Someone says Palm Springs, I think sun, relaxation, golf. I should probably add to that list dramatic landscape, swimming, shopping and eating. Located in the Colorado Desert 100 miles southeast of Los Angeles, Palm Springs is an oasis of fun. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Without a doubt one of the absolute best outings in Palm Springs! The views are spectacular, the ride up the mountain is swift and smooth. Very interesting and informative tour. Would definitely do it again-well worth it!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Sam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant views, worth taking extra time to follow the many miles of hiking/walking trails at the top.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Cindy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time. Guides are knowledgeable. Scenery amazing. I would highly recommend. I will say that the first 15 minutes were a little difficult as it was very windy. After that downhill smooth ride.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Lawrence B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really fun way to see the desert. Hosts were relaxed and knowledgeable. Bussed us up to the top of a desert canyon where we picked up our bikes. My only complaint-despite asking for our heights in advance to assure we got the right sized bike, we were short any big ones and I got stuck on one much too small-These were definitely not performance bikes, and the trip might have been even more fun being able to really rip. But that's not what this cruise is about. For 20 miles you cruise downhill, the resistance setting on your bike at 0! Pedal only when you want-plenty of energy to talk to friends, enjoy the scenery-and almost get run over by a herd of mule deer crossing the road.
You can say you rode 20 miles through the desert, fueled by homemade cookies, plenty of water and snacks. And enjoy every minute of it.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Mariana D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We got an upgrade so they sent us to the Joshua's Tree Tour. It was all very nice. The guide was fun and gave us a lot of interesting information. The only thing I did not like is that is all seem to be in a hurry..... Jump in and out of the car a few times but had no time to enjoy the view and take pictures. We were able to talk only a few pictures and they had to be exactly in the place the guide chose. Would love to have a little time to contemplate the wonderful views!!

Doing what: San Andreas Fault Hummer Tour

Angele J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Never stops being a wonderful thing to do with my family - especially this time of year!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Ouida P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was amazing and beautiful. The food there was excellent too!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Mim Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a beautiful clear day for the ride to the top, which is about 10,000 ft above sea level. It's a smooth and fast ride up. Commentary by operator interesting. Once at the top there are walks and picnic places. Cafe and restaurant is also available. Views are spectacular from various notches on the trails.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

antony w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience and fantastic views. Highly recommend .

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Valeria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very interesting and Giovanni made it really fun and exciting for us. We learned the history behind the Palm Springs area and got great pictures and landscape sightseeing from the mountain tops. As we were a small group, he even let us a while longer at the mall in the afternoon to enjoy our shopping time before going back to LA. Highly recommendable if you want to enjoy an interesting and unique place as Palm Springs!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! Really awesome. Can highly recommend.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Barbara A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and such a knowledgeable guide in Morgan Levine!! We learned so much walking the Indian Canyon trail with her and seeing as well as hearing about how the desert tribe had survived and thrived in the area and how the natural environs had changed throughout history. 1 mile walk was very do-able and the jeep tour through other parts of the canyon area was fascinating. This is a GREAT tour that you don't want to miss if you enjoy expanding your knowledge and getting off the beaten path!!

Doing what: Indian Canyons by Jeep plus Hiking Tour from Palm Springs

Todd B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I've been on Tram before and the one in B.C. to Capilano bridge has more beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Out guide Steve was knowledgeable and supported our ride throughout the morning with information, water and snacks. We recommend this tour for groups or families of older kids who can ride 20 miles and are interested in the desert geology and ecology of the valley. The ride is scenic and downhill but being in decent shape helps. Steve picked us up and narrated the trip to the start point, telling us about the area and the interesting sights. Great for out of towners who have an interest in the desert terrain and the history and geology of the area. The date shakes at the end were a great touch and we enjoyed seeing the date farms as they were getting ready to harvest August

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A pleasant excursion and a relief from the heat -- not that I minded the heat.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Paul N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You should absolutely do this if you are staying in the Los Angeles area. The desert drive is breath-taking and the views from the top of the mountain are absolutely amazing. All staff are friendly and helpful. You can spend as much time as you like at the top. We travelled up late afternoon daytime and travelled down after dark, which was beautiful.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Kari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great experience!! Take the tram up in the late afternoon so you can park at the closest parking lot. Take the tram back down after it gets dark so you can see the lights of the city - beautiful!! The tram's inner floor rotates so everyone gets a good view. It was 104 in Palm Springs the day I went, but it was 60 degrees up at the top - cool and refreshing!! Bring a light jacket though because it's chilly once the sun goes down. If you like to hike in the woods you can access them from up there San Jacinto National Park. Views of the woods are very pretty although, to be honest, I think Sedona AZ is much more beautiful! But it's a fun trip and gives you a new perspective on the Palm Springs area. From up above, you can view the windmills below.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Wilfredo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent adventure with the family !

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Solomon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took the tram in early April and it was an amazing ride. There was a some fog as we got to the top but we were able to get the spectacular views on the way down. The tram operators are friendly and knowledgeable and the information provided over the intercom was interesting. wool go again.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

tori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good, terrific views.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Gloria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with my granddaughter!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Jose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Truly has been one of the best experiences of my life. Such a beautiful view and such helpful employees. I highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Charleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

scott a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A totally exceptional experience.....don't know why I waited 20 years

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

claudia c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome view, there are multiple trails, it is possible to see different kind of animals, the weather was very comfortable, there were a lot of people but the line moves easy, they sell only the right quantity for each hour

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message