Skipping over floating brush and water, the iconic image of the airboat with its enormous fan is quintessentially American Southern. If you visit the Everglades or any of Florida’s many subtropical waterways, you’ll quickly realize that the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bencar09 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour June 2013, booked it through Viator, was my first time booking through Viator. Was a fantastic and very well organised tour. We were picked up by coach from our Lake Buena Vista Hotel and others along the way. experience is the Airboat adventure. Great, lots of fun. My teenage kids loved it and so did my husband. the airboats are very loud, they provide ear muffs and take you across the swamp showing any crocodiles that pop up. That took about an hour to 11/2 hours then it was off to the NASA SPACE CENTRE. What an amazing place to visit. Commentry on coach was great, few jokes along the way, American humour!. We drove slow past the massive aircraft building hanger and arrive at space centre. They gave us plenty of time to go through the centre and we meet back out into the entrance of the centre, had refreshmnents and time to go back to hotel. dropped at front door of hotel. Very well organised. Thank you for that great day!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

tersteash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kennedy Space Centre is awesome in scale. I could easily have spent far longer looking over the displays. I recommend the right hand window seats for the bus tour to the launch pads. You get the best overall views.
The Airboat ride is great fun, and there is a chance of seeing alligators on a good day. The boat's 'Captain' shared his knowledge and obvious care for the area and the wildlife.
Huge call-out to Red and Nicky who handled different parts of this bundled package. Great job making everyone welcome and comfortable. Not to leave Gene the 'Driving Machine' out who drove all day without any drama.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

In a word maybe two words, awesome and HOT but not on the airboat. Even th heat wasn't bad because of the exiting exhibits. Our tour guide was witty, knowledgable and definitely gave us our money with. The swamp is beautiful and we saw lots of wild life, even an eagle. We saw a momma gator protecting her nest and we even saw a huge alligator and when he hissed, it wasn't long before he showed us that open mouth and those teeth. My grand children ages 10 and 12 loved the exclusion. So glad we took the trip. My only regret is not having my grands picture taken with the gator due to the handler offering families who attended the exhibit show first dibs then we had to get to our appointed station for the tour and when we returned the handler wasn't there and a note said will return in an hour. Yet the check in rep said we could request that they take the picture, yet no one was there to ask, we missed out on the opportunity of a great memory one we listed as a highlight of the tour. Perhaps, this could be a photo op no matter the time and not just around the exhibit time.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Julie B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had fun, even though it was so stinkin' hot and humid - that's what we get for going in July! : The 1/2 hour airboat tour was a tad boring but we loved walking around the wildlife park, especially the Hawk swamp - that was beautiful and so serene!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Betty E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Didn't see any gators, but beautiful scenery. Did see bald eagles and water birds. Enjoyed airboat ride.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Mike C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great day out and the only reason it does not have 5 stars is that it was 'off-season' for manatees and there are much better companies to use for the airboat ride than Tom and Jerry's. Overall it was fun and I would do it again.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Tana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour offering excellent value for money. Our guide, Madeline, was very knowledgeable and a great entertainer. The pick-up and drop-off were on time. The breakfast was basic, but just enough to give us energy for the day. The tour started with an enjoyable boat ride at the Everglades and we were lucky enough to spot an alligator on a very warm day. Then we had 2h to visit South Beach, which was enough to have a walk to the beach and see the most important highlights of the area. Madeline gave us a comprehensive cheat sheet which helped us make best use of our time. The tour ended with a delicious cuban meal recommended by our guide and a very nice cruise around Biscayne Bay. This tour is enough to get a taste of Miami. I wouldn't have been able to do all this on my own within one day. Really worth the money and perfect for solo travellers. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The airboat safari was fantastic, the captain was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. It broke up a long tour day to Kennedy albeit enjoyable and unmissable we are space enthusiasts the airboat ride added a completely unforgettable dimension to the day. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Sim Ni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic and very well organised. I really enjoyed the everglades airboat ride and Kennedy Space Centre. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Christina C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time! Breakfast/lunch verygoid! Manatee swim was fantastic! Bus ride and guides were great/entertaining. Only thing I did not like was the constant need for tipping! We paid $120 for the trip, yet continually a tip seem to be required? The airboat driver asked for $5 (x20 people)?

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Helmut B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I have never written a negative review but felt this tour deserved it. The tour did not start so well as the tour company left a message with the hotel we were staying at saying they changed our pick up point. We only got the message just before we were about to leave to get to our pick up point. Our preferred method of contact was email but we had not received one. We spent 20 for a cab to get to our pick up point. Upon being dropped off we noticed the bus drove past the front door of our hotel. They dropped us off at our pick up point and after waiting there for 30 minutes we got a cab which cost another 20. Pathetic organisation. Our guide got a very small tip even though he did an okay job. He should take this up with the company.
The airboat ride was good. When we got to the Kennedy Space Centre we were given our tickets and told to meet back at the bus at 5.30pm.
We could have made our way to the Space Centre by ourselves and saved a great deal of money. would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Alicen Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marvellous Tour. Great to swim with the manatees, nice zoo and great fun on the jetboat. Lunch was tasty. Only thing I really didn't need was the breakfast. It was good, but we had that provided at our hotel and it made for a late start to the day.
Madeleine was a super guide and driver throughout the trip - very knowledgeaqble and personable.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Bec N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour, we have been to Kennedy Space Center before but our tour guide Madeline gave us a schedule so we wouldn't miss anything and we got to see so much more then our first visit. The air-boat safari was fantastic, we saw at least 4 alligators and the driver let us sit in the air-boat and take photos after the tour. Have already told family to do this day trip

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

peak.mann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The airboat safari was great! The guide was knowledgable and we saw many alligators and birds. The Kennedy Space Center was amazing and inspiring!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Antony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best ever way to enjoy going fast, and to see the wildlife in a swamp atmosphere in a boat.
The Kennedy Space Center is just awesome, to good not to miss if you like the space feeling.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

myramuh5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I took this trip in February as part of a birthday trip with family, and enjoyed it immensely. Our tour guide and driver were very welcoming and friendly. And since we went off-peak our tight nit group were able to enjoy the company of being told nit bits about Orlando, space center, or anything we wanted to know. The drive going to and from consisted of long relaxing roads which I found peaceful.

The airboat ride went so quickly, but it was very fun. Our airboat driver took us through the swamp at such high speeds - loved it! Be prepared for your hair to go crazy too but what fun would it be if it didn't?. Driver slowed down whenever he say gators and we even slowed down to one and got pretty close, all in all we say maybe 3-4. It's also a stark contrast to see the cows grazing passed the gators like it's normal.

I would definitely recommend, especially when you think about the cost of taking a taxi there or driving there with parking fees at the Space Center. You can easily knock off two things to do in Orlando in one day. Thanks for the trip!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Kevin D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Airboat was fun and just the right length of time. Enjoyed Canaveral and found it very interesting. Coach was comfortable and the travel easy.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Cynthia A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. The airboat captain was a phenomenal wealth of information and very interesting, and our tour guide, Red, was absolutely the best! He kept us entertained on the bus and had great knowledge of the attractions at Kennedy Space Center.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Pascal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice Alligator Encounter, great Airboat Tour, funny and friendly captain! Recommendable!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

lynnita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value! We did have a miscommunication regarding pick up location, but everything worked out. The airboat ride was great! We saw several gators. We found the KSC very interesting. It was just enough time for us, but if you're really into space and space exploration, you may find yourself short on time. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The day of our tour was awesome the airboat ride and Kennedy Space Center were awesome. Our tour guide, Red, was funny and very informative. He even had movies to pass the time while driving. Dealing with the company who organized the trip was horrible. Organizing our pick up location and time turned into a huge ordeal and then on the day, they screwed it up, making us and all the other pick ups late. I loved this tour but the stress of dealing with the tour operator made me very frustrated!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Cleophas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride were fantastic! The tour guides were not only very helpful but also hilariously entertaining! The tour packed lots of spectacular events and sight-seeing opportunities in a single day. It was great fun!

Cleophas

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved swimming with manatees and the park stop was great also. The driver was nice and informative. By the time of the airboat ride it was cold and the guide told us little of interest.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Kevin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great day, starting with pick up in a nice, comfortable bus which looked quite new then off to the airboat on the Everglades, amazing! We saw alligators up really close! The number of bird species was fabulous too. Onto the space centre it was very interesting and loads to do there, needed to keep moving to see everything then a comfortable ride home again. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour! Well organized and we got exactly what was promised. Madeline, our guide, was awesome. The entire trip was a success and something I would recommend to anyone. Would have liked more time on the airboat though.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message