Canada’s capital Ottawa is an appealing city year-round. Sure, it gets a bit chilly over winter but who cares when you’ve got world-class museums, authentic eats and the world’s largest ice-rink? The time of year you visit Ottawa will determine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mothertrucker10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our experience, would do it again in a heartbeat, very interesting.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Kathryn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great overview of Ottawa's historical and cultural sites. My husband and I took this tour the first day we were in Ottawa and it gave us a good orientation as to where the museums, etc. were, especially the National Gallery of Canada since that was the reason we were in Ottawa anyway. And the boat tour was a fun experience as we had never been on a transitional vehicle before. And the views from the river were gorgeous!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Lavjit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice hop on off bus tour in the beautiful city Ottawa. The guides were good with good knowledge of the city. Condition of the buses was good and fairly new. We enjoyed the trip.
Thnx

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

chay.keogh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth it as we wouldn't have seen a lot of Ottawa had we stayed around the main area. Sadly the day we went was cloudy and cold, so with the bus driver in a rush to hit deadlines, the open top bus ride was very very windy. Not the fault of the organisers, just bad luck. Do it, but wait for 2017 when they have finished building and renovating everything

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pin T T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The ticket operator caught that we had purchased 3 day hop-on-hop-off contract, and offered 3 days, even though we use 2 days of the ride. Viator contracts the service of Grayline tour buses, which actually offers 2 days for 38.00. The pickup of the next bus is an hour after hop-off while Toronto has a bus pick-up at the next 15 minutes after the last hop-off. With Ottawa 2 or 3 hop-on hop-off buses running alternately, the wait can vary from 15 minutes to an hour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Well, your system is not very up to date...
As a Hop-on and Hop-off tour we should be able to board at any of your stop point.
This is base on previous trip we made in Paris and Madrid where you can do it.
So base on this, on Sunday morning we walked and waited in front of the totem on George street as it is posted on your web site as a stop. we waited from about 10 h. 15 m. till about 10 past 11 h. So I called the 1-855-562-9090, to end up at a private number that had a mailbox totally full.
So we walk back to our hotel and found, in the lobby, your flyer showing a 613- local number that was not on your web site.
I called and was informed that we have to go to a kind of red shack about 2 km away.
We did walk there, but by then it was past noon... and we were still not in any tour yet.
Finally at about a quarter to 1 we were on our way...
We did get off at the Mint and Church stop. Went around in the Market pace and then wanted to go on for the rest of the tour...
Nobody knew where was the McKenzie stop. We called again and it took 3 different person to finally tell us that we had to walk up stairs to the street and wait there, and then about 1 hour later we just left. never seen your bus there.
See, we are old folks, and we will definitely recommend to our friend to pick any other one tour when they will go to Ottawa.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MD Mahmudur R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Kelly F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very helpful booking agent. The tour was great, awesome guide and driver. The only downside, was the seat placement person, was very cranky with a group of tourists that just wanted to sit together. It was all good after everyone got settled. Would go again.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Paula H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour a little rushed due to road closures for marathon

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I had car trouble and wasn't able to make the appointed time.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour! Very informative and a convenient way to see the city and the major sites. A bit of waiting for buses if traffic heavy, but the time can be used to site see and take pictures. Just relax and enjoy.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was AWEWSOME!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

vincthecat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

really enjoyed. the buses are clean and the guides are excellent

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ramon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great! We enjoyed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Urvi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoy the tour and our guide - Christina and driver - Peter were fantastic! Thank you for the lovely trip :.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Hop On Hop Off experience. Wish that we would have had more time. The guides were very interesting to listen to. They knew what they were talking about!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Clive C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

a must for first timers

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dulani M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour but if you sit at the front its very noisy so you cant hear what the tour guide is saying as the engine is really noisy. Otherwise very friendly crew and unique experience.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Clive C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Unusual but nice

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Shahriar M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour never took place on 1 July despite taking my online booking!!!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Evgenii A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommended!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Anne-Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous experience!! Great way to get to know the city by land and see before exploring the bits you want to see on foot. Great service great commentary...a must for first time visitors

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

James Donald T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I was unfortunate that traffic and/or other events in the city on the day robbed me of time as 3:30pm was the last drop off. Perhaps i have an excuse to visit again as it is indeed a city worth seeing.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Merrill F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Hard to hear what the guide is saying when the speakers are in poor quality. The bus could have stopped at each location a bit longer and provide more information. We could have drive our own car without joining the tour. Water part is unique and the view is nice.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Ravindra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A most excellent tour and well worth every cent. Bruno, the tour guide, explained all the sights with perfect timing, seamlessly switching from English to French and also interspersing his commentary with some humorous asides. The amphi-bus itself was very comfortable, with no extraneous engine noise and very stable in the water, with no uncomfortable roll. The 'Wow' moment, no doubt, was when the bus entered the water. Fortunately, the weather turned out to be perfect, resulting in crisp photos. Strongly recommended for all those who don't have the time to spare and wish to see the major sights in Ottawa in just over an hour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message