points about the local history during the bus journey. Our first stop was at Crystal River. Snorkels are available but hire of wet suits for 10 is recommended as the water is cold. As manatees are wild, sightings are not guaranteed but we managed to see some and swim with them. Manatees are protected and swimming near them is highly regulated. Also, the river is shallow in some places so visibility can be affected by silt being stirred up from the river bed. After our swim we were given a pack lunch consisting of a ham roll, crisps, biscuits and a drink to eat on the bus on the way to Homosassa State Wildlife Park. After this we travelled to Lake Panasoffkee where we enjoyed an airboat ride where bug spray is highly recommended ! We were told during the hot weather alligators tend to only be seen at night but we managed to see one guarding her nest. We started back at around 5:30 pm and it was an hour back to Orlando and subsequent hotel drop off. It is a long day but very interesting, I don't think it would be suitable for young children.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message