With its rich display of culture and stellar collections, the Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. The former fortress began its career as a public museum in 1793 with 2,500 paintings and now houses some 30,000, covering human ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1980 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our group was just 4 people and our guide, Maili. I have a mobility problem but Maili, guided us through the Louvre effortlessly. Got to see the big names like Mona Lisa, Venus De Milo and Winged Victory of Samothrace plus more! Highly recommend if you are short on time in Paris! This is the tour for you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

victoria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were so fortunate to have Carolyn - and due to the groupings, shared her with only another couple. She was very knowledgeable and fun to be with. Without her, we would have been lost in the cavernous halls of the Louvre. Wish she could have stayed for the wine tasting. We will recommend this tour to others. The wine tastings were excellent, with good selections and knowledgeable sommelier. The location in Louis XV's wine caves couldn't be beat. The sommelier gave us a great location for a follow-on wine experience that evening.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So worth having a tour guide as this was our first time at the Louvre. She didn't just guide us through the museum, she offered us a lot of history as well. Very informative and great pace at going through the museum- not too fast and not too slow. She offered us plenty of time for photos when we wanted them. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Michelle, was perfect. He kept us moving through the Louvre, so we could see as much as possible. His love of art was contagious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Allan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Throughly enjoyable tour of the Louvre, you could be walking around trying to find your favourites for weeks. Heve took us on a great tour explaining about the progression of art through the various periods. I agree with him that the Mona Lisa is not as nice as da vinci's The Virgin and Child with St. Anne. The length of the tour was about right as we were getting tired. You could easily spend a number of days here.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Craig D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good value for money. I thought the guide was very helpful and knowledgable. I think this tour its perfect for those who haven't been the Louvre before. It really is a great introduction to the louvre. This tour takes you to all the main and more famous pieces in this wonderful tour. I can't express how big this museum is so the fact you are taken to these important pieces and have the story and importance explained really makes this a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Debra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This allowed us to skip the line for purchasing tickets and we picked up the tickets across the street from the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Debora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the only way to tour the Louvre. There were only 3 people in our group so we had first class treatment!! Since we were admitted into the Louvre an hour before the public we were fortunate to be the only one in the room with the Mona Lisa!! How special is that? Priceless! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions. The best part, after our tour was over I stayed in the Louvre until it closed....5 hours later!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Ricardo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great/efficient way to experience Louvre! Our guide, Aureli, was knowledgeable and made us appreciate the value of the study of art. She walked us through the history of the key masterpieces including the hidden messages in them: fun! Do the morning tour and cap it with lunch at Angelina and #39;s.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

lauraflosi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great and condensed tour of an enormous museum. Our guide was so educated in all the works of art and the layout of the museum!!! Nice way to see the Louvre for the first time!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Only way to see the Louvre and Orsay Museums!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

LoriRichards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth it to skip the line. Could spend days in the Louvre!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was so glad we toured the Louvre with our guide. He was very knowledgeable and helped us see the maximum amount during our time together. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get the most out of their time at the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jerry s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

City Wonders provided multiple guides so that our individual guide had only 6 people to tour through the museum, which was great! She delivered exactly what we had hoped for. Skip the Line worked out very well for us and we were able to stay inside the Louvre on our own for an additional three hours after she finished the official tour. Highly recommend using this method to gain access to the Louvre for anyone who wants to be able to actually see the highlights of what it has on display.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Janet L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was not as enthusiastic as others but a good tour reviewing the art and the Louvre Museum itself. I didn and #39;t know it was where the king lived. The skip the line definitely saved time and showed us the highlights of the Louvre .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Melanie S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I think a guided tour is a must when going to the Louvre (otherwise I think you and #39;ll end up waking around in circles). Our guide was very knowledgeable, but a little difficult to understand. While I don and #39;t have a great appreciation for art, the museum itself and its history are quite impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

K.S Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I can't remember my guide's name but he was enjoyable. Good sense of humour and he provided interesting information about the Louvre and various sites in St. Germain. A nice way to see the city.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Paul C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

2nd time at he louvre in two days so that was a little boring Guide was following a script. But the wine tasting and under ground tunnel very cool

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

Nieco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great tour, where we saw many highlights in the Louvre, our guide as very informative and explained things as we saw them very well. Recommend going this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Johanna F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. He was quite knowledgeable and enthusiastic. I think that more time needs to be allotted to the museum. The lunch was quite nice. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in the Louvre.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum Small-Group Tour with Champagne and Gourmet Lunch under the Pyramid

Sylvia H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The Louvre Museum is amazing. I was a little disappointed that the audio tour didn't include more items to hear about. I realize there is no way to have it all - it would take years - but it seemed like there could have been more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Eugenia F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour people nice and on time. Tour guide really nice lady. Gave everyone time to use the restrooms and all.
But for my teenage kids she was to slow moving from one exhibition to the other. So we ended up going at our own pace and finish the whole Louvre. But nevertheless very nice people

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

keringalfp1371

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The louvre itself was great. This tour wasn and #39;t as inclusive as the one you can get from the museum itself. The head sets were not that good. Plus you have to pick them up from a different location to the louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

gordon_james

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Skipping line definitely good, but the carousel entrance seldom has a line. Tickets helped bypass security line inside.
Pickup location not accurate. Time of tour irrelevant tickets are not time specific. Directions through Louvre difficult to follow. No deposit for audio guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

STEPHEN K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The Louvre was way too busy and the 'audio tour' didn't work out as the gadgets needed to be back to the tour operators within 3 hours - not enough time to see everything you would like.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message