Someone says Palm Springs, I think sun, relaxation, golf. I should probably add to that list dramatic landscape, swimming, shopping and eating. Located in the Colorado Desert 100 miles southeast of Los Angeles, Palm Springs is an oasis of fun. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a winter wonderland. For those with fear of heights be warned, its a little scary, but once you get up there is all worth it. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

yodanut787

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great Trip! Fell a little light headed at the top probably due to the change in elevation. Nice and pristine park.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Michael M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

We checked in around 7 pm and the Hotel was very quiet and clean. But my room was a Handicap room, set up and 40 steps from the the office. The room was simple no flare and because it was a Handicap room the Bathroom did have a lot of room, but the bathtub was standard size, with no drain stopper. My wife wanted to soak after we went up the Palm Springs Tramway and spent the day up there
the next Morning, we went to their Breakfest, very Basic at best. Coffee, toast, Bagel and Hard Boil Eggs.
For what I got was a Hotel 6 at 133 price.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Without a doubt one of the absolute best outings in Palm Springs! The views are spectacular, the ride up the mountain is swift and smooth. Very interesting and informative tour. Would definitely do it again-well worth it!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Sam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant views, worth taking extra time to follow the many miles of hiking/walking trails at the top.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was truly the highlight of our visit to Palm Springs. The tour took us to a really beautiful geographic location, Indian Canyons, were we went on a hike. We hiked along the beautiful Palm Trees that follow the mountain steam, and then a short hike to see the waterfall. It was spectacular! The best part of the trip was our extremely knowledgeable tour guide, Morgan. We have taken many tours all over the world, but never had a tour guide as knowledgeable as Morgan. She is literally a walking encyclopedia! She has a tremendous knowledge of the Cahuilla Indians who inhabited this land for hundreds of years. She also knows so much about this region and everything in it. We highly recommend this tour or any of the tours that Morgan gives! A

Doing what: Indian Canyons by Jeep plus Hiking Tour from Palm Springs

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a MUST do when visiting the Palm Springs area!!!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Mariana D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We got an upgrade so they sent us to the Joshua's Tree Tour. It was all very nice. The guide was fun and gave us a lot of interesting information. The only thing I did not like is that is all seem to be in a hurry..... Jump in and out of the car a few times but had no time to enjoy the view and take pictures. We were able to talk only a few pictures and they had to be exactly in the place the guide chose. Would love to have a little time to contemplate the wonderful views!!

Doing what: San Andreas Fault Hummer Tour

Nicole C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

If you buy a voucher without a confirmed time through a travel website, you will have to wait HOURS to get on the gondola. We had lunch in town then went up and were confirmed for a 4:40 PM tram. There was not enough seating or manpower to manage crowds at cafe. To leave, there were huge lines and wait times as well. By the time we got to the mountain, we only had a little while before it got dark. It was a long day with little reward.

The trip in the gondola was neat and the sledding was great...the overall trip was tiresome so I would only recommend going during the week or an off peak time.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Christian B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Horrible, you are purchasing a non refundable voucher that's good for a ticket. You are not actually purchasing a ticket. We arrived and were advised it would be a 5 hour wait until we could get on the tramway. The voucher says that the cost covers parking but it does not, they charge you anyway. You can purchase tickets onsite so I would recommend NOT purchasing through Viator. That way if it's a 5 hour wait to get on the tram you can turn around without losing all of your money. Views were great but when it's 10 hours of waiting to get up and down the mountain it really is NOT worth it. It would probably be worth a 30 minute wait at the most.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Angele J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Never stops being a wonderful thing to do with my family - especially this time of year!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Ouida P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was amazing and beautiful. The food there was excellent too!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Mim Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a beautiful clear day for the ride to the top, which is about 10,000 ft above sea level. It's a smooth and fast ride up. Commentary by operator interesting. Once at the top there are walks and picnic places. Cafe and restaurant is also available. Views are spectacular from various notches on the trails.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

antony w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience and fantastic views. Highly recommend .

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Valeria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very interesting and Giovanni made it really fun and exciting for us. We learned the history behind the Palm Springs area and got great pictures and landscape sightseeing from the mountain tops. As we were a small group, he even let us a while longer at the mall in the afternoon to enjoy our shopping time before going back to LA. Highly recommendable if you want to enjoy an interesting and unique place as Palm Springs!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! Really awesome. Can highly recommend.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Barbara A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and such a knowledgeable guide in Morgan Levine!! We learned so much walking the Indian Canyon trail with her and seeing as well as hearing about how the desert tribe had survived and thrived in the area and how the natural environs had changed throughout history. 1 mile walk was very do-able and the jeep tour through other parts of the canyon area was fascinating. This is a GREAT tour that you don't want to miss if you enjoy expanding your knowledge and getting off the beaten path!!

Doing what: Indian Canyons by Jeep plus Hiking Tour from Palm Springs

Todd B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I've been on Tram before and the one in B.C. to Capilano bridge has more beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A pleasant excursion and a relief from the heat -- not that I minded the heat.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Paul N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You should absolutely do this if you are staying in the Los Angeles area. The desert drive is breath-taking and the views from the top of the mountain are absolutely amazing. All staff are friendly and helpful. You can spend as much time as you like at the top. We travelled up late afternoon daytime and travelled down after dark, which was beautiful.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Kari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great experience!! Take the tram up in the late afternoon so you can park at the closest parking lot. Take the tram back down after it gets dark so you can see the lights of the city - beautiful!! The tram's inner floor rotates so everyone gets a good view. It was 104 in Palm Springs the day I went, but it was 60 degrees up at the top - cool and refreshing!! Bring a light jacket though because it's chilly once the sun goes down. If you like to hike in the woods you can access them from up there San Jacinto National Park. Views of the woods are very pretty although, to be honest, I think Sedona AZ is much more beautiful! But it's a fun trip and gives you a new perspective on the Palm Springs area. From up above, you can view the windmills below.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Wilfredo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent adventure with the family !

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Solomon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took the tram in early April and it was an amazing ride. There was a some fog as we got to the top but we were able to get the spectacular views on the way down. The tram operators are friendly and knowledgeable and the information provided over the intercom was interesting. wool go again.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

tori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good, terrific views.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Gloria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with my granddaughter!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message