Palermo may not be as big or famous as Rome, but the Sicilian capital city offers more attractions and activities than you’ll be able to cram into a three day visit. Whether your touristic tastes lean toward the architectural, the artistic, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an absolute must-do. While not all of the markets of Palermo are the busy hubs that they once were, there is so much rich history surrounding them.

Saying that Capo market is still full of fresh, beautiful produce. The smells and sounds give you a real sense of Palermo as a city. Nadia, our guide, was able to adapt the tastings easily to the vegetarians and non-drinkers on the tour I'm guilty of being both of those without making us feel left out.

As we wandered the streets Nadia would also point out places of historical interest. The quality of the tour was one of the best I've had anywhere and is definitely the best value for money considering how much food you also get to try.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy to find meeting spot for bus and great tour leader. What an amazing place.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get around in an unfamiliar city.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Probably one of the highlights of our Mediterranean cruise. It was nice to do something different besides churches and other things we did along the way. And boy did we eat well topped off by cannoli at the end. Highly recommended this to anyone.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Jeanine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, our guide was energetic and knowledgeable. The tastings were generous and we were all bursting at the seams by tour's end! Enjoyed each of the stops, most surprisingly good was the spleen sandwich! Thank you. Mom and 2 teens from the US..

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

gary s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marco was great ! Although we got there a little late as Palermo has two opera houses please remember to go to the one where the G-D Father was filmed ! This was a very interesting fun way to see the Palermo Market, learn a lot of history, and really try things and see the best of the market you simply could not figure out on your own! It was the perfect amount of time and so much food to try. Our guide Marco was a lot of fun, made the experience fun and memorable thank you so much !

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Charlyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide was wonderful in pointing out different types of street foods, interacting with participants on the tour, and explaining Sicilian culture. I would highly recommend this tour in the future to anyone travelling to Sicily.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Roberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Palermo is a wonderfull city, were you can see the miracle of the mix of cultures, the colorful italian traditions, the great food, and history at most. the HOP on HOP off , is a vey good way to get a sight of all the excellent places Palermo has to show, the Politeama, the Massimo theater, the mercatos, the 4 corners, the sea shore, etc, I recommend it

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marco was an outstanding tour guide and we got to taste even more local specialties than we were expecting. May have been better to know what they were after we had eaten them! Arrancina the best.
Highly recommended if street food what you are looking for with excellent historical tales.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Ebenger .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour completely changed our impression of Palermo and set the tone for the rest of the trip. Palermo is a vibrant exciting city filled with friendly people, but if you are only there a couple of days, it might be difficult to tap into the true experience. The city can be noisy, chaotic, and off putting. Before Marcos food tour, we were ready to move on after our first day. After the tour, we wanted to stay in Palermo much longer. It was truly one of the highlights of our trip and a great way to start our three weeks in Sicily. We love food tours and this was one of the best weve done.

Marco is a top notch guide with a good sense of humor, great rapport with merchants and vendors, and the ability to connect personally with his clients. As a native son of Palermo, he also provides great local knowledge and history, as well as personal insights. The tour was fun and interesting from the first moments. You get lots of food and drink, and a good mix of the more exotic foods such as spleen sandwiches and snails, along with much more standard fare of pizza, arancine, etc. Even if you are not an adventurous eater, you will have plenty to enjoy. This tour should be done as soon as possible upon your arrival in Palermo. It is a great education to make the most of your time in Palermo, and the rest of Sicily. He even provided us with a restaurant recommendation that turned out to be one or our best meals of our whole trip. Buona Vacanza!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip and guide. What a beautiful place! Would recommend it any day.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip, experience, and guide. The food and wine tasting was also great. This trip was worth the value. I would recommend it any day. The guide was also superb.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marco, our tour guide was excellent! He provided some insight into the daily lives of those living in Palermo as well as some excellent food! We were a family of 6 adults and 1 child and his tour kept us all happy! The food was great and we definitely did not need lunch! Would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone new to Sicily! Thank you!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Katrina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marco is truly fantastic on this tour. Nothing was too much trouble, and his humor and knowledge are boundless.
We bumped into him later in the week, and he remembered us.
recommended 100

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour led by Marco. Interesting and different things to eat from a spleen sandwich ( an acquired taste) to gelato by way of traditional rice balls. Lots of informative stops on the way so you pick up some of the local history as well.
We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Bryan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marco was wonderful. He really gave us a great understanding of Palermo, the food, the culture, the history. Walking around with him was insightful and a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend this tour!
My family is from Palermo and still I never knew half the things I learned in an afternoon with Marco. It was truly great!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Kate D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Everyone enjoyed it, even the picky eaters!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Tina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Laurelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

March was great . Answered all our questions , moved tour at a good pace , catered to every whim , kept us out of the sun , delicious food . Good value . Punctual

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Joanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant! A real highlight of our trip to Palermo and about so much more than just the food - you get a fascinating insight into the city and its culture. Marco, our guide, was a friendly, fun and informative host. There is absolutely no pressure to try anything you don't want to, but he will dare you to sample the infamous 'spleen sandwich' from Vucciria market! The 'food passport' you get to keep as a souvenir is also a nice touch, the challenge is to fill it with stamps from the various vendors you meet along the way, and try all the delicacies on offer. I noticed that this tour, along with Marco, has recently got a great write up in Jamie Oliver's magazine. Book it, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

ETHEL A Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was excellent. He makes the tour alive
with his vibrant characteristics of people and food of Sicily. Marco made sure everyone was involved and managed to leave an unforgettable image of Palermo.Enjoyed every minute
Thanks Marco

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Brent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide,interesting historical sites, and truly amazing lunch.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Norma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a delightful day visiting both Erice and even better, Segesta. Our guide provided good background information along the way prior to arriving at each town. The views were just an outstanding part of this day tour - rolling hills with citrus orchards , vineyards and olive groves set against the towering cliffs which rise starkly up. The drive to the top town of Erice was spectacular. However, the walk to the top of the town for the best sights is along very steep and narrow cobbled streets, so good footwear must be worn. The same should be said for Segesta as the terrain can be a little uneven. Our lunch visit at the olive farm was excellent and the food presented was extra tasty, with a clear explanation given on each Sicilian specialty. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marco was wonderful! This tour is worth every penny don't have a big breakfast! In addition to the food experience, you also get a mini walking tour of Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message