Smack-bang in the middle of Queensland’s Tropical Coast, Palm Cove lives up to its name, with palm-lined streets and a pretty beach. Travelers come to this tranquil resort town for its chilled-out Far North lifestyle and proximity to big-name ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rhiannon.beadman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Daniel was so friendly and made the trip!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Kenneth D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip, very enjoyable, only problem was the bus breaking down at Cape Tribulation, caused over 1 hour delay in getting back to our accommodation in Cairns. Apart from that hiccup, everything else was very good, Driver/tour guide - Daniel - was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly, enjoyed his company for the day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Erica P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth going on. The scenery as we drove up to Port Douglas was beautiful. Only complaint was bus which was a minibus and not very comfortable for a full day trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Julia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day packed full of things to do all very well organised, started with an hour in the wildlife sanctuary, a walk around the amazing rainforest, lunch at cape tribulation then a boat trip on the Daintree river where we saw four crocodiles.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Hellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, pick up from hotel on time, very informative guide and lots to see and learn

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a really great day.
Everything about it was well planned . We were made to feel very comfortable And our guide was very good. I would love to do it again

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Vanessa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great experience. The driver was funny and informative. Being able to see so much in one day was a real highlight. Pity the weather was not good but that didn't damper my trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Ekta R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was good, but didn't seem very informative and wasn't as chatty as tour guides that I'd had on other tours throughout my trip. On the whole, the tour was still good, and managed to squeeze in an extra stop for a quick trek at a point in Daintree/Port Douglas, and even managed to spot a few crocodiles during the crocodile tour! :

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Yue L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The driver was helpful and very punctual. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel without a worry. There was a Japanese girl in the group who doesn't speak much English and the driver was very helpful and tried his best to help her. But speaking of the trip itself I didn't really like it as the weather that day was too bad and there were way too many mosquitos which made me couldn't concentrate and appreciate the good view.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

sara.marquart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Sadly, this tour was not worth it for me. The group was too large for the small bus we had it made the drives uncomfortable. Either book smaller groups or get a larger bus. The driver/guide was not very engaging with the entire group had personal conversations with the guest sitting closest to him never really telling us much about the area. I'd remove the Habitat from the tour, so that more time could be spend at Mossman Gorge. We only had 1/2 hour there, and it felt like I was rushing so fast through the Gorge, I didn't see it all. In fact, we were instructed to turn around at the suspension bridge to head back. I'm not sure where the picture is on your brochure, but I saw nothing like this and that was my expectation. The River boat left without us, thus having to turn around to come pick us back up and while I know seeing a croc wasn't guaranteed it wasn't worth it either. Just a little ride up and down one section of the river. Sorry to say, but I wouldn't book this trip again. Needs improvements

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Loretta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. A great way to nitrogen detox from scuba for a day before flying on to Perth.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Gerard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. Got to see all the things you want to see plus had a great tour guide

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very interesting tour that allowed travelers to see all of the various sites of importance in Cairns. The commentary made it interesting and the knowledge of the guide made for a great afternoon after a morning visit to Green Island. Green Island and the glass bottom boat tour were very interesting as well and a great way to visit the Great Barrier Reef.

Doing what: Small-Group Cairns City Tour with Optional Green Island Cruise

Regina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a great trip as for the Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary and Cape Tribulation. But unfortunately we were not so lucky with our guide. He let us feel from the very beginning of the trip, that he was in a hurry. This became even more urgent for him towards the end, as he drove very fast then, even quite agressive towards other, more slower drivers.
Our hotel was out of town centre. So he proposed us, to get off at the centre. As we decided for a hotel drop off, he had to prolong this tour for nearly 20 minutes, though my friend and I were the only passengers left. He switched on the radio in a very very loud voice, surely to make us feel, that we were no longer welcome in this bus. We were very upset about this unprofessional behaviour of Mr. Russel. As I said before, the trip, the places we visited, were really fantastic. But this guide was impossible, even not seriously concerned about our safety, as he drove so quick an agressive. Yes, this was really a pity.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Simply amazing! First you get to ride in a brand new first class boat out to the reef. Then you get to snorkel or dive in two different locations - the best snorkeling in the world as far as I'm concerned. Even though there are lots of people this tour has everything very organized. It's easy to get away from the crowds once your in the water as well. You get plenty of time to swim with the fishes. Kuranda was also very nice. The scenic railway and riding the gondola were highlights for me!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

DANIEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour muy bien organizado. El primer día sin un guía pero con traslados, viaje en el scenic train almuerzo, recorridos y vuelta en teleférico cronometricamente indicados en el brief. El segundo día se llega a la Barrera de Coral en una embarcación lujosa y con buenos servicios buffet. Incursiones con snorkel y buceo, a elección, muy divertidas. Todo el tour muy recomendable.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good driver/guide helped to make this an excellent day - though the land itself was fascinating. Well planned day, with stops at a good wildlife centre, then a walk at the gorge, a lovely location near the beach for lunch, then the excellent river trip to see crocodiles and a lot of baby crocs.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Marek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice tour and definitely a must do when you are in the north-east of Australia. You see a lot of beautiful places and the tour guide knows a lot of information.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Brandon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the animals and scenery of the Daintree. The wildlife sanctuary was a highlight, would have loved to spend a bit more time here. The crocodile cruise was excellent, guide was very informative and we were able to see 3 crocodiles. The scenic parts of the tour were brief but provided enough time to get a sense of the area. I appreciated how we were one of the few groups in the areas at the time, it never felt too crowded. Our driver / guide Russell was excellent, he had a good sense of humour while also keeping the group well on schedule. Make sure you eat breakfast before the tour, it is awhile until the lunch break.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing Day !!! Our Tour Guide was Wonderful and told us about everything we saw thru out the Day ...
Loved hunting for Crabs and walking in mud !! The Rainforest was Very Special . This was a 5 Star day !!

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message