By any estimation among the grandest public works projects in the history of humankind, the Panama Canal is an engineering triumph that forever transformed global trade. Construction began in 1904, lasted 10 years, cost some $350 million to build ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jonathan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Euclides Okie was FANTASTIC! He was so friendly and knowledgeable about the city. He made sure that we had flexibility in each stop of the tour to customize it to what we wanted to see and for how long. He even took us to a great spot for an authentic Panamanian lunch that was so delicious, and to a little cafe in Casco Viejo for the BEST cup of coffee. Also, we don't speak any Spanish, but his English was so great. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Panama City!!

Doing what: Luxury Half Day Panama Canal and City Tour

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Top class guide and value for money

Doing what: Luxury Full Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Sunanda S W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is awesome.It is a must see.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Thomas C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was good. Great way to see the locks and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. The bus service was excellent and very prompt on hotel pick up. Only issue was that nothing was wheelchair accessible. If you can't climb stairs you will be in trouble.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Rufus S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Speaker system did not work for ear-buds. Good way to see Panama.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Corays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour with Edgardo. He provide so much information on Panama CIty let us choose where we wanted to ga and what to see. Also he took us to an awesome place on the beach for lunch. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Luxury Full Day Panama Canal and City Tour

MANUEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Viaje muy interesante, que vale la pena realizar.
La compra de los ticket los realicé por internet y fui contactado oportunamente para coordinar el traslado desde mi hotel y la realización del viaje.
Todo bien.-

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Meta T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Alex was awesome!! We had a wonderful time, he was very knowledgeable and made the event worth every minute. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: Luxury Half Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Sue D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it, loved it, loved it! It was better than I thought it would be. A great way to transverse through the canal and see the locks working.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Edgardo made the experience special and meaningful by catering to our interests and needs.

Doing what: Luxury Half Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Chernyka B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

TOUR WAS EXCEPTIONAL I GREATLY ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE and WOULD DEFINTELY BOOK AGAIN and RECOMMEND TO OTHERS

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bertus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We liked our Full Day Private Panama Canal and City Tour with our tour guide Edgardo very much. Edgardo picked us up from the hotel and gave us a historic overview of the call for independence of Panama from Colombia and the agreement with the USA for the building of the canal and the creation of the Canal Zone. He also explained the uprising in 1964 and the call by the people of Panama to control their country and the unification of Canal Zone with the rest of the country. We visited the Cerro Ancon with its beautiful view of the Miraflores Locks complex and spend some time in the visitor center and saw the transit of 2 tankers and a sailboat. After this we drove to the old American Army and Airforce bases and their residential area which are now beautiful living areas with a lot of green space. We visited the largest mall in Panama City called the Albrook Mall and had a great lunch. In the afternoon we went to an old USA Airforce base and drove the causeway to Isla Flamenco. After some sightseeing in the city our tour guide dropped we off at the hotel and this conclude a great day and we can recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Luxury Full Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Lynda L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took you everywhere. Most of the buses were in great shape...only one had almost no audios working. Definitely a great way to explore the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city! We took the first bus on a Sunday and our pass didn't expire until the next day at 4pm, and we purchased the 24 hour pass.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We are so grateful we decided to do this tour. It is a complete day with plenty of food, information, and time in the canal. The full transit would have been too tiring. You go through two locks and the experience is amazing. This cruise does not include time at the Miraflores visitor center FYI

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Lone Danmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had booked this tour home from Denmark. We had a really good day, as we highly can recommend. Our private driver Alex was a very good driver and he was very good to tell us about Panama City and about the story of the Panama Canal when we went there.
We had lunch in the restaurant Diablicos, where we had a big fish whole fish with coconut rice, but it taste delicious.
Lunch was on own account.

Doing what: Luxury Full Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour! Our diver Oky was very knowledgeable and kind. We toured the old Panama City, saw great views from the top of the hill, and saw the canal. We have a special needs child and Oky went above and beyond to help us feel comfortable and we really enjoyed the tour. It's just the right length without it taking up the entire day. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Luxury Half Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Donald C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was outstanding with our guide and driver, Gonzo, demonstrating a thorough knowledge of Panama and the Panama Canal. We arrived at the Miraflores Locks just in time to see some shipping passing through the locks. Our guide, Gonzo, engaged us with anecdotal stories and facts about Panama as we toured the old city and during our luncheon at Di Ranchito, a local restaurant on the Armador, which turned out to be one of the best restaurants during our stay in Panama. In all, the tour was a very memorable one with no stone left unturned. It was a pleasure to be guided by the Barefoot Panama tour company they are the best. Don M. Washington, DC

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour provided the in depth look we were wanting in our visit to Panama City, and the guide Alex was informative, friendly, and exactly who we wanted.

Doing what: Luxury Full Day Panama Canal and City Tour

Holly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overview of the city, the history of Panama, and the Canal. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and had a passion for the city and the country. What a really wonderful way to be introduced to Panama! We now want to know and do more!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Lindsey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolute highlight!
The entire crew and staff were so nice. They would answer any and all of our questions. We were even invited to drive the boat for a bit through the canal. Truly a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Panama Canal Transit Tour

Susan m S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

knowledgeable, energetic, friendly.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message