In 1914, when the first ships sailed through the Panama Canal and directly into the history books, a route for ships that united two oceans was unlocked, shaving nearly 9,000 miles off of the long sailing trip around South America. The engineering ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melinda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour guide, very knowledgable and personable. Great tour group, the best way to see the best parts of Panama City. Couldn't recommend it any more highly!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

John O C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip with great guide. Well worth the price. Particularly fortunate to time visit to Miraflores Locks with ships transiting the locks

Doing what: Luxury Half Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Debbie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fabulous tour that really highlights the beauty and history of Panama City. Kevin is an amazing guide whose factual knowledge is limitless! Loved the personalized feeling of this tour!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Dennis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience with Rafael, our tour guide. We had the private tour with three of us including one 12 year old and Rafael was great at communicating at both an adult level and also the level for a 12 year old. His English is excellent and he is very knowledgeable about the customs and history of Panama. The day began at 8:00 am and ended at 5:00 pm and we saw three of the four main lock systems and we were on both the Atlantic and Pacific side of Panama. His Toyota Van was very comfortable and the AC was very strong which we needed since it was very hot and humid outside. He as able to show us the shortcuts to avoid lines and to get better viewing places to see the canal operation. I highly recommend the tour and in particular Rafael.

Doing what: Luxury Canal Riviera Tour- Coast to Coast

Carter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin was a very knowledgeable guide, and he also had a sense of humor to add to the mix. We got to see a lot in a relatively short amount of time. So . . . Thumbs Up.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Gabriela Maria Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything was perfect.It was very well organized by the tour operator.
The Cruise was very interesting, It was a great experience.
Thank you VIATOR.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

From the moment I was picked up from my hotel, to the moment I was dropped off, I couldn't have had a better day. The coach travel to and from the boat was excellent. The tour itself was brilliant, good and plentiful buffet, and JC the guide was a star, witty and informative. You must do this tour.

Doing what: Panama Canal Transit Tour

Waldemar B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Canal passage is a really excited experience. Advice: return bus to Marina should have additional stop at downtown, as many people do not need go back to the starting point.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Tour - Northbound direction

Emilio N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good trip but long waits.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Georges B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Actually went well. I made a massage in booking dates and was able to change with a bit of effort. But the tour was a real pleasure

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Judith T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Their website said the pickup for tour was 7:45am. The night before, we were told it would be 5:30am! No one showed up until 6:15am and it was one person with no car or van. He said the driver did not show up for work and he called a friend to drive us. At 6:45am we were finally picked up. After the tour, we were told that everyone with our color wrist band should get on a specific bus so we did. After driving around for almost 2 hours we were the only ones left. The driver said we must have gotten on the wrong bus but he took us to our hotel. Would have given one star but we actually did go through the canal. Very worried because this was our first Viator experience and we have several more in different countries.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Jonathan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Euclides Okie was FANTASTIC! He was so friendly and knowledgeable about the city. He made sure that we had flexibility in each stop of the tour to customize it to what we wanted to see and for how long. He even took us to a great spot for an authentic Panamanian lunch that was so delicious, and to a little cafe in Casco Viejo for the BEST cup of coffee. Also, we don't speak any Spanish, but his English was so great. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Panama City!!

Doing what: Luxury Half Day Panama Canal and City Tour

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Top class guide and value for money

Doing what: Luxury Full Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Sunanda S W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is awesome.It is a must see.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Thomas C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was good. Great way to see the locks and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. The bus service was excellent and very prompt on hotel pick up. Only issue was that nothing was wheelchair accessible. If you can't climb stairs you will be in trouble.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Rufus S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Speaker system did not work for ear-buds. Good way to see Panama.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Corays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour with Edgardo. He provide so much information on Panama CIty let us choose where we wanted to ga and what to see. Also he took us to an awesome place on the beach for lunch. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Luxury Full Day Panama Canal and City Tour

MANUEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Viaje muy interesante, que vale la pena realizar.
La compra de los ticket los realicé por internet y fui contactado oportunamente para coordinar el traslado desde mi hotel y la realización del viaje.
Todo bien.-

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Meta T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Alex was awesome!! We had a wonderful time, he was very knowledgeable and made the event worth every minute. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: Luxury Half Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Sue D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it, loved it, loved it! It was better than I thought it would be. A great way to transverse through the canal and see the locks working.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Edgardo made the experience special and meaningful by catering to our interests and needs.

Doing what: Luxury Half Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Chernyka B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

TOUR WAS EXCEPTIONAL I GREATLY ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE and WOULD DEFINTELY BOOK AGAIN and RECOMMEND TO OTHERS

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bertus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We liked our Full Day Private Panama Canal and City Tour with our tour guide Edgardo very much. Edgardo picked us up from the hotel and gave us a historic overview of the call for independence of Panama from Colombia and the agreement with the USA for the building of the canal and the creation of the Canal Zone. He also explained the uprising in 1964 and the call by the people of Panama to control their country and the unification of Canal Zone with the rest of the country. We visited the Cerro Ancon with its beautiful view of the Miraflores Locks complex and spend some time in the visitor center and saw the transit of 2 tankers and a sailboat. After this we drove to the old American Army and Airforce bases and their residential area which are now beautiful living areas with a lot of green space. We visited the largest mall in Panama City called the Albrook Mall and had a great lunch. In the afternoon we went to an old USA Airforce base and drove the causeway to Isla Flamenco. After some sightseeing in the city our tour guide dropped we off at the hotel and this conclude a great day and we can recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Luxury Full Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Lynda L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took you everywhere. Most of the buses were in great shape...only one had almost no audios working. Definitely a great way to explore the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message