With its rich display of culture and stellar collections, the Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. The former fortress began its career as a public museum in 1793 with 2,500 paintings and now houses some 30,000, covering human ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2039 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We only had one night in Paris on the tail end of a trip and tried to squeeze in as much as we could. This tour was perfect as it allowed us to see the highlights of the Louvre as well as some unexpected surprises. We lucked out and were the only ones on our tour with Amandine who was just wonderful. She was a wealth of information and we learned so much. She managed to keep it interesting and informative at the same time and we thoroughly enjoyed her stories. It was a great tour and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

PRINCESSVGG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the Louvre, and avoid the long lines to get in, was a very great way to see everything and really enjoy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Claudia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour of the Louvre. Violet was extremely knowledgeable. Loved hearing the history and stories behind the art. Went on many tours through Italy and France. This was one of the best due to Violet.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Kathryne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the only way to do the Louvre without the long lines and waits. Our guide, Orane, took to many highlights explaining the significance of each painting and/or sculpture. She was extremely informative without being over the top and was open to questions as we visited. This will be on the list for our next viist to Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Marshall M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

After years of studiously avoiding the Louvre--neither one of us really enjoys museums--we decided we were only hurting ourselves by avoiding it. This 3 hour tour turned out to be the perfect way to get to know the Louvre, both its history and its exhibits. The tour group was small and the guide knew his way around well. He gave, probably, 8 detailed descriptions of various of the museum's pieces of art, explaining the significance and the sometimes hidden messages in each. Otherwise, we had running commentary on another 20 or so pieces plus knowledgeable answers on anything anyone asked.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Margie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Frederico was our guide and he was fantastic. He took us to some of the best highlights of the museum explaining in so much detail. We never would have done so much in 3 hours without him. Le Louvre is massive - we were glad we did the 1/2 day tour, we were tired. Fantastic tour! Margie and Bill

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Danilo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is worth the money! The Louvre museum is huge. One can easily get lost wandering around. Having a tour to guide you will definitely save a lot of time going to the most important and must see artworks in the museum!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Azureus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cami was sooooo passionate about the art that we had a lot of fun listening to her. She studied art in college so her understanding of all the Louvre artworks was behind our imaginations. Cami has a very sweet attitude and never once she was inpatient with our group. Anyone who wants to visit the Louvre needs to book the tour with Cami, she is more than worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

maria.marmanides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cami was such a great tour guide and gave us so much history and background on these wonderful works. The Louvre is such a huge - and hugely intimidating - place to try and navigate, but being able to not only skip the long lines, but also be able to have an experienced tour guide take us through the museum, allowing us to really take in all the beauty, culture and splendor, was so so worth it. Thank you Cami!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

nicolasiregui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is highly recommended. Excellent guide and great way to see the Louvre

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

John S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Caroline was a great guide! Immense knowledge of the Louvre, it's exhibits and artists. She was also happy to give advice about other Paris attractions. Made our tour of the Louvre so much easier! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good if you only have 3 hours to see the Louvre. This tour was efficient and managed to hit all the highlights. We had been there before but wanted a refresher.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Tony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The was an excellent tour with Joanna, our tour guide. Joanna focused on the important things in the Louvre as it would have taken days to look at everything. She was very informative and passionate about the Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Brandon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Louvre is an amazing museum with so much to see. This tour provides a great overview of the major works but you will need much more than 3 hours to enjoy the entire museum. Our tour guide was very knowledge and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was exceptional. Orane was very knowledgeable. She guided us through the maze of the Louvre with comfortable precision. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Greg B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is a requirement as the Louvre is simply massive and too big to enjoy on your own plus you would have no clue where to find the art you may be specifically looking for. This tour is really great because the pick up location is directly next to the museum so it is convenient. The office is efficient as far as processing, the equipment is in very good shape, and the cost is very affordable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

richardspiteri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour of the Louvre. The best three and a half hours we got to spent while in Paris. Very informative, thanks to our guide!

Samantha and Sabrina

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Judy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour for seeing the highlights of the Louvre. We had an excellent guide and were able to see the more famous works of art and get an informative history of the works that we were viewing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Susan C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. If you are short of time in Paris this is the way to go. The Louvre is huge so you can easily get lost! Good information and value for money...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jet

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Louvre is so large and overwhelming. For a first time visitor, we found this a good way to be introduced to the history of the Louvre, how to get around and the Mona Lisa.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

Robin R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Hello,

This was a fantastic experience getting to skip the line and tour the Louvre when it was not as busy as during the day, but I wish that we could've seen more, had a little more free time to roam around and the wine tasting was a great add on, but when we got there, there was not really a description about the wines. However, the tour guide was FANTASTIC and we very much appreciated learning about the art from her.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

Judy H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed the Louvre and wish we had more time. If you get lunch don't eat at cafeteria eat a sandwich. A lot of stairs for me... maybe let them know prior if you need to use more elevators.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

JUDITH M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Still quite a line to get into the Louvre. Guess it is to be expected at peak season. Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

khawley

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended - but make sure you know where to collect tickets and audio and allow enough time to find it. Having never been to Paris - we had a bit of trouble finding the pick up point- it is not on the grounds of Louvre but out side albeit reasonably close - but the Louvre precinct is very substantial!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

rickgreenberg100

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Louvre was a real treat and while very crowded it was well worth the trip. Our guide here did a great job as well. She was informative and engaged in spite of having a cold and obviously struggling to talk.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message