Looking for a relaxing tropical getaway? Look no further than Tahiti. We've got a fantastic three-day itinerary for you so you can get into the swing of island life – on land and on sea! Day 1: Tour the Islands Start your Tahiti time off getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the perfect tour to go on after disembarking from our cruise by 9:00 A.M. but not flying out until 10:30 P.M.
Bernie picked us up exactly at the scheduled time and gave us a very detailed, interesting tour throughout Papeete. Seeing the cave and the blowhole was a very special addition to the places advertised. The bus was air-conditioned and comfortable. I highly recommend it.!

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best day ever. We got to swim with a mother whale and her calf for almost two hours. it was incredible and so peaceful at the same time. Never in my life have I been that close to a whale and I have done a lot of whale and dolphin watch cruises.

Doing what: Tahiti Whale Watching Cruise

gmperri55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We found everything as it should be - the meeting point was easily located, the guide was very friendly and imparted a good amount of local knowledge. We really had no complaints at all and would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

dennismbullard32

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide was outstanding and showed us everything we signed up for and more.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Rob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Comprehensive and well-planned. Excellent tour leader.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Christine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful tour and great guide...we had a fabulous day and discovered many beautiful secrets of Tahiti's capital.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice tout guide, very knowledgeable and informative. Nice A/C mini-van, small group, good tour

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a comprehensive tour of the island giving us some amazing highlights

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Sidney took us deep into Papenoo valley, with stops for sightseeing and photos. He was knowledgeable and helpful about what we were looking at. Sure, the ride was rough at times through the unimproved road, but that was part of the adventure. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Beverley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was fantastic, there were 8 of us and we laughed so much....our guide was full of information...and was just a happy fellow.....I would recommend it .....more that what we expected to go round the crater of the volcano and up to the very top.....Glad that we did this one I have passed on the name of the company to our travel agency.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Elsinore A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was great. He knew about everything. We loved it!

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Tahiti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really great tour, loved it. A lot has changed since our last trip 30 years ago but such a wonderful tour just the same. Our tour guide Sam was very knowledgeable. We visited many places of interest and visited the ancient sacrificial place called the Marae where we got a pic with the largest Tiki there. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

marilyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and a must do while in Papette. Deep into the interior of Tahiti, lots of rough roads to see amazing waterfalls. Our guide was very knowledgeable and only too happy to stop for many photo shoots. Riding in the back of a truck, so much fun.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

njkenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, well organized. Driver was punctual and our small group enjoyed all the locations that we visited. Very good value for money

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

odrobinsonjr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding tour and Hero was a great guide. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Jasmina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great, with the experience and knowledge of our tour guide Tana ?. He was very personable and inclusive towards the group. Everything he showed us was very interesting and educational. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Moorea.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Gwendolyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very friendly guide. He shared lots of history with us about the Moorea Island and culture. Excellent

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Jordan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome way to spend our last day of our honeymoon! We really didn't know what to expect, but certainly weren't disappointed. The jeep ride through the town was even cool, but once we got to the back roads I was blown away. The scenery was beautiful. The ride was quite rough, but we stopped several times to take pictures. The waterfalls were awesome and the swimming spot was very cool. The restaurant was unexpected for me - it was way up, more or less in the middle of nowhere with incredible scenery. The food was excellent too. Our tour guide was a very kind and knowledgable gentleman. He had so much knowledge of the island and was very interesting to listen to. My wife and I are very happy that we chose to do this tour and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Again I was the only person not speaking French and again the Tour Guide always told me in English what I was looking at. A great Tour covering the Island. Very interesting and something any visitor to Papeete should do.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We did this tour the day we arrived in Papeete so we had the morning to relax then got to see the whole island in 4 hours. Sam was our tour guide and he was so nice and personable. He grew up on the island and gave a lot of information and was funny. We were not able to see some sites due to the rain but he made up for it by taking us to the local supermarket Champion to get souvenirs and food for breakfast. Sam made the tour Great.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun tour and the group we had was great. The only thing was we were not in a jeep as advertised which was disappointing but non the less a great time. The scenery was so picturesque almost like New Zealand with all the green mountains and waterfalls. We had a great time and we stopped at the only hotel in the mountains for lunch. Lunch was not included but was very good.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Magicdanna1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great day the guide knew her history. Answered any question went out of her way great day worth the trip

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. Just enough island information mixed into a day of sight seeing. The lunch was amazing as well

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Terese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide is knowledgeable and gave us enough time for bathroom breaks. The places visited are very interesting.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Terese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide is knowledgeable and gave us enough time for bathroom breaks.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Taharaa View Point and Vaipahi Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message