It's boom time in the bustling capital that some call "Central America's Singapore," where gleaming glass skyscrapers glow like the future beneath the swollen tropical moon. Just minutes from the crowded urban center, however, are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David S N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Helpful adjustment to the standard sequence of the tour to make the most of the weather, avoiding walking when it was raining. And the guide offered that at the end of the tour, he'd take those of us who wanted to walk to the top of a hill which was closed to traffic, Which we would otherwise have driven to.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Sara V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The tour guide was very nice and apologetic but there were no contingency plans made so we just missed out on many things - no panoramic view of city, no ship going through the locks, no visit to the Nature Center (wonder what happened to our entrance fee?), also the van was incredibly uncomfortable

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Sara V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The food choices were pretty good though not enough for a full meal as I have experienced on other food tours. The guide was very nice but not very knowledgeable- she used her phone to talk about one stop and didn and #39;t seem comfortable sharing other information about Panama.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Stefanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We got a great dose of local fish, coffee, dessert, rum and nightlife, and city views. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Loren B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I found this tour to be worthwhile. It allows you to visit quite a few destinations in a short period of time, and we used the knowledge we gained from the tour regarding the overall layout of the city for the remaining days of our stay in Panama.

Gonzo, our tour guide, possessed a wealth of historical and current information regarding Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Mary R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a great adventure. We learned so much about Panama City. The walking tour was quite informative. The views incredible. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Sadly the time at the locks didn't line up with any ships going through the canal, but I understand that isn't something that can always be planned. The museum was interesting and worth the time. We speak very little Spanish and our guide was bilingual and we had no problems understanding him. He was polite and professional. I would suggest a little more time during the walking trip for picture taking. There were a few times that felt a bit rushed. But all in all I would highly recommend this tour as a way to see a variety of areas around Panama City.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Melinda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour guide, very knowledgable and personable. Great tour group, the best way to see the best parts of Panama City. Couldn't recommend it any more highly!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Debbie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fabulous tour that really highlights the beauty and history of Panama City. Kevin is an amazing guide whose factual knowledge is limitless! Loved the personalized feeling of this tour!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Carter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin was a very knowledgeable guide, and he also had a sense of humor to add to the mix. We got to see a lot in a relatively short amount of time. So . . . Thumbs Up.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Dana Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour. My tour guide Nicole is an awesome person and very knowledgeable person. She is very passionate about Panama and her job. I wish everyone was passionate about their life and their job. I was able to try the local Geisha coffee, chocolate. In between I was given a tour of Casco Viejo with history and wonderful architecture. We visited a local brewery and was able to sample seven of the different beers and in the end I got to have a full one. I was able to go to the local fish market and sample two types of ceviche, I went to a local rooftop bar and not only sample a rum but also see a splendid view of the skyline view of Panama City at night time. This experience,even though I paid money for the tour was priceless. You cannot put a value on my tour guides knowledge, being passionate about her job and the important point being experiencing Panama the way I did.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Natalia S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Good taxi collection and drop, half empty venue lacking atmosphere, okay meal and 1 hour dance show.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

Sunanda S W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

IT is OK.nothing great.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

srkpropertymgt

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

No not buy, they took our money and was never able to get in contact with them. The phone keeping going to voicemail, stay away from them.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Donald C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was outstanding with our guide and driver, Gonzo, demonstrating a thorough knowledge of Panama and the Panama Canal. We arrived at the Miraflores Locks just in time to see some shipping passing through the locks. Our guide, Gonzo, engaged us with anecdotal stories and facts about Panama as we toured the old city and during our luncheon at Di Ranchito, a local restaurant on the Armador, which turned out to be one of the best restaurants during our stay in Panama. In all, the tour was a very memorable one with no stone left unturned. It was a pleasure to be guided by the Barefoot Panama tour company they are the best. Don M. Washington, DC

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Holly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overview of the city, the history of Panama, and the Canal. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and had a passion for the city and the country. What a really wonderful way to be introduced to Panama! We now want to know and do more!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Susan m S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

knowledgeable, energetic, friendly.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Unido cafe was fantastic! Be early and buy a frape. The white chocolate one...Totally amazing! Beer was great, comparable to micro brews in states. Ceviche was amazing and rooftop drink was yummy (DJ played good music) . Nicole,our guide, was great! She even hugged us when we left at end of tour.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

chadd b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

AWESOME! Worth every minute! Best way ever to see the city, canals if only in Panama for a short period.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Alain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice trip with a fantastic guide.The must to visit and understand Panama city in a small group of 4 pepole.Highly recommanded...............

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

S A L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a nice tour. Gonzo was personable and a good tour guide. He was attentive and ensured that we saw all of the interesting aspects of the city. He provided informational tidbits regarding the history of the Panama Canal. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a very good highlights tour of Panama City. The guide was professional and informative.Overall a great tour for everyone. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants an a good overview of Panama City.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message