There’s enough going on in Palermo to keep most visitors entertained for several days - particularly if the weather is nice and there’s time set aside for sunbathing on the beach - but if you’d like to get outside the city and explore something of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Agrigento day tour was excellent. Josephina is a very good tour leader.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Erice and Segesta day tour was very good. Segesta is outstanding.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

mamadeniina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized and plan. The food was delicious. We were a 15 people visitors group. We were picked in a single location and our time was well spent, we had good explanations and we had plenty of time to explore the cities. We had a great vegetarian lunch with good food, company and wine. we had explanations about the things we were seeing in the road and the things we were going to see in the cities. It was above average, the tour was a great way to see Erice, Segesta, but we also saw the Salt collection sites, wild life while we pass through them.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

davidmstalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Graet tor and round trip. Impressed by multi-language skills of guide who filled us in with al lsorts of information.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

caramia23us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy to find meeting spot for bus and great tour leader. What an amazing place.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip and guide. What a beautiful place! Would recommend it any day.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip, experience, and guide. The food and wine tasting was also great. This trip was worth the value. I would recommend it any day. The guide was also superb.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Brent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide,interesting historical sites, and truly amazing lunch.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Daughertyj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a good way to get to Palermo and Cefalu in one day from Taormina. It and #39;s minimal time in Palermo but does give a flavor for the city. Cefalu was beautiful. The guide didn and #39;t seem to know or share a lot about Cefalu (may have been a language issue) but was pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

Norma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a delightful day visiting both Erice and even better, Segesta. Our guide provided good background information along the way prior to arriving at each town. The views were just an outstanding part of this day tour - rolling hills with citrus orchards , vineyards and olive groves set against the towering cliffs which rise starkly up. The drive to the top town of Erice was spectacular. However, the walk to the top of the town for the best sights is along very steep and narrow cobbled streets, so good footwear must be worn. The same should be said for Segesta as the terrain can be a little uneven. Our lunch visit at the olive farm was excellent and the food presented was extra tasty, with a clear explanation given on each Sicilian specialty. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Giaspring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Erice is a beautiful fortified town on the west coast of Sicily. It is an easy drive from Palermo on a highway. Our driver was very accommodating and gave us interesting tips on not just the history of the sites we want to see, but also local politics and living as a local in Sicily. Sagest has an amazing temple ruin. You do need however to pay additionally for every ruin you look including the shuttle up the hill. This should have been included in the tour price! We also went to an agritourismo farm where we were treated to a wonderful lunch using all their locally grown olives and wine.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

valeria d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Places, tour and guide excellent. Also food provided delicious. The guide was wonderful in explaining every possible detail about Sicily.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

valeria d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day-trip out of Palermo in a unique place in the world such as the temples in Agrigento. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

peter e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was fantastic, loved the Sicilian food and wine

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Sam T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great trip with plenty of time to explore and see an amazing archaeological site

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an absolutely incredible tour. Come hungry and you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

domvolini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Josephina was thorough, knowledgable and enjoyable

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

traveltech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Without a doubt....this tour was a high point in our trip! The service was outstanding! The tour guide was absolutely perfect! Gave us a real education! She was kind, considerate, informative....and willing to answer all our questions! We would hope all our tours could be conducted by this company and their driver/guide Giuseppa....sp - Art and Marilyn Dattilo

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Joyce United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The field trip was great. Josephine did a superb job. She kept us on time and moving along without missing a beat. Great trip and a fabulous meal at the winery farm house. One of the best. Everything was delicious.
Great one day tour in Sicily and wine and eating was great.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The scenery was fantastic. The guide was professional, friendly, and well versed in the culture and history of the area. The lunch was the best we have ever had in Italy AND I don't exagerate.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Nanette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Food and Wine tasting was amazing
How did they make the castle and village on the mountain top at Erice

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Karenmathison1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Erice was beautiful. The lunch was amazing! Segesta's history is so interesting.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message