Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 430 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leslie T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Unclear instructions' to reclaim coupon

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

hjmarron

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good way to see the city....commentary was good too.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chantal S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Guide was very informative, we went all over the city and pace was easy. Only problem was my bike had some issues when we were too far into the tour to switch it. Luckily my partner was able to fix it.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Jonquil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3 day pass is really good value for what it gives. Oslo is an expensive destination and this helps

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was able to see many interesting places and get a real sense of Oslo. Climbing to the roof of the Oslo Opera House was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ahsan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

worth every single penny

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Etta J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The card was useful and helped us get around the city and into museums. We even took a ferry ride to see museums.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HOHO was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We rode the entire route first, then decided which places to get off and explore further. No problems with the audio during our visit and most buses were on time and had plenty of room up top. We found it to be a good value and time well spent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thelma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very good experience. Well worth the money. Fun, Fun,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This pass saved me about 150euro.
I was able to take any public transport without the hassle of buying tickets each time.
I never had to wait long to get from A to B.
I went to all the museums I could cram into 48 hours and had a blast.
No regrets. Made my time in Oslo stress free.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

cindychow2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nothing special, being a hop on hop off purchase.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Biljana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With Oslo Pass we were able to visit all attractions in Oslo worth seeing. I highly recommend it before arriving the city. Most of the sights were free with the Oslo Pass.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Ross T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour got us oriented to Oslo with a lot of information. Hop-On Hop-Off is the best way for an introduction to a city. We were able to get off, after a full city tour, to visit the spots that interested us.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value. Spent the whole day using it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brenda G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved Oslo. The hop-on-hop-off bus was great. The Viking museum and the stave church were amazing. The Sculpture Garden should not be missed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Himesh D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

By taking the Hop On Hop Off we were able to see the best of attractions and heritage sites around Oslo. By using the headphones provided we were able to listen to the pre recorded clear guide of every location we passed.
However the number of buses available are not as much as it would seem. It took us about 3 hours to find a bus and that was after walking all around the city. We got on to the bus at the other side of the city when the starting point was mentioned as near a certain terminal on the online booking sheet. Most pedestrians and shop owners have seen the red buses with the top open but nobody knew where to take it.
Once we got on to the bus the experience was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

canny69

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

If arriving via cruise ship, this is a very good way of seeing Oslo as you can get on the bus right at the cruise ship dock. I recommend that you stay on the bus for one complete circuit then get off / on wherever you like, but please be aware that there may be large queues to get back on at main attractions.
A walk through the city shopping area up to the palace and back down to the ship does not take too long and there are plenty of coffee stops along the way if needed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margreet E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

the Oslopass is very fine, but booking it by Viator is not so handy, because you have to go to central station to get a valid Oslo pass, and that is the only spot to get it! with the Viator voucher itself you cannot do anything, there is a BAR-code on it and you need a QR-code to get into the museum, so it would be better if Viator provide directly a QR-code so you can use it directly, otherwise, you better buy a Oslopass directly at a museum or on the oslopass app itself.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Candice F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The first bus broke down and cost us 45 minutes in time but the stops and info were exactly what we wanted to experience. So, yes, this is a great way to enjoy Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sockie

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Worth the cost of the pass.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Roseann R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Tour guide spoke three languages while narrating the tour. By the time he got to English, we never knew if we were looking at the attraction, coming up to it, or past it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BudEguy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Some of the sites where the card were used were closed for the season, and many of the sites were difficult to get to without extensive transit travel.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Bernard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very easy ride and a very informative our,
only one hard part, riding up the hill to the palace.!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message