Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

Canadian Museum of History

The grand-sounding Canadian Museum of History takes an up-close look at Canada’s history and culture with an entertaining and educational array of exhibits. There’s a topic to intrigue every interest. Special exhibitions examine everything from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lavjit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice hop on off bus tour in the beautiful city Ottawa. The guides were good with good knowledge of the city. Condition of the buses was good and fairly new. We enjoyed the trip.
Thnx

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pin T T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The ticket operator caught that we had purchased 3 day hop-on-hop-off contract, and offered 3 days, even though we use 2 days of the ride. Viator contracts the service of Grayline tour buses, which actually offers 2 days for 38.00. The pickup of the next bus is an hour after hop-off while Toronto has a bus pick-up at the next 15 minutes after the last hop-off. With Ottawa 2 or 3 hop-on hop-off buses running alternately, the wait can vary from 15 minutes to an hour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Well, your system is not very up to date...
As a Hop-on and Hop-off tour we should be able to board at any of your stop point.
This is base on previous trip we made in Paris and Madrid where you can do it.
So base on this, on Sunday morning we walked and waited in front of the totem on George street as it is posted on your web site as a stop. we waited from about 10 h. 15 m. till about 10 past 11 h. So I called the 1-855-562-9090, to end up at a private number that had a mailbox totally full.
So we walk back to our hotel and found, in the lobby, your flyer showing a 613- local number that was not on your web site.
I called and was informed that we have to go to a kind of red shack about 2 km away.
We did walk there, but by then it was past noon... and we were still not in any tour yet.
Finally at about a quarter to 1 we were on our way...
We did get off at the Mint and Church stop. Went around in the Market pace and then wanted to go on for the rest of the tour...
Nobody knew where was the McKenzie stop. We called again and it took 3 different person to finally tell us that we had to walk up stairs to the street and wait there, and then about 1 hour later we just left. never seen your bus there.
See, we are old folks, and we will definitely recommend to our friend to pick any other one tour when they will go to Ottawa.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paula H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour a little rushed due to road closures for marathon

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour! Very informative and a convenient way to see the city and the major sites. A bit of waiting for buses if traffic heavy, but the time can be used to site see and take pictures. Just relax and enjoy.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vincthecat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

really enjoyed. the buses are clean and the guides are excellent

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Urvi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoy the tour and our guide - Christina and driver - Peter were fantastic! Thank you for the lovely trip :.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Hop On Hop Off experience. Wish that we would have had more time. The guides were very interesting to listen to. They knew what they were talking about!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Clive C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

a must for first timers

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James Donald T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I was unfortunate that traffic and/or other events in the city on the day robbed me of time as 3:30pm was the last drop off. Perhaps i have an excuse to visit again as it is indeed a city worth seeing.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour enjoyed by myself and three Grandchildren. Good over all information

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Convenient with good information supplied

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Walter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The bus tour to all locations was great , the people running the tour were very helpful and gave great advise . I only wish I had more time to spend at each locations . I would recommend taking this tour if you are not familiar with the city and save money and time on parking and driving around by yourself . My family had a good time .

Regards

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lyndajeanmariekirkne ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it! The open top double decker bus was fun. The tour guide had a french accent and we did not know when he was speaking english or french and we wanted to know about each spot he was talking about. I am very good at understanding spoken english from people with strong accents but this one was hard. He was a very good tour guide except for this concern of mine.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great. I did not have to drive. We stayed at the Westin and walked to the bus.
Kathleen O'Grady

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shawna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Went around a few times and learned something new each time. Very well done!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

good tour. beautiful city. a little hard to hear sometimes...having to repeat info in 2 languages made her narration a bit rushed but still good.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eric H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed it alot. A good way to see the city

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marilynn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect way to see the sightsin a quick overview and then go back for a more extended visit. Highly recommend..

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. During the summer I think it would make sense to have tours leaving more than every hour because the tour was really overcrowded. They did run an extra one one time the day that we were there. Also, because they only run every hour, that means you need to stay wherever you hop off for an hour, and that cuts down on time to see other things. Some things do need an hour but others would be better at 30 minutes. Our tour guide was excellent - she was by far the favorite of all the ones we had.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rosemarie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Taking this tour was a great way to get our bearings in Ottowa. We had never been there before and we got a quick overview along with some history so that we had an easier visit for the rest of the day. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this for any tourist.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kristina E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I loved this tour. It would have been difficult for us to see some of these sites without the tour bus. We had great weather day for sitting on top of the open buss.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Air conditioning would have helped this tour . Staff were very pleasant, polite and informative. also very tolerant of the 2 11 year old boys travelling with us!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

June P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see the city. The guide was knowledgeable and we might not have seen some of the spots. We got the 3 day pass, we didn't get off yesterday but today we're going to go back and get off the bus at some spots. Don't forget the sunscreen though if you're riding on top.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steve D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message