Panama City's oldest surviving neighborhood is also its most defensible, a tejas-tiled cluster of primly painted colonial buildings at the tip of a heavily fortified peninsula. These ramparts successfully protected the first Spanish settlement on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ramsay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A full day giving us an excellent sense of Panama City. We learned about both history and a sense of the current development. Early start was a great idea to beat heat and traffic. Our guide, Ross, was both personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Lorraine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour!!!!!! Kevin from Barefoot Panama knows his stuff!!! It was a great way to experience the hot spots of Casco Viejo......the ceivieche was perfection!!!!!! Again great tour!!!!!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

YENHUI C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The guide is really good and knowledgable. I enjoy very much the walking tour in Vasco viejo.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Coleen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I really did enjoy this tour. We started sampling coffee and chocolate, both were excellent. We then moved onto the beer tasting. I don't drink beer so I cannot comment but everyone else seemed to really be enjoying the different tastes. We then moved on to the Fish Market, a very long walk from where we were to avoid crossing over the highway, we took the long walk, although going back, to avoid the long walk, we crossed over the highway. The ceviche was excellent, the margarita not so good. Then it was back to Casco Viejo for the rooftop drink. The rum mellowed out as it mixed with the ice cubes. All in all, very enjoyable, lots of walking so keep that in mind.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

ShaNice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Unfortunately Viator could not locate or get in touch with the supplier who was supposed to do my scheduled tour, but I eventually did the tour using a different resource and was able to see Panama City, the Canal, Old Town, MultiPlaza Pacifica Mall and Soho Mall, which was AWESOME!

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

Mransdell111

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Kevin with Barefoot Panama did an excellent job of showing us the sights of Panama City! It was an great way to learn about the history of Panama. Kevin was very animated and energetic which made the tour lots of fun! He also gave us local knowledge about places to eat, things to see, and the bst way to arrange transportaion during our stay. Our tour started at 8:00 with the walking tour of Casco Viejo. I would suggest bringing water along with you because it can get quite warm out in the sun. Kevin would stop and talk along the way and would try to find shady spots for us to stand in. At Miraflores Locks we were able to view a ship leaving the locks amd entering the locks. One of the highlights of the tour was the Smithsonian Research Center where we were able to look for sloths in the trees. Kevin had said he hoped to see 5 and we actually were able to see 6! Very entertaining and informative day. We liked the tour, Kevin and Barefoot Panama so much that we booked for another tour with them for the next day to Monky Island and the Indian Village. Would highly recommend that tour as well!! You won't go wrong using Barefoot Panama for your excursions in Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Xiaohui L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The trip was shorter than we expected. There were some places we did not go because some kind of demonstration based on our guide.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Leonard L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyable..........felt that we should have experienced more for the price.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

louis s

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

we had a great tour guide.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Pino D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I feel incredibly disappointed, first of all the guide arrived late to the meeting point, besides since we were the only ones who speak Spanish he said he would give information first in English then in Spanish, well not even an hour before he stopped doing it, we ate at a mall...

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Knute F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Alon, was exceptionally knowledgeable and personable. Great experience.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Yoshi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thank you so much! I really enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

t_galeano12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I really enjoyed this tour! I appreciated the fact that the group was small 4 people, including me and that our guide was very accommodating and knowledgable. We didn't feel rushed at any point during the tour and he was even kind enough to drop me off at my hotel at the end of the day. I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Panama City!!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

t_galeano12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I cannot say enough good things about this tour! I had an amazing time. Our guide was very personable I felt like I was meeting up with an old friend for drinks. It was wonderful.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Kathy S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

the city tour was very short, think we did more walking it ourselves than the quick drive through we had. our driver was very nice and informative on the canal tour..spent a lot of time so we could experience ships coming through canal.. i will also say since traffic was so bad getting back that he did make a deal and came back next day to finish tour, which was very nice..even went a little extra

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

David S N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Helpful adjustment to the standard sequence of the tour to make the most of the weather, avoiding walking when it was raining. And the guide offered that at the end of the tour, he'd take those of us who wanted to walk to the top of a hill which was closed to traffic, Which we would otherwise have driven to.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Sara V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The tour guide was very nice and apologetic but there were no contingency plans made so we just missed out on many things - no panoramic view of city, no ship going through the locks, no visit to the Nature Center (wonder what happened to our entrance fee?), also the van was incredibly uncomfortable

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Sara V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The food choices were pretty good though not enough for a full meal as I have experienced on other food tours. The guide was very nice but not very knowledgeable- she used her phone to talk about one stop and didn and #39;t seem comfortable sharing other information about Panama.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Stefanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We got a great dose of local fish, coffee, dessert, rum and nightlife, and city views. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Loren B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I found this tour to be worthwhile. It allows you to visit quite a few destinations in a short period of time, and we used the knowledge we gained from the tour regarding the overall layout of the city for the remaining days of our stay in Panama.

Gonzo, our tour guide, possessed a wealth of historical and current information regarding Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Mary R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a great adventure. We learned so much about Panama City. The walking tour was quite informative. The views incredible. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Sadly the time at the locks didn't line up with any ships going through the canal, but I understand that isn't something that can always be planned. The museum was interesting and worth the time. We speak very little Spanish and our guide was bilingual and we had no problems understanding him. He was polite and professional. I would suggest a little more time during the walking trip for picture taking. There were a few times that felt a bit rushed. But all in all I would highly recommend this tour as a way to see a variety of areas around Panama City.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Melinda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour guide, very knowledgable and personable. Great tour group, the best way to see the best parts of Panama City. Couldn't recommend it any more highly!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message