Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Slottsparken (The Royal Palace Park)

Located in central Oslo, Slottsparken (or the Royal Palace Park) is the city central park that surrounds the Royal Palace. Construction began in the 1820s by Hans Linstow, the same architect who built the palace, although because of financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative and a good overview of the city. Great when you have little time and no wheels.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grete T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

with the hop on hop or we go to places we had not seen without taking these. It was beautiful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dkuntz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hop on hop off was right where the ship docks, so very easy. Visit to Vigeland park amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nelson T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient as it takes you to prominent sightseeing spots around the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see the town especially if you have a short time. Worth the money. I use this every year.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sheri W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Clean busses reasonably good audio commentary. Would like to see it run a little more often than 30 minutes. Good value and a great way to see Oslo. It hits most of the places you would want to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kelly P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour and found out about the changing of the guard at summer palace, which we wouldn and #39;t have known about. Taking the train to Olympic jump was a highlight too!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

A J P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, saw a lot of the city. Does get very busy and difficult to get on at some stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

A J P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, saw a lot of the city. Does get very busy and difficult to get on at some stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had an enjoyable day seeing the sights around Oslo. We especially enjoyed the Kon Tiki museum, the Norwegian Folk Museum, the Viking ship museum, and the beautiful National Opera building. The only thing we found wrong with this tour was the fact that some of the earphone plugs did not work, but great otherwise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Luke S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We purchased the voucher and was told a stop would be at the Palace. We waited over an hour and no bus. We could not waste any more time, so we pressed on alone. We did not use the voucher.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have already rated this as horrible 2 weeks ago. They were rude! Never again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Punctual and informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lauren M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the perfect tour for a freezy cold day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stefan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw all the sights at our own pace. The explanations were interesting and clear.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mbwish

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Hop on hop off busses are always a great way to see cities. Lots of traffic in Oslo so slow at times. Drivers are helpful. Take the ride over the whole route to get a feel for the city. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ron A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This worked out pretty well but wish the busses ran a little more frequently.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elaine K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Stopped at Vigeland Park, well worth the stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I was so disappointed because the SAS strike kept me from getting there, I was stuck in the Stockholm airpoint and had to go on to Copnehagen instead.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Remilyn Vicenta R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It was very uncomfortable inside that hop-on hop-off bus! There was NOBODY responsible to controll over the number of passengers each bus is limited to. In our bus, we were letterally packed like sardines inside. Everybody was taken in even if the bus was already beyond its capacity. I wished I sat comfortably and appreciated the beautiful sight around the city. But we were so packed that it was not possible to do that. To top it all everyone was talking. Inside was very noisy too to say the least.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nanette M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bus was overcrowded, had to stand. Had to wait an hour at Fram museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathy P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Terrible service and personalities. Waited 45 minutes bus took us to the fortress. Walked down to the pier for the next bus and no bus for over an hour so we walked back. Ate and tried again another 45 mins went to opera house. Over an hour no bus, so übered it. Waste of money and time. Never again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MELAIDA FLORES C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A cold day, but enjoyed all the sites we stopped at. Buses came frequently and we felt we didnt have to wait long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy. We turned in voucher and received ticket. Buses ran regularly.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very convenient to cruise ship - step off...step on. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Would use without hesitation when visiting Oslo in the future.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message