Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

Gatineau Park

Sprawling across the Ottawa River from downtown Ottaway, Gatineau Park is an amazingly huge stretch of parklands, circling 179 km (110 miles) of summertime hiking trails and wintertime cross-country snowfields. Locals head here in droves to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was AWEWSOME!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Ramon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great! We enjoyed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Dulani M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour but if you sit at the front its very noisy so you cant hear what the tour guide is saying as the engine is really noisy. Otherwise very friendly crew and unique experience.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Clive C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Unusual but nice

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Shahriar M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour never took place on 1 July despite taking my online booking!!!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Evgenii A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommended!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Anne-Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous experience!! Great way to get to know the city by land and see before exploring the bits you want to see on foot. Great service great commentary...a must for first time visitors

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Merrill F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Hard to hear what the guide is saying when the speakers are in poor quality. The bus could have stopped at each location a bit longer and provide more information. We could have drive our own car without joining the tour. Water part is unique and the view is nice.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Ravindra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A most excellent tour and well worth every cent. Bruno, the tour guide, explained all the sights with perfect timing, seamlessly switching from English to French and also interspersing his commentary with some humorous asides. The amphi-bus itself was very comfortable, with no extraneous engine noise and very stable in the water, with no uncomfortable roll. The 'Wow' moment, no doubt, was when the bus entered the water. Fortunately, the weather turned out to be perfect, resulting in crisp photos. Strongly recommended for all those who don't have the time to spare and wish to see the major sights in Ottawa in just over an hour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Wendy H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was fun, I can see many little kids' happy faces, they love it. However, the day we were there, it was raining, unable to take many good photos.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Osmany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WAS AWESOME!!!.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

James J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I hadn't realised Ottawa had so many interesting and historical buildings and to view the Parliament building from the river is impressive

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Theresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was out of this world. The only problem was that there was so much noise one could not hear what the tour guide was saying. Maybe the front view windows need to be closed so that the noise from the engine would be less. I personally had no idea what the places were that were mentioned. Will surely do it again

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Shawna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative and interesting with bus going in the water. I would recommend if you don't have much time to spend.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Kenneth H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

great tour of the city and river, our tourguide Suzy, did an outstanding job with her
dissertation in both English and French . Very clear and knowledgeable !

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Maximohdez USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very friendly people, but very short tour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Adam G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

i enjoyed the commentary from the tour guide...i would have like to have seen more of gatineau and the prime minister's residence in Ottawa.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Diane M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was great, such a novel idea to go into the water

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

ben Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

my tour was awesome

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

ALLAN T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fun trip around town. water portion of the tour was most exciting - seeing the city from the river

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Edward G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well presented and interesting tour

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

AUDREY U

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Way too short!!! Could have been more time on water it was susposed to be at least 1 hr. only 40 min. Unless they revamp tour do not recommend it.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Ritika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

With the combination of land and water, you are able to appreciate Ottawa to it's fullest

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Vladimir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message