Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Munch Museum (Munchmuseet)

Named and built after the Norwegian symbolist painter Edvard Munch, the Munch Museum (or Munchmuseet) first opened its doors in 1963 to commemorate what would have been the painters 100th birthday. It contains 1,200 paintings, 4,500 drawings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ahsan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

worth every single penny

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jonquil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3 day pass is really good value for what it gives. Oslo is an expensive destination and this helps

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Biljana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With Oslo Pass we were able to visit all attractions in Oslo worth seeing. I highly recommend it before arriving the city. Most of the sights were free with the Oslo Pass.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This pass saved me about 150euro.
I was able to take any public transport without the hassle of buying tickets each time.
I never had to wait long to get from A to B.
I went to all the museums I could cram into 48 hours and had a blast.
No regrets. Made my time in Oslo stress free.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great idea if you are new to Oslo. The fact you can get entrance to all the locations means that you sample wider thna you might otherwise do. Great value and it helps skip the queues!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Oslo card, was really handy. It gave us free access at museums and some restaurants. I would recommend.Thanks

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Public transport included, very friendly staff, convenient pick up point at railway station.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

No cost for travel and lots of museums to visit free too. The 72 hour one also give you a free mini hop on hop off fjord tour. discount for some things were ok but the eating out 20 percent off not much use - very limited choices.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great for the money spent. Keep one out of long lines

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oslo Pass is a bargain! One price for all public transportation, admission to most museums, and (while we did not take advantage of them) discounts on dining and shopping. We visited the Viking ship, Fram and Munch museums. The Oslo Pass made this easy!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jeanine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

quick and easy to use, saw everything I wanted to see. Great value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

vicky m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to get into the museums that we wanted to see and we were able to travel on busses, ferries and trams. It was a great deal for us.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Gul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We purchased a 24 hour card and used it to gain paid access to five venues as well as use of the tram and water shuttle at the harbor, all within a twelve hour period.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

jwmccaskilll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Is an amazing deal, we got to do everything we wanted over the 72 hours with no worries about entrance fees or public transportation.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent value for sharing the superb cultural dogs Slo has to offer!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was in Oslo for only 36 hours, but with the pass I was able to check out the Fram, Viking Ship, Norwegian Resistance, and Folk Museums. It also helped for transportation, which was extremely convenient. Will purchase again when I head back to Olso for a longer period of time.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I first visited Oslo back in 1961 and looked forward to seeing changes made to KonTiki, Viking ships, Fram and of course the marvellous Vigeland sculpture park. Everyone whom I advised to see these from the ship, thanked me afterwards.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

oslo pass ws great - we were able to ride buses trams with no problems.
Went to many museums, etc. It was WELL worth the money. Thanks.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass was great. So many free admissions and free bus transportation . What could be better. Great way to see Oslo

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Fausto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All things ok !

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass is excellent, lots of opportunities for use and saves a lot of money. Lovley to take the Ferry rised back from the Bigdoy Peninsula. BUT, it is not a good idea for those coming in by cruise ship. Where we were dropped off was a long walk to pick up the passes and wasted a lot of time. If passes could have been emailed, it would have been fine.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Cheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We would definitely not have seen or visited so many places had we not had this pass. Made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Maynard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message