Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Eiffel Tower

Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair — held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution — the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) made headlines at the time as the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 meters). Initially opposed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4328 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was great, we didn't get to do the River Cruise because the Moulin Rouge show was brought forward but that was ok we got our money back and did the cruise on our own the next day. The show was fantastic I would go again and again and again and the bus dropped us back to our hotel. This tour is a definite must do in Paris!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

ashdev917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's a must go tour. Loved it . Especially for people like me who stop at Paris for short 3 days more and hadn't enough time to cover it all. This tour brings the best out of Paris at night and the highlight of it , was the Eiffel Tower Express entrance. Rest assured all is taken care of and just have good time. In one word, Beauty!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

jeanine.colless

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was excellent. Our host Michael was knowledgeable, funny and spoke well. It was bitterly cold and the top floor was closed so we couldn't go all the way up. We were then given our tickets for the boat cruise which is right near the exit to the Tower. This was also really good. The audio tour was interesting. We the visited the Louvre but unfortunatley as soon as we got in there was a security issue and everyone ws evacuated, so we didn't see the Mona Lisa or anything : Very disappointing. Getting skip the line tickets to the Louvre is HIGHLY recommended. I can't imagine what the lines would be like in summer. The were incredibly ling in the middle of winter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

kdayna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a bit of a last minute booking for me, but I did it because I wanted to cruise on the Seine and also wanted to experience the Eiffel Tower at night, even though it was winter... This ended up being one of our favorite memories of our trip. Even though it was cold, we had great weather and our Guide was so great about making it the best trip ever. We had our own area in the front of the boat for our river cruise and free flowing champagne.... Nice touch! Great weather and views of the bridges and monuments. Then we walked to the Eiffel Tower and got to skip the lines to take our own gondola elevator to the 2nd stage. Super cold and windy at this time of night, but it only made it more exciting! Loved this tour and it was a definite highlight of our trip in Paris. So great to do this tour at night. We had the best time!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Frederick H K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great tour guide who was very informative and knowledgeable. We had a quick entry and had a great day. The tour included a river cruise, which was just across the street from the Eiffel Tower. We used the Louvre tickets the next day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

bmiklavcic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great package, meet up for the Eiffel tower tour and receive your tickets for the Louvre and boat cruise to use when you choose. Perfect!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Mike O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It is the only way to go and see the Eiffel Tower without having to wait for 2 hours plus. Meet our tour guide, walked in a special tour only gate and right up to the front of the line. No waiting for tickets, no waiting to get on the elevator. The guide was very informative. She told us things we would not have known by touring ourselves.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this tour. Daniel our guide was brilliant as well.
Loved every minute of it and enjoyed learning about the history of Paris and the tower itself.
The views were lovely and looked amazing during the night.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

lora379

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved our guide, Axel. Very easy to find and walk to the Eiffel. My recommendation to this company would to make sure to get everyone to the summit first as the weather turned COLD RAINY and we really wanted to hear Axel talk about the tower and history. Now eventually it stopped and we went up there, but it took time away from our next stop, The Lourvre. That was amazing and we just went on our own as the tour ended with Axel. However, before the Louvre, we walked back to where we started to say Thank you to Axel and get a picture. : : We did not do the cruise portion as our trip was a short one, but I am sure it would have been great. I can't say enough how much this tour make our trip amazing. No waiting in lines. Super friendly people. We are from the USA.. Our first time ever in Paris. Definitely will go back and do this tour again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth it and fast!!! We were there during the strike at the Eiffel Tower and the Viator vendors were more than willing to work with us with several options for the inconvenience of the strike. Definitely worth it!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Cindi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sarah was great. Again, we were there in January and the lines for the Eiffel tower was long! She shared some information. Lovedgoing all the way to the top! Used our tickets for the Louvre to see the few exhibits we had time to see. The cruise we did not end up doing. We were cold after the Eiffel Tower and was not any food or drinks on the cruise and we didn't have time to pick some items up to take on the cruise.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Meesha Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tons of security. I was anxious at first, but felt safe. LOVED the fact we mozied right past everybody after the security check and went up the Tower. Very impressed with our guide-quite informative, and not boring. Had Champagne at the top- a must do!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

lindadough88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We missed our first tour but luckily we got onto to the 4PM tour. So glad that they were able to accommodate us. If you are thinking of heading up the Eiffel Tower, my recommendation is to get the skip the line pass because that line to enter through the two security lines and elevator to the 2nd level will take a few hours. We were there for an hour just trying to get down from the summit to the bottom. Great tour and loved the perks of it all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Vladimir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excursion was in time, organisator was very kind and friendly. Eiffel tower impressed a lot!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host

Jatish S India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is one tour that needs no recommendation. It is a MUST DO tour. One must go up to the summit. One must have a coffee and snack in the restaurant and one must spend time admiring Paris from that dizzying height. If possible, take the trip in the late part of the evening so that you can see Paris in daylight, at dusk you can see lights coming on little by little and the a fully illuminated Paris at night. Getting back to the hotel is no problem as there is a cab stand just below the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

pmackay7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The lines were long for the Eiffel Tower but with our tickets through victor we passed right through. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and funny. We were amazed at the number of languages she spoke as we had a diverse group. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host

LInda J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved Paris, and this was a great tour that fit our style. The Eiffel Tower tour was outstanding and lasted much longer than we expected, we were there about 3 hours. Our guide was very good and provided lots of great information and anecdotal comments. Her English was very good. We enjoyed champagne at the top and the day we went it was very clear and sunny so the view is amazing.

We enjoyed the Louvre. Because our time was limited, we did not want to do a guided tour, so this was perfect for us. The Louvre is so large you can spend days there, but honestly, we were interested in seeing the Mona Lisa and Venus d'Milo and anything in between. You have an option to rent headsets, but we didn't do that.

The Seine Cruise was just ok. The views were pretty and it was relaxing.

Be prepared for lots of security checks at these venues...which is a good thing. However, we did have to give up a small pocket knife at the Eiffel Tower. There is a huge clear bin with lots of items that get left behind...think airport security before you go and clear your pockets.

One benefit of this tour is that you are not bound by any time limit to go to the Louvre or the Cruise. You do reserve your time for the Eiffel Tower but you have about 6 months to use the other two tickets. We were only in Paris a couple days, so we did them all concurrently. We have used Viator tours before and have always enjoyed them and been very satisfied.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable, the food was great and the ambiance very nice. The eiffel tower closes, so it was a bit rushed to leave after dinner, but otherwise a perfect night that I will fondly remember every time I see the eiffel tower whether on a key chain, t-shirt, poster etc.... highly recommend.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Gourmet Dinner

vkvedam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very knowledgeable tour guide, quite accommodating as we missed our slot because of Uber pooling and traffic. Well worth it skipping the long queues for Eiffel and Louvre.

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Jordan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fantastic guide, Sarah, who was knowledgable and funny. It was great to skip the line at the Eiffel Tower and get our tickets for the Louvre and cruise to use during our trip. Highly recommend doing this! Saved so much time and was well worth the cost!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Gina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this package. Selected this package as I waited too long to book tickets to the Eiffel tower summit and this was one of the few options available. We did the 9:30 AM tour to the summit and it was a great option. Since the sun rises late in the winter, we had beautiful views of the tower prior to the sunrise which was around 8:45 AM. Tour guide was great! You can use the tickets to the Louvre and cruise on any day you'd like, no need to do the same day as the summit tour. The river cruise was great. The Louvre was amazing too, although the wait to get in was a bit long, even with tickets. But it was better than the other line which was more than twice as long to buy tickets! Dress warmly if visiting in winter! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

eleong1316

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I loved my Eiffel Tower visit with my best friend, tour guide, and of course the group that we were in. Everyone was in a good mood and positive, just had a great feeling of the visit overall. Tour guide's name is Silvia and she was funny and nice showing us different parts of the first two floors of the Eiffel Tower, history, and explaining what we see in the horizon of the view from up high.

The tour I chose had the summit access and I believe that it is worth it and a must have while visiting the Eiffel Tower. I would suggest anyone coming to visit to go during the earlier hours, preferably in the morning where the place will not be as crowded.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

pambetz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

we ran into some high winds and light rain... unfortunately, the Eiffel offices and the champagne bar were not open. But our guide was excellent and very knowledgable and made the journey worth the effort and weather. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host

Son

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very smooth operation, met at their office to get the coach, this was difficult as it took 3 metro trips to get there and then driven back to nearly where we started but understand more about getting everyone else in one place. Driver was clear and polite. We chose the dinner on the cruise which came first and was very good. The evening was relaxed and the food was great, nice to have a choice and the waiters helpful. This lasted about one and half hours. Then on to the Eiffle Tower we had a hour, went to the second floor having priority passes to get into the area, once again bags searched and scanned but better to see this level of care. It was too busy to go to the top and the line was long. Amazing experience. On to the show which was good but the seating was tight and not much room. Champagne for everyone or soft drink. Glad we had chosen not to eat at the show as it started at 11.30 and finished after 1am. Some of the performers looked like the hated being there but others were good. Then we were shuttled home us being the last stop so got back to the hotel at 2am. What an experience to have on Christmas Day.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Carol J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was so glad my nephew gave me the heads up to buy tickets to these venues before going to Paris, France. Obtaining the tickets through Viator were easy and economic, but the best part because of the crush of the Christmas time the tours were full or filling and they asked me to come a half hour later.
Eiffel Tower Suggestions: 1 get the tickets online before you leave home. 2 If you are coming from the USA like I was, do reserve tours later than 10:30am. I would have had to run to meet the tour guide but having been put on the 11am made getting to the meeting site on Rue Bourdenaise a lot easier since I was waking up with an 8 hour difference in time from home. 3 If you can checkout the meeting place the day before like I was able to do.
Louvre tickets meant that I could go at anytime. They didn't have to be used same day as Eiffel Tower tour. Nice!
Boat ride was great. Again, it can be done anytime not necessarily on same day as Eiffel Tower tour. Do it in daylight if you are trying to get a handle on where sights in Paris are located... Like the Louvre. Worked for me.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message