One of the most moving day trips you can take in Japan is to Hiroshima. Prosperous once again, the city will forever be synonymous with the tragedy of war and the atomic bomb that was dropped on the city at the close of World War II in 1945.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Santa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour company was very efficient and professional. They did an excellent job of accommodating all the people on the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just made it so easy to see more of Japan. Great hotels and so impressed by Japanese transport.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. Miyajima is beautiful and Hiroshima peace park is a very moving and touching place.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Ryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Vey good tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and thorough in her explanations of various sites in Hiroshima.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Lindsey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was amazing. He was very informative and went to extra lengths to make sure we had a memorable tour.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Jessie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely a delight. Miyajima was a treasure. Loved the entire trip. Yuko, the guide, was excellent. Shared so many things about Japan and Japanese life on top of the history of these attractions.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

sarai l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pace of this trip was perfect. Never once felt rushed. The guide was simply gorgeous and her personal stories both moving, and humorous.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

INDRAJIT M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very well conducted leaving no worries to us. Everything worked in clock like precision and the guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. The itinerary also was thoughtfully made to provide adequate free time. I would recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

Graham M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a well organised and enlightening tour. The Guide was very well informed and an excellent communicator. It was a very full day but well paced. The spiritual magic of Miyajima in the morning provided a strong contrast to the moving memorials and horrific images witnessed in the afternoon.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

JENNIFER A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Do not miss this tour! the Hiroshima part was very good - educational and relaxing stroll through the museum and the park. But the Miyajima is the best part of this tour. The island has free roaming friendly deer. The food - okonomiyaki with oysters and maple cookies - is excellent. It has something for everyone in the family!

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

Clayton H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Akiko-san was an impressive tour guide, well-spoken, engaging and knowledgeable. The pace and timing of the tour was perfect. It was a long day, but well spaced so we never felt rushed and had plenty of time to take in the sites. Loved it!

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

david m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

to start with the instructions and tickets were waiting for me at my Tokyo hotel before I booked in. The instructions were easy to understand. I opted for the late train time and I thought I would give up some time in each of the cities but this was not the case the way the train times went there was plenty of time to look around. Seating on the train is reserved and they booked window seats on all journeys. The hotels were 1st class and a lot better than I expected, the bonus was they were only 5 minutes from the train stations so not much carrying luggage around. I was only in Japan for 7 days and wanted to see more than Tokyo, if visiting other sites is something you want to do I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic place to visit, tour guide was amazing, very knowledgeable and friendly, always willing to help. Miyajima Island was lovely, I could have spent more time there, but the tour had to go on. Anne

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Esther P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who would like to experience the real Japan. This was definitely the highlight of our trip. Also, thanks to Walter for being so helpful with our questions. The hotels were amazing and we didn't have to worry about anything as everything was booked for us.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What great value! Everything was straightforward and easy to follow. The hotels were amazing and couldn't have been more convenient. I would recommend taking the early morning trains so you maximize your time in Kyoto and have the option of leaving later in unreserved cars. The cars are all the same beautiful. I would recommend traveling with as little luggage as you can so you can enjoy the experience without the hassle of the bags. I too would recommend going to the Peace Park on day of arrival and utilizing those hours so that you can either return or go to the Island the following day. A good restaurant near the Museum across the street with the Peace Bridges is Mario's Italian! Even National Geographic tourists were eating there! Another day in Hiroshima would have been nice.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Stephen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip is fantastic! Arrived Tokyo on Sunday evening and the train tickets were waiting for us at our hotel. From that moment everything worked perfectly, and the hotels were better than I expected. No breakfast included but because the hotels are in or very close to train stations, there are plenty of great food options within reach. For Hiroshima, I would recommend doing the peace park etc on day of arrival and then Miyajima on Day 2. Enjoy!

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

gary b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome is all I can say. The hotels were very nice and the staff there were great. The Shinkansen instructions were right in the money. Great trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyable tour and interesting to hear the history from the Japanese perspective.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Kim V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must see, and the experience on the Bullet was amazing. Fabulous scenery and a great train ride

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Kjellaug O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went perfect - information, transport and hotels - could not have been better!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Oliver D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was traveling to Tokyo alone and was a little bit cautious about paying for something were I did not receive my ticket straight away. However I decided to go ahead, my hotel was not listed so I imputed the address and contact number I received an email a day or two after from a real person asking me to confirm this, payment was then made. The tickets was delivered to my hotel about 3 days before departure and had all the times, schedules and tips needed. It was really easy!! hotels were right next to the train station and the rooms and hotels were extremely nice. Considering I am a massive worrier, I did not panic once as it was so well organised. This was one of the highlights of my trip and would book my trips through Viator again. If you are unsure, I hope I can assure you that if I can do it on my own at 22 being a big worrier then you can!!

Oliver Dawson London

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

alf.kennedy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great value, if only for the planning. Not a single problem during the whole 3 days. Tickets, reserved seats on the Bullet Trains and two excellent hotels. The hotel in Kyoto has a Tour Desk where you can book the Morning Tour on arrival for the next day. In Hiroshima, just ask Hotel Reception for a Day Pass JPY400 on the Loop Bus. The Red and Green Routes take you everywhere you're likely to want to visit. Simple!

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very worthwhile and interesting tour. There was a lot to be learned as well as felt. It's a very sobering place, for sure.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Paula Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we ate some delicious oysters in Miyajima.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hotels of this trip are in such great, central locations and were comfortable as well! Shinkansen tickets were easy to use - just know you can't get on any earlier trains if you decide not to use on the pre-reserved seat - you can only get on later trains if non-reserved seats are available.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message