Palermo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vucciria Market

There are a few outdoor markets in Palermo that are worth exploring - for the atmosphere as much as any actual shopping you want to do - but the most famous is the Vucciria Market in the city’s historic center. The Vucciria Market is located in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabrizio and Davido made this tour interesting pointing out the historical sites as we walked around Palermo trying local delicacies. Great chat and great food including prickly pear, arancini and cannoli. This tour helped us to orientate ourselves in Palermo on our first day and we subsequently went back to some of the places to eat on an evening.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Karen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabrizio was a fantastic tour guide! We were in a group with two other couples and had such fun roaming the streets of Palermo eating and enjoying all the city had to offer! Very fun tour, very knowledgeable guide and would highly recommend him!

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was very pleased that we booked this tour - it was a nice way to explore the City without getting lost! Stops at all of the major tourist attractions around the City. One point to note is that when we were looking to board the bus at the Teatro Politeama it was around the back and would have been hard to spot!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable tour lead by Fabrizio. Enjoyed trying all of the street food and exploring the city a bit on foot without having to worry about getting lost!

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Norma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent introduction to the main Palermo historical sighrs but also an outstanding and thoroughly enjoyable introduction to the market and cuisine of Sicilian food, specifically from Palermo. It was really great to have good guides - English and Italian to cater for the 2 very small groups. They were able to share their love of Palermo's history and cuisine and the food we sampled as well as thesites we visited were fantastic.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Victor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great tour. I enjoyed all of the food. I wish there was more food, but this isn't a big enough issue for me to drop the star rating. Thank you to the tour guides. It was a pleasant walk. It was great that we got to see some sights on the tour as well. Definitely consider if if you are coming to Sicily

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get around in an unfamiliar city.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Palermo is a wonderfull city, were you can see the miracle of the mix of cultures, the colorful italian traditions, the great food, and history at most. the HOP on HOP off , is a vey good way to get a sight of all the excellent places Palermo has to show, the Politeama, the Massimo theater, the mercatos, the 4 corners, the sea shore, etc, I recommend it

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very insightful tour of most of Palermo highlights. Markets were great and just at the right place. Would highly recommend Fabrizio and Manuela tour.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Liloonthego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with working commentary, we took both main route tours and they were both very informative. There was a bus just outside the cruise port which took us to stop 1 of both routes. For a snippet and highlights of Palermo on a limited timescale I would highly recommend this. If and when we return to Palermo I have a clear idea of the places I wish to visit properly.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roman B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with two inhabitants of Palermo. They know a lot of the history, are very friendly and take care of their customers.

Thanks a lot for the tour through the old market. We enjoyed the taste of Palermo and the stories about the churches and the history.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful city and the bus gives a wonderful overview!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful tour to get to know Palermo, its sights, culture and of course the great markets and the famous street food.
The tour started at the Teatro Massimo and lastet 3 hours. Fabrizio and Manuela were great guides who showed us around their city with a lot of knowledge about the history and sights of the city. They have been very friendly and made it an enjoyable and fun tour, like friends showing you around.
I highly recommend to take the walking tour on the 1st day you arrive in Palermo. The tour gives you an idea of the city, and how to tour it on your own on future days.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Mario S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sehr schön, hat alles geklappt. Internetbuchung war einfach und wurde problemlos im Bus akzeptiert.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Geraldine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Delightful view of the local streets, markets and by-ways of Palermo as only locals can do. This wife-husband duo gives you a very granular look at their town. Seeing how locals live, eat, shop and recreate is the focus of this tour. The street food is plentiful and tasty. The courtyards and back alleys are charming.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great option for a quick overview of the city and sights!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Holly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I always like these tours. It helps you decide what you relaly want to spend the time seeing.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Suzie C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was an interesting tour, we saw some parts of the city that we would otherwise have missed. Be warned, you taste a lot of fried foods. They are delicious but can be a lot.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Lorraine E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed the food tour a great way to see Palermo and the markets

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Steve C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good start to the holiday as it took a good slow pace around some of the interesting sights of the north of the old town. A good guide with great local knowledge with interesting facts about the town and its history.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Amy K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Your standard headphones hop on bus, it was an ok tour through the city of Palermo, not a place I would recommend to visit on a Sunday, as the streets were jammed with a flea market. We took the bus loop twice, then got off an had great cannoli before heading back to our cruise ship.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a nice way to get around Palermo and changing routes was very easy.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Suzanne R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see top spots in Palermo

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dr.johncaruso

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

A challenge finding the stops and we were told an attraction was closed when it was open.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message