Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sue B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very enjoyable. Cruise would have been better if the weather had been favourable.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

KGMMiami United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good overall for the sights in Oslo.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Chantal S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Guide was very informative, we went all over the city and pace was easy. Only problem was my bike had some issues when we were too far into the tour to switch it. Luckily my partner was able to fix it.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip provides a great overview of the city. You see all of the major sights.
A wonderful and affordable journey. Highly recommend.
Some people left the tour and didn't stay for the cruise. Think that if you do this you will miss a wonderful experience. City takes on a different beauty when seen from the water. LOvely countryside especially the islands and the houses with their tiny but colorful boat houses next to the shoreline.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Maria Ugenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

El tour fue magnifico. La guía estupenda. Nos encanto todo lo que vimos. Muy buena experiencia. El conductor tambien muy amable.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Harriette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour and well worth it. Every viator tour has been with great tour guides and easy meeting places. We would use them again

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An extremely informative and comprehensive tour of Oslo. The highlights of Hollmankolen, Vigeland, the Viking Museum and Flam were the best and the lovely fjord tour was relaxing and fun. Our guide knew her facts, was pleasant and kept us on time. I would recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Mary H E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and cruise. We would do it again.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Maria del Carme C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was an expert. During this tour I learned a lot. Thank you Anna Gretta.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

vohen85 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really nice tour. Anybody that goes on this tour will enjoy it.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Carol V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good but hurried, especially through the park with the statues. I did not care if it was raining. I really wanted more time to look.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Carol V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good but hurried, especially through the park with the statues. I did not care if it was raining. I really wanted more time to look.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

jia jiu l

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

we liked what we see in this 5 hours tour. It covered most major spots . wish there was more time at the Vigeland, and a chance to have a short photo stop at the National Opera House. The bus just drive by and most of group members barely had a chance to have a glance through window. Overall It was a good tour

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Judith O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Going on our own would have let us take as much time as we needed at each place. Cruise was pleasant, but I would trade the time for more in the musems.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a good tour for someone who wants to get a feel for the city but does not have a lot of time. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

michael m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great city tour, the fjord cruise a little boring.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Gerald G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good way of seeing Oslo if you only have a short stay. It was a large bus, which was comfortable. Stops were relatively short, however it did fit a lot into a short time. Our tour started near the City Hall and I would suggest visiting the city hall on your own its not part of the trip to see where the Nobel Peace Prize is presented.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Julie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The city tour part was great and I recommend it. But don and #39;t waist your time and money on the cruise part. It is really not worth it

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

gail

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A really good trip, however not enough time in the Viking ship Museum and the Vigeland Park, only 45 mins in each should have been much longer, such a shame

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Daniel P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I had already reviewed this trip before. Didn't it come through?

Basically it is a good tour for old people or if you only have a couple days there otherwise, I do not recommend this tour as one can certainly do a better self guided tour.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message