With its rich display of culture and stellar collections, the Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. The former fortress began its career as a public museum in 1793 with 2,500 paintings and now houses some 30,000, covering human ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1990 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our group was just 4 people and our guide, Maili. I have a mobility problem but Maili, guided us through the Louvre effortlessly. Got to see the big names like Mona Lisa, Venus De Milo and Winged Victory of Samothrace plus more! Highly recommend if you are short on time in Paris! This is the tour for you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

victoria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were so fortunate to have Carolyn - and due to the groupings, shared her with only another couple. She was very knowledgeable and fun to be with. Without her, we would have been lost in the cavernous halls of the Louvre. Wish she could have stayed for the wine tasting. We will recommend this tour to others. The wine tastings were excellent, with good selections and knowledgeable sommelier. The location in Louis XV's wine caves couldn't be beat. The sommelier gave us a great location for a follow-on wine experience that evening.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So worth having a tour guide as this was our first time at the Louvre. She didn't just guide us through the museum, she offered us a lot of history as well. Very informative and great pace at going through the museum- not too fast and not too slow. She offered us plenty of time for photos when we wanted them. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Michelle, was perfect. He kept us moving through the Louvre, so we could see as much as possible. His love of art was contagious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Allan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Throughly enjoyable tour of the Louvre, you could be walking around trying to find your favourites for weeks. Heve took us on a great tour explaining about the progression of art through the various periods. I agree with him that the Mona Lisa is not as nice as da vinci's The Virgin and Child with St. Anne. The length of the tour was about right as we were getting tired. You could easily spend a number of days here.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Craig D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good value for money. I thought the guide was very helpful and knowledgable. I think this tour its perfect for those who haven't been the Louvre before. It really is a great introduction to the louvre. This tour takes you to all the main and more famous pieces in this wonderful tour. I can't express how big this museum is so the fact you are taken to these important pieces and have the story and importance explained really makes this a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Debra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This allowed us to skip the line for purchasing tickets and we picked up the tickets across the street from the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Debora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the only way to tour the Louvre. There were only 3 people in our group so we had first class treatment!! Since we were admitted into the Louvre an hour before the public we were fortunate to be the only one in the room with the Mona Lisa!! How special is that? Priceless! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions. The best part, after our tour was over I stayed in the Louvre until it closed....5 hours later!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Ricardo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great/efficient way to experience Louvre! Our guide, Aureli, was knowledgeable and made us appreciate the value of the study of art. She walked us through the history of the key masterpieces including the hidden messages in them: fun! Do the morning tour and cap it with lunch at Angelina and #39;s.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

lauraflosi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great and condensed tour of an enormous museum. Our guide was so educated in all the works of art and the layout of the museum!!! Nice way to see the Louvre for the first time!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Only way to see the Louvre and Orsay Museums!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

LoriRichards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth it to skip the line. Could spend days in the Louvre!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Mary Anne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved our guide, Caroline! Small group of 6 2 families for the tour. 90 minutes flew by, but Caroline helped us move right along to find the major works of art within the Louvre while sharing great history of the art and the Louvre, itself. Great tour if you have limited time to see everything in Paris and if you are not necessarily passionate about seeing artwork for an entire day, although the tickets allow you to stay all day to roam the Louvre freely if you wish.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

With only 5 people in our group, this was a lovely and intimate way to see the Louvre for the first time. My two teen-aged sons loved our guide, Felix. He was knowledgeable and cool. A great experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgable and quickly showed us around the louvre! So much to see there so it was worth the money to have a guide show you around! Would love to do again someday! Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was so glad we toured the Louvre with our guide. He was very knowledgeable and helped us see the maximum amount during our time together. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get the most out of their time at the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jerry s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

City Wonders provided multiple guides so that our individual guide had only 6 people to tour through the museum, which was great! She delivered exactly what we had hoped for. Skip the Line worked out very well for us and we were able to stay inside the Louvre on our own for an additional three hours after she finished the official tour. Highly recommend using this method to gain access to the Louvre for anyone who wants to be able to actually see the highlights of what it has on display.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing tour! Everything was superbly organized and we were whisked inside the Louvre on a very crowded day. Our guide was AMAZING and very knowledgeable about the various art, providing true expertise in our viewing. Definitely a highlight of our stay in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My experience on the tour of the Louvre was fantastic. We had a small group that included my family of four and just one other couple. The tour was led by our wonderful guide Pauline T. She was without doubt the best tour guide I ever had and showed a genuine interest in getting to know us. Pauline was highly knowledgeable and truly passionate about the subject matter. She was very considerate and concerned about our comfort throughout the tour and insured that we hit all of the museum's highlights and had all of our questions answered. I'd give her a rating of six if I could.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Lisa H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Only way to see the highlights of the Louvre. Loved apartment pick up.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Janet L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was not as enthusiastic as others but a good tour reviewing the art and the Louvre Museum itself. I didn and #39;t know it was where the king lived. The skip the line definitely saved time and showed us the highlights of the Louvre .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Melanie S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I think a guided tour is a must when going to the Louvre (otherwise I think you and #39;ll end up waking around in circles). Our guide was very knowledgeable, but a little difficult to understand. While I don and #39;t have a great appreciation for art, the museum itself and its history are quite impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

K.S Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I can't remember my guide's name but he was enjoyable. Good sense of humour and he provided interesting information about the Louvre and various sites in St. Germain. A nice way to see the city.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Paul C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

2nd time at he louvre in two days so that was a little boring Guide was following a script. But the wine tasting and under ground tunnel very cool

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

Nieco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great tour, where we saw many highlights in the Louvre, our guide as very informative and explained things as we saw them very well. Recommend going this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message