Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 727 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide and tour! Beautiful city and sights! Weather was an adventure--more like a bike ride and swim!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Sewon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the schedule was perfect and reserved really nice hotel, and
response properly, thank you.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a solid tour and we saw lots of interesting things. I was interested in the Viking Ship Museum and of course there wasn and #39;t enough time there so I returned the following day and spent the morning. Could have left out the stop at the ski jump. Overall I would recommend it.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Judith F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour guide - and an excellent way to begin your visit to Oslo as it provides an overview of the city sights as well as the must see sights such as the ski jump, Vigeland Park, Viking Ship Museum and Fram Museum......Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the biking tour thoroughly. I get to see many of the city sights in the short time which would not have been possible on my own.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative and a good overview of the city. Great when you have little time and no wheels.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour which really showed off the beautiful scenery around Oslo. Lots of warm blankets and hot drinks helped us cope sitting under the awning when it rained but it was lovely when the sun came out. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing museums which shouldn't be missed. The Fram museum is a must. We had rain in Vigeland Park but it was still worth the walk. Oslo is a beautiful city and very worth seeing in a tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Brittany K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was an excellent tour! captain and crew were wonderful!

Doing what: Norwegian Evening Cruise on the Fjord

Grete T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

with the hop on hop or we go to places we had not seen without taking these. It was beautiful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nelson T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

When the tour started, dark clouds began to gather but thankfully the crew pulled out the covers not too sure how you call them to shelter us from the light drizzle. The tour was amazing, being able to see the colourful homes as well as the fjords. The wind was really strong so do dress up for the occasion!

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oslo Pass is a bargain! One price for all public transportation, admission to most museums, and (while we did not take advantage of them) discounts on dining and shopping. We visited the Viking ship, Fram and Munch museums. The Oslo Pass made this easy!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Richard S. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good tour. Our guide was interesting and informative. We could have used a little less time in the Viking Ship Museum and more time to see both the Polarship and Fram Museums. We only saw one of those. We were very pleased with this tour. It was a little confusing to find the person at the town hall. A sign by the person would be helpful.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Robyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour even in the rain. Josh was an excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

dkuntz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hop on hop off was right where the ship docks, so very easy. Visit to Vigeland park amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zane A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get oriented to the city, to figure out where to go back, etc.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Bergen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Damien C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour to take to the fjords and a great shrimp taste! highly recommended

Doing what: Norwegian Evening Cruise on the Fjord

Marlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a fabulous tour - saw so much and everything was incredible - our guide was great.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Nelson T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient as it takes you to prominent sightseeing spots around the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see Bergen with lots of interesting information. I did the full tour first as it was raining and then got off at the places that I had decided I wanted to see and some that I hadn't fancied but was intrigued by the information given on the tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Bergen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see the town especially if you have a short time. Worth the money. I use this every year.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great for the money spent. Keep one out of long lines

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Neeme R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Soovitan kõigile !

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

Dixie N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The smoking allowed in the front covered area of the boat was not acceptable to me. There was plentiful shrimp but not as fresh as I would prefer. Others in my party were okay with it. It was a nice relaxing ride despite many people being on board. Beer and wine are available for purchase.

Doing what: Norwegian Evening Cruise on the Fjord

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message