Canada’s capital Ottawa is an appealing city year-round. Sure, it gets a bit chilly over winter but who cares when you’ve got world-class museums, authentic eats and the world’s largest ice-rink? The time of year you visit Ottawa will determine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour! Very informative and a convenient way to see the city and the major sites. A bit of waiting for buses if traffic heavy, but the time can be used to site see and take pictures. Just relax and enjoy.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was AWEWSOME!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

vincthecat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

really enjoyed. the buses are clean and the guides are excellent

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ramon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great! We enjoyed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Urvi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoy the tour and our guide - Christina and driver - Peter were fantastic! Thank you for the lovely trip :.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Clive C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

a must for first timers

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dulani M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour but if you sit at the front its very noisy so you cant hear what the tour guide is saying as the engine is really noisy. Otherwise very friendly crew and unique experience.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Clive C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Unusual but nice

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Shahriar M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour never took place on 1 July despite taking my online booking!!!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Evgenii A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommended!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Anne-Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous experience!! Great way to get to know the city by land and see before exploring the bits you want to see on foot. Great service great commentary...a must for first time visitors

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

James Donald T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I was unfortunate that traffic and/or other events in the city on the day robbed me of time as 3:30pm was the last drop off. Perhaps i have an excuse to visit again as it is indeed a city worth seeing.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Merrill F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Hard to hear what the guide is saying when the speakers are in poor quality. The bus could have stopped at each location a bit longer and provide more information. We could have drive our own car without joining the tour. Water part is unique and the view is nice.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Ravindra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A most excellent tour and well worth every cent. Bruno, the tour guide, explained all the sights with perfect timing, seamlessly switching from English to French and also interspersing his commentary with some humorous asides. The amphi-bus itself was very comfortable, with no extraneous engine noise and very stable in the water, with no uncomfortable roll. The 'Wow' moment, no doubt, was when the bus entered the water. Fortunately, the weather turned out to be perfect, resulting in crisp photos. Strongly recommended for all those who don't have the time to spare and wish to see the major sights in Ottawa in just over an hour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Wendy H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was fun, I can see many little kids' happy faces, they love it. However, the day we were there, it was raining, unable to take many good photos.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Osmany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WAS AWESOME!!!.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour enjoyed by myself and three Grandchildren. Good over all information

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I hadn't realised Ottawa had so many interesting and historical buildings and to view the Parliament building from the river is impressive

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Susan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Convenient with good information supplied

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Theresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was out of this world. The only problem was that there was so much noise one could not hear what the tour guide was saying. Maybe the front view windows need to be closed so that the noise from the engine would be less. I personally had no idea what the places were that were mentioned. Will surely do it again

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Walter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The bus tour to all locations was great , the people running the tour were very helpful and gave great advise . I only wish I had more time to spend at each locations . I would recommend taking this tour if you are not familiar with the city and save money and time on parking and driving around by yourself . My family had a good time .

Regards

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lyndajeanmariekirkne ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it! The open top double decker bus was fun. The tour guide had a french accent and we did not know when he was speaking english or french and we wanted to know about each spot he was talking about. I am very good at understanding spoken english from people with strong accents but this one was hard. He was a very good tour guide except for this concern of mine.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great. I did not have to drive. We stayed at the Westin and walked to the bus.
Kathleen O'Grady

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shawna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Went around a few times and learned something new each time. Very well done!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shawna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative and interesting with bus going in the water. I would recommend if you don't have much time to spend.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message