Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Eiffel Tower

Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair — held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution — the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) made headlines at the time as the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 meters). Initially opposed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Belinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Even in November there was a line. So glad we took this tour to skip the line. Plus our guide shared some great history about the Eiffel Tower that we never knew. Her energy and enthusiasm was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a super package...would choose it again! The Eiffel tower tour includes the a trip to the top as well as the tour on the lower level. The cruise down the Seine was relaxing and informative. The Louvre, of course, is the Louvre...enough said. Our guide was truly fantastic! Great value?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Stephanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide Sebastian was sooooooo informative! The amount of history he knew about Paris and the Eiffel Tower was truly amazing. We scheduled our tour for just before sunset and were able to see the sun setting from the Summit...gorgeous! Definitely worth the cost to skip the line and get such a pleasurable informative tour. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Hester T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoy both the Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower. Will recommend it anytime and will go back.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Marla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great tour guide on our tour. She knew a lot about the tour, its history, and the sights from from tower itself. We learned the hard way that we could not bring any glass bottles in with us we had a bottle of wine in our bag, but our guide asked one of the other guides to take our bag and hold it while we went in. We had a great experience and really appreciated the guides helping us out!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was superb. Easy to understand and gave us fascinating information about Eiffel the man. One small warning It was a bit of a walk which we didn't expect my husband uses a cane.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Daryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the highlight of our Paris and Amsterdam trip. The Guide Adam was amazing! He was very friendly and knowledgeable. We would suggest a guided tour if you are to book a tour. The river cruise was beautiful and the Eiffel tower, breathtaking.
Daryl and Martha

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a rainy day. We had trouble finding the NEW location to pick up our tickets. The hostess was very helpful and got us in to the tower with no real problems. I did expect more of a tour of the facility, but there is very little to tour when you get there. You can find your way on your own and use the ticket to save standing in line as long.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

spats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth the money. Lines are very long. We met at a central location and were walked into the quick Tower line. This is a must unless you want to wait hours to get on the Tower.Plus we went all the way to the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the last night of a 5 week journey. We chose dinner on the Eiffel Tower, then the wonderfully romantic trip on the Seine. Ending our night with the extravagantly brilliant Moulin Rouge. A wonderful and brilliant last evening on our amazing journey. This is a must, especially if you are a romantic!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Evelyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our Moulin Rouge show was cancelled - and rescheduled for an earlier time. The show was Excellent as was viking services to and from the show.

The Seine cruise was a disappointment. Service was NOT friendly.... Felt like was were in a heard of cattle. I would NOT recommend...

Eiffel Tower was very good.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

mesuperg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy to find tour, the Paris City bus tour was great, we skipped the line at the Eiffel Tower, and easily found the Seine river cruise, that was great. Very happy with this purchase.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Natalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food and wine were absolutely delicious! Our seat and view were fantastic. This is certainly a once in a lifetime experience! Go early if you want to walk around the shops or go up to the top because after dinner the Eiffel Tower closes for the evening.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Eiffel Tower Gourmet 4-Course Dinner with Champagne and Trocadero View Seating

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing! I booked it for the last night of my trip to Europe with my husband, and wanted a grand, last hurrah and it was great! From the bus tour around Paris, to the amazing food at the Eiffel Tower, the tour of Versailles was breath-taking and to finish things off with a romantic dinner on a cruise of the Seine, this was the perfect way to end our trip. The only regret was that we didn't have enough time to go up to the summit of the Eiffel Tower, but it leaves us something to come back to! Really wonderful, thank you!

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

Allison F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Bonjour! The Eiffel Tower tour guide Sarah was well-informed and really helpful with a lot of suggestions about how to make my trip to Paris a fantastic experience. Following the Eiffel Tower tour with the cruise worked really well for me, and I really appreciated the opportunity to sit down, soak up the atmosphere and see some of the sights that I'd just viewed from the Summit. I scheduled the visit to the Louvre Museum on a later day and was glad that I had allowed a full day for that adventure. In my opinion, this was an absolutely brilliant start to one of the most enjoyable and memorable international trips that I've ever done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Shauna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great value and nice to skip the line at the Eiffel tower. Plus the guide, Emma, was super friendly and shared lots of great information about Paris we could not have known without her.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Rick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour, the time saved by skipping the line was well worth it. And the guide Chicago? told us some great stories about the tower.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host

kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

GREAT experience even if you have seen the Eiffel Tower at night before. The cruise down the river is breath-taking from inside or outside the boat.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening on this tour. It would have been rated a 5-star event except for the confusion on the starting point and meeting place where representatives were not highly visible. Also the directions for the meeting place she Call out that it is NOT where the Boats are located but at the steps to the XXX forgot the name museum - which is a 15 minute walk away. While that turned out to be fine as the walk down the steps and view of the Eiffel tour were fine, it did create lots of anxiety to finding the right meeting location and being on time.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

ejgatto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide Adam was spectacular! He was funny, charismatic, and incredibly knowledgeable of the city. There was enough champagne for everyone to have two glasses, which was great! Being able to skip the line at the Eiffel tower proved to be wonderful and such a time saver. The only complaint is that the meeting spot was difficult to find.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour started at 4.30pm with our tour guide - Letisa. Apart from the awesome visual experience Letisa provided a really interesting and sometimes funny informative session about the tower, its history and upcoming events. Skipping the line was a real bonus and once on the second level Letisa pointed out all the key landmarks from every corner of the Tower. Well worth it and thanks mainly to a wonderful guide.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful guide who gave us some history and pointed out highlights once in the Eiffel Tower. We were also lucky we had a very small group and their were very few people at the Eiffel Tower when we went. Beautiful in the evening

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Cheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very knowledgable guide. Great to not have to wait at all to go up the tower

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Kat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Adam was THE BEST - so witty, relevant, knowledgeable, and kind. As a history buff, I never thought I'd learn more and I did! He made this tour amazing for everyone - we had all adult ages of a very mixed group of people, and everyone had a great time. Of course, Paris is magical at night and spending time on the Seine and Eiffel Tower capped off an awesome 4-day trip.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Sarah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide Oephilia was simply incredible. Not only did we get to skip the lines to get up to the top of the tower, we got a 360 degree tour of the city from the second level of the tower. My husband and I had never been to Paris before and this was the first thing we did in the city and it was probably our favorite. We go to see where all of the major monuments and significant tourist sites were from a birds eye view and it really helped us get a feel for the city on our first day. We booked at dusk and got some amazing pictures. Then we were on the third floor level and the lights turned on to sparkle the tower and it's a very cool thing to see from the tower itself. I definitely would do this tour again and the skip the line pass was 150 worth it - you don't want to wait in a 2 hour line trust me.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message