Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Eiffel Tower

Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair — held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution — the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) made headlines at the time as the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 meters). Initially opposed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Ellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Martin was friendly and knowledgeable about all of Paris. Afterwards the Seine River cruise was lovely. An Eiffel Tower tour is a must and to skip the long lines is a bonus.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Jodi A Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We did this tour on a Sunday so we didn't have need for the Skip the Line for the Louvre but it would have been quick had we the need. We also didn't get to the Cruise as we ran long at the Eiffel Tower and we were only there for two days but for the price the whole package was an amazing deal! Our guide for the Eiffel Tower was so great! Very informative and funny to boot. The line to go all the way to the top was pretty long so we went off on our own after getting to the second floor. The Skip the Line for the Eiffel tower was definitely worth it as the lines at the bottom were insane! All in all an amazing package deal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

keeleysspivey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great experience for someone experiencing Paris, France for the first time. We met the tour guide exactly where the directions told us where we would meet. Our tour guide, Sarah, was awesome and well versed in French and American culture. She was extremely personable, funny and willing to answer questions. She gave us some time to explore the 2nd floor of the eiffel tower on our own and then brought us back together to talk about Paris history buildings we could see from the 2nd floor and The Eiffel Tower and its history. After that we got in line to go to the summit and see the top. On the way down you could stop on the 1st floor if you wished. There is free ice skating on the first floor, shops on both the first and second floors, and restaurants highly recommended but you need reservations for the restaurants. After that we hopped on a BIGBUS highly recommended as well and went to the Louvre. The Louvre entrance is through the glass pyramid, once inside, they check your ticket at the entrance of the wing you want to enter it is huge. If you opt for an audio tour separate from this ticket, you will need to purchase a ticket at the ticket counter prior to going to the wing where you pick up the actual device - we did not do this and opted not to go back and get the ticket and I regretted it because all of the plaques with information about the art is in French. This is a huge museum so plan to spend some time there. After that we headed back to the Eiffel tower where we hopped on the Cruise. We got on the cruise at 18:00/6:00 pm and it was perfect. When we left it was dusk and the lights began coming on in the city, as we passed Notre Dame, the bells were ringing and when we returned to the dock, the Eiffel Tower lights were on and began twinkling. I highly recommend cruising at night. The cruise is not really informational, just really fun to see the city from this perspective. We did this all in one day 10:30 tour of the Eiffel Tower, lunch, Louvre, and then River Tour but it is designed to be done at your leisure. You can use the Louvre ticket and River tour tickets whenever you want.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great tour with a very knowledgable tour guide. Would highly recommend, especially to get routed right to the entrance while learning about the tower and Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host

dominicjung1986

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour guide was extremely pleasant and funny. Very knowledgeable about not just the tower, but surrounding landmarks that you can view from the 2nd level. The skip-the-line is absolutely worth it's weight in GOLD to get into the Louvre in a fraction of the time as others that would have waited at least an hour or more. The river cruise is very nice as well, though does not go all the way as other cruises the company offers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Kimberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I've been to Paris several times, but this was the first time I had ever taken a tour of the Eiffel Tower. I'm so glad I did! Justine was awesome!! Great personality, wonderful smile, full of life and energy. She gave us some very interesting facts about Paris and we walked around the 2nd floor of the Tower. I highly recommend this tour, and Justine, to everyone!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Julie P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good value combination ticket. Skipping the line at th Eiffel Tower is a must. The cruse was pleasant. The Louvre was closed due to a fire alarm, so sadly we missed out.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed this! Seeing the Eiffel Tower at night was breath taking. The blinking light show every hour at was just so pretty. Views from the second and third floor of the tower were great. The Seine River Cruise gave us a totally different and beautiful view of the city at night, all lit up. We took many pictures which came out great! The coach bus tour at night was an added treat! Seeing famous monuments , museums and churches at night was wonderful. This was well worth doing to see Paris at night!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

Jeans vaca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The bus was just a quick overview but you did get to see everything. My favorite part of the day was the river cruise. the Eiffel Tower was just lighting up as we were getting ready to disembark. it was a perfect ending

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Allegra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was great and very informative. Showed us at the top of the eiffel where to go all around the city and some pieces of history as well. Great buy

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

ynmora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour also. Great way to get some good shots of the Eiffel Tower and other sights. He only cons was the weather but it and #39;s not something it can be controlled.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

coopers2017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our first experience of snow on this European winter trip was up the Eiffel Tower. What a bonus! I'm not suggesting the tour company could include this for all travellers...but worth mentioning.
Our guide Sarah was great. We met with others at a nearby cafe and souvenir shop before the short walk to the tower. Sarah had lots of great information to share with us and in particular, took special care to include the children age 7 and 8 in her talk. After she left us, we were free to spend as much time as we liked. Thanks Sarah.
Combining this with Louvre Museum and Cruise was handy. Being able to skip the line at The Louvre was handy with younger children although, during low season, the queues weren't very long at all.
No trip to Paris would be complete without a cruise along the Seine so this was a very welcomed addition.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Sarah was fantastic. She was very friendly , informative and funny. It was so much easier not having to queue for tickets for the Eiffel Tower or the Louvre. I highly recommend Viator and I will definitely be booking with them again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Angell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this. The Eiffel tower tour was wonderful and was so quick to get up the tower, the cruise and the night tour were lovely as well, I was really pleased with it all...

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was TAYS, she explain perfectly everything about the tower and the city of the lights. this tour is a must.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Brett F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the money , very well organised and friendly tour guide and driver , Eiffel Tower at night is a must , river cruise at night with all the bridges illuminated is a great sight and the driver will drop off at a number of stops at the end of the eveing

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

Gary United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing. Great Eiffel tower tour. Worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Carmelo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did this tour on our first day of arriving in Paris and what a great way to start our Paris adventure. The host was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. It was to commence the tour by sitting back and enjoying a glass of champagne whilst cruising on the river Seine. Then seeing the Eiffel Tower by night was absolutely breathtaking. We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to do something different.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was great, we didn't get to do the River Cruise because the Moulin Rouge show was brought forward but that was ok we got our money back and did the cruise on our own the next day. The show was fantastic I would go again and again and again and the bus dropped us back to our hotel. This tour is a definite must do in Paris!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

ashdev917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's a must go tour. Loved it . Especially for people like me who stop at Paris for short 3 days more and hadn't enough time to cover it all. This tour brings the best out of Paris at night and the highlight of it , was the Eiffel Tower Express entrance. Rest assured all is taken care of and just have good time. In one word, Beauty!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

jeanine.colless

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was excellent. Our host Michael was knowledgeable, funny and spoke well. It was bitterly cold and the top floor was closed so we couldn't go all the way up. We were then given our tickets for the boat cruise which is right near the exit to the Tower. This was also really good. The audio tour was interesting. We the visited the Louvre but unfortunatley as soon as we got in there was a security issue and everyone ws evacuated, so we didn't see the Mona Lisa or anything : Very disappointing. Getting skip the line tickets to the Louvre is HIGHLY recommended. I can't imagine what the lines would be like in summer. The were incredibly ling in the middle of winter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

kdayna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a bit of a last minute booking for me, but I did it because I wanted to cruise on the Seine and also wanted to experience the Eiffel Tower at night, even though it was winter... This ended up being one of our favorite memories of our trip. Even though it was cold, we had great weather and our Guide was so great about making it the best trip ever. We had our own area in the front of the boat for our river cruise and free flowing champagne.... Nice touch! Great weather and views of the bridges and monuments. Then we walked to the Eiffel Tower and got to skip the lines to take our own gondola elevator to the 2nd stage. Super cold and windy at this time of night, but it only made it more exciting! Loved this tour and it was a definite highlight of our trip in Paris. So great to do this tour at night. We had the best time!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Frederick H K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great tour guide who was very informative and knowledgeable. We had a quick entry and had a great day. The tour included a river cruise, which was just across the street from the Eiffel Tower. We used the Louvre tickets the next day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

bmiklavcic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great package, meet up for the Eiffel tower tour and receive your tickets for the Louvre and boat cruise to use when you choose. Perfect!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Mike O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It is the only way to go and see the Eiffel Tower without having to wait for 2 hours plus. Meet our tour guide, walked in a special tour only gate and right up to the front of the line. No waiting for tickets, no waiting to get on the elevator. The guide was very informative. She told us things we would not have known by touring ourselves.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message