Palermo may not be as big or famous as Rome, but the Sicilian capital city offers more attractions and activities than you’ll be able to cram into a three day visit. Whether your touristic tastes lean toward the architectural, the artistic, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fantastic experience - Marco was an amazing guide, had great insights into the history of both Palermo and Siciliy and showed us some amazing sights and some even better foods to try!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

qwhites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were lucky to be the only people booked on the tour and had a wonderful day with Josephine. Erice is a beautiful place and whist the weather was overcast on the day we still enjoyed walking through this lovely town. The views are stunning and would be even more so in clear weather. We had a lovely Sicilian meal at a farm house before visiting the magnificent ruins at Segestra. Josephine was a wonderful guide and we thoroughly enjoyed our day with her.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unfortunately, it was really foggy when I went and I hardly saw anything! But this tour was so amazing that I had a GREAT day anyway. Good food, good shopping, and an amazing guide. I really cannot recommend this enough.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was excellent! Our tour guide Marco was amazing. I highly recommend this tour.
Tony

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

brendo72

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a nice tour. The pace was relaxed and we got to see a lot. The tour included Erice a mindblowing medieval town close to Trapani. The views from the castle are amazing. Also included is a photo stop at one of the salt farms near Trapani. Lunch was at a family run farm. Here we got to taste some olive oil as well as eat a tasty selection of Sicilian food. Final stop for the day was Segesta, a Greek temple in the middle of nowhere. This was the highlight of the day for me. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour too. Cheers.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The street food walking tour was, literally, a passport to a tasting extravaganza. At the start of the tour, Marco hands out a cardboard passport, which shows all of the places and foods you are going to try. Then he takes you on a great tour of the Capo market and surrounding area, where you get to interact with all of the local street vendors. Marco makes it fun and entertaining by telling great stories along the way. The food you will sample is amazing! Typical Sicilian fare at its simplest and tastiest form. Hint: Don't have a huge meal before you take this tour. You will want to save room in your stomach to thoroughly enjoy all it has to offer.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Gillian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everyone was very friendly, and there was lots of inter conversations. Nothing loosens up a group like good food a lively host and interesting surroundings!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Vishalini Mona V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hi,

We took the Palermo food tour and our guide was Francesca, whom we loved. She was enthusiastic, and managed not only to pronounce everyone's name but also remember them till the end of the trip. We had street food, like spleen sandwiches, a drink at the tavern, and Sicilian pizza among other things.She also told us about the buildings we passed, which was a bonus. I would recommend it for sure.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good intro to different districts of Palermo. Francesca is extremely knowledgeable about the history and background of her city. The foods we tasted were not what I would have selected off a menu but we we all delicious, even the most exotic, so it was a good learning experience for me. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was very pleased that we booked this tour - it was a nice way to explore the City without getting lost! Stops at all of the major tourist attractions around the City. One point to note is that when we were looking to board the bus at the Teatro Politeama it was around the back and would have been hard to spot!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

wendy l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great food tastings wine and icecream. would recommend.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Rob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

awesome tour, amazing guide, Marco!! had a great time, met great people, learned so much about the history of Palermo and markets and food, while laughing so hard to the fun loving sense of humour of our guide. Would definitely recommend this. Tried so many unique and classic dishes!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Agrigento day tour was excellent. Josephina is a very good tour leader.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Erice and Segesta day tour was very good. Segesta is outstanding.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Timbers United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Informative and entertaining tour. Marco was a great guide. We ate some very tasty food and also some nearly inedible food, but it was all a great experience.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

mamadeniina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized and plan. The food was delicious. We were a 15 people visitors group. We were picked in a single location and our time was well spent, we had good explanations and we had plenty of time to explore the cities. We had a great vegetarian lunch with good food, company and wine. we had explanations about the things we were seeing in the road and the things we were going to see in the cities. It was above average, the tour was a great way to see Erice, Segesta, but we also saw the Salt collection sites, wild life while we pass through them.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Tracey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to see the town and taste the local food. Our guide was great company and full of local information.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

sarabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Marco, your charming guide, will take you on an entertaining and delicious tour of the back streets of Palermo.
You will be treated to a variety of street food from authentic vendors, ending with a delicious gelato.
You will leave feeling full, charmed, and delighted with this glimpse of the real Palermo as seen through the eyes of Marco.
A wonderful experience which I recommend 100%.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Marco is a wonderful enthusiastic guide. Perfect way to begin your visit to Palermo and get yourself oriented. He will give you tips and walk you through the street markets for tastings along the way. Save your appetite at breakfast and pace yourself for a little taste of everything. Molte bene!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable . we enjoyed our tour very much. thank you

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Kim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an absolute must-do. While not all of the markets of Palermo are the busy hubs that they once were, there is so much rich history surrounding them.

Saying that Capo market is still full of fresh, beautiful produce. The smells and sounds give you a real sense of Palermo as a city. Nadia, our guide, was able to adapt the tastings easily to the vegetarians and non-drinkers on the tour I'm guilty of being both of those without making us feel left out.

As we wandered the streets Nadia would also point out places of historical interest. The quality of the tour was one of the best I've had anywhere and is definitely the best value for money considering how much food you also get to try.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy to find meeting spot for bus and great tour leader. What an amazing place.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get around in an unfamiliar city.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Probably one of the highlights of our Mediterranean cruise. It was nice to do something different besides churches and other things we did along the way. And boy did we eat well topped off by cannoli at the end. Highly recommended this to anyone.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message