Smack-bang in the middle of Queensland’s Tropical Coast, Palm Cove lives up to its name, with palm-lined streets and a pretty beach. Travelers come to this tranquil resort town for its chilled-out Far North lifestyle and proximity to big-name ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Evelyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful weather, terrific local guide, magnificent scenery, delicious lunch, and added bonus of spotting a cassowary with two chicks - an awesome and rare sight. Need to go back and do it over again, but take more time to explore.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Geraldine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good day - fortunate to see a Cassowary with chick right by the roadside. Also saw large crocodiles on Daintree river.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Sarah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was packed with activities, all of which were great. Lunch was in a restaurant close to cape trib and was excellent. The guide provided lots of information, the group was small. Great day!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

rachel.hoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a great trip. Shame about the weather but hey whats the point of going into a rainforest if its not raining. The guide was fantastic and Cape Tribulation certainly lived up to its name.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Elizabeth C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a great overall experience to see the Daintree, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest habitat.
Never have I seen so close crocodiles, wallabies, birds, and many more flora and fauna.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A first class tour. Everything ran perfectly and all that was promised was delivered. Our driver, Daniel, was knowledgeable and entertaining. I would not hesitate to recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I found that the customization of the tour by our first aboriginal tour guide was quite impressive. I doubt that on any other tour in my life, I will get to taste and smell green ants. Our tour guide who drove us to the Daintree and described a brief history of the aboriginals in the area and the language groups was quite articulate, kind, and open to questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

EKTA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing! Helicopter ride was the highlight as well as private room on board the boat.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Jon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very good and our driver Daniel was great, a lot of fun, highly recommended.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

mike.x.carrington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour, I didn't think you could fit so many things into one day. Good food and excellent places visited.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Dena R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour but wish we could have had more time spent at Mossman Gorge and the Wildlife Sancuary. This could possibly be accomplished by having fewer meeting/pick-up points.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Bruce E

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The destinations were great but the 8 hours on the bus were too much .

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

rhiannon.beadman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Daniel was so friendly and made the trip!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Kenneth D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip, very enjoyable, only problem was the bus breaking down at Cape Tribulation, caused over 1 hour delay in getting back to our accommodation in Cairns. Apart from that hiccup, everything else was very good, Driver/tour guide - Daniel - was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly, enjoyed his company for the day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Erica P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth going on. The scenery as we drove up to Port Douglas was beautiful. Only complaint was bus which was a minibus and not very comfortable for a full day trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Julia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day packed full of things to do all very well organised, started with an hour in the wildlife sanctuary, a walk around the amazing rainforest, lunch at cape tribulation then a boat trip on the Daintree river where we saw four crocodiles.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Hellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, pick up from hotel on time, very informative guide and lots to see and learn

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a really great day.
Everything about it was well planned . We were made to feel very comfortable And our guide was very good. I would love to do it again

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Vanessa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great experience. The driver was funny and informative. Being able to see so much in one day was a real highlight. Pity the weather was not good but that didn't damper my trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Ekta R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was good, but didn't seem very informative and wasn't as chatty as tour guides that I'd had on other tours throughout my trip. On the whole, the tour was still good, and managed to squeeze in an extra stop for a quick trek at a point in Daintree/Port Douglas, and even managed to spot a few crocodiles during the crocodile tour! :

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message