La Zisa is yet another remnant of Moorish reign in Sicily. The Norman castle was built in the 12th century, and it’s worth a visit although the interior has long since been cleared of its original decoration. The palace of La Zisa was originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Frank S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the way to get around Palermo if you are getting off the cruise ship , less than 10 minute walk.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was very pleased that we booked this tour - it was a nice way to explore the City without getting lost! Stops at all of the major tourist attractions around the City. One point to note is that when we were looking to board the bus at the Teatro Politeama it was around the back and would have been hard to spot!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get around in an unfamiliar city.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Palermo is a wonderfull city, were you can see the miracle of the mix of cultures, the colorful italian traditions, the great food, and history at most. the HOP on HOP off , is a vey good way to get a sight of all the excellent places Palermo has to show, the Politeama, the Massimo theater, the mercatos, the 4 corners, the sea shore, etc, I recommend it

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liloonthego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with working commentary, we took both main route tours and they were both very informative. There was a bus just outside the cruise port which took us to stop 1 of both routes. For a snippet and highlights of Palermo on a limited timescale I would highly recommend this. If and when we return to Palermo I have a clear idea of the places I wish to visit properly.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful city and the bus gives a wonderful overview!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mario S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sehr schön, hat alles geklappt. Internetbuchung war einfach und wurde problemlos im Bus akzeptiert.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alexander D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well Organized and local tour operator is dependable

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great option for a quick overview of the city and sights!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kenneth L W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

HOHO was great. However, Palermo was a port that could well have been missed. Not much to do. Most people got back on the ship fairly early.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Holly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I always like these tours. It helps you decide what you relaly want to spend the time seeing.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Teresa C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our family (4 persons) recently completed a western Mediterranean cruise. Viator was recommended to us by our travel agent as a less expensive alternative to the cruiseline's shore excursions. Through Viator we booked Hop-on/Hop-off tours of Marseille and Palermo, and a Naples/Pompeii tour. We were very pleased with the service that we experienced. Everyone was very pleasant, professional and spoke excellent English. In Palermo, the Hop-on/Hop-off staff were located right at the cruise terminal and gave us good instructions to the nearest stop. In Naples, our tour guide, Maria, was waiting for us when we arrived. We kept to the pre-arranged schedule. The vehicles were all clean and in good condition.
But what impressed us most was the manner in which Viator handled the cancellation of our Marseille Hop-on/Hop-off tour. Only 3 days before our anticipated arrival in Marseille, the ship's captain advised that we would be stopping in Toulon instead. We emailed Viator immediately of our need to cancel the tour and requested a refund. We were very happy to promptly receive an email message that this would be no problem.
We are very happy with the service that Viator provided and will be happy to book with Viator in the future. We will also recommend Viator to family and friends (and have already done so).

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

edsel_rp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent!!! Our tour guide adjust the time to take us to the most important locations and he demonstrate his knowledge.
Thanks Silva!

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

DK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Top class, as with most hop on hop off the simplest way to see the best of a city in one day.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Brian E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Hop on hop off bus easily located from our cruise ship. Unlimited time on buses, which was great, so we were able to see a good deal of Palermo. The on board commentary was excellent and offered in many different languages, so everyone was catered for. Would definitely book this service again with Viator.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Amy K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Your standard headphones hop on bus, it was an ok tour through the city of Palermo, not a place I would recommend to visit on a Sunday, as the streets were jammed with a flea market. We took the bus loop twice, then got off an had great cannoli before heading back to our cruise ship.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tracy L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

easy to find the bus and many staffs around the city to direct you to the bus stop

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Nicole G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to have an overview of a city, exactly what was expected.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Michael V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a nice way to get around Palermo and changing routes was very easy.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gerald V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was good, headsets worked fine.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message