Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Ile de la Cité

Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2788 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was awesome. Our guide Adam was so knowledgeable about the history of Paris. This was more than just ghosts and legends but also a historical tour. If you want to learn about the dark side of Paris, tales of cannabalism, vampires and brutal royals and also the history of this old city this tour is for you. It made learning fun and exciting. I learned so many things about the french revolution, Kings, Queens and the church. Here stories of Marie Antoinette, vampires and living serial killers the likes of Texas Chainsaw.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Rakvinder H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent experience! Learned a lot about the island and the Cathedral. There was a long line to get inside the church and to get inside the bell tower - but thanks to this ticket we skipped both lines and saved ourselves a lot of time! The best view of Paris is from the bell tower. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Lynne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to explore this beautiful city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Nanny of the ...  Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to see Paris and get around tge City. Would recommend

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

E. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent and very informative on France's dark history. Adam was delightful, knowledgeable and very friendly. The tour was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

cmhhis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was fabulous. She made this a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

j.fergusson31 New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see Paris which is such an awesome city with so much to see

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Charlie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour, our tour guide Charlie was very informative and keen to answer any questions that we had about the tour or about Paris, his recommendations were very good! Thanks Charlie from Charlie. :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a good way to see Paris and made it easy to get around. The stops were convenient and easy to find too.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Cacay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely worth it. Especially when you're tired of walking. Quick way to see the sights and get a little history on them.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

meagan.mclain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! Hands down the best thing we did while in Paris! Charlie was the best tour guide and our personal favorite from all of our tours...so smart and informative! Always up for answering our questions. This is a must do while in Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Robynbell.craigbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This. was well worth it to use the bus. Also got us to the Moulin Rouge show so was great.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Krystal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a 3 day bus pass which we started using our first day. It worked well to get an overview of the city. Make sure you print your vouchers at home not just the confirmation this will save time once you are in Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

JCnewport United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy on/off complete tour of the city. Enjoyable for a first day view of this beautiful city!!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Frances P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see Paris. The green route covers just about every point of interest you would wish to see. We also went on the yellow route to Montmartre. We filled in 2 days hopping off and on.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

btgreens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized.. Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Anna M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved being able to hop on and hop off at the various places of interest that I might not have seen otherwise!! With buses passes about every 10 minutes made the wait time on point!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Teresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to visit Paris! I was traveling with my 87 year old mother and this was the perfect way to get around. Got the 2 day pass which is sufficient to see most of the sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Inga P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

lighty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was wonderful. The frequency of the bus was also very excellent. The route is quite extensive compared to other hop on hop off buses and covers all the tourist spots. The drivers were all very friendly and helpful. All in all very good experience and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent service - we enjoyed seeing the sights from the top of the bus! You might consider some 10 or 20 minute scheduled stops at some locations.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

garthg81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Kate was a great tour guide, very enthusiastic, personable, and knowledgeable. While the tour was not as spooky as anticipated, we thoroughly enjoyed learning about Parisian history and would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour and our tour guide Avi was really knowledgeable about the history of Notre Dame Cathedral and the surrounding buildings. Very interesting tour and I learned a lot. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone seeking learn more about the history of Ile de la Cite.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message