Palermo may not be as big or famous as Rome, but the Sicilian capital city offers more attractions and activities than you’ll be able to cram into a three day visit. Whether your touristic tastes lean toward the architectural, the artistic, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

awesome tour, amazing guide, Marco!! had a great time, met great people, learned so much about the history of Palermo and markets and food, while laughing so hard to the fun loving sense of humour of our guide. Would definitely recommend this. Tried so many unique and classic dishes!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Agrigento day tour was excellent. Josephina is a very good tour leader.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Erice and Segesta day tour was very good. Segesta is outstanding.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Timbers United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Informative and entertaining tour. Marco was a great guide. We ate some very tasty food and also some nearly inedible food, but it was all a great experience.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

mamadeniina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized and plan. The food was delicious. We were a 15 people visitors group. We were picked in a single location and our time was well spent, we had good explanations and we had plenty of time to explore the cities. We had a great vegetarian lunch with good food, company and wine. we had explanations about the things we were seeing in the road and the things we were going to see in the cities. It was above average, the tour was a great way to see Erice, Segesta, but we also saw the Salt collection sites, wild life while we pass through them.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Tracey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to see the town and taste the local food. Our guide was great company and full of local information.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

sarabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Marco, your charming guide, will take you on an entertaining and delicious tour of the back streets of Palermo.
You will be treated to a variety of street food from authentic vendors, ending with a delicious gelato.
You will leave feeling full, charmed, and delighted with this glimpse of the real Palermo as seen through the eyes of Marco.
A wonderful experience which I recommend 100%.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Marco is a wonderful enthusiastic guide. Perfect way to begin your visit to Palermo and get yourself oriented. He will give you tips and walk you through the street markets for tastings along the way. Save your appetite at breakfast and pace yourself for a little taste of everything. Molte bene!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable . we enjoyed our tour very much. thank you

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Kim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an absolute must-do. While not all of the markets of Palermo are the busy hubs that they once were, there is so much rich history surrounding them.

Saying that Capo market is still full of fresh, beautiful produce. The smells and sounds give you a real sense of Palermo as a city. Nadia, our guide, was able to adapt the tastings easily to the vegetarians and non-drinkers on the tour I'm guilty of being both of those without making us feel left out.

As we wandered the streets Nadia would also point out places of historical interest. The quality of the tour was one of the best I've had anywhere and is definitely the best value for money considering how much food you also get to try.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy to find meeting spot for bus and great tour leader. What an amazing place.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get around in an unfamiliar city.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Probably one of the highlights of our Mediterranean cruise. It was nice to do something different besides churches and other things we did along the way. And boy did we eat well topped off by cannoli at the end. Highly recommended this to anyone.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Jeanine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, our guide was energetic and knowledgeable. The tastings were generous and we were all bursting at the seams by tour's end! Enjoyed each of the stops, most surprisingly good was the spleen sandwich! Thank you. Mom and 2 teens from the US..

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

gary s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marco was great ! Although we got there a little late as Palermo has two opera houses please remember to go to the one where the G-D Father was filmed ! This was a very interesting fun way to see the Palermo Market, learn a lot of history, and really try things and see the best of the market you simply could not figure out on your own! It was the perfect amount of time and so much food to try. Our guide Marco was a lot of fun, made the experience fun and memorable thank you so much !

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Charlyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide was wonderful in pointing out different types of street foods, interacting with participants on the tour, and explaining Sicilian culture. I would highly recommend this tour in the future to anyone travelling to Sicily.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Roberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Palermo is a wonderfull city, were you can see the miracle of the mix of cultures, the colorful italian traditions, the great food, and history at most. the HOP on HOP off , is a vey good way to get a sight of all the excellent places Palermo has to show, the Politeama, the Massimo theater, the mercatos, the 4 corners, the sea shore, etc, I recommend it

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marco was an outstanding tour guide and we got to taste even more local specialties than we were expecting. May have been better to know what they were after we had eaten them! Arrancina the best.
Highly recommended if street food what you are looking for with excellent historical tales.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Ebenger .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour completely changed our impression of Palermo and set the tone for the rest of the trip. Palermo is a vibrant exciting city filled with friendly people, but if you are only there a couple of days, it might be difficult to tap into the true experience. The city can be noisy, chaotic, and off putting. Before Marcos food tour, we were ready to move on after our first day. After the tour, we wanted to stay in Palermo much longer. It was truly one of the highlights of our trip and a great way to start our three weeks in Sicily. We love food tours and this was one of the best weve done.

Marco is a top notch guide with a good sense of humor, great rapport with merchants and vendors, and the ability to connect personally with his clients. As a native son of Palermo, he also provides great local knowledge and history, as well as personal insights. The tour was fun and interesting from the first moments. You get lots of food and drink, and a good mix of the more exotic foods such as spleen sandwiches and snails, along with much more standard fare of pizza, arancine, etc. Even if you are not an adventurous eater, you will have plenty to enjoy. This tour should be done as soon as possible upon your arrival in Palermo. It is a great education to make the most of your time in Palermo, and the rest of Sicily. He even provided us with a restaurant recommendation that turned out to be one or our best meals of our whole trip. Buona Vacanza!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip and guide. What a beautiful place! Would recommend it any day.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip, experience, and guide. The food and wine tasting was also great. This trip was worth the value. I would recommend it any day. The guide was also superb.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marco, our tour guide was excellent! He provided some insight into the daily lives of those living in Palermo as well as some excellent food! We were a family of 6 adults and 1 child and his tour kept us all happy! The food was great and we definitely did not need lunch! Would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone new to Sicily! Thank you!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Katrina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marco is truly fantastic on this tour. Nothing was too much trouble, and his humor and knowledge are boundless.
We bumped into him later in the week, and he remembered us.
recommended 100

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour led by Marco. Interesting and different things to eat from a spleen sandwich ( an acquired taste) to gelato by way of traditional rice balls. Lots of informative stops on the way so you pick up some of the local history as well.
We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message