Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Ile de la Cité

Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfect Way to see Paris at your own pace. The buses come every 15-20 minutes so it is easy to time your trip. I got the 3 day pass and was able to see all the highlights of this beautiful city on this reliable hop on hop off tour!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Standard if you are short on time. The tour bus covers all the key places.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Richard A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although the day was cold and rainy, the tour was great. The tour guide was entertaining and really knew his Paris lore. We found history in the most unlikely spots, like the steps down to the Seine where the Templar leader was burned at the stake. Paris at night is a different city than by day and should not be missed.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

lashonda_31404

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So this was my first activity when I arrived! I had no issues. I took the green line and never got off. The tour itself was about 2 hours! It was a good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Meesha Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was not dull at all. Was very informative, kept us eager to want to know more. Architect was AMAZING. We walked the grounds inside and out. I was more than impressed. I felt if you saw one Church, you saw them all-not in this case....aww inspiring, jaw dropping and the history, RICH.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Rachel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Love it! It goes through all of the sites you need to visit. Here I am, 2 years later, and I'm still humming the background song played on the earphones while you view sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Lord Sebastian United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good tour, be sure to know where the meeting point is as it's a tad tricky, well it was for us. But once we got on our way the tour was very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

murry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Saw many of highlights of city - well worth cost.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Pablo P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This tour is fun...but as a heads up most of the tour is walking a couple blocks around the cathedral. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She helped us skip line to get up to the tower which is worth the walk up the stairs to see the Gargoyles. Once inside the three or four people directly next to the tour guide can hear her comments about the interior but the rest of the tour company can not because it is inside a church so they can't talk that loud for obvious reasons. As a result of this people start going off in their own direction. Its a shame because the tourguide was so knowledgeable about the cathedral itself but this tour is not really designed to highlight their knowledge...perhaps a headset and microphone system would work if you want advice as to how to improve the tour. Its a cool tour but I am not sure if everyone would like it for the reasons I have listed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

tobybvan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around and see Paris. The 4 routes hit all the sights and take you thru many neighborhoods. Easy to find the stops and the busses come pretty frequently. The information thru the headsets is interesting and informative. Overall, this is probably the best way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amanda was an excellent guide. We hit the highlights of the Louvre. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Alyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I always recommend these tickets and I get one in every city I go to as they are a convenient way to see a city and hear its history. The Paris ticket is especially good as it takes you to every place you want to see and just lets your drink in that beautiful city as you go around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A!! our tour guide was so passionate and with so much knowledge that make this tour one of the best experience in Paris... and skipping the lines was a biiig plus!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Kathy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is great as it gives you an opportunity to see a lot of the city, deciding what stops you want to make and do on your own schedule!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience! It ended up being a personal tour for my husband and I, so we got great personal attention, and loved that they did not cancel it for only 2. Tour guide was fantastic and very informative. We were not able to go up in the tower as it had snowed the night before, so they had it closed due to slippery conditions. Will just have to go back.ni had been to Notre Dame a few times before on my own, but it was well worth taking the tour for all that information you can't get on your own. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfect tour, thank you Heidi! Can't say enough good things about this tour and our guide. So glad we chose to do this, it's the perfect way to learn a little more about the city and absolutely the best way to see the Louvre. I visited the Louvre once before, many years ago and was completely overwhelmed. Heidi gave us the perfect introduction and made sure we saw all the highlights.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Thomas W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Church is beautiful and the view from the tower is spectacular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Edelwissa N

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

When I book at viator I thought it and #39;s only one type of bus, I didn and #39;t realized I pick a different bus L and #39;open tour, my husband and I got a hard time to find the bus stop for L and #39;open tour, it took as 2 hours to find their designated bus stop compare to the red bus that and #39;s why I only give 3 star.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Vasile T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ben was a great tour guide, very fun to follow around the city and to learn from. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Nancy D. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had amazing guide. Young fellow from England. So knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Buses came frequently with little wait time. Great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visiter..

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Shayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was the easiest way to fit a lot in ,in a really short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

ihartleyb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant tour! Very entertaining guide, and something different. I'd absolutely recommend this

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message