Palm Cove ATTRACTIONS See all

Flames of the Forest Cultural Experience

In a beautiful marquee under the brilliant stars you will dine in the rainforest at Flames of the Forest. The rainforest setting will influence both the meal and the entertainment. The meal will feature heavily produce from the surrounding area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING NIGHT GREAT FOOD AND ENTERAINMENT GREAT SERVICE A MUST DO

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing experience for us. The food was delicious, the staff very attentive and the Aboriginal story mesmerising. Highly recommend this adventure into Aboriginal culture.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

victoria r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

an absolute MUST for any traveller.... the food was amazing and the whole experience enchanting.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Mitche227

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing adventure, Great dinner, lovely setting and wonderful story telling. A must do event

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dinner was fantastic, served family style. I was able to try dishes that I wouldn't order off a menu for example, kangaroo. The aboriginal music and story telling was an added bonus. The atmosphere was romantic.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a truly amazing experience. Something I have never seen anywhere else and not likely to forget any time soon. The food was delishious. Not a scrap was sent back to the kitchen and all the staff were very pleasant. Highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super experience and wonderful food!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Viv B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great transfers from Palm Cove, magical setting, excellent storytellers, enjoyed the company at our table. The wine and beer at the table was good with plenty of top ups. Beer, juice and bubbly wine only at meet and greet, which I don't drink. All the food was great although the chicken dish was too spicy for my taste. Just enough food, none left over. Rain on the tent roof while we dined made it even more atmospheric.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Carla R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This was a bit of a strange experience. When compared to the cost, I did not feel it was worth it. The food was fantastic, albeit quite gourmet and perhaps too ritzy for some tastes, but beautifully prepared. We went on a Saturday night but we were not impressed with the guitarist. The atmosphere was nice but it was simply lights strung from the trees. I would not do this tour again in the future.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

brucelo1

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Great ambiance, but would've liked to hear more stories

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Nanette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I can only tell you I was awestruck by this night! I thought that getting on a bus with 40 people was going to be average to bummed. As my husband and I arrived we were seated at a private table, quiet live guitar music played, it was magical. Guys this is the place to take that special girl.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

jdepinto10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an amazing experience!! This was such a cool venue to host a dinner, and the staff was beyond wonderful. They claim that the food is a taste of Australia, and it is definitely that. I would very much recommend this tour just note that you take a bus up a very windy, narrow road, so if you get motion sickness, plan for that.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Rhonda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Food excellent, beautiful setting with atmosphere and friendly staff, enjoyed immensely

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The atmosphere was just wonderful; a beautiful evening in the rain forest! The food was exceptional, and the music and stories were an experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was like a fairy tale I had years in my eyes it's a must do high reccommend to anyone met some lovely people too.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Agnes P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend everyone to go there! Great food, great wine and the decor was breath taking!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Kimberley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We dined on a Saturday evening. No cultural show on this night, but a solo talented guitar/vocalist provided the perfect amount of background to accompany our 6 courses. Menu was stunning, weather amazing, atmosphere was tranquil, kind of mystical and wonderful. Simply gorgeous...

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were really impressed with this night. The setting, food and wine were just perfect.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Virginia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful evening, food fantastic. Thoroughly recommend to all.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Neil F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

I was extremely excited about this trip. But for the xxy price I am sad to say it was not worth it. Our experience began with one of the rudest ladies, on the phone. On two occasions she was quite abrupt and unhelpful (rude to say the least) with us. If this were not enough, our shuttle driver got in an accident on the way over there! when we got there no one acknowdleged what we had just been through. The entire night was rushed and hardly worth the effort. My one good review is based on the food: fantastic. As an experience: subpar. Up your game guys.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was an incredible evening. The romantic meal on the Saturday was a highlight of our honeymoon. Relaxed and friendly staff served a delicious meal with beautiful wines. A guitarist/singer accompanied the evening with great music. We highly recommend this as a great romantic evening.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Nadezhda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Exquisite dinner! Wonderful dreamtime stories and didgeridoo music from aboriginal tribe representatives! No doubt it was worth trying!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

John B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Awesome!! Great food, service and set up! Well worth it!!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Wendy D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

A wonderful experience, if a little over priced. The Aboriginal story telling was very moving, and you can only hope that all the other guests feel the same. Incredible atmosphere out in the rain forest.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Ambience and setting were nice and the food was great but a little expensive for the whole experience in general.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message