Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Luxembourg Gardens (Jardin du Luxembourg)

When the weather is warm Parisians of all ages flock to the formal terraces and chestnut groves of Luxembourg Gardens, the lung of the Left Bank located in St-Germain. There are art galleries, activities, and plenty of room to run about. At the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Norman R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

could have been a 5 star, but the guide handled the English tour with 2 French visitors. He spoke English, but then also did the French narration. This seemed to interrupt the flow of information, and we only felt like we got half of the narration.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

retrofuturistic United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fun and informative. It was nice to have an evening touring option, so the scheduling was excellent. The price is very reasonable for what you get. My only criticism is that we did not go into any of the beautiful structures that we saw, not even for a quick peek.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Night Walking Tour

Anna J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I think it was a really nice tour, a good thing to do in evening instead of just hanging around. It was of course fragmented: two hours of everything, from 1600 until today, but i enjoyed it. You get a sense of the neighborhood and feel a bit smarter afterwards. The guide i think was great.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Night Walking Tour

Coco

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a very concise tour of Paris. If you don't have a lot of time to spend sightseeing, this would be the ideal choice. It was great going around in the tour bus as the weather was not great. The guide was very informative and made the information very interesting.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Shelley United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Sonja, our guide, was very knowledgeable of the area and made the tour very interesting. You definitely got to see the student night life. My only negative is that at night I couldn't really enjoy the architecture of the buildings.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Night Walking Tour

JJ

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We had a good time, but there were 2 issues with the tour: 1. We had not been told it would be a bilingual tour with the tour guide speaking in both English and Spanish. We found this very distracting. 2. It was supposed to be a 3 hour and 45 minute tour and all it was was a 1 hour and 15 minute bus tour and 20 minute guided tour through Notre Dame cathedral. The 2 parts were pretty good, but do not say it is almost a 4 hour tour when it is really less than 2 hours long.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

lkt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I signed up for seven tours during our 18 day European visit and enjoyed all that we attended. However, without a doubt, this was my daughter and #39;s favorite tour. Our tour guide was not only knowledgeable, but entertaining. He did an excellent job speaking in both French and English.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Saundra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can and #39;t even begin to express what a great time we had! I guess the highlight was the Eiffel Tower tour. But all tours were exquisite. Thank you.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience! Our tour guide, Alec, took us to so many parts of the city, which gave us a great overview of Paris. We learned an impressive amount about the city and its landmarks. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

anthony b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Edith was excellent. Highly rate the tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Ricardo E

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The ride was informative, though a bit of duplication with the Big Bus. This ride did go into a lot more detail on the history of the Bastille. The Notre Dame tour felt a bit rushed. Another 15 to 20 minutes of your time would have been just right.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Debbie United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour was OK. On the motor coach, you were able to see a lot of places, but you basically passed them - so, you don't get to get out and take pictures of anything. I gave it 2 stars, because the guide was super fast that you didn't really get to see the things he was talking about. It's not 100 his fault, it was just VERY, VERY crowded. I felt rushed and didn't feel like I really saw the cathedral. It's a beautiful place, but just know that the crowds are awful. OH, and make sure you have .80 euros for the restroom and use it BEFORE you enter the cathedral, since there's no restroom inside. If you happen to need the restroom while inside, you have to go outside to use the restroom then you have to wait in the LONG line to get in again. I felt good to be able to see this famous cathedral, but only to be able to say i've been there. I didn't feel like I was able to truly appreciate it. If i had to do it over, i would just get there on my own. You really don't need the tour.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

michael G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Excellent tour guide.Got us in and Palace and Claude Monet houseWent in to detail on the Palace.Only thing he did That I asked him not to do was take us to a non tourist restarant

Doing what: Small-Group Luxembourg Gardens Walking Tour in Paris

mdbelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An interesting and enjoyable tour. My guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Carl N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, flexible guide, many options, history of each site amazing

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Joshua B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was pretty good and after it wraps up you get to take a small river cruise.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpexed change of plan anniversary of Charlie Hebdo resulted in a change of route to the south of the city. Change was handled efficiently by Viator staff and we were happy with the new route. Excellent tour, friendly and informed briefing by guide. Very happy with event.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Judy B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Amazing, learned so much from our guide - very worthwhile

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Michelle G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Couldn't really understand the guide at all on the tour bus. In fact, she spoke better spanish then english.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message