One of the most moving day trips you can take in Japan is to Hiroshima. Prosperous once again, the city will forever be synonymous with the tragedy of war and the atomic bomb that was dropped on the city at the close of World War II in 1945.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cooper.gem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour - Nobu was really interesting and her personal connection with the bombing through her father made for a different take on what happened. Great day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

PAT Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything as described and cheap and best.
Hotels are closed to the Railway stations also 3 star rank.
The tour agent JTB fulfilled my wishes in train seat bookings.
Thank u so much.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Dianna.peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant tour. Hiroshima was an eye opener. Very good guide.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

paul s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a problem with handling the tickets properly and had to pay extra for a ticket that was lost. upon contact with Viator and upon return to USA we had a refund properly handled as we provided the data. Excellent and prompt service. The 3 day tour and accomodations were very well done. We enjoyed our entire trip

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Caitlin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour was absolutely wonderful! I had such a great time on this tour. We covered so much ground in only a day but it never felt rushed. Our guide, Sammy, as so full of knowledge, was so approachable and kind. She was nice enough to share personal stories of relative who experienced the bomb in Hiroshima to give us a true sense of the horror it caused. It really put it all in to perspective and it can’t have been easy for her to share so we greatly appreciated it. Visiting Hiroshima was so surreal as someone who has wanted to go since I was little. It certainly lived up to my expectations! We visited the museum, gave a paper crane to Sadako, and marvelled at the Dome. Miyajima was also beautiful. It was not an Island I knew a great deal about prior to the tour but I was so lovely. All the deer walking around were hilarious as they attempted to steal and eat our bits of paper. Overall it was such an inspiring and fulfilling day that I would certainly recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Alfonso D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hirosima started with a Nomozi no zones Bullet train ride at or around 200 mph after the 45 minute ride you stop is a waiting bus that brings you to a waiting ferry that brings you to Freedom Gate and the many shops and food vendors. After you get back on the same bus you go to peace park where the Atom totally destroyed the Japanesse Millitary Command centers and its people, then you visit The Museum of the Atom Bomb.

Doing what: 2-Day Hiroshima Tour from Osaka Including Miyajima and Okayama

Karlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip. The bullet train can't be beat. Everything was very organised. The hotels chosen for my trip were fantastic with very helpful staff.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip with an expert guide in Akiko, who was both knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. Would recommend to anyone interested in this type of tour.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great days experience. Unfortunately rain spoilt the day to some degree.
The Miyajima Island visit was wonderful and should not be missed. The lunch on the Island was enjoyable. Peace Memorial was sobering and after visiting the museum you appreciated the devastation that the local people endured.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Santa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour company was very efficient and professional. They did an excellent job of accommodating all the people on the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just made it so easy to see more of Japan. Great hotels and so impressed by Japanese transport.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. Miyajima is beautiful and Hiroshima peace park is a very moving and touching place.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Ryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Vey good tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and thorough in her explanations of various sites in Hiroshima.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Lindsey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was amazing. He was very informative and went to extra lengths to make sure we had a memorable tour.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Jessie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely a delight. Miyajima was a treasure. Loved the entire trip. Yuko, the guide, was excellent. Shared so many things about Japan and Japanese life on top of the history of these attractions.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

sarai l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pace of this trip was perfect. Never once felt rushed. The guide was simply gorgeous and her personal stories both moving, and humorous.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

INDRAJIT M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very well conducted leaving no worries to us. Everything worked in clock like precision and the guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. The itinerary also was thoughtfully made to provide adequate free time. I would recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

Graham M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a well organised and enlightening tour. The Guide was very well informed and an excellent communicator. It was a very full day but well paced. The spiritual magic of Miyajima in the morning provided a strong contrast to the moving memorials and horrific images witnessed in the afternoon.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

JENNIFER A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Do not miss this tour! the Hiroshima part was very good - educational and relaxing stroll through the museum and the park. But the Miyajima is the best part of this tour. The island has free roaming friendly deer. The food - okonomiyaki with oysters and maple cookies - is excellent. It has something for everyone in the family!

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

Clayton H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Akiko-san was an impressive tour guide, well-spoken, engaging and knowledgeable. The pace and timing of the tour was perfect. It was a long day, but well spaced so we never felt rushed and had plenty of time to take in the sites. Loved it!

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

david m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

to start with the instructions and tickets were waiting for me at my Tokyo hotel before I booked in. The instructions were easy to understand. I opted for the late train time and I thought I would give up some time in each of the cities but this was not the case the way the train times went there was plenty of time to look around. Seating on the train is reserved and they booked window seats on all journeys. The hotels were 1st class and a lot better than I expected, the bonus was they were only 5 minutes from the train stations so not much carrying luggage around. I was only in Japan for 7 days and wanted to see more than Tokyo, if visiting other sites is something you want to do I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic place to visit, tour guide was amazing, very knowledgeable and friendly, always willing to help. Miyajima Island was lovely, I could have spent more time there, but the tour had to go on. Anne

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Esther P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who would like to experience the real Japan. This was definitely the highlight of our trip. Also, thanks to Walter for being so helpful with our questions. The hotels were amazing and we didn't have to worry about anything as everything was booked for us.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What great value! Everything was straightforward and easy to follow. The hotels were amazing and couldn't have been more convenient. I would recommend taking the early morning trains so you maximize your time in Kyoto and have the option of leaving later in unreserved cars. The cars are all the same beautiful. I would recommend traveling with as little luggage as you can so you can enjoy the experience without the hassle of the bags. I too would recommend going to the Peace Park on day of arrival and utilizing those hours so that you can either return or go to the Island the following day. A good restaurant near the Museum across the street with the Peace Bridges is Mario's Italian! Even National Geographic tourists were eating there! Another day in Hiroshima would have been nice.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message