Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Left Bank (Rive Gauche)

Set on the southern bank of the Seine River, the historic area known as the 'Left Bank,' or 'Rive Gauche,' was once the stomping ground of Parisian artists, writers and philosophers, encompassing six arrondissements of Paris including the popular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Milly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved the Hop-on-Hop_Off buses, we saw Paris sights!! We could drive by, and/or jump off and see up close. Great fun.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Dave L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see Paris for the first time especially. Drivers,routes,sights,value,availability, commentary,and ease of use are ideal. No better way to introduce yourself,family and friends to Paris.
Loved it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

lighty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was wonderful. The frequency of the bus was also very excellent. The route is quite extensive compared to other hop on hop off buses and covers all the tourist spots. The drivers were all very friendly and helpful. All in all very good experience and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Delphyne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a perfect way to see the city!!! I think that it is a little hard to find the exact pick up locations though. The drivers were not always stopping at all of the stops but we loved the pace.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Faye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This has got to be the best way to see Paris! Much cheaper than a taxi. I purchased a 3-day ticket and used it each day as I traveled about the city. Very convenient with friendly drivers, frequent stops and 4 different routes. Recommended to everyone!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Vik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Paris had flooding issues when we went. This was a great way to the sights without navigating the metro, but this comes at a cost as it takes more time. Very convenient as buses arrive within minutes of each other. Use your own headphones on the bus. Perfect for someone in Paris for a couple of days

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

amit77kumar83

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to cover the entire city! Very friendly and polite drivers and tour staff. We had initially booked for 2 days but they happily extended it for the 3rd day for a nominal difference.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Darren V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with good prerecorded information available at every seat. There is no live narration by the driver not even in French. A set of earbuds is provided along with your ticket. The many different routes allow you to get to all the most popular sites. There are also stops shared by the different routes so you can easily change buses to use all four tours.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

nobby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best Hop on Hop Off tours we have done. Good routes with excellent commentary and great convenient stop locations that are clearly marked.
Drivers were helpful and seats were comfortable.
Worth doing to not only get a historical view of Paris but get a clear understanding of distances between sites

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Dayna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was well worth the money! All we had to do was hand the voucher to the driver and he provided us with ear buds, our tickets and two coupon books. This is a good way to see Paris in a short amount of time. Views from the top are much better if you are able to sit there.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Cynthia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were in Paris for 6 days, 5 1/2 of them it rained............and rained and rained. Without the L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off tour tickets, we would have been miserable. It was perfect. We had a 3-day pass which I purchased prior to arriving in Paris and then we purchased an additional day when it ran out. We saw each section, were able to switch from one bus to another easily to go to a different section on the map and had no problems. Drivers were courteous and helpful the few times we had questions. The only thing that would have made it better was to be able to sit on the top and see everything in warm sunshine. Next time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We LOVED this!!! My husband has mobility issues and it really made it easy to see everything we wanted and more. The buses were clean the sound system worked very well and the drivers were very friendly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

OLIVIA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We chose to do this on the morning we arrived in Paris which was an excellent way to see many wonderful sights and get our bearings. Very good value, excellent service.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Kiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took this tour in April and it was probably the best way to see the main sights in Paris when you are on limited time....actually I would say this is a great way to see Paris even if you have a few days! The traffic in Paris was insane so I would never want to drive there! The bus has several stops at all the major sights. The only thing I would caution is to be very aware of your time. We were in Paris for 8 hours and only managed to actually see 5 things just due to traffic, time spent in line and time spent at the sights. I'd suggest getting this tour for a couple of days at least!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

klweeks55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fun thing to do! This walking tour was a delight. There were two of us on the tour with two guides one in training. We walked all around the left bank, learned about history, art, cheese, breads and wine. At the end of the tour we sat in a shop and tasted what we had acquired on the walk - I would highly recommend this and can't wait to do another walk with Meet the French.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to see Paris and the easy off and on is great. The drivers are very helpful too.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

April L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So easy to redeem our voucher with the bus driver and we really enjoyed the ability to get on and off whenever we wanted with our day pass. Great price for the convenience and what a great and easy way to see the city!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Jarvis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Paris was fantastic and the hop-on-hop-off tour helped to make it so. Normally we use public transport, but for the first time used this tour. It was an excellent choice. It had a very comprehensive list of routes that incorporated most of the Paris you could want to see. The buses were frequent, the drivers were very pleasant and the cost was very good. You get to see all of Paris while you go from point to point. Also being able to jump on and off was great. Being a private tour bus you don't have the issues of using the Metro etc. Will definitely use again and couldn't praise it enough.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Priscilla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent, low cost and easy way to get the feel for how the city is organized and to see all of the major attractions. It is very easy to find the bus stops and they are all very close to major attractions, making it even easier. I was not able to complete the full circuit in one day as it was a Sunday and there was heavy traffic especially around the river. But I saw all oft he major sights I set out to see. I Recommend for any first time visitor.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

mary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

With our e ticket it. Was very easy to exchange for our tickets ny just getting on the closest stop to our accommodation which was within easy walking distance. Drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Sally C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended, great way to see the city especially if you are staying centrally. We arrived and got straight on a bus from the Gare du Nord to our hotel. Nice buses and polite helpful drivers, audio was a bit dodgy on some, but move seats and you can find one that works!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Definitely the best on off bus tour option for Paris. You can buy your ticket at any stop. We preordered our ticket and got the two day pass, which was only a very small amount more than the one day pass. The drivers were courteous. The upper decks were open which was chilly one day but marvelous if it's not raining. Each of the four routes intersected with the others allowing a continuous look at all sections of Paris. Buses come approximately every 20 minutes which makes getting off for sightseeing easy and predictable. The audio can be confusing and it has more information than you really want. I would read up about the tour areas ahead of time and only use the audio sparingly. It's a great way to spend some time staying awake the first day you arrive in Europe from the USA.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Jezmi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was very good. Saw a lot of attractions we knew and some we didn't know. The bus stops close to all the main attractions. We took this bus tour on our last day in Paris, should have taken it on the 1st day we arrived in Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good way to see many of Paris' attractions. Buses are frequent and drivers are friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

For my family of three we purchases a 3 day pass. Great way to great around the city. Sometimes the Open Air bus stop signage was a bit hard to locate, but if you missed a bus, there is usually one arriving in about 10 to 15 minutes. The weather was a bit cool so you may wish to have a jacket as it can be windy and cool on the upper deck. An umbrella and sunscreen can be handy on hot days. Very economical way to get around the Light of Lights. Good opportunity to take some great pictures as well.
Bus drivers are courteous and helpful in giving directions!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message