Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 755 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Bernard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very easy ride and a very informative our,
only one hard part, riding up the hill to the palace.!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

No cost for travel and lots of museums to visit free too. The 72 hour one also give you a free mini hop on hop off fjord tour. discount for some things were ok but the eating out 20 percent off not much use - very limited choices.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the hop-on-hop-off bus in Bergen. We had been to Bergen before but this time we were able to see much more and learn more about Bergen. Highly recommend this type of transportation to see Bergen. Thank you.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Bergen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sanford F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Learn a lot about Oslo, the culture and enjoy the food and beer with an charming and enthusiastic guide. Very pleasurable.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

Kerri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

They opened promptly at 9 and we were on our way quickly. Oslo was an easy city to get around on our own by bike.

Doing what: Oslo Bike Rental

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

an interesting tour with plenty to see, knowledgeable guide,

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Public transport included, very friendly staff, convenient pick up point at railway station.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good. Everything worked well, although the weather was a mess. The drivers were careful and took time to let everybody hop on the bus. I had some trouble hearing the explanation over the earphones but I guess it was the weather. There were some leaks here and there coming from the roof due to the storms.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

maureen o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour and very nice guide. Enjoyed the history she provided

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Karen R L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You won't find a better way to see a city than the hop on - hop off bus. Easy and economical way to go around. You will find the stops are conveniently located near places of interest. We used these buses in many of the cities we visited on our 9 country cruise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Bergen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The hop-on hop-off. Was a good experience for a short stay in Oslo.They run on time.They would leave every 30 minutes. I would recommend.Thank you

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Oslo card, was really handy. It gave us free access at museums and some restaurants. I would recommend.Thanks

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Nadine L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Lots of sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mr G J S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value if you are visiting more than 3 of the attractions.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Janice H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It worked great for me. They had 2 busses waiting when we arrived at the cruise terminal. The voucher sped me through the line. The driver told me that they run extra busses when ships are in port. The most I waited was 15 minutes for a bus. I would definitely use them again if I returned to Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bonnie K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Unfortunately it poured during a portion of our cruise. The crew made sure we were protected from the downpour.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

rfmsgreene2

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This Hop-On Hop- Off Tour delivered as promised. The bus picked us up very close to our cruise ship and the route hit the high spots of Oslo. The narration was clear and helpful. For those who want to see a city at their own pace and choose the sights that they want to see, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl A M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The only problem is the length of time you have to wait between busses. It was much too long when you have limited time. Sometimes it was hard to hear what the stop was.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

TravelDude66

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I will state that our experience was adversely impacted by a family that could not control their young children who did nothing but scream the entire hour and a half. By the end, we couldn't wait to get off of the boat. Given that we were doing the Norway In A Nutshell trip the following morning, I had hopes of it being somewhat close to what we were going to see the next day. Unfortunately, in terms of scenery, it's nowhere close. The crew did a decent job of narrating the trip and sharing interesting facts about the area but it wasn't anything spectacular.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Bonnie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This was ok. There was no audio that synched with the various sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas C B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Zero Stars, the guide never showed up.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message