Palm Springs ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

It’s a breathtaking 8-minute journey to the peak of Mount San Jacinto aboard the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Along the way, you’ll travel through 5 vegetation zones, from arid desert to alps. At the top, the incredible desert views are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A pleasant excursion and a relief from the heat -- not that I minded the heat.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Paul N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You should absolutely do this if you are staying in the Los Angeles area. The desert drive is breath-taking and the views from the top of the mountain are absolutely amazing. All staff are friendly and helpful. You can spend as much time as you like at the top. We travelled up late afternoon daytime and travelled down after dark, which was beautiful.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Wilfredo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent adventure with the family !

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Solomon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took the tram in early April and it was an amazing ride. There was a some fog as we got to the top but we were able to get the spectacular views on the way down. The tram operators are friendly and knowledgeable and the information provided over the intercom was interesting. wool go again.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

tori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good, terrific views.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Gloria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with my granddaughter!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Jose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Truly has been one of the best experiences of my life. Such a beautiful view and such helpful employees. I highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Charleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

scott a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A totally exceptional experience.....don't know why I waited 20 years

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

claudia c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome view, there are multiple trails, it is possible to see different kind of animals, the weather was very comfortable, there were a lot of people but the line moves easy, they sell only the right quantity for each hour

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome experience! Temperatures are slightly cooler at the top. Great opportunity for lots of picture taking!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viviana A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Kaye J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We forfeited our tickets and did not. No rating

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

daveranck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When visiting Palm Springs area this is a must see. The rotating floor in the tram was awesome, everyone got to see 360 degree two times going up and coming down. The view from the top and the trails were excellent. We did the desert view trail which was amazing. Dave and Judy Ranck

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the rotation part is a little scary.. but overall way great.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The kids and I have been up before, but now they are adults and they were much more impressed with it now than they were as children. The value for the dollar was perfect and there was friendly service and no crowding at the tope. Please indicate that there is a 5 parking fee. Although it was not huge, it would have been nice to know ahead of time because we do not always carry cash.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Elena N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant - I can't stand heights but it was still brilliant. Bit daft you have to pay to park your car when you are paying not cheap to go up and down in the Tramway.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Raymond T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

My trip was amazing, using viator was a waste of time. I saved no money, still had to wait in line to get a ticket, and had to carry and take care of a paper vouchers for three weeks. Got to the tram, just pay at the gate.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

As advertised.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

katayoun f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic! A must to do if you are in the area. 360 View of the valley and mountain.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip is amazing - the journey up watch out for the revolving floor of the cable car, a bit scary the views and a great restaurant at the top. We had a meal there, not busy so we didn't need a reservation although they said it's very crowded at weekends. Just great all round.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Deborah T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do! The only reason I won't give 5 stars is because the website said free parking and parking is actually 5. You need to update your website to state this.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Marcie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We happened to go up on a beautiful sunny day so the temps on top were very comfortable even though there was snow around and I wore sandals! It was clear so we could see the Salton Sea! We met so many nice strangers from all over and one even invited us to stop in if ever in their neck of the woods. We enjoyed a drink and an appetizer in the bar while taking in the view. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Pamela V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an amazing experience!!! Highly recommend!!!! Take walking shoes and plan to spend the day!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message