Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Slottsparken (The Royal Palace Park)

Located in central Oslo, Slottsparken (or the Royal Palace Park) is the city central park that surrounds the Royal Palace. Construction began in the 1820s by Hans Linstow, the same architect who built the palace, although because of financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hjmarron

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good way to see the city....commentary was good too.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was able to see many interesting places and get a real sense of Oslo. Climbing to the roof of the Oslo Opera House was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HOHO was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We rode the entire route first, then decided which places to get off and explore further. No problems with the audio during our visit and most buses were on time and had plenty of room up top. We found it to be a good value and time well spent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thelma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very good experience. Well worth the money. Fun, Fun,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cindychow2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nothing special, being a hop on hop off purchase.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ross T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour got us oriented to Oslo with a lot of information. Hop-On Hop-Off is the best way for an introduction to a city. We were able to get off, after a full city tour, to visit the spots that interested us.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value. Spent the whole day using it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brenda G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved Oslo. The hop-on-hop-off bus was great. The Viking museum and the stave church were amazing. The Sculpture Garden should not be missed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Himesh D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

By taking the Hop On Hop Off we were able to see the best of attractions and heritage sites around Oslo. By using the headphones provided we were able to listen to the pre recorded clear guide of every location we passed.
However the number of buses available are not as much as it would seem. It took us about 3 hours to find a bus and that was after walking all around the city. We got on to the bus at the other side of the city when the starting point was mentioned as near a certain terminal on the online booking sheet. Most pedestrians and shop owners have seen the red buses with the top open but nobody knew where to take it.
Once we got on to the bus the experience was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

canny69

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

If arriving via cruise ship, this is a very good way of seeing Oslo as you can get on the bus right at the cruise ship dock. I recommend that you stay on the bus for one complete circuit then get off / on wherever you like, but please be aware that there may be large queues to get back on at main attractions.
A walk through the city shopping area up to the palace and back down to the ship does not take too long and there are plenty of coffee stops along the way if needed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Candice F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The first bus broke down and cost us 45 minutes in time but the stops and info were exactly what we wanted to experience. So, yes, this is a great way to enjoy Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roseann R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Tour guide spoke three languages while narrating the tour. By the time he got to English, we never knew if we were looking at the attraction, coming up to it, or past it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good. Everything worked well, although the weather was a mess. The drivers were careful and took time to let everybody hop on the bus. I had some trouble hearing the explanation over the earphones but I guess it was the weather. There were some leaks here and there coming from the roof due to the storms.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The hop-on hop-off. Was a good experience for a short stay in Oslo.They run on time.They would leave every 30 minutes. I would recommend.Thank you

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nadine L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Lots of sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janice H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It worked great for me. They had 2 busses waiting when we arrived at the cruise terminal. The voucher sped me through the line. The driver told me that they run extra busses when ships are in port. The most I waited was 15 minutes for a bus. I would definitely use them again if I returned to Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rfmsgreene2

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This Hop-On Hop- Off Tour delivered as promised. The bus picked us up very close to our cruise ship and the route hit the high spots of Oslo. The narration was clear and helpful. For those who want to see a city at their own pace and choose the sights that they want to see, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

E. Charlotte S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was pricey for the number of attractions, the length of time and the quality of the audio. The windows upstairs were poorly defrosted with the result that we could hardly see anything on the entire trip we took on a rainy day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl A M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The only problem is the length of time you have to wait between busses. It was much too long when you have limited time. Sometimes it was hard to hear what the stop was.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bonnie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This was ok. There was no audio that synched with the various sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judybailey

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

For goodness sake - you should know I haven't done any of the tours I organised through your company yet!!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative and a good overview of the city. Great when you have little time and no wheels.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grete T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

with the hop on hop or we go to places we had not seen without taking these. It was beautiful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message