Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Bernard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very easy ride and a very informative our,
only one hard part, riding up the hill to the palace.!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

No cost for travel and lots of museums to visit free too. The 72 hour one also give you a free mini hop on hop off fjord tour. discount for some things were ok but the eating out 20 percent off not much use - very limited choices.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Public transport included, very friendly staff, convenient pick up point at railway station.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good. Everything worked well, although the weather was a mess. The drivers were careful and took time to let everybody hop on the bus. I had some trouble hearing the explanation over the earphones but I guess it was the weather. There were some leaks here and there coming from the roof due to the storms.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The hop-on hop-off. Was a good experience for a short stay in Oslo.They run on time.They would leave every 30 minutes. I would recommend.Thank you

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Oslo card, was really handy. It gave us free access at museums and some restaurants. I would recommend.Thanks

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Nadine L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Lots of sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mr G J S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value if you are visiting more than 3 of the attractions.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Janice H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It worked great for me. They had 2 busses waiting when we arrived at the cruise terminal. The voucher sped me through the line. The driver told me that they run extra busses when ships are in port. The most I waited was 15 minutes for a bus. I would definitely use them again if I returned to Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rfmsgreene2

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This Hop-On Hop- Off Tour delivered as promised. The bus picked us up very close to our cruise ship and the route hit the high spots of Oslo. The narration was clear and helpful. For those who want to see a city at their own pace and choose the sights that they want to see, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl A M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The only problem is the length of time you have to wait between busses. It was much too long when you have limited time. Sometimes it was hard to hear what the stop was.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bonnie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This was ok. There was no audio that synched with the various sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide and tour! Beautiful city and sights! Weather was an adventure--more like a bike ride and swim!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the biking tour thoroughly. I get to see many of the city sights in the short time which would not have been possible on my own.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative and a good overview of the city. Great when you have little time and no wheels.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grete T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

with the hop on hop or we go to places we had not seen without taking these. It was beautiful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oslo Pass is a bargain! One price for all public transportation, admission to most museums, and (while we did not take advantage of them) discounts on dining and shopping. We visited the Viking ship, Fram and Munch museums. The Oslo Pass made this easy!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Robyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour even in the rain. Josh was an excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

dkuntz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hop on hop off was right where the ship docks, so very easy. Visit to Vigeland park amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nelson T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient as it takes you to prominent sightseeing spots around the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see the town especially if you have a short time. Worth the money. I use this every year.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great for the money spent. Keep one out of long lines

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message