Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide and tour! Beautiful city and sights! Weather was an adventure--more like a bike ride and swim!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a solid tour and we saw lots of interesting things. I was interested in the Viking Ship Museum and of course there wasn and #39;t enough time there so I returned the following day and spent the morning. Could have left out the stop at the ski jump. Overall I would recommend it.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Judith F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour guide - and an excellent way to begin your visit to Oslo as it provides an overview of the city sights as well as the must see sights such as the ski jump, Vigeland Park, Viking Ship Museum and Fram Museum......Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the biking tour thoroughly. I get to see many of the city sights in the short time which would not have been possible on my own.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing museums which shouldn't be missed. The Fram museum is a must. We had rain in Vigeland Park but it was still worth the walk. Oslo is a beautiful city and very worth seeing in a tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Richard S. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good tour. Our guide was interesting and informative. We could have used a little less time in the Viking Ship Museum and more time to see both the Polarship and Fram Museums. We only saw one of those. We were very pleased with this tour. It was a little confusing to find the person at the town hall. A sign by the person would be helpful.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Robyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour even in the rain. Josh was an excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Damien C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day tour , recommended to those who would like to visit some interesting places in just one day

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Marlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a fabulous tour - saw so much and everything was incredible - our guide was great.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

babs

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour. Covered the sights that were on my list. Our tour guide was very informative. Really enjoyed the boat ride on the Fjord. Would definetly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Caleb M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

In Margaret we had an experienced and engaging guide, providing the relevance to what we were seeing as we took the tour. Particularly liked the stop-off points - The works of Vigeland in the Vigland Park, which Margaret's explanations made come to life. The detail that Margaret added to the Viking ship and Fram stops was fascinating she as the tour guide is part of the experience and you will be lucky to have her. The Olso fjord is not in the same category as the grand Fjords but rounds the day off nicely - so I do recommend including it.
One negative comment plan or bring FOOD and WATER the sheer volume of content on this tour leave little to miss, but you will be going from 10am to perhaps 6 or 7 the stops are short and you will not want to waste time on refreshment - so I advise packing something to eat or at least keep you going on the Bus. There is food sold on the cruise part, but by that point it is quite late in the day.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

janet w

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

very good guide would have liked more time in the polar centre

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Delwyn N Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour sounded like a great day out and mostly it was.
From the beginning....the double decker bus arrived 10 minutes late to the start point and it seemed half the people wanting to do the tour hadn't booked ahead...so this took another 15 mins to issue tickets...so we started our 10.30am tour at 10.55am Then the first stop off 1 particular family were 15 mins late getting back on the bus the guide wasn't strong enough with them so it kept happening. The whole day was rushed with 1 museum being 30 mins which was supposed to be line up for lunch and eat and view b4 getting back on the bus and this stop was at 2.30pm anyway! Was very excited when we eventually arrived at the port and boarded a very large old sailing ship for 2 stunning hrs around the archipelagos...pure joy....at 100 ...not worth the drama..should've done our own thing.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Cat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best excursions of the trip! So much fun and informative. Viking was very cognisant about when we were cruising off and made sure we didn't miss the ship!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Conchita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. The host knew a lot and explained the background behind everything. The bus was large, clean and we were able to see a lot of the town and far away places in a shorter time that it would have taken us lone tourists to get around. I loved it.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time despite some lowsy weather. Tour guide was amazing and gave wonderful tips that we're still using throughout our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Sara U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see a lot of sights in the city in an inexpensive and time efficient way! My friend and I had a really fun time, and we also enjoyed learning fun facts about Norway and Oslo from our tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Kyle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. It was entertaining and educational. Even through it rained, our day wasn and #39;t dampened. It was helpful that the museum tickets were included in the tour; we could just sit back and enjoy Oslo without stressing about finding places. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour. Saw most of the major sites (ski jump, Frogner Park, and Viking Ship museum) in Oslo. I and #39;d highly recommend this tour to others. A short ferry taxi back near the city hall which was near our hotel. Major shopping and restarants.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were really knowledgeable, and even though it was raining--quite hard at times--the tour was informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Sophie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was the most hilarious person, she had anecdotes for every part of Oslo and she was a very interesting guide! The tour itself is comprehensive and thorough, we got to see it all! This is a great idea if you're in a small group and want to see the whole city.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Douglas C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the perfect way to be introduced to Oslo! The staff was friendly and attentive, our guide extremely personable and knowledgeable. The bikes were good. All in all a most informative and fun experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Faina V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was iinformative tour especially if you don't have much of free time. I would like to provide more time to visit both museums instead of one for own choice.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message