Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Luxembourg Gardens (Jardin du Luxembourg)

When the weather is warm Parisians of all ages flock to the formal terraces and chestnut groves of Luxembourg Gardens, the lung of the Left Bank located in St-Germain. There are art galleries, activities, and plenty of room to run about. At the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lkt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I signed up for seven tours during our 18 day European visit and enjoyed all that we attended. However, without a doubt, this was my daughter and #39;s favorite tour. Our tour guide was not only knowledgeable, but entertaining. He did an excellent job speaking in both French and English.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Saundra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can and #39;t even begin to express what a great time we had! I guess the highlight was the Eiffel Tower tour. But all tours were exquisite. Thank you.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience! Our tour guide, Alec, took us to so many parts of the city, which gave us a great overview of Paris. We learned an impressive amount about the city and its landmarks. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

anthony b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Edith was excellent. Highly rate the tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Ricardo E

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The ride was informative, though a bit of duplication with the Big Bus. This ride did go into a lot more detail on the history of the Bastille. The Notre Dame tour felt a bit rushed. Another 15 to 20 minutes of your time would have been just right.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Debbie United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour was OK. On the motor coach, you were able to see a lot of places, but you basically passed them - so, you don't get to get out and take pictures of anything. I gave it 2 stars, because the guide was super fast that you didn't really get to see the things he was talking about. It's not 100 his fault, it was just VERY, VERY crowded. I felt rushed and didn't feel like I really saw the cathedral. It's a beautiful place, but just know that the crowds are awful. OH, and make sure you have .80 euros for the restroom and use it BEFORE you enter the cathedral, since there's no restroom inside. If you happen to need the restroom while inside, you have to go outside to use the restroom then you have to wait in the LONG line to get in again. I felt good to be able to see this famous cathedral, but only to be able to say i've been there. I didn't feel like I was able to truly appreciate it. If i had to do it over, i would just get there on my own. You really don't need the tour.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

michael G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Excellent tour guide.Got us in and Palace and Claude Monet houseWent in to detail on the Palace.Only thing he did That I asked him not to do was take us to a non tourist restarant

Doing what: Small-Group Luxembourg Gardens Walking Tour in Paris

mdbelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An interesting and enjoyable tour. My guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Carl N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, flexible guide, many options, history of each site amazing

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Joshua B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was pretty good and after it wraps up you get to take a small river cruise.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpexed change of plan anniversary of Charlie Hebdo resulted in a change of route to the south of the city. Change was handled efficiently by Viator staff and we were happy with the new route. Excellent tour, friendly and informed briefing by guide. Very happy with event.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Judy B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Amazing, learned so much from our guide - very worthwhile

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Michelle G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Couldn't really understand the guide at all on the tour bus. In fact, she spoke better spanish then english.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Drew B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

I'm not sure how to feel about this tour. I feel like it could have been better. I think it wasn't quite what I was expecting. Our guide was Drew. We started at the Pantheon and ventured north to Notre Dame and back down to the Luxembourg Gardens to end the tour. I feel like after being in Paris for 2 weeks Rue Mouffetard should have been part of this tour. It really feels like the lively part of the Latin Quarter that most of us tourists envision. If we had ventured down that street after the Patheon then back north toward Notre Dame that would've made for a better tour I think. The other thing I didn't like was midway thru the tour visiting Notre Dame - it was totally unexpected. We had booked a separate tour for this and is it still the Latin Quarter? I think the tour should've hooked back south once we arrived at the Seine. We killed too much time at Notre Dame. I think it would've made more sense using that time at Rue Mouffetard to capture the most lively part of the Latin Quarter. Otherwise the tour was good - chill and as expected - just a tour to get better acquainted with the area we were staying in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

Julia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an amazing time and this tour was well worth it as the area is very rich in culture and architecture. It made the rest of our stay quite deightful as our hotel was in the Latin Quarters and my husband and I was able to visit the different areas that was pointed out to us to buy souveneirs and to eat. Great guide and he was very patient and attentive to all that were on the tour.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

sbuck930

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thought the bus portion of the tour was especially good, as it took us into some areas we hadn't previously seen. Our guide was great - she walked us past an open-air market full of color en route to the cathedral, plus some unique shops. Finishing up on the BatoBus was perfect.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Maxwel M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a good tour and the tour guide was good as well.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Theresa Q

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great way to see experience some of the historic sights of Paris. Notre Dame was incredible! The return trip on the Seine River was a great way to experience some of the sights from the water you can also disembark at a number of the famous sites, which was an added bonus. Great tour!

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Marianela

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I have done other Sightseeing and you have the opportunity of get off the bus, but with this option was only a Bus tour, so for me it was not good enough

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

bobbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Another excellent tour with a typically very knowledgeable guide to this extraordinary cathedral. Returning to the Louvre area by riverboat was a nice touch.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message