Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Montparnasse

Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4019 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carla O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

rebell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very easy to get to on the Metro. No queues when we went in the late morning. Views are unbeatable, the whole of Paris is laid out before you with all the major landmarks easily identifiable. Nice cafe and friendly helpful staff everywhere. The surrounding area has plenty cafes and shops and was a nice place to spend a couple of hours over lunch. Really enjoyed our visit.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

theo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see many sites in a limited time span. Better rhan Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kendall N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. Had my Mom with us and she needs to use a wheelchair from time to time, it was no problem getting it on or off.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Patti A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We always love these tours as they give a great overall first day or two in new city which is what we did.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Paris Pass is an ideal one-stop shop way to experience the city. We bought the 4 day pass and were able to see and experience so much. Don't try to overload your schedule - if you can do 3 things a day, you will have full days! The downside is not being able to do everything listed in the pass, but we added up the totals for all the places we visited and the pass definitely saved us money.
The location to pick up your pass is in a shady nighttime district, as our Uber driver told us, but as long as you are there in the day, you shouldn't have any issues.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Kim E E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

On time, many pick up locations.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The views are spectacular and the champagne helped. We had plenty of time to look around and it was not crowded-a good alternative to the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Ricardo Leon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Grata experiencia y excelente forma de ver paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bus stops are easily identified and well priced for the tours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

damonholt32

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour frequent and clean buses recommend easy to change between 4 different routes

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Aldo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well operated and worth it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very smart purchase! We took advantage of several of the museum entries (Louve, Orsay, Versailles), ride the metro all around for days. We were able to pack a lot of stuff into 2 1/2 days!!! Well worth it.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

george o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Helped us get around major sites in Paris. Loved the flexibility and the short wait times. Initially found I and #39;d weird to decide between green and yellow till we realized it wasn and #39;t the bus colour but the colour tab on the front window that determined the line colour

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Michele L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to go sightseeing. Other transportation will get you around faster but this was enjoyable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kit United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kym B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you want the best view over Paris then you need to visit Montparnasse Tower, you can see for miles and the bonus is that you get a fantastic view that includes the Eiffel Tower!
Location is great too, plenty of shopping and places to eat close by.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Marcia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good way to see the city, be sure to download a map of the stops before you go so you know where you can catch the bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Mary Paige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable - great way to get around - buy the three day passes and see lots of neighborhoods!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thought that it was excellent. Once we worked out the line identification it was easy to follow and get about Paris. No complaints at all. Thank you.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We wish that we had bought the Paris Pass for more than two days. Purchasing the RER train and metro tickets alone was expensive during the other five days we spent in Paris. We enjoyed the Big Bus tour of historical places. Prepare yourself for getting stuck in traffic in downtown Paris as it took a long time to get to where we wanted to go, and the museum had closed. In a hurry? Take the metro which is easy to understand with a good metro map available at any station. Entry ticket prices add up quickly making the Paris Pass an economical way to see many the major attractions. The Paris Pass is recognized by ticket representatives and entries to museums and attractions were hassle-free. The Paris Pass comes with a little informational booklet and a plastic carrying case for the cards. Keeping the magnetic strips separated from cellphones and hotel cards is important. However, we did not have any problems with the cards not working perfectly. We would buy these passes again for the maximum amount of days.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message