Each arrondissement in Paris has a number and a name; the fourth arrondissement is known as Le Marais. You'll probably find yourself in this neighborhood more than almost any other in the city. The historical home of the Parisian aristocracy and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed doing this tour during our 9 day stay in Paris. Our guide Tim took us to places far away from the regular tour spots. He regalled us with stories, tales of adventure, and answered all our questions to the best of his ability.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a fabulous time, very inciteful trip, well worth the time.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

mroehl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Paris trip. Adele was marvelous, she went out of her way to make sure we saw sides of Paris most tourists do not see. Her knowledge of the history, the culture and the city were evident in how she answered questions and imparted information about what we were seeing. I would definitely look up Adele and the tour company to see what tours she is leading next time we are in town.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Naji N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. Worth every penny. We purchased the three days, unlimited use package which in our opinion is enough to see all of Paris. We toured the entire city and stopped at all the important sites at our own pace. There were so many buses going around that we never had to wait more then 10 minutes for a bus. The buses were very clean and had automated voice recorded guides in all the major languages that gives you the history of the entire sites and city along the routes. They even had kids channels. Save your money and don't waste any money on those overpriced Human Guided Tours that rush you through all the tours.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Natalie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was perfect and convienient.
Best way to see Paris in a day and also it stops at the Eurostar Station.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite tour, just delightful. Our guide was pleasant, informative, patient, and thorough.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

lkt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I signed up for seven tours during our 18 day European visit and enjoyed all that we attended. However, without a doubt, this was my daughter and #39;s favorite tour. Our tour guide was not only knowledgeable, but entertaining. He did an excellent job speaking in both French and English.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Joanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of bus stops around Paris, we did not realise that there are different routes which are denoted in the colour square in the window of each bus!
Traffic is a problem in Paris which obviously delays the bus route, this cannot be avoided. Buses were frequent and ideally located around the city.
Would recommend, buy on-line tickets in advance as we saved 8 Euros.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Adele, was a young gal who was born and raised in Paris so it was truly authentic and really a great walk. She offered lots of French history as we explored the more subtle gems in Paris. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Terri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the sights and get around town. The 3 day option was a real savings. Buying ahead of our arrival allowed us to have the route map and make plans. Very pleased with the experience!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is such a great way to see Paris this company runs 4 different roots to choose from or you can do them all and see all of the amazing sights of Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Katy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

nubbins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Experienced and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good way to see the city, be sure to download a map of the stops before you go so you know where you can catch the bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Mary Paige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable - great way to get around - buy the three day passes and see lots of neighborhoods!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thought that it was excellent. Once we worked out the line identification it was easy to follow and get about Paris. No complaints at all. Thank you.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Delphyne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a perfect way to see the city!!! I think that it is a little hard to find the exact pick up locations though. The drivers were not always stopping at all of the stops but we loved the pace.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Matt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see France in a couple of days. I loved that the information was provided in multiple languages with the provided ear buds.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

george o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ended up being a private tour. Loved finding out the secrets of Paris with a very personable guide

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

george o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Helped us get around major sites in Paris. Loved the flexibility and the short wait times. Initially found I and #39;d weird to decide between green and yellow till we realized it wasn and #39;t the bus colour but the colour tab on the front window that determined the line colour

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience! Our tour guide, Alec, took us to so many parts of the city, which gave us a great overview of Paris. We learned an impressive amount about the city and its landmarks. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Michele L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to go sightseeing. Other transportation will get you around faster but this was enjoyable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

anthony b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Edith was excellent. Highly rate the tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Kit United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message