Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Kon-Tiki Museum

The Kon-Tiki Museum is home to a variety of boats and other artifacts from the famous Thor Heyerdahl’s expeditions. Thor Heyerdahl is a Norwegian expeditionary and ethnographer who famously sailed by raft from South America to the Tuamotu Islands. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great for the money spent. Keep one out of long lines

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Damien C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day tour , recommended to those who would like to visit some interesting places in just one day

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Marlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a fabulous tour - saw so much and everything was incredible - our guide was great.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oslo Pass is a bargain! One price for all public transportation, admission to most museums, and (while we did not take advantage of them) discounts on dining and shopping. We visited the Viking ship, Fram and Munch museums. The Oslo Pass made this easy!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Richard S. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good tour. Our guide was interesting and informative. We could have used a little less time in the Viking Ship Museum and more time to see both the Polarship and Fram Museums. We only saw one of those. We were very pleased with this tour. It was a little confusing to find the person at the town hall. A sign by the person would be helpful.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing museums which shouldn't be missed. The Fram museum is a must. We had rain in Vigeland Park but it was still worth the walk. Oslo is a beautiful city and very worth seeing in a tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Judith F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour guide - and an excellent way to begin your visit to Oslo as it provides an overview of the city sights as well as the must see sights such as the ski jump, Vigeland Park, Viking Ship Museum and Fram Museum......Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Sophie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was the most hilarious person, she had anecdotes for every part of Oslo and she was a very interesting guide! The tour itself is comprehensive and thorough, we got to see it all! This is a great idea if you're in a small group and want to see the whole city.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Jeanine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

quick and easy to use, saw everything I wanted to see. Great value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Sara U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see a lot of sights in the city in an inexpensive and time efficient way! My friend and I had a really fun time, and we also enjoyed learning fun facts about Norway and Oslo from our tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Kyle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. It was entertaining and educational. Even through it rained, our day wasn and #39;t dampened. It was helpful that the museum tickets were included in the tour; we could just sit back and enjoy Oslo without stressing about finding places. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

vicky m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to get into the museums that we wanted to see and we were able to travel on busses, ferries and trams. It was a great deal for us.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Gul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Conchita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. The host knew a lot and explained the background behind everything. The bus was large, clean and we were able to see a lot of the town and far away places in a shorter time that it would have taken us lone tourists to get around. I loved it.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We purchased a 24 hour card and used it to gain paid access to five venues as well as use of the tram and water shuttle at the harbor, all within a twelve hour period.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

SAYANTAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

relaxed tour, guide was approachable and english speaking, explained everything clearly, we thoroughly enjoyed this tour, this tour is highly recommended if you have just one day to see the entire city of Oslo.
Towards the end of the day, it can get a bit tiring on the Fjord cruise boat as you go on seeing the same thing, but enjoyed drinks and food from the bar on our boat during this trip.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Johan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Most amazing tour and the guide was so good in fluent Emglish, German and Norwegian. The weather was bad but that did not deter from the great tour. I would recommend this to anyone especially if you just have one day in Oslo as we had.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

dlvey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see exactly what we wanted and guide was wonderful. Stani, I think!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

jwmccaskilll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Is an amazing deal, we got to do everything we wanted over the 72 hours with no worries about entrance fees or public transportation.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really interesting day. The Oslo city tour was drive-by only, but lots of information was given and the city is small enough to be able to go back to any places that warrant further investigation after this tour. The ski jump stop was a good break and had a gift shop and museum for those so inclined. The walk through Vigeland Park to see the sculptures was very worthwhile, and the Polarship Fram and Viking Ship Museums were well worth the effort. We had a guided tour then free time in each to further explore. Other commitments prevented me upgrading to include the boat tour this day, but I took it another day and would recommend it as well.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent value for sharing the superb cultural dogs Slo has to offer!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message