Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

Ottawa Parliament Hill

Canada’s political heart focuses on Ottawa’s Parliament Hill, crowned with a flurry of grand government buildings. The most impressive building is the Gothic-style Centre Block, the main Parliamentary Building, with its soaring central Peace ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour! Very informative and a convenient way to see the city and the major sites. A bit of waiting for buses if traffic heavy, but the time can be used to site see and take pictures. Just relax and enjoy.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was AWEWSOME!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

vincthecat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

really enjoyed. the buses are clean and the guides are excellent

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Claire A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much to see, great places to visit and loved the river cruise. Ottawa is wonderful

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Ramon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great! We enjoyed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

John J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very comprehensive tour of the city and a nice boat ride to conclude. Sometimes hard to take in all the information from the guide who is required to speak in both English and French, which made things rushed. Maybe possible for bus to slow or stop at certain points so all can assimilate properly?

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Clive C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

a must for first timers

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cathie M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Again it's a great overview of the major interests of Ottawa. The tour guide and driver were good. We saw and learned so much. We did the tour one day and took the cruise the next evening. Remember to bring sunscreen and a hat.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Beryl R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome but a lot to take in in one day. The double decker tour was great and the guide was very informative and very friendly and helpful. The boat tour was great as well but we were travelling with elderly and the walk to the boat was a bit overwhelming, would of been nice if there was a shuttle of some kind. The guide on the boat tour did offer to get us a cab on the quebec side which we thought was very nice of her!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Dulani M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour but if you sit at the front its very noisy so you cant hear what the tour guide is saying as the engine is really noisy. Otherwise very friendly crew and unique experience.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Janet K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was useful to take this tour, since we got to go into all the main attractions and locations. The cruise was really nice and informative.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Clive C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Unusual but nice

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

annad_spa

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Overall it was a good tour to get an overall view of the city except when we were at the Museum of History, the driver for the 1:15 pm bus on July 4th did not stop or even pause at the stop as we were walking towards the stop. We tried to run after the bus but ignored us and as I have a bad knee - it did not help that I had to run to try and catch the bus. So if you are not standing right at the stop, they will assume no one is there and they will just pass the stop rather than pausing for a minute like other Hop and Go buses in other cities that I have had the pleasure of using. So beware. The Ottawa cruise was nice and informative.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Shahriar M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour never took place on 1 July despite taking my online booking!!!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Evgenii A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommended!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Anne-Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous experience!! Great way to get to know the city by land and see before exploring the bits you want to see on foot. Great service great commentary...a must for first time visitors

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Nataliya T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour , it is the best you can do when you visit city for the first time.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

L D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed both the hop on hop off tour as well as the cruise . Both tour guides were excellent.
Being senior citizens, we both found it difficult to go down all the steps and the walk to the cruise boat by the locks. I have a cane and it was difficult. You might want to mention that it is better to start the river cruise at the Maurice Richard statue for those who find it more difficult to do many steps.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

James Donald T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I was unfortunate that traffic and/or other events in the city on the day robbed me of time as 3:30pm was the last drop off. Perhaps i have an excuse to visit again as it is indeed a city worth seeing.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Merrill F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Hard to hear what the guide is saying when the speakers are in poor quality. The bus could have stopped at each location a bit longer and provide more information. We could have drive our own car without joining the tour. Water part is unique and the view is nice.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Ravindra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A most excellent tour and well worth every cent. Bruno, the tour guide, explained all the sights with perfect timing, seamlessly switching from English to French and also interspersing his commentary with some humorous asides. The amphi-bus itself was very comfortable, with no extraneous engine noise and very stable in the water, with no uncomfortable roll. The 'Wow' moment, no doubt, was when the bus entered the water. Fortunately, the weather turned out to be perfect, resulting in crisp photos. Strongly recommended for all those who don't have the time to spare and wish to see the major sights in Ottawa in just over an hour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Wendy H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was fun, I can see many little kids' happy faces, they love it. However, the day we were there, it was raining, unable to take many good photos.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Osmany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WAS AWESOME!!!.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour enjoyed by myself and three Grandchildren. Good over all information

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message