Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Eiffel Tower

Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair — held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution — the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) made headlines at the time as the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 meters). Initially opposed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4018 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diarmuid O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with excellent guides. We were fast tracked up to the 2nd level of the tower and after a brief but informative chat with our guide, we were able to spend as long as we wanted. It was a great experience and one that will stay with us.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Gaillschwartz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Effiel tower tour was really great. No lines! Very informative. I wasn and #39;t crazy about the VR. But my kids liked it a lot.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Admission with Virtual Reality Tour

dgregga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its finally happened I made it to the summit of the Eiffel Tower and wasn't worth it, , theonly disappointing thing was that the tour operator didn't give us time to do the tour, we paid for it and I think that's wrong!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Gkoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is well well worth every penny. Mainly for the Eiffel Tower part. Our tour was a great lad by the name of Adam who was extremely informative. You have to wait in a small queue to gain acces but just a few minutes while bags are checked. Then you enter the main area below the tower on the right you will see a MASSIVE queue but don't fret this is not for you lol. We went to the left and there was not a soul in sight. We did have to wait a couple of minutes but only for the elevator. Adam then gives you a tour around the 2nd floor of the tower and points out all the main sights which comes in useful on what to see. This is optional but I would recommend it it's informative and fun. After this you are free to wander around on your own and he gives you the tickets for the top of the tower and the other tours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Eugene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect way to skip the long lines to get on the elevators to take you up to the 2nd level of the Eiffel tower. Tour guide gave us interesting information at the beginning of the tour and then allowed us to explore the tower on our own once we were on Level 2

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

ec926

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An experience of a lifetime! The Eiffel Tower is breathtaking and being able to avoid the long lines to enter was a big help. Goin up to the summit was definitely worth the wait.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A good tour, to be sure, but a good opportunity to skip the line for both the Tower and the Louvre. We also really enjoined the river cruise. There are other, cheaper options, but I feel as though we got our money's worth with this combination.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Vikram Gupta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour ! Guided tour was only for the Eiffel tower but helped us in admiring the place and its history from a breathtaking view.

Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. She explain the history behind the monuments in her trademark witty and dramatic style with short quizzes making things very interesting.

We did not have to wait much at any place as our guide found secret ways to enter places :

I felt the need to have a guided tour for Louvre also, as its a huge museum and without proper guidance its a little difficult to identify and cover the important things.

Quote of the tour - The best part of the Eiffel tower is that its useless :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Yechezkel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Adele was our tour guide. Easy location to meet, excellent directions on what to expect as we approach the elevators for the tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

TIMMY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Eiffel Tower dinner is horrible, you are better off having dinner at a sandwich shop. The view is what you go to the restaurant for, but not the food. The cruise was excellent though. Great views, sunset, and the Eiffel Tower light show is breathtaking. The Moulin Rouge show is a great show. Not suitable for children though. There is an excessive amount of nudity, but all done in a tasteful manner. Our guide, Avrie was the best! He was so passionate about everything and knew everyone. He got us ahead of everyone.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Melvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The lines are long to get in but we booked the priority access ticket and skipped them. Best way to go!
We went on the 7:15 tour and stayed till sundown. It was awesome to see the tower light up at night.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Eiffel Tour Guide -- perfect pace and amount of information. Louvre on your own but they tell you which entrance to use for skip the line -- perfect for us since we only wanted to quickly hit the highlights of our own choosing. Cruise was thoroughly enjoyable and an added bonus:

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

GSims8403

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very good tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable of the Eiffel Towel as well as the surrounding areas in France. The Louvre Museum was amazing, and the Skip a Line was very helpful. If we did not have that option, it could have been up to an hour wait to enter the museum. The cruise was fine, could have had some commentatory just to explain what buildings and landmarks we were passing during the cruise. However, just seeing the sights and being able to take pictures was awesome as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic. The Eiffel Tower is stunning at night, the guide was knowledgable and funny- even made it a point to learn our names. Skipping the line was convenient and made the trip so much more enjoyable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We met our group leader who was a very friendly, knowledgeable lady who led our group of about 20 people onto the Eiffel tower. She showed us the local landmarks and then set us up to go to the summit. The Eiffel tower was magnificent and we enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

May A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was hard at first to look for the assembly area and no one is tending the phone when we were trying to call and ask. Otherwise, our guide was great and he took care of us well. Great to be on top of Eiffel without queuing at all!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

jodiewillcox2 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was really good and super easy to acces. Tais, our tour guide, was so helpful and informative throughout the time we were with her. We would highly recommend her if you are to book this trip. The Eiffel Tower was incredible and we are so pleased to have booked our tour with Viator!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Gayleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Skipping the line at the Eiffel tour and the Louvre is the way to go! Tour guide was funny and informative. The cruise was a nice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Barns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour of the Tower and another well organized Viator tour.
A must do - beating the queues the only way to do this one as you cannot imagine how many people are at this venue. Unbelievable and I would suggest you do it early in your trip as it also gives you an appreciation of all the spots.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Cedric was fantastic-funny, engaging, silly. He expects some participation, so don't be shy! Great for families with teens. Also great because you skip the line. No matter what tour you choose, skipping the line is essential and worth the extra money. Otherwise you wait for hours. IMPORTANT: give yourself an hour during tourist season to get in to the meeting spot for the tour. Even though that line is excellerwted too, it's still a line. Security super tight, so don't plan on showing up to the tower at the time of your tour- get there much earlier to deal with the first part of security and there are many other security check points too

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was wonderful and for an atraction as popular as the Eiffel Tower skiping the line was the best thing we could have done. Being able to visit the Summit was incredible because not many tours offer the visit upstairs.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

mitto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide picked the people from the location mentioned, which is at the road itself. Don't get confused as to find where the building is. The tickets for the Museum and Cruise was handed over to us. She explained us most of the landmark while at the 2nd level of the tower over looking the city and was with us till there. There after you are of your own and can proceed to ascend to the Top. Immediately after spending time at the Summit, go ahead for the Cruise. Recommend to visit Museum the next day Tuesdays are closed, as there are lots to walk and see. Have a look at the plan for the Museum before you go.

Beware of pick-pocketing while around the Tower and other places in Paris. Do not trust any person asking for donation and who request to sign on a paper crap, they think we are fools. Do not buy any souvenirs who sell on the road and be careful with your camera, wallet, mobilephone, handbags, etc. Also, while traveling in metro and passing by stations, carry Dettol wet tissue to cover your nose as to escape the sickening smell of urine. I wonder why Paris stinks!!! disgusting... Yuck!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is not a semi-private tour with fewer than 9 people in each group. We have enough to pack one of the huge lifts at the Eiffel Tower (about 20-25 people). Our tour guide, Lorraine, was funny, polite, and quick. The skip the line to the second level is nice. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

karen.shenton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, quick access to the tower, skipping the lines here was worth it! Great experience and guide was lovely and very informative.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Loreta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience all around, really good guide through the Eiffel Tower and the queue jump at both louvre and the tower are worth the money and save you a lot of time and stress overall. Would highly recommend although take note the louvre is free if you are aged 26 or under and an EU citizen 15 euros if not in this bracket we ended up selling our louvre tickets outside to the hot tourists for more :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message