Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Oslo Cathedral (Oslo domkirke)

With the church originally established in Norway during the 11th century, the Oslo Cathedral is a Dutch baroque cruciform church that was consecrated in 1697. Its historical significance as Norway’s first church - home to Oslo’s diocese - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Always recommend that you take the bus in a city. A great trip

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ahsan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

worth every single penny

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was able to see many interesting places and get a real sense of Oslo. Climbing to the roof of the Oslo Opera House was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonquil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3 day pass is really good value for what it gives. Oslo is an expensive destination and this helps

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value. Spent the whole day using it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Biljana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With Oslo Pass we were able to visit all attractions in Oslo worth seeing. I highly recommend it before arriving the city. Most of the sights were free with the Oslo Pass.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Ross T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour got us oriented to Oslo with a lot of information. Hop-On Hop-Off is the best way for an introduction to a city. We were able to get off, after a full city tour, to visit the spots that interested us.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cindychow2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nothing special, being a hop on hop off purchase.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This pass saved me about 150euro.
I was able to take any public transport without the hassle of buying tickets each time.
I never had to wait long to get from A to B.
I went to all the museums I could cram into 48 hours and had a blast.
No regrets. Made my time in Oslo stress free.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Thelma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very good experience. Well worth the money. Fun, Fun,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HOHO was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We rode the entire route first, then decided which places to get off and explore further. No problems with the audio during our visit and most buses were on time and had plenty of room up top. We found it to be a good value and time well spent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great idea if you are new to Oslo. The fact you can get entrance to all the locations means that you sample wider thna you might otherwise do. Great value and it helps skip the queues!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Oslo card, was really handy. It gave us free access at museums and some restaurants. I would recommend.Thanks

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The hop-on hop-off. Was a good experience for a short stay in Oslo.They run on time.They would leave every 30 minutes. I would recommend.Thank you

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good. Everything worked well, although the weather was a mess. The drivers were careful and took time to let everybody hop on the bus. I had some trouble hearing the explanation over the earphones but I guess it was the weather. There were some leaks here and there coming from the roof due to the storms.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Public transport included, very friendly staff, convenient pick up point at railway station.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

No cost for travel and lots of museums to visit free too. The 72 hour one also give you a free mini hop on hop off fjord tour. discount for some things were ok but the eating out 20 percent off not much use - very limited choices.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great for the money spent. Keep one out of long lines

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see the town especially if you have a short time. Worth the money. I use this every year.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nelson T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient as it takes you to prominent sightseeing spots around the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dkuntz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hop on hop off was right where the ship docks, so very easy. Visit to Vigeland park amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oslo Pass is a bargain! One price for all public transportation, admission to most museums, and (while we did not take advantage of them) discounts on dining and shopping. We visited the Viking ship, Fram and Munch museums. The Oslo Pass made this easy!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative and a good overview of the city. Great when you have little time and no wheels.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message