Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 827 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sarah k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

wonderful tour! We highly recommend!

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

Mara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

4hours is a little short but we got to see A LOT . The guide was sweet as can be and stopped to talk to everyone and made sure we all were happy.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

kevin m

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

the tour was very good , and good value for money , the ski jump stop is very good with great photo opportunities ,
my best bit of the tour was vigeland park , the tour guide explains the history of the park and explains what all the sculptures are very interesting the Viking ship museum is also very good , where you get to see the worlds oldest Viking ship
you also visit the polarship and fram museum
at each stop are guide told us details , and we were given a set time to look around on are own
as you are driving around Oslo , there is commentary from the guide pointing out different Oslo constructions , and pointing out good places to eat and drink
I would recommend this tour while in Oslo

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Margaret D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good day, bit rushed. Being winter there is little choice in Olso of available tours.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Always recommend that you take the bus in a city. A great trip

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Starunner United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best deal. All museums and transit are covered. Well worth it. I wish it were available for pick up at the airport but it's not too hard to get to Oslo City Center to pick up the card. It will save you time and money.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

cua20064

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I felt that I really got a true sense of the City, visiting tourist areas and locations off the beaten path. The Viking Ship Museum is very much worth a visit! Amazing to see the centuries-old ships that have been restored and displayed.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

MariaAnna Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Viking Museum was really interesting. Overall we would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Leslie T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Unclear instructions' to reclaim coupon

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Olivia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Scenic wonder.

Doing what: Norwegian Evening Cruise on the Fjord

Paul G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great introduction to Oslo.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

KGMMiami United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good overall for the sights in Oslo.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

hjmarron

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good way to see the city....commentary was good too.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chantal S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Guide was very informative, we went all over the city and pace was easy. Only problem was my bike had some issues when we were too far into the tour to switch it. Luckily my partner was able to fix it.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Jonquil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

3 day pass is really good value for what it gives. Oslo is an expensive destination and this helps

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was able to see many interesting places and get a real sense of Oslo. Climbing to the roof of the Oslo Opera House was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ahsan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

worth every single penny

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Warren F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a beautiful day. We did not have any problems hopping on and off despite there being so many people. We really enjoyed the funicular.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Bergen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Etta J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The card was useful and helped us get around the city and into museums. We even took a ferry ride to see museums.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jackie United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

A lovely way to spend two hours when it is not raining. You certainly come away with a different perspective of Oslo and can see the beauty. However the boat even at the end of September is crowded, and it is hard to get good photos without someones head in it.
Would recommend though.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

charles b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Not much to tell . . . showed up at the designated spot 15 min early, waited 20 minutes . . . no one showed up. This also happened in Brooklyn NYC . . . very frustrating

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

Maria Ugenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

El tour fue magnifico. La guía estupenda. Nos encanto todo lo que vimos. Muy buena experiencia. El conductor tambien muy amable.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HOHO was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We rode the entire route first, then decided which places to get off and explore further. No problems with the audio during our visit and most buses were on time and had plenty of room up top. We found it to be a good value and time well spent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patrice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to get introduced to Oslo

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message