Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide and tour! Beautiful city and sights! Weather was an adventure--more like a bike ride and swim!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the biking tour thoroughly. I get to see many of the city sights in the short time which would not have been possible on my own.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative and a good overview of the city. Great when you have little time and no wheels.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grete T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

with the hop on hop or we go to places we had not seen without taking these. It was beautiful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oslo Pass is a bargain! One price for all public transportation, admission to most museums, and (while we did not take advantage of them) discounts on dining and shopping. We visited the Viking ship, Fram and Munch museums. The Oslo Pass made this easy!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Robyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour even in the rain. Josh was an excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

dkuntz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hop on hop off was right where the ship docks, so very easy. Visit to Vigeland park amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sheri W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Clean busses reasonably good audio commentary. Would like to see it run a little more often than 30 minutes. Good value and a great way to see Oslo. It hits most of the places you would want to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kelly P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour and found out about the changing of the guard at summer palace, which we wouldn and #39;t have known about. Taking the train to Olympic jump was a highlight too!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

M Filomena M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a good experience. I think it is a good option for those visiting Oslo. Having access to all public transport and most iconic muses is fantastic.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

A J P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, saw a lot of the city. Does get very busy and difficult to get on at some stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

A J P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, saw a lot of the city. Does get very busy and difficult to get on at some stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had an enjoyable day seeing the sights around Oslo. We especially enjoyed the Kon Tiki museum, the Norwegian Folk Museum, the Viking ship museum, and the beautiful National Opera building. The only thing we found wrong with this tour was the fact that some of the earphone plugs did not work, but great otherwise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have already rated this as horrible 2 weeks ago. They were rude! Never again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Punctual and informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best excursions of the trip! So much fun and informative. Viking was very cognisant about when we were cruising off and made sure we didn't miss the ship!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We purchased a 24 hour card and used it to gain paid access to five venues as well as use of the tram and water shuttle at the harbor, all within a twelve hour period.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Lauren M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the perfect tour for a freezy cold day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jeanine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

quick and easy to use, saw everything I wanted to see. Great value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time despite some lowsy weather. Tour guide was amazing and gave wonderful tips that we're still using throughout our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

vicky m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to get into the museums that we wanted to see and we were able to travel on busses, ferries and trams. It was a great deal for us.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Stefan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw all the sights at our own pace. The explanations were interesting and clear.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were really knowledgeable, and even though it was raining--quite hard at times--the tour was informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message