Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria Ugenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

El tour fue magnifico. La guía estupenda. Nos encanto todo lo que vimos. Muy buena experiencia. El conductor tambien muy amable.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Harriette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour and well worth it. Every viator tour has been with great tour guides and easy meeting places. We would use them again

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An extremely informative and comprehensive tour of Oslo. The highlights of Hollmankolen, Vigeland, the Viking Museum and Flam were the best and the lovely fjord tour was relaxing and fun. Our guide knew her facts, was pleasant and kept us on time. I would recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Mary H E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and cruise. We would do it again.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Maria del Carme C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was an expert. During this tour I learned a lot. Thank you Anna Gretta.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

vohen85 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really nice tour. Anybody that goes on this tour will enjoy it.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Carol V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good but hurried, especially through the park with the statues. I did not care if it was raining. I really wanted more time to look.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Carol V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good but hurried, especially through the park with the statues. I did not care if it was raining. I really wanted more time to look.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

jia jiu l

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

we liked what we see in this 5 hours tour. It covered most major spots . wish there was more time at the Vigeland, and a chance to have a short photo stop at the National Opera House. The bus just drive by and most of group members barely had a chance to have a glance through window. Overall It was a good tour

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Judith O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Going on our own would have let us take as much time as we needed at each place. Cruise was pleasant, but I would trade the time for more in the musems.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a good tour for someone who wants to get a feel for the city but does not have a lot of time. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

michael m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great city tour, the fjord cruise a little boring.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Gerald G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good way of seeing Oslo if you only have a short stay. It was a large bus, which was comfortable. Stops were relatively short, however it did fit a lot into a short time. Our tour started near the City Hall and I would suggest visiting the city hall on your own its not part of the trip to see where the Nobel Peace Prize is presented.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Julie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The city tour part was great and I recommend it. But don and #39;t waist your time and money on the cruise part. It is really not worth it

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

gail

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A really good trip, however not enough time in the Viking ship Museum and the Vigeland Park, only 45 mins in each should have been much longer, such a shame

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Daniel P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I had already reviewed this trip before. Didn't it come through?

Basically it is a good tour for old people or if you only have a couple days there otherwise, I do not recommend this tour as one can certainly do a better self guided tour.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Erika D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We rescheduled this trip to July 31st. We were almost left behind at the viking museum when the bus left earlier than the meet up time. The only reason we weren't left behind was because i ran after the bus as it was driving down the street. The tour guide did not even apologize for leaving early. If they had left us behind it would have ruined our trip, we had left items on the bus and were nowhere near our hotel. We then emailed the tour company to complain and they wouldn't respond. We were very disappointing.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Bernard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very easy ride and a very informative our,
only one hard part, riding up the hill to the palace.!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Katherine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was knowledgable. The tour ran on time the whole day. It was a good chance to see the highlights of Oslo all in one tour.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get an overview of Oslo.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message