Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

Ottawa Parliament Hill

Canada’s political heart focuses on Ottawa’s Parliament Hill, crowned with a flurry of grand government buildings. The most impressive building is the Gothic-style Centre Block, the main Parliamentary Building, with its soaring central Peace ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

W R K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was exceptionally well done. Great overview of Ottawa area. Highly recommend it to first time visitors to Ottawa.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

cpolanco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Nikki B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour provided an overview of city ... enjoyed it.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

timmonsjane

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The 3 of us arrived at the bus kiosk and registered. We were told we had to go a couple of streets over to register for the cruise. It was pouring rain. We only had a few minutes. We assumed you would do both at the same spot. We were in such a rush that we went where we were told to register for the cruise not realizing this was just for the Ottawa River cruise not the Rideau Canal cruise which is what we wanted to take. The bus tour and guide were awesome. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. Now we can go back and take individual trips another day, The boat cruise was nice, a little walk to get to the boat, which should have been explained when booking. It had stopped raining by then and the guide was very knowledgeable. It was nice to see the back of Parliament Hill and other places. Wish we knew where the kiosk was for the Rideau Canal cruise, we never found it and it was too late to ask anyone as it was the end of the day.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Maria T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I would have liked to hear more about the city. Although there was some interesting facts, it seemed rushed. The driver and announcer were great, don't get me wrong, however for the price I was expecting more.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Why does your Seniors rate starts at age 65 when the hop on/off bus tour through Greyline who you use is Age 60 and Paul's Boat Tours that you also use for the River Cruise is Age 55! Why did we have to pay more to book through Viator? Otherwise, both the bus tour and Cruise are excellent.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

mothertrucker10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our experience, would do it again in a heartbeat, very interesting.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to tour the city when you have limited.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Kathryn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great overview of Ottawa's historical and cultural sites. My husband and I took this tour the first day we were in Ottawa and it gave us a good orientation as to where the museums, etc. were, especially the National Gallery of Canada since that was the reason we were in Ottawa anyway. And the boat tour was a fun experience as we had never been on a transitional vehicle before. And the views from the river were gorgeous!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see Ottawa...would love to do it again

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Rita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great overview of the city with historical facts and stops at all the points of interest. Take the Ottawa River cruise option as well - great photo ops!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Lavjit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice hop on off bus tour in the beautiful city Ottawa. The guides were good with good knowledge of the city. Condition of the buses was good and fairly new. We enjoyed the trip.
Thnx

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

chay.keogh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth it as we wouldn't have seen a lot of Ottawa had we stayed around the main area. Sadly the day we went was cloudy and cold, so with the bus driver in a rush to hit deadlines, the open top bus ride was very very windy. Not the fault of the organisers, just bad luck. Do it, but wait for 2017 when they have finished building and renovating everything

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pin T T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The ticket operator caught that we had purchased 3 day hop-on-hop-off contract, and offered 3 days, even though we use 2 days of the ride. Viator contracts the service of Grayline tour buses, which actually offers 2 days for 38.00. The pickup of the next bus is an hour after hop-off while Toronto has a bus pick-up at the next 15 minutes after the last hop-off. With Ottawa 2 or 3 hop-on hop-off buses running alternately, the wait can vary from 15 minutes to an hour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barbara M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Once there, Scheduling was found on the planned date to be much less flexible than the ad implied. As a result, we had to forego the bus tour to take advantage of a late afternoon cruise. The cruise itself was enjoyable, but the day did not go as planned, due to timing constraints discovered only upon arrival.
Staff was pleasant and apologetic!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Robert M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Well, your system is not very up to date...
As a Hop-on and Hop-off tour we should be able to board at any of your stop point.
This is base on previous trip we made in Paris and Madrid where you can do it.
So base on this, on Sunday morning we walked and waited in front of the totem on George street as it is posted on your web site as a stop. we waited from about 10 h. 15 m. till about 10 past 11 h. So I called the 1-855-562-9090, to end up at a private number that had a mailbox totally full.
So we walk back to our hotel and found, in the lobby, your flyer showing a 613- local number that was not on your web site.
I called and was informed that we have to go to a kind of red shack about 2 km away.
We did walk there, but by then it was past noon... and we were still not in any tour yet.
Finally at about a quarter to 1 we were on our way...
We did get off at the Mint and Church stop. Went around in the Market pace and then wanted to go on for the rest of the tour...
Nobody knew where was the McKenzie stop. We called again and it took 3 different person to finally tell us that we had to walk up stairs to the street and wait there, and then about 1 hour later we just left. never seen your bus there.
See, we are old folks, and we will definitely recommend to our friend to pick any other one tour when they will go to Ottawa.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Melinda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Group of six adults and two toddlers went -- very nice tour, bus pickups were prompt and on time and the boat trip on the Ottawa River was very, very lovely. We all enjoyed!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific tour and experience.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Debbie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guides on the bus and the boat rides were awesome. They spoke clearly and explained everything we were seeing , going back next year to spend more time , Thanks !

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

MD Mahmudur R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Kelly F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very helpful booking agent. The tour was great, awesome guide and driver. The only downside, was the seat placement person, was very cranky with a group of tourists that just wanted to sit together. It was all good after everyone got settled. Would go again.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Charles V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Ottawa hop-on, hop-off tour was very enjoyable. Both the bus guide and the riverboat cruise guide were excellent. The only objection we had is that the microphone was of such poor quality on the bus tour that we often had difficulty understanding the guide.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

kumarbelavadimohan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Worth it. Taken all major attraction and help us make a short list to re visit attraction point..

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Paula H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour a little rushed due to road closures for marathon

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I had car trouble and wasn't able to make the appointed time.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message