Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Slottsparken (The Royal Palace Park)

Located in central Oslo, Slottsparken (or the Royal Palace Park) is the city central park that surrounds the Royal Palace. Construction began in the 1820s by Hans Linstow, the same architect who built the palace, although because of financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good. Everything worked well, although the weather was a mess. The drivers were careful and took time to let everybody hop on the bus. I had some trouble hearing the explanation over the earphones but I guess it was the weather. There were some leaks here and there coming from the roof due to the storms.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The hop-on hop-off. Was a good experience for a short stay in Oslo.They run on time.They would leave every 30 minutes. I would recommend.Thank you

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nadine L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Lots of sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janice H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It worked great for me. They had 2 busses waiting when we arrived at the cruise terminal. The voucher sped me through the line. The driver told me that they run extra busses when ships are in port. The most I waited was 15 minutes for a bus. I would definitely use them again if I returned to Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rfmsgreene2

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This Hop-On Hop- Off Tour delivered as promised. The bus picked us up very close to our cruise ship and the route hit the high spots of Oslo. The narration was clear and helpful. For those who want to see a city at their own pace and choose the sights that they want to see, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

E. Charlotte S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was pricey for the number of attractions, the length of time and the quality of the audio. The windows upstairs were poorly defrosted with the result that we could hardly see anything on the entire trip we took on a rainy day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl A M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The only problem is the length of time you have to wait between busses. It was much too long when you have limited time. Sometimes it was hard to hear what the stop was.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bonnie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This was ok. There was no audio that synched with the various sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judybailey

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

For goodness sake - you should know I haven't done any of the tours I organised through your company yet!!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative and a good overview of the city. Great when you have little time and no wheels.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grete T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

with the hop on hop or we go to places we had not seen without taking these. It was beautiful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dkuntz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hop on hop off was right where the ship docks, so very easy. Visit to Vigeland park amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nelson T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient as it takes you to prominent sightseeing spots around the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see the town especially if you have a short time. Worth the money. I use this every year.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sheri W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Clean busses reasonably good audio commentary. Would like to see it run a little more often than 30 minutes. Good value and a great way to see Oslo. It hits most of the places you would want to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kelly P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour and found out about the changing of the guard at summer palace, which we wouldn and #39;t have known about. Taking the train to Olympic jump was a highlight too!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

A J P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, saw a lot of the city. Does get very busy and difficult to get on at some stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

A J P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, saw a lot of the city. Does get very busy and difficult to get on at some stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had an enjoyable day seeing the sights around Oslo. We especially enjoyed the Kon Tiki museum, the Norwegian Folk Museum, the Viking ship museum, and the beautiful National Opera building. The only thing we found wrong with this tour was the fact that some of the earphone plugs did not work, but great otherwise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Luke S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We purchased the voucher and was told a stop would be at the Palace. We waited over an hour and no bus. We could not waste any more time, so we pressed on alone. We did not use the voucher.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have already rated this as horrible 2 weeks ago. They were rude! Never again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Punctual and informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lauren M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the perfect tour for a freezy cold day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stefan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw all the sights at our own pace. The explanations were interesting and clear.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message