Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Montparnasse

Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tobybvan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around and see Paris. The 4 routes hit all the sights and take you thru many neighborhoods. Easy to find the stops and the busses come pretty frequently. The information thru the headsets is interesting and informative. Overall, this is probably the best way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Shayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was the easiest way to fit a lot in ,in a really short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

maree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We went up to the the 56th floor and then walked up some stairs to the terrace. We went at dusk it was a warm and still night, we collected our glass of champagne at the terrace bar and slowly walked around watching the lights of Paris come on. It was a really beautiful sight from up there and I will carry it with me. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Buses came frequently with little wait time. Great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visiter..

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Kurt C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was amazing, enjoyed the trip would be nice to go a little closer to Versailles and the Eiffel tower. Enjoyed the great views of Paris

Doing what: Versailles Helicopter Tour from Paris

Andrea T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

arrive at dusk - see it in daylight AND nighttime!

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

mluchi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had booked a 2 day pass and found it extremely useful. You can get an overview of the city just sitting on the buses, are able to use them for transport and get to hear and see about all the main attractions. Well worth the money. Something you should do on arrival in most new cities.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Pamela Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A Great way to get around and see everything at your own pace!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

deb.stevelucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

You can purchase these passes for all the major cities and they are soooo worth the money. I highly recommend these passes. Just note which activities they offer with 'Skip the Line' tickets and if a specific tour that you want to do like the Eiffel Tower for example is not included, then I suggest paying separate for that because you don't want to wait in line for 4 hours at the major attractions. But there are so many activities and attractions offered with these passes where you won't have to wait in long lines that they are really worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Arturo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If we did something right it would have been purchasing this Paris Pass. The amount of locations, the diacounts, amd the accessibility with the pass made our journey in Paris an unforgettable one. HIGHLY, I SAY AGAIN, HIGHLY recommend the Paris Pass!! We did the 4 day

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Todd S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great 360 views of Paris

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Milly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved the Hop-on-Hop_Off buses, we saw Paris sights!! We could drive by, and/or jump off and see up close. Great fun.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Wiafe A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent summer holiday. Fully packed and the children enjoyed their Paris experience. Will surely go back.
Rate 5 stars.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see Paris!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Diane Marie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour had four different routes and we got to see a lot of Paris for the money. Buses ran often so no long waits at any pickup points. Access was a short walk from our hotel near Arc de Triomphe. My only complaint would be that the seats were wet after an early morning rain...I would have thought staff could have quickly wiped off seats before first pick-up.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Denise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We absolutely love the Hop On Hop Off tours. We take the route all the way through and then get off where we want to spend time the second time around. It is a great way to get acquainted with a city! One of our favorite ways to tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

JudyandBrian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic views only the weather turned bad but before this happened we where amazed well worth it

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower E-Ticket 56th Floor Observation Deck

Kinga N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really neat way to see Paris. Super user friendly and fun. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Wayne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended. Secobd time using this service and very easy way to get arounf5

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

AJ Florida United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would have missed so much in my trip to Paris if I had not used the Hop-On-Hop-Off tour bus. The view from the top deck was unbelievable. I took great photos from the bus, and got off at places of interest for a closer look. I highly recommend it to anybody who wants to see as much of the city as possible.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

AshokK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see the city. Covers most of the sites of interest within the city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

sonny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is the way to see Paris and then decide which areas to go back and spend time. We will use this next time we return with our family. Having the audio to hear about the history of Paris was awesome....

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

margolism

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Paris Pass office was great with helping us find the office and get the passes for our trip. This is a MUST if you are going to be in Paris for more then a day and want to get around Paris on the public transportation. IF you think you can get around Paris by car and/or find parking - forget it! The museum entry card got us into the museums fast and around the crowds!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to acclimate our friends who had never been to Paris before. We enjoyed it too as we were always taking the Metro on previous trips, so it was fun to be up top and see Paris from a different vantage point.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message