Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Jardin des Tuileries

Bisected by the Axe Historique, the 70-acre (28-hectare) formal Jardin des Tuileries are where Parisians once paraded their finery. The gardens were laid out in the mid-17th century by André Le Nôtre, the green thumb behind the Palace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow - so much fun...on a not-so-great weather day in Paris! We took our 2 younger boys and had a great time with our guide Noah and the rest of our group. Perfect for families :-

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Lynne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fat Tire Bike tours are a great way to see the highlights of a city in a few hours. They provide good street bikes, professional, multi-lingual guides that are knowledgeable about the history of the city as well as the country. They are very safety conscious and do a great job of keeping the group together. Another thing I liked is they keep the group size at 10-15 people max. The pace of the tour moves along and there's no time for being bored, no getting stuck in a traffic jam like the tour buses. These tours give the opportunity to cover a lot of ground in a half day plus there is a lunch stop where we refueled the energy tank. Of all the types of tours we took, the bike tours were our favorite mode.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Bob J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing way to see Paris when you only have a few days in the city. Would recommend this trip to anyone as long as you can ride a bike. No fancy wheeling, very safe and easy. Lots of great information along the way, and the night tour was fantastic with the boat tour to top it off.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great and for folks who like to bike, consider taking the all day tour! Well planned with stops to eat and take photos. Guide was fun.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great and folks who like to bike, consider taking the all day tour!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

lindap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful way to take in the sights. We had a great day! Victor was a great guide.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was so fantastic that we took the night tour as well and I highly recommend both but the night tour was outstanding! The bikes are big and comfortable and easy to ride. You don't have to worry about it being too strenuous - we did the tour day tour and the night tour and we could have gone out and done it again! It is the most fun and it gives you a view of Paris that you wouldn't otherwise have. As hard as it might be to believe Paris is meant for the bike!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Kari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our bike tour of Paris was amazing. The guide was informative and made the ride fun. We got to see most of the major sites all within a few hours. It was the perfect first day.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

brennan27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very entertaining and knowledgeable guides. My husband and I really enjoyed riding around the city and learning about the history of Paris. We had a lot of fun and loved the day tour so much we made arrangements to ride on the night tour too.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

dellou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day tour was so much fun that we booked the night tour as well. The day and night tour are different so we saw so much of Paris in a fun way. Our tour guides were fun and informative. The night tour includes a cruise on the Seine with wine provided. The ride back post this is .....interesting! Highly recommend

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

pamela j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved the bike tour. Would highly recommend this for anyone going to Paris. You see just about every important monument externally and receive a concise background on each place. It was great to be outdoors and our guide, nick, was fantastic. In the day trip, you stop for lunch in tullieres garden which was delicious. I would do this trip again when I am in Paris and will look for it in other cities.
Ps. This is not difficult ride so don't worry if you aren't an avid cyclist.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Marina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I greatly enjoyed the tour with Cyan! Hope I spelled it right:)
He was enthusiastic, funny and knowledgeable. It was a great way for me to see Aris for the first time on a very short trip. Also I traveled alone; being part of the group made it a very pleasant first day in Paris. Thank you Cyan!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

rosobers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fat bike tours are amazing! Best way to see Paris. Kids loved it. We signed up for the night tour as well as we enjoyed the day tour so much- they gave us a 50% discount. Declan and Alexandria were great fun as tour guides!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Went on a Sunday so the traffic was less. Our guide kept us entertained and alive to live another day. Great way to see the sights.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really really loved this..perfect day out..weather amazing easy ride excellent guide. I'll do more bike tours with this company and have already booked for monets garden

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Leah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this walking tour! It was our first day in Paris and a great way to see many of the top sights. Our guide Gill was fantastic, he taught us so much about French history and culture. And we had a small group of only 6 ppl which was really nice. Definitely recommend this walking tour to anyone visiting Paris!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Travis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic day with good guide

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

scruff41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This walk took place the day after we arrived in Paris lasted three and a have hours full of wonderful historical information. The guide a student of history and was both informative all questions were welcomed. This walk set us up to find our way around Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Charles K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well done. Our guide, Mathilde, was very well-informed and enthusiastic (the latter is not easy when dealing with tourists every day I'll bet) and made the walk fun and interesting. It covers a lot in a short time and is a good way to get a quick overview of the city's main attractions.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the tour and our guide, Rick, was very friendly and accommodating. He did a wonderful job of keeping our group together and sharing information about the city and historical sites. I do have to say, though, that what is advertised on the site was not included in the tour- seeing stray cannonball, Paris' ancient city wall, secret gardens and passageways, the most famous (yet anonymous) French graffiti artist, houses of Jim Morrison and Victor Hugo, a hidden monastery in the center of Paris, favorite French bakeries, famous movie spots, and favorite back streets and local neighborhood. Don't get me wrong- we did see a lot of main sites and given great background information but it just didn't cover everything that was listed in their description.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

jjalki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Since we had limited time at Paris this started our day with a complete overview in a very entertaining and informative way. The guide was very passionate about her job and you could tell that she had a genuine interest in the history of Paris. (She even gave away a tip regarding an entrance into the louvre that not many know about' so to avoid so many people!) Great morning out.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a fun day out and not too strenuous. Our guide Andrew was really knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the sights in Paris whilst also riding around on bikes. Would recommend this to any age group. Would loved to have to done the evening bike tour too but we only had one full day there, maybe next time.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Tara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the perfect way to kick off our week in Paris. Not only did we see and learn about a TON of the major tourist attractions in just a few short hours, we got a lot of great tips from our tour guide, Nick, about staying in and exploring the city. The bikes were incredibly comfortable, and we felt safe riding through the streets of Paris - even with volume of cars and crazy drivers sharing the road with us. Our safety was clearly a top priority, but even so, "fun" was absolutely the word of the day.

In short, I'll seek out Fat Tire Bike Tours at every one of my future travel destinations. I couldn't recommend this tour more.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Reginald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The highlight of our weekend in Paris was the walking tour with Steph. Given her educational background and pleasing personality, I would want to take another tour that had she was leading. We were looking for a tour that gave us highlights of the city and enough information that we could decide later if we wanted to come back. Registration was easy and the meet-up location was easy to find as well. Fortunately, the tour group itself was about 5 people so the tour was intimate, educational and went by very quickly. It did not seem as though 3 hours had passed until we reached the end of the tour at Notre Dame. We walked through a good portion of Paris attractions spending a few moments in front of each starting at the Eiffel Tower and ending at Notre Dame. It was the end of Sept so bring a small umbrella as it sprinkled here and there in the morning but ended up being a sunny, warm day. Being a smaller group, we were also fortunate enough to hear everything Steph had to say and huddle in given street noise. I highly recommend Steph as a tour guide and given this was our first time in Paris, we were spoiled by her knowledge of the city. Keep up the great work!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Gil was an excellent guide. From the moment our small group arrived our interest never stopped as he told us stories and shared his wealth of knowledge. He was very good at keeping the group together as we walked to just about every major site in the city centre. We stopped for lunch in Jardin des Tuilleries on a beautiful sunny day. To see such places such as the site of the royal beheadings during the French revolution, the most famou avenue in the world, Napolean's Tomb and of course Eiffel Tower complete with all the history was beyond words. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message