Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

4hours is a little short but we got to see A LOT . The guide was sweet as can be and stopped to talk to everyone and made sure we all were happy.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

kevin m

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

the tour was very good , and good value for money , the ski jump stop is very good with great photo opportunities ,
my best bit of the tour was vigeland park , the tour guide explains the history of the park and explains what all the sculptures are very interesting the Viking ship museum is also very good , where you get to see the worlds oldest Viking ship
you also visit the polarship and fram museum
at each stop are guide told us details , and we were given a set time to look around on are own
as you are driving around Oslo , there is commentary from the guide pointing out different Oslo constructions , and pointing out good places to eat and drink
I would recommend this tour while in Oslo

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Margaret D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good day, bit rushed. Being winter there is little choice in Olso of available tours.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

cua20064

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I felt that I really got a true sense of the City, visiting tourist areas and locations off the beaten path. The Viking Ship Museum is very much worth a visit! Amazing to see the centuries-old ships that have been restored and displayed.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

MariaAnna Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Viking Museum was really interesting. Overall we would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Sue B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very enjoyable. Cruise would have been better if the weather had been favourable.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

KGMMiami United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good overall for the sights in Oslo.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Chantal S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Guide was very informative, we went all over the city and pace was easy. Only problem was my bike had some issues when we were too far into the tour to switch it. Luckily my partner was able to fix it.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip provides a great overview of the city. You see all of the major sights.
A wonderful and affordable journey. Highly recommend.
Some people left the tour and didn't stay for the cruise. Think that if you do this you will miss a wonderful experience. City takes on a different beauty when seen from the water. LOvely countryside especially the islands and the houses with their tiny but colorful boat houses next to the shoreline.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Maria Ugenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

El tour fue magnifico. La guía estupenda. Nos encanto todo lo que vimos. Muy buena experiencia. El conductor tambien muy amable.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Harriette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour and well worth it. Every viator tour has been with great tour guides and easy meeting places. We would use them again

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An extremely informative and comprehensive tour of Oslo. The highlights of Hollmankolen, Vigeland, the Viking Museum and Flam were the best and the lovely fjord tour was relaxing and fun. Our guide knew her facts, was pleasant and kept us on time. I would recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Mary H E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and cruise. We would do it again.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Maria del Carme C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was an expert. During this tour I learned a lot. Thank you Anna Gretta.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

vohen85 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really nice tour. Anybody that goes on this tour will enjoy it.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Carol V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good but hurried, especially through the park with the statues. I did not care if it was raining. I really wanted more time to look.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Carol V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good but hurried, especially through the park with the statues. I did not care if it was raining. I really wanted more time to look.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

jia jiu l

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

we liked what we see in this 5 hours tour. It covered most major spots . wish there was more time at the Vigeland, and a chance to have a short photo stop at the National Opera House. The bus just drive by and most of group members barely had a chance to have a glance through window. Overall It was a good tour

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Judith O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Going on our own would have let us take as much time as we needed at each place. Cruise was pleasant, but I would trade the time for more in the musems.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a good tour for someone who wants to get a feel for the city but does not have a lot of time. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message