Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Montparnasse

Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Love it! It goes through all of the sites you need to visit. Here I am, 2 years later, and I'm still humming the background song played on the earphones while you view sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

egmdcline United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome views and an inexpensive way to see the city lit up. It wasn't crowded and you have a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Christina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

THE BEST VIEW OF PARIS! And even better at night!! You will take the elevator to the 56th floor and can view Paris from inside. Then walk up a few small flights of stairs to the 59th floor and see a 360 view of Paris from outside. There is a cafe inside and a small gift shop. The view alone is breathtaking from inside and outside the building. And the metro brings you right up to the tour building. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent value for the money! Great deal getting free public transportation access, as public transportation in Paris can get expensive real quick when you have several travelers!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend! Saves a lot of money for free access to most used public transportation.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

lashonda_31404

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So this was my first activity when I arrived! I had no issues. I took the green line and never got off. The tour itself was about 2 hours! It was a good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Standard if you are short on time. The tour bus covers all the key places.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfect Way to see Paris at your own pace. The buses come every 15-20 minutes so it is easy to time your trip. I got the 3 day pass and was able to see all the highlights of this beautiful city on this reliable hop on hop off tour!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

eleong1316

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I did not know of Montparnasse Tower until I visited Viator website. I really suggest visitors checking out this place during the evening to see the city during the night scene with all the lights and if possible, the Eiffel Tower when it is lighting up. The floor that you will be going to when you first get to the top is enclosed, the top floor of the building, but you must climb couple of flights of stairs to get to the roof top deck where you will get an awesome panoramic 360 degrees of the while city. Luckily when my best friend and I visited, it was night with a full moon which made the pictures more beautiful and the visit more magical.

I chose this tour option with a glass of champagne, but depending on how you are with alcohol and/or drinking, it is not necessary.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Corinne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The transportation passes make this completely worthwhile!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Kathy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is great as it gives you an opportunity to see a lot of the city, deciding what stops you want to make and do on your own schedule!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

So easy. I always start every new place with a tour like this. Then go back for places I pick. This one after 4 PM free every day. Very helpful.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Alyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I always recommend these tickets and I get one in every city I go to as they are a convenient way to see a city and hear its history. The Paris ticket is especially good as it takes you to every place you want to see and just lets your drink in that beautiful city as you go around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Shu-Hui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great deal. I was in Paris for 5 days 5 nights. The Paris Pass enabled me to visit so many attractions effortlessly. With this Pass, I was able to bypass long lines, this is especially beneficial during the summer travel. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

tobybvan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around and see Paris. The 4 routes hit all the sights and take you thru many neighborhoods. Easy to find the stops and the busses come pretty frequently. The information thru the headsets is interesting and informative. Overall, this is probably the best way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Shayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was the easiest way to fit a lot in ,in a really short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

maree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We went up to the the 56th floor and then walked up some stairs to the terrace. We went at dusk it was a warm and still night, we collected our glass of champagne at the terrace bar and slowly walked around watching the lights of Paris come on. It was a really beautiful sight from up there and I will carry it with me. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Buses came frequently with little wait time. Great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visiter..

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Kurt C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was amazing, enjoyed the trip would be nice to go a little closer to Versailles and the Eiffel tower. Enjoyed the great views of Paris

Doing what: Versailles Helicopter Tour from Paris

Andrea T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

arrive at dusk - see it in daylight AND nighttime!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

mluchi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had booked a 2 day pass and found it extremely useful. You can get an overview of the city just sitting on the buses, are able to use them for transport and get to hear and see about all the main attractions. Well worth the money. Something you should do on arrival in most new cities.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Pamela Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A Great way to get around and see everything at your own pace!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

deb.stevelucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

You can purchase these passes for all the major cities and they are soooo worth the money. I highly recommend these passes. Just note which activities they offer with 'Skip the Line' tickets and if a specific tour that you want to do like the Eiffel Tower for example is not included, then I suggest paying separate for that because you don't want to wait in line for 4 hours at the major attractions. But there are so many activities and attractions offered with these passes where you won't have to wait in long lines that they are really worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message