Panama City's oldest surviving neighborhood is also its most defensible, a tejas-tiled cluster of primly painted colonial buildings at the tip of a heavily fortified peninsula. These ramparts successfully protected the first Spanish settlement on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Xiaohui L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The trip was shorter than we expected. There were some places we did not go because some kind of demonstration based on our guide.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Pino D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I feel incredibly disappointed, first of all the guide arrived late to the meeting point, besides since we were the only ones who speak Spanish he said he would give information first in English then in Spanish, well not even an hour before he stopped doing it, we ate at a mall...

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Knute F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Alon, was exceptionally knowledgeable and personable. Great experience.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Yoshi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thank you so much! I really enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

t_galeano12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I really enjoyed this tour! I appreciated the fact that the group was small 4 people, including me and that our guide was very accommodating and knowledgable. We didn't feel rushed at any point during the tour and he was even kind enough to drop me off at my hotel at the end of the day. I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Panama City!!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

t_galeano12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I cannot say enough good things about this tour! I had an amazing time. Our guide was very personable I felt like I was meeting up with an old friend for drinks. It was wonderful.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Kathy S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

the city tour was very short, think we did more walking it ourselves than the quick drive through we had. our driver was very nice and informative on the canal tour..spent a lot of time so we could experience ships coming through canal.. i will also say since traffic was so bad getting back that he did make a deal and came back next day to finish tour, which was very nice..even went a little extra

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

David S N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Helpful adjustment to the standard sequence of the tour to make the most of the weather, avoiding walking when it was raining. And the guide offered that at the end of the tour, he'd take those of us who wanted to walk to the top of a hill which was closed to traffic, Which we would otherwise have driven to.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Sara V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The tour guide was very nice and apologetic but there were no contingency plans made so we just missed out on many things - no panoramic view of city, no ship going through the locks, no visit to the Nature Center (wonder what happened to our entrance fee?), also the van was incredibly uncomfortable

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Sara V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The food choices were pretty good though not enough for a full meal as I have experienced on other food tours. The guide was very nice but not very knowledgeable- she used her phone to talk about one stop and didn and #39;t seem comfortable sharing other information about Panama.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Stefanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We got a great dose of local fish, coffee, dessert, rum and nightlife, and city views. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Loren B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I found this tour to be worthwhile. It allows you to visit quite a few destinations in a short period of time, and we used the knowledge we gained from the tour regarding the overall layout of the city for the remaining days of our stay in Panama.

Gonzo, our tour guide, possessed a wealth of historical and current information regarding Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Mary R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a great adventure. We learned so much about Panama City. The walking tour was quite informative. The views incredible. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Sadly the time at the locks didn't line up with any ships going through the canal, but I understand that isn't something that can always be planned. The museum was interesting and worth the time. We speak very little Spanish and our guide was bilingual and we had no problems understanding him. He was polite and professional. I would suggest a little more time during the walking trip for picture taking. There were a few times that felt a bit rushed. But all in all I would highly recommend this tour as a way to see a variety of areas around Panama City.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Melinda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour guide, very knowledgable and personable. Great tour group, the best way to see the best parts of Panama City. Couldn't recommend it any more highly!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Debbie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fabulous tour that really highlights the beauty and history of Panama City. Kevin is an amazing guide whose factual knowledge is limitless! Loved the personalized feeling of this tour!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Carter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin was a very knowledgeable guide, and he also had a sense of humor to add to the mix. We got to see a lot in a relatively short amount of time. So . . . Thumbs Up.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Dana Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour. My tour guide Nicole is an awesome person and very knowledgeable person. She is very passionate about Panama and her job. I wish everyone was passionate about their life and their job. I was able to try the local Geisha coffee, chocolate. In between I was given a tour of Casco Viejo with history and wonderful architecture. We visited a local brewery and was able to sample seven of the different beers and in the end I got to have a full one. I was able to go to the local fish market and sample two types of ceviche, I went to a local rooftop bar and not only sample a rum but also see a splendid view of the skyline view of Panama City at night time. This experience,even though I paid money for the tour was priceless. You cannot put a value on my tour guides knowledge, being passionate about her job and the important point being experiencing Panama the way I did.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Natalia S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Good taxi collection and drop, half empty venue lacking atmosphere, okay meal and 1 hour dance show.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

Sunanda S W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

IT is OK.nothing great.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

srkpropertymgt

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

No not buy, they took our money and was never able to get in contact with them. The phone keeping going to voicemail, stay away from them.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message