Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 651 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria Ugenia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

El tour fue magnifico. La guía estupenda. Nos encanto todo lo que vimos. Muy buena experiencia. El conductor tambien muy amable.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HOHO was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We rode the entire route first, then decided which places to get off and explore further. No problems with the audio during our visit and most buses were on time and had plenty of room up top. We found it to be a good value and time well spent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patrice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to get introduced to Oslo

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

Virginia S. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide on the bus was very informative. He knew a lot about Bergen. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Bergen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thelma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very good experience. Well worth the money. Fun, Fun,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harriette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour and well worth it. Every viator tour has been with great tour guides and easy meeting places. We would use them again

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This pass saved me about 150euro.
I was able to take any public transport without the hassle of buying tickets each time.
I never had to wait long to get from A to B.
I went to all the museums I could cram into 48 hours and had a blast.
No regrets. Made my time in Oslo stress free.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

cindychow2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nothing special, being a hop on hop off purchase.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frances C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I'd been in Bergen before, so I just wanted an overview of the city. This was perfect! I'll do it again the next time I'm in Bergen

Doing what: City Sightseeing Bergen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

robert s

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Bike was fine, main map was stuck on the wall, and I told to take a picture of it with my phone, though they did give written out narrative instructions to take with us. Also having the actual routes on the map available to take with us, would have been preferable.

Doing what: Oslo Bike Rental

Brenda G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved Oslo. The hop-on-hop-off bus was great. The Viking museum and the stave church were amazing. The Sculpture Garden should not be missed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carol V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good but hurried, especially through the park with the statues. I did not care if it was raining. I really wanted more time to look.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Carol V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was good but hurried, especially through the park with the statues. I did not care if it was raining. I really wanted more time to look.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

jia jiu l

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

we liked what we see in this 5 hours tour. It covered most major spots . wish there was more time at the Vigeland, and a chance to have a short photo stop at the National Opera House. The bus just drive by and most of group members barely had a chance to have a glance through window. Overall It was a good tour

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a good tour for someone who wants to get a feel for the city but does not have a lot of time. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Himesh D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

By taking the Hop On Hop Off we were able to see the best of attractions and heritage sites around Oslo. By using the headphones provided we were able to listen to the pre recorded clear guide of every location we passed.
However the number of buses available are not as much as it would seem. It took us about 3 hours to find a bus and that was after walking all around the city. We got on to the bus at the other side of the city when the starting point was mentioned as near a certain terminal on the online booking sheet. Most pedestrians and shop owners have seen the red buses with the top open but nobody knew where to take it.
Once we got on to the bus the experience was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

canny69

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

If arriving via cruise ship, this is a very good way of seeing Oslo as you can get on the bus right at the cruise ship dock. I recommend that you stay on the bus for one complete circuit then get off / on wherever you like, but please be aware that there may be large queues to get back on at main attractions.
A walk through the city shopping area up to the palace and back down to the ship does not take too long and there are plenty of coffee stops along the way if needed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gerald G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good way of seeing Oslo if you only have a short stay. It was a large bus, which was comfortable. Stops were relatively short, however it did fit a lot into a short time. Our tour started near the City Hall and I would suggest visiting the city hall on your own its not part of the trip to see where the Nobel Peace Prize is presented.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Margreet E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

the Oslopass is very fine, but booking it by Viator is not so handy, because you have to go to central station to get a valid Oslo pass, and that is the only spot to get it! with the Viator voucher itself you cannot do anything, there is a BAR-code on it and you need a QR-code to get into the museum, so it would be better if Viator provide directly a QR-code so you can use it directly, otherwise, you better buy a Oslopass directly at a museum or on the oslopass app itself.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

gail

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A really good trip, however not enough time in the Viking ship Museum and the Vigeland Park, only 45 mins in each should have been much longer, such a shame

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Candice F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The first bus broke down and cost us 45 minutes in time but the stops and info were exactly what we wanted to experience. So, yes, this is a great way to enjoy Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sockie

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Worth the cost of the pass.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message