Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Ile de la Cité

Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tobybvan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around and see Paris. The 4 routes hit all the sights and take you thru many neighborhoods. Easy to find the stops and the busses come pretty frequently. The information thru the headsets is interesting and informative. Overall, this is probably the best way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Vasile T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ben was a great tour guide, very fun to follow around the city and to learn from. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Nancy D. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had amazing guide. Young fellow from England. So knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Buses came frequently with little wait time. Great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visiter..

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Shayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was the easiest way to fit a lot in ,in a really short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

ihartleyb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant tour! Very entertaining guide, and something different. I'd absolutely recommend this

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Michele D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to see this monument. The guide provided some great information (I and #39;m sorry that I forgot his name). Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Teresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was outstanding! The group,was prompt and easy to find. Very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

calyn320

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the absolute best way to see the city! We were able to see everything on our list. We never waited more than 5 minutes max for a bus. Will definitely book it when we go back!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Becky H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. I liked that we each had ear buds so everyone could hear no matter where you were standing. I enjoyed the view from the tower and seeing the bell. So much history!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Bruce R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is just the best way to navigate your way around Paris - great views from the open top deck in the fresh air and informative narration while travelling. Very flexible as you just hop on and off when and where you want to. The routes cover most of where you want to be. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Margie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to tour the city!!!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Lena V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Charlie was hands down the best guide anyone could ever ask for. Giving little bits of information no one knew to ask for. I wish he could be a guide on every tour I book from here on out. Notre Dame was incredible!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Natracy_04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very rapid and frequent busses.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Oi Shan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I visited Notre Dame a few years ago, considered it a beautiful church but had no special feelings about it. Now this tour has broadened my horizon and introduced to me the true beauty of Notre Dame. Avi, our tour guide, holds a history degree and does an excellent job in guiding us through all the intriguing history, culture and architectural features of this magnificent church as well as lle de la Cite. And yes, the skip-the-line access to the Notre Dame Tower is invaluable as there is always a long line at the entrance of the towerand it will only move a little every 15minutes or so. With this tour, I am able to go right up the tower and appreciate the world-famous stone monsters and gargoyles. The whole tour is extremely interesting and worth every penny you spend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

LYDIA MARIA R Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worked well

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fulfilled all of my expectations, punctual, practical, helped me reach every where and get to know the city in two days.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this for the 2 day pass. Very informative and fun to do in Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Dave L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see Paris for the first time especially. Drivers,routes,sights,value,availability, commentary,and ease of use are ideal. No better way to introduce yourself,family and friends to Paris.
Loved it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

deborah g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see everything you may have missed otherwise. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Omar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was great! The skip the line is definitely worth getting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

sonny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is the way to see Paris and then decide which areas to go back and spend time. We will use this next time we return with our family. Having the audio to hear about the history of Paris was awesome....

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to acclimate our friends who had never been to Paris before. We enjoyed it too as we were always taking the Metro on previous trips, so it was fun to be up top and see Paris from a different vantage point.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message