Osaka is a perfect base from which to explore other parts of Japan. All of the country's major cities are accessible within a few hours by high-speed train, and a handful of desirable destinations make for great day trips. Kyoto  – 30 minutes  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dianna.peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant tour. Hiroshima was an eye opener. Very good guide.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

Maria Lourdes d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very educational. It afforded us to have various glimpses of the beautiful Himeji Castle -- from afar and up close-- and enough time to explore inside. The tour of the Akashi Kaikyo Bridge was also an exhilarating experience. Very good, efficient tour guide as well. The lunch was superb!

Doing what: Himeji Castle and Akashi Kaikyo Bridge from Osaka

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic day, tour guide was wonderful highly recommed

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great cultural activity - Great guides - pretty amazing experience

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip with an expert guide in Akiko, who was both knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. Would recommend to anyone interested in this type of tour.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

Bandana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great time. Tour guide was excellent and very professional. Love to go to the tour again.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

Steve G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is second time using Kyoto tour. First time my wife and I enjoyed the tour 13 years ago. This time bringing our children along. Lunch break was held at same location which was all familiar. It's worth it and no complains.

Doing what: Kyoto Day Tour of Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle and Sanjusangendo from Osaka

brymar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were excellent, very knowledgeable. Our family enjoyed seeing and learning about Japan's history visiting Kyoto and Nara.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

chuck4664

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and guide spoke English very good.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

Ciaran H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great tour. Guide was fantastic and the lunch stop was good, compared to the quality of most tour lunch stops.

The guides were very informative and had a great depth of knowledge. Come highly recommended from me.

Doing what: Kyoto Day Tour of Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle and Sanjusangendo from Osaka

Anna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organised, tour guides very informative and entertaining, which is an additional plus. Everything was run smoothly, as per description. Will certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

CHI-WHEI L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of Kyoto. Our tour guide in the morning, Amy, was very knowledgeable about Kyoto and its history. She spoke English very well and was easy to understand. We ended our morning tour of Kyoto and had lunch. As the tour then separated into several different afternoon tours, we didn't really have enough time for lunch buffetas it felt rushed. We had another tour guide for the afternoon, KC. He was very knowledgeable and politeand he shared his knowledge of Nara's history with us. Overall, a great tour. but bewarea lot of walking involved.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

Aileen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything went well from booking the tour to the whole tour itself. It just went smooth. Everything was on time from leaving the Hotel Granvia to arriving and leaving the spots. At first i was hesitant to book a tour with viator but now that i had, i would surely do so again on my next trip.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great tour which included a trip on the bullet train.

Our guide June was really informative and friendly. Buffet lunch wasn't bad. Busy but a Hughes selection of food.

Doing what: Himeji Castle and Akashi Kaikyo Bridge from Osaka

Gerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour operator JTB Sunrise Tours is superb its experience shows. The tour guides are articulate, informative, lively, and very accommodating the attractions are all as beautiful and inspiring as advertised the pace is moderately brisk yet not punishing -- and well-organized, despite the crowds of other tourists the luncheon features a good selection of hearty fare. This particular tour packs in the key highlights if you need to hit two birds with one stone i.e., get a flavor of two nearby cities within a single day. A great experience for travelers of all stripes.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

Jessie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely a delight. Miyajima was a treasure. Loved the entire trip. Yuko, the guide, was excellent. Shared so many things about Japan and Japanese life on top of the history of these attractions.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

While a long day it was quite satisfying. Never got tired of seeing palaces and shrines as each had its own unique history and visual stimulation. Guide was full of humor, insight and historical knowledge.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

sarai l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pace of this trip was perfect. Never once felt rushed. The guide was simply gorgeous and her personal stories both moving, and humorous.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Oku Japan did an excellent job on this tour. The itinerary was clear, and the support was punctual and helpful. Kumano Kodo is the way to go if you're headed for Japan and want a lovely hike, especially in the spring.

Doing what: 3-Day or 4-Day Self-Guided Hike on Kumano Kodo Pilgrimage Route Including Lodging and Transport

INDRAJIT M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very well conducted leaving no worries to us. Everything worked in clock like precision and the guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. The itinerary also was thoughtfully made to provide adequate free time. I would recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message