Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Eiffel Tower

Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair — held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution — the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) made headlines at the time as the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 meters). Initially opposed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer T B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thought that this was a fabulous experience. The dinner was superb and the whole experience of going up the Eiffel Tower was sublime. Would highly recommend this experience. Jennifer and Garry. Melbourne Australia.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Gourmet Dinner

Andrew I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The sunset and nighttime views are stunning!
Our guide was friendly and taught us a lot about the tower and Paris from the 2nd level before we headed up to the summit ourselves. Lots of photo opportunities and a great way to see Paris.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Alegria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible tour and experience! The skip-the-line feature was the best since we really didn't wait in line at all and had a guide with us from the beginning. Having a guide as we visited the tower made a great difference. You get to learn the history behind the monuments you spot from the 2nd floor and it totally enhanced my experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Paris!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Yvonne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was an excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and shared information about the tower and what can be seen from each side. And we really appreciated not having to wait in line for several hours. Due to the long lines, we had never gone to the top of the Eiffel Tower before.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Recommend for a great way to see the Tower. Guide was great and gave us information that made you really look at things in a different way. The weather was bad, but the guide made it worth staying.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

abi_thijsen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was very friendly and this tour gives you the freedom to determine how you will want to tour the Eiffel Tower. You will not have to wait in line, only in the line to go to the Summit for about 10 minutes but totally worth it. The view is amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

lanceoliver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great to skip by the line at the Eiffel Tower! There were mobs of people waiting for tickets, but our small group went right past the lines and also got a great bit of insight about the tower, it's history and how it is source of French pride.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Leslie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Always a wow factor seeing the sites of Paris, especially when the Eiffel Tower sparkles.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

Kirk H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This opportunity is well worth the money merely based on skipping the lines. Both the Eiffel Tower and Louvre have extremely long lines. Our Eiffel Tower tour guide was extremely fun and full of interesting facts and information. Take the river cruise at night, Paris is absolutely beautiful at sunset.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

SANDRA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We found this to be a great value. The Eiffel Tour tour was good, our guide very whitty. I liked that we could go to the Louvre and cruise at our own convenience. Once at the Louvre we decided to upgrade to do a small guided tour of the highlights which for and extra 12 euro was well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you were only going to do one tour then this would be the one to do. The tour guides make it so personalised and lunch at the Eiffel Tower is one of the best meals I have ever had.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

Kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour to the summit of Eiffel Tower was great, except for the weather that day. Our tour guide was still able to get everything sorted out despite the rain and breezy condition that evening. Despite the weather, we still has a great time, and loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Sharday.jones8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great!! We were able to skip the line at the Eiffel tower and go to the summit. We also were able to hear a little history about the buildings that we saw while there. Then, you get tickets to the Lourve and the reiver cruise to explore at your leisure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Shypoke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Meeting point away from tower was easy to find. Guide was great and we bypassed all lines, which was helpful being it was drizzling rain. Seeing the city at night was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

tbonoso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time! Laura was a wonderful and knowledgable tour guide! I definitely reccomend this tour. Take a light jacket for when you go up the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Lanie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The host met us at the allocated spot. It wasn't hard to find and very close to the Eiffel Tower. She gave a commentary then took us to the Eiffel Tower 2nd level. She gave us another interesting commentary and we got to look around on our own. Definitely would recommend!! The host was amazing

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

clementdechatre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super friendly and helpful guide (Celine), so lovely and great first impression of the Eiffel Tower. Summit gives you an incredible overview of the city! We learnt a lot about the history and construction of Paris icon. Memorable.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access With Host

Debasish K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Viator La Tour Eiffel guided tour was very good.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Eleanor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would definately recommend this tour. The city tour was a great way to take in all thè sights, then the dizzying visit to the Eiffel tower with amazing views and we finished off with a delightful river cruise. Really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to see the Eiffel Tower. We avoided long lines getting in, our tour guide - Sylvia was awesome and the Eiffel Tower is spectacular at night. We were able to experience it during the day too, since our tour started at 7pm and the sun was still out. By the time we made it up to the 2nd level, the sun was setting and by the time we left at 9:30, it was dark so we saw the Eiffel Tower lit up. At the top of the hour, the lights on the Eiffel Tower blink for 5 minutes, so we got to experience that as well. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was perfect! Thyago, our guide, was great, and this was the best way to bypass the line to go up the Eiffel Tower!
Would book again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Marsha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a terrific tour - both entertaining and informative for myself and 14 year old daughter. We were late arriving, in part because we weren't certain where we were going. Go through the security line first which can be a bit long and then to the North Pillar side where you will stand near a relatively small Gustave Eiffel statue. I highly recommend going to the top of the tower after your tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was at the meeting point - about 1 block away from the Eiffel tower - right on time. She had our tickets, took us around the regular line through a special entrance, and helped us navigate the three layers of security. Viator delivered as promised and the guide was funny and knew a lot more about Paris than I will ever know. Every thing came off without a hitch. Go Viator

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Justine was amazing. She is the most wonderful ambassador for your company. Her knowledge and delightful way to present her information. I was a bit nervous on the timing but everything worked out wonderfully and taking the boat ride after the Eiffel Tower was very relaxing and then onto the Louvre. I would think that you all would do everything you can to keep Justine, she is the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Chris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Tour guide did a fantastic job, despite the rain and the long cues as only one lift in operation at Tower. Her Knowledge of Paris, History and the Tower was appreciated. She even had picture and books to show us more!!!! Great Job Leticia.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Admission with Virtual Reality Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message