Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Kon-Tiki Museum

The Kon-Tiki Museum is home to a variety of boats and other artifacts from the famous Thor Heyerdahl’s expeditions. Thor Heyerdahl is a Norwegian expeditionary and ethnographer who famously sailed by raft from South America to the Tuamotu Islands. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ahsan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

worth every single penny

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip provides a great overview of the city. You see all of the major sights.
A wonderful and affordable journey. Highly recommend.
Some people left the tour and didn't stay for the cruise. Think that if you do this you will miss a wonderful experience. City takes on a different beauty when seen from the water. LOvely countryside especially the islands and the houses with their tiny but colorful boat houses next to the shoreline.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Jonquil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3 day pass is really good value for what it gives. Oslo is an expensive destination and this helps

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Biljana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With Oslo Pass we were able to visit all attractions in Oslo worth seeing. I highly recommend it before arriving the city. Most of the sights were free with the Oslo Pass.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Maria del Carme C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was an expert. During this tour I learned a lot. Thank you Anna Gretta.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Mary H E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and cruise. We would do it again.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This pass saved me about 150euro.
I was able to take any public transport without the hassle of buying tickets each time.
I never had to wait long to get from A to B.
I went to all the museums I could cram into 48 hours and had a blast.
No regrets. Made my time in Oslo stress free.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An extremely informative and comprehensive tour of Oslo. The highlights of Hollmankolen, Vigeland, the Viking Museum and Flam were the best and the lovely fjord tour was relaxing and fun. Our guide knew her facts, was pleasant and kept us on time. I would recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Harriette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour and well worth it. Every viator tour has been with great tour guides and easy meeting places. We would use them again

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Maria Ugenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

El tour fue magnifico. La guía estupenda. Nos encanto todo lo que vimos. Muy buena experiencia. El conductor tambien muy amable.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great idea if you are new to Oslo. The fact you can get entrance to all the locations means that you sample wider thna you might otherwise do. Great value and it helps skip the queues!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

maureen o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour and guide. Enjoyed all the history she provided.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Steve V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour showed rellay some of the most exciting places of Oslo. In between the travel, which was done by bus, the guide gave some hints of good bars or informations about the architecture or why consctructions were ongoing as pointing out historical informations as soon we passed a museum.

On scene itself we stayed as group, and received explanations or we could discover on our own and return to the bus at a fixed time. The total amount of time is fair enough.

Our guide did a great job that day and our whole group was very satisfied after the tour ended.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Oslo card, was really handy. It gave us free access at museums and some restaurants. I would recommend.Thanks

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

maureen o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour and very nice guide. Enjoyed the history she provided

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Katherine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was knowledgable. The tour ran on time the whole day. It was a good chance to see the highlights of Oslo all in one tour.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Public transport included, very friendly staff, convenient pick up point at railway station.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get an overview of Oslo.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

No cost for travel and lots of museums to visit free too. The 72 hour one also give you a free mini hop on hop off fjord tour. discount for some things were ok but the eating out 20 percent off not much use - very limited choices.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Mirtha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelente. La guía y el driver maravillosos. El tupe muy bueno. Mil gracias por pensar por nosotros. Ahora quiero uno para Estocolmo. Gracias

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message