Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Ile de la Cité

Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2695 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kari H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide I think her name was Kate was fantastic! She had the most spell binging stories and could answer all the questions from the group easily.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

bhsabbi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was well worth the price! The line was long and would have detracted from the experience. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable about Notre Dame and the surrounding neighborhoods. The views from the towers were spectacular! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

mroehl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours of the trip.The guide was exceptional, Her knowledge of history and her passion combined to make a very enjoyable tour. She turned it into living history. It was so far superior to going through with the headphones and prerecorded information. I would look to this company and this guide inparticular,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Sylvia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Martin was so knowledgeable and fun. We had a great time walking around the Ile de lat Cite and of course, climbing the steps of the bell tower. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

outstanding! from the knowledge of the guide to his interpersonal skills.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

tschmutter63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour guided by Avi who was simply fantastic! Avi and #39;s commentary and knowledge were just superb. The skip the line tix to enter the bell towers were definitely worth it. Highly recommended..!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Naji N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. Worth every penny. We purchased the three days, unlimited use package which in our opinion is enough to see all of Paris. We toured the entire city and stopped at all the important sites at our own pace. There were so many buses going around that we never had to wait more then 10 minutes for a bus. The buses were very clean and had automated voice recorded guides in all the major languages that gives you the history of the entire sites and city along the routes. They even had kids channels. Save your money and don't waste any money on those overpriced Human Guided Tours that rush you through all the tours.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Natalie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was perfect and convienient.
Best way to see Paris in a day and also it stops at the Eurostar Station.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Craig T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and our guide was extremely knowledgable. It was definitely worth paying extra to go up in the bell tower as you get a great view of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Gil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ben was our tour guide. Very knowledgeable. Many interesting facts provided which would be very rare for an outsider to learn in a short trip. Highlight was the visit into the Notre Dame where Ben and #39;s expertise came in handy and the explanation of the front doors symbols.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Joanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of bus stops around Paris, we did not realise that there are different routes which are denoted in the colour square in the window of each bus!
Traffic is a problem in Paris which obviously delays the bus route, this cannot be avoided. Buses were frequent and ideally located around the city.
Would recommend, buy on-line tickets in advance as we saved 8 Euros.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Terri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the sights and get around town. The 3 day option was a real savings. Buying ahead of our arrival allowed us to have the route map and make plans. Very pleased with the experience!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is such a great way to see Paris this company runs 4 different roots to choose from or you can do them all and see all of the amazing sights of Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good way to see the city, be sure to download a map of the stops before you go so you know where you can catch the bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Mary Paige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable - great way to get around - buy the three day passes and see lots of neighborhoods!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thought that it was excellent. Once we worked out the line identification it was easy to follow and get about Paris. No complaints at all. Thank you.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Delphyne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a perfect way to see the city!!! I think that it is a little hard to find the exact pick up locations though. The drivers were not always stopping at all of the stops but we loved the pace.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Matt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see France in a couple of days. I loved that the information was provided in multiple languages with the provided ear buds.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Lee, was really knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

george o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Helped us get around major sites in Paris. Loved the flexibility and the short wait times. Initially found I and #39;d weird to decide between green and yellow till we realized it wasn and #39;t the bus colour but the colour tab on the front window that determined the line colour

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Greg Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Josephine was an awesome tour guide. I and #39;ve gone on tours of Notre Dame before, but Josephine gave excellent insight and new information that I and #39;ve never heard before! By all means, go on this tour. The climb to the tip-top was spectacular!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Michele L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to go sightseeing. Other transportation will get you around faster but this was enjoyable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kit United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message