Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Ile de la Cité

Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2747 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ricky C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative tour about the history of Notre Dame and the surrounding areas. Very nice walking tour. Guide was really good at explaining the history. Skip the line is good. Would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

LESLEY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour. We stopped at all the right places and drove past the wrong places. Our guide was great and he led us to secret places to see the sites without all the people.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Jenny J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour with our guide Harvey who was more than happy to answer questions and related the historic information in a very interesting way. The time went so quickly. So glad to be able to literally walk straight in to the cathedral and climb up the tower when the queues were huge and it was about a 2 hour wait to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

April S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great! Charlie was full of information and made the tour a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, with easy to find stops along the route. If you have a day, do all 4 routes for a really great overview of Paris. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family 2 adults and 3 teenagers very much enjoyed this tour! Avi was our guide and he gave us a fantastic history of the island and cathedral without it being boring. My 3 teens loved it! We learned a lot while seeing such beautiful sites!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

MR G A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see a lot of Paris quickly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

maureen p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dragged my husband and teenager on this tour - initially neither wanted to go. By the end of the tour they were both raving about how it was one of the best things we had done in Paris! and this despite the fact that it rained the whole time Very informative, fun stories for the whole family Thanks Ben!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Jennifer F. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Felix made this tour for us. He was so entertaining and interesting. He was able to answer all of our questions and even suggested a great place for dinner after our tour. The tour was well paced. Our son especially enjoyed climbing the bell tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great above average local guide and walking tour. This tour can also be used to skip the line for the Notre Dame tower, which typically lasts 1.5 - 2 hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific tour! Small group and a wonderful guide who made so much history easy and fun to understand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Stephen M. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful bus tour! We only had one day in Paris - this was the best way to see it all.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Brian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, a gentleman from the USA, was excellent! He was very informative and spoke clearly. I highly suggest booking this. You get a nice history of the area walking around. There is a short wait to get into security to enter the Cathedral. Everyone has to wait in this. The REAL TIME SAVINGS is the skip the line to climb the tower! That line is insane! This tour totally skips that line! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get an overview of the areas you wish to see. I've been to Paris several times but learned interesting facts that I did not know. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

kellyyi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see Paris. Make this part of your trip.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Murray D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Daniel The Irish Guy was very professional and provided an interesting and educational package of stories detailing Paris' dark secrets.....have done other Paris Ghost Tours in past and found that this tour provided better overall value and experience than others we have taken....

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

dggarard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great way to get around Paris, there was a bus stop at the end of the street where we were staying, even better.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

ladyknight6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a perfect way to see Paris. The ability to get off the bus, explore and then back on to next site, is what makes this tour the best! If you want to experience Paris, in your time, this tour is for you!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Sid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time, and would highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Davis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding! Highly informed and energetic guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

guesswhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides for this tour was spectacular very knowlegeable and entertaining. The landmarks were impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy, breezy, good audio accompaniment and great intro to the city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Helen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good transportation

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Libby G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour - the guide gave us alot of insight into the history of Paris. It WAS difficult to find the spot to meet - more directions would be helpful OR a little map on the voucher.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message