With its rich display of culture and stellar collections, the Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. The former fortress began its career as a public museum in 1793 with 2,500 paintings and now houses some 30,000, covering human ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mpminske

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Make the most of your visit to the Louvre and book this tour! Our guide Catherine was fabulous. I learned so much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Larry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is an amazing tour. The museum holds some of the most amazing works of art, is the largest museum I have ever seen and the guide was very knowledgeable, patient and showed us many exits that we would have overlooked. When initially visiting the Louvre invest in this tour because our flight and hotel cost several thousand dollars we are from Arizona so a few hundred to fully appreciate the artist you'll need on-site expertise from the tour guide. The tour guides themselves are very, very nice people.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

wilmalsisk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Different guides for each tour, but both were very knowledgeable, efficient and thoughtful. Our Notre Dame guide knew some unique history of the site. We would never have seen the best highlights of the Louvre in three plus hours without the guide who had interesting facts to share about each piece of art we viewed.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Small-Group Skip-the-Line Notre-Dame Tower and Louvre Museum

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was amazing. The tour guide was extremely informative and directed us to the major sites since we only had a 3 hour window to see the Louvre. She explained the highlights of the paintings, statues and artifacts as we weaved past the lines and the crowds. We really enjoyed the tour and find Viator provides excellent people to guide the tours. We will definitely use there services again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Galileo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide is very professional and glad that we arrived on Wednesday and could enjoy Louvre till 9pm - thanks for the tips!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

denlori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide made this tour fascinating and interesting. The tour gets you past the very long lines waiting to buy a ticket and immediately gets you into the museum. Because the Louvre is so large with thousands of paintings, sculptures and artifacts, this tour had to curate the experience down to a few hours. Our guide had a strong knowledge of history and the artwork itself. She was able to tell us the meaning of certain colors used, the political or personal events that influenced the painter and point out clever statements the artist may have painted into the picture. This tour includes the highlights of the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo, but because of our guide, I was able to appreciate all of the artwork as unique! I would highly recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Bethany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this tour was AMAZING! Our guide, Raphael, knew everything there is to know about art and the history of the Louvre. She was exceptional in helping us beat the crowds, and showing us the true highlights of the museum. For any first time visitors, this tour is a MUST! I can't wait to go back and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Louvre guide was wonderful and the wine and cheese tasting totally fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

armomup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour which was smooth and very informative about the history of the louvre znd importantly got us to the highlights with the back story

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Jen

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

For this booking, you need to present the voucher first to the tour company office that is located outside the Louvre. It is only a few walks to the Louvre. They will provide all the necessary information. True to the title Skip the Line. Practical choice. Saves you a lot of time.

Doing what: Louvre Museum Skip-the-Line Ticket

Wes W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Expect lines for the Skip the Line tour at the Louvre.... We over paid for this event for sure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

shari T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the tour guide was fun, enthusiastic and wonderful. the Louvre was our favorite thing we did in Paris. The Louvre is so big it would be crazy to do it on your own. Book the 3 hour tour, we did the night time tour and it was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Colleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the Louvre! Our guide was very knowledgable, you could spend days here.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Michael N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide met us as planned and she was very nice and informative. You could spend weeks in the Louvre but we were very happy with our experience. Going there in November the off season, we had no trouble seeing the various pieces of art. We walked right up to the Mona Lisa at least as far as we were allowed to go. The Louvre is a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amanda was an excellent guide. We hit the highlights of the Louvre. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Lucy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

absolutely loved the Louvre and skip the line definitely helped though it wasn't as busy on Friday evening. I would recommend that you get the audio guide from the desk on arrival for 5. I didn't and I got lost and missed out an entire floor oops. I'm planning on going back next year so will be doing this then! its on an NDS so its interactive as well. also make sure you save some time for this as its huge! a couple of hours is no where near enough to see everything so set aside a day!

Doing what: Louvre Museum Skip-the-Line Ticket

Victoria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour! I am one of the people that has gone to the louvre many times and saw little because I always got lost! I learned so much about the art, sculptures, and apartments of Napoleon the third. Recommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Robert C N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The ONLY way to see the Louvre. Our guide knew her stuff, took us to a few out of the ordinary areas, Not being overwhelmed by the crowds was the BEST.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Katherine was extremely informative and knowledgeable. You could tell she loved sharing the history of the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfect tour, thank you Heidi! Can't say enough good things about this tour and our guide. So glad we chose to do this, it's the perfect way to learn a little more about the city and absolutely the best way to see the Louvre. I visited the Louvre once before, many years ago and was completely overwhelmed. Heidi gave us the perfect introduction and made sure we saw all the highlights.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

karishma_992

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was lovely and knowledgeable. Obviously we didn't see even probably a tenth of the louvre. The advantage of doing this tour at night was that there was no crowd near the Mona Lisa and we could literally go up to the front and take photos easily. Down side of this tour is that it ends pretty late. And if you've already had a long day before hand, walking around the Louvre at night can be exhausting. But if I had to chose between doing the tour at day with the ridiculous crowds, I'd still prefer doing it this way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

karishma_992

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was lovely and knowledgeable. Obviously we didn't see even probably a tenth of the louvre. The advantage of doing this tour at night was that there was no crowd near the Mona Lisa and we could literally go up to the front and take photos easily. Down side of this tour is that it ends pretty late. And if you've already had a long day before hand, walking around the Louvre at night can be exhausting. But if I had to chose between doing the tour at day with the ridiculous crowds, I'd still prefer doing it this way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Ditchnorman Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour of the musuem with an exceptional tour guide who's knowledge and passion was very evident in his presentation and personality. Great way to skip the queues and avoid missing something of interest in a very vast and complex building. Would highly recommend this walking tour to visitors so you can appreciate the wonders of the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see the Louvre at your own pace. The skip-the-line tickets are really worth it!

Doing what: Louvre Museum Skip-the-Line Ticket

Deborah Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The perfect way to see the Louvre! It's so enormous, Sylvia I think that's her name... guided us to all the top sculptures and paintings and not only gave us the background of each piece, but the history of the Louvre as well. She was extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of history, French Greek, Roman... We did not need headsets because there was only 5 of us and we could ask as many questions as we wanted. You can't beat having a personal guide in a museum of this magnitude!

Doing what: Semi-Private Tour: Louvre Museum With Skip-the-Line Entry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message