Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

ByWard Market

Canada’s oldest market, operating since 1826, the ByWard Market is one of the most entertaining attractions in Ottawa. Come here year-round, rain or shine to get a taste for Ottawa’s food culture and lively city ambiance. There are more than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MD Mahmudur R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Kelly F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very helpful booking agent. The tour was great, awesome guide and driver. The only downside, was the seat placement person, was very cranky with a group of tourists that just wanted to sit together. It was all good after everyone got settled. Would go again.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Paula H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour a little rushed due to road closures for marathon

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I had car trouble and wasn't able to make the appointed time.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour! Very informative and a convenient way to see the city and the major sites. A bit of waiting for buses if traffic heavy, but the time can be used to site see and take pictures. Just relax and enjoy.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was AWEWSOME!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

vincthecat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

really enjoyed. the buses are clean and the guides are excellent

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ramon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great! We enjoyed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Urvi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoy the tour and our guide - Christina and driver - Peter were fantastic! Thank you for the lovely trip :.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Hop On Hop Off experience. Wish that we would have had more time. The guides were very interesting to listen to. They knew what they were talking about!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Clive C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

a must for first timers

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dulani M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour but if you sit at the front its very noisy so you cant hear what the tour guide is saying as the engine is really noisy. Otherwise very friendly crew and unique experience.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Clive C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Unusual but nice

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Shahriar M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour never took place on 1 July despite taking my online booking!!!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Evgenii A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommended!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Anne-Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous experience!! Great way to get to know the city by land and see before exploring the bits you want to see on foot. Great service great commentary...a must for first time visitors

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

James Donald T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I was unfortunate that traffic and/or other events in the city on the day robbed me of time as 3:30pm was the last drop off. Perhaps i have an excuse to visit again as it is indeed a city worth seeing.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Merrill F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Hard to hear what the guide is saying when the speakers are in poor quality. The bus could have stopped at each location a bit longer and provide more information. We could have drive our own car without joining the tour. Water part is unique and the view is nice.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Ravindra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A most excellent tour and well worth every cent. Bruno, the tour guide, explained all the sights with perfect timing, seamlessly switching from English to French and also interspersing his commentary with some humorous asides. The amphi-bus itself was very comfortable, with no extraneous engine noise and very stable in the water, with no uncomfortable roll. The 'Wow' moment, no doubt, was when the bus entered the water. Fortunately, the weather turned out to be perfect, resulting in crisp photos. Strongly recommended for all those who don't have the time to spare and wish to see the major sights in Ottawa in just over an hour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Wendy H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was fun, I can see many little kids' happy faces, they love it. However, the day we were there, it was raining, unable to take many good photos.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Osmany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WAS AWESOME!!!.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour enjoyed by myself and three Grandchildren. Good over all information

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I hadn't realised Ottawa had so many interesting and historical buildings and to view the Parliament building from the river is impressive

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Susan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Convenient with good information supplied

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Theresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was out of this world. The only problem was that there was so much noise one could not hear what the tour guide was saying. Maybe the front view windows need to be closed so that the noise from the engine would be less. I personally had no idea what the places were that were mentioned. Will surely do it again

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message