The Rideau Canal is a signature Ottawa landmark, dividing the city’s downtown into eastern and western segments. Opened in 1832, it’s the oldest still operational canal system in North America. In winter, the 8 km (5-mile) stretch of canal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melinda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Group of six adults and two toddlers went -- very nice tour, bus pickups were prompt and on time and the boat trip on the Ottawa River was very, very lovely. We all enjoyed!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific tour and experience.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Kaitlin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great way to experience Ottawa! Our tour guide Marie was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful, making the tour all the more pleasurable. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 2-Hour Ottawa Express City Bike Tour

Debbie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guides on the bus and the boat rides were awesome. They spoke clearly and explained everything we were seeing , going back next year to spend more time , Thanks !

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

MD Mahmudur R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Kelly F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very helpful booking agent. The tour was great, awesome guide and driver. The only downside, was the seat placement person, was very cranky with a group of tourists that just wanted to sit together. It was all good after everyone got settled. Would go again.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Charles V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Ottawa hop-on, hop-off tour was very enjoyable. Both the bus guide and the riverboat cruise guide were excellent. The only objection we had is that the microphone was of such poor quality on the bus tour that we often had difficulty understanding the guide.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

kumarbelavadimohan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Worth it. Taken all major attraction and help us make a short list to re visit attraction point..

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

David F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I had car trouble and wasn't able to make the appointed time.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Shona N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the city and learn the locations of things. The guide was brilliant, if slightly speedy on the bikes. Was a good tour and workout in one. Beautiful city!

Doing what: 2-Hour Ottawa Express City Bike Tour

Ines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was AWEWSOME!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Claire A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much to see, great places to visit and loved the river cruise. Ottawa is wonderful

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Ramon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great! We enjoyed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Hyam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing,Maria and our guide Denese were so nice and friendly.We were family of 6, my youngest daughter is 7 yrs old they had the bike extension for her otherwise it would have been hard for her to bike for two hours. Denese our guide gave us very good info about the city,was so much fun :)

Doing what: 2-Hour Ottawa Express City Bike Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Took a tour with my wife and son. Good equipment and knowlegable guides. My wife wasn't able to complete the ride but they had enough guides that they were able to continue the tour and get me and my wife back safely to their facility to meet our son at the end of his tour. My son enjoyed the ride. Wish my wife and I could have completed it but that was our problem, not theirs.

Doing what: 2-Hour Ottawa Express City Bike Tour

John J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very comprehensive tour of the city and a nice boat ride to conclude. Sometimes hard to take in all the information from the guide who is required to speak in both English and French, which made things rushed. Maybe possible for bus to slow or stop at certain points so all can assimilate properly?

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Cathie M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Again it's a great overview of the major interests of Ottawa. The tour guide and driver were good. We saw and learned so much. We did the tour one day and took the cruise the next evening. Remember to bring sunscreen and a hat.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Beryl R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome but a lot to take in in one day. The double decker tour was great and the guide was very informative and very friendly and helpful. The boat tour was great as well but we were travelling with elderly and the walk to the boat was a bit overwhelming, would of been nice if there was a shuttle of some kind. The guide on the boat tour did offer to get us a cab on the quebec side which we thought was very nice of her!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Dulani M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour but if you sit at the front its very noisy so you cant hear what the tour guide is saying as the engine is really noisy. Otherwise very friendly crew and unique experience.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Janet K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was useful to take this tour, since we got to go into all the main attractions and locations. The cruise was really nice and informative.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Clive C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Unusual but nice

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

annad_spa

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Overall it was a good tour to get an overall view of the city except when we were at the Museum of History, the driver for the 1:15 pm bus on July 4th did not stop or even pause at the stop as we were walking towards the stop. We tried to run after the bus but ignored us and as I have a bad knee - it did not help that I had to run to try and catch the bus. So if you are not standing right at the stop, they will assume no one is there and they will just pass the stop rather than pausing for a minute like other Hop and Go buses in other cities that I have had the pleasure of using. So beware. The Ottawa cruise was nice and informative.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Shahriar M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour never took place on 1 July despite taking my online booking!!!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Evgenii A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommended!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message