Recherches récentes
Effacer

En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos

Cinéma le Grand Rex Excursions

Cinéma le Grand Rex
Abritant le plus grand écran de cinéma de Paris et l'un des plus grands et des plus grands théâtres d'Europe, le Grand Rex, l'un des meilleurs lieux de la ville. En plus des nouveautés et des projections de films, le Grand Rex accueille également des concerts, des spectacles d'humour, des événements théâtraux et des avant-premières de films étincelantes auxquelles participent certaines des plus grandes célébrités du monde.

Les bases
Construit en 1932 pour le producteur français Jacques Haïk, le bien nommé Grand Rex est connu à la fois pour ses proportions gigantesques (son immense Hall contient près de 3 000 places réparties sur trois niveaux) et pour son design art déco. Classé monument historique depuis 1981, ce monument est l'un des lieux culturels les plus importants de Paris. Il présente les nouveautés sur plusieurs écrans et accueille également des avant-premières de films, des comédies humoristiques, des festivals, des conférences et d'autres événements exceptionnels et prestigieux.

En plus de la réservation de billets pour un film ou un événement spécial, les visites guidées des studios Rex en coulisse constituent un autre moyen d'explorer. Vous pouvez découvrir sa salle de projection généralement interdite, voir un studio d'enregistrement et un plateau de tournage, et en apprendre davantage sur l'histoire fascinante du Grand Rex.

Ce qu'il faut savoir avant de partir
  • Le Grand Hall et le Hall 5 sont accessibles aux visiteurs à mobilité réduite.
  • Le site ne dispose ni de casiers ni de grands espaces de stockage, alors essayez de ne pas emporter de valises ou de sacs volumineux.
  • Bien que le Grand Rex ait été occupé par les nazis et ait l'habitude de montrer des films de propagande durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, il a rouvert au public deux mois seulement après la libération.
  • Plus d'un million de visiteurs voient des films, des événements et des spectacles ici chaque année.

Comment aller là
Prenez les lignes de métro 8 et 9 jusqu'à la station Bonne Nouvelle à proximité. Sinon, prenez les bus 20, 39 et 48. Vous pouvez également rejoindre le Grand Rex situé en centre-ville par Vélib ', en voiture, en taxi ou à pied.

Quand y arriver
Le Grand Rex est ouvert tous les jours. Parce que son calendrier d'événements change constamment, il est préférable de consulter les horaires et les spectacles avant de voyager et de réserver vos billets à l'avance.

Visages célèbres au Grand Rex
Le Grand Rex a accueilli certaines des stars du cinéma et des musiciens les plus célèbres du monde au cours de sa longue histoire, notamment Elizabeth Taylor, Richard Burton, Gary Cooper, Britney Spears, Leonardo DiCaprio et Grace Jones.
Adresse : 1 Boulevard Poissonnière, Paris, France
Plus d'infos

0 Circuits et activités à essayer Cinéma le Grand Rex

Filtrer
Choisir dates
Aujourd'hui
Demain




Aucun résultat trouvé!

Le saviez-vous ?Vous pouvez réserver votre place aujourd'hui, et payer quand vous êtes prêt.
En savoir plus
Le saviez-vous ?
Vous pouvez réserver votre place aujourd'hui, et payer quand vous êtes prêt.En savoir plus
Trier par :Sélection

icon_solid_phone
Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 73 43 16 25
33 1 73 43 16 25

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Le Grand Rex Cinema Tours

Le Grand Rex Cinema
Home to the biggest film screen in Paris, and one of Europe’s largest and grandest theaters, the Grand Rex one of the city’s top venues. In addition to new releases and other film screenings, the Grand Rex also hosts concerts, comedy shows, theatrical events, and glittering movie premieres that are attended by some of the world’s top celebrities.

The Basics
Built in 1932 for the French film producer Jacques Haïk, the aptly named Grand Rex is known both for its enormous proportions (its expansive Great Hall contains almost 3,000 seats spread across three levels) and for its art deco design. A registered Historic Monument since 1981, the landmark is one of Paris’ key cultural venues. It shows new releases across multiple screens, and also hosts film premieres, comedy shows, festivals, conferences, and other one-off, high-profile events.

Beyond booking tickets to a movie or special event, behind-the-scenes Rex Studios tours offer another way to explore. You can discover its typically off-limits projection room, see a recording studio and film set, and learn more about the Grand Rex’s fascinating history.

Things to Know Before You Go
  • The Grand Hall and Hall 5 are accessible to visitors with reduced mobility.
  • The venue doesn’t have lockers or large storage facilities, so try not to bring suitcases or other bulky bags with you.
  • Although the Grand Rex was occupied by the Nazis and used to show propaganda films during World War II, it reopened to the public just two months after Liberation.
  • Over 1 million visitors see films, events, and performances here every year.

How to Get There
Take Métro lines 8 and 9 to the nearby Bonne Nouvelle station. Alternatively, take the 20, 39, and 48 buses. You can also reach the centrally located Grand Rex by Vélib’, by car or taxi, or on foot.

When to Get There
The Grand Rex is open daily. Because its event calendar is always changing, it’s best to look up showtimes and performances before you travel and book tickets in advance. 

Famous Faces at the Grand Rex
The Grand Rex has hosted some of the most famous film stars and musicians in the world throughout its long history, including Elizabeth Taylor, Richard Burton, Gary Cooper, Britney Spears, Leonardo DiCaprio, and Grace Jones.
Address: 1 Boulevard Poissonnière, Paris, France
Admission: Varies
Read More

2 Tours and Activities to Experience Le Grand Rex Cinema

Category
Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Free Cancellation:Get a full refund up to 24 hours in advance on most experiences.See Details
Sort by:Featured
REX STUDIOSMovie & TV Tours

REX STUDIOS

star-4
Get a behind the scenes look at the film industry on a 45-minute tour of Rex Studios. Set in Paris’ most famous cinema, the experience is sure to please film buffs, tv obsessed kids, and cinema goers alike. A new tour begins every five minutes, so you can start when it’s convenient for you. Visit the off-limits projection room, discover special effects techniques, and even play around on a film set.
...  More
  • 45 minutes
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$12.39
From  
$12.39
Learn More
  • 45 minutes
  • Free Cancellation

Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour + Seine River CruiseHop-on Hop-off Tours

Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour + Seine River Cruise

star-3
It can be complicated to work out Paris’ public transport system, especially if you’re a first-time visitor. Avoid the stress of figuring out an itinerary by going on a hop-on hop-off combo tour. A Paris sightseeing bus allows you to hop-on and hop-off as often as you like and explore only the sites that interest you. As an added bonus—see the city from a different perspective by going on a Seine River Cruise.
...  More
  • 60 to 120 minutes
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$52.96
From  
$52.96
Learn More
  • 60 to 120 minutes
  • Free Cancellation


icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785