Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Moulin Rouge

The world-famous Moulin Rouge cabaret venue is a Parisian treasure. Opened in 1889 during the innovative and optimistic Belle Époque, the Moulin Rouge was a welcome addition to the city. France was no longer at war, a century was coming to an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mary.moulden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth doing. I must say a good word for the driver, who spoke excellent English and other languages and who was informative about places of interest in Paris. He was also very helpful about making sure we understood where to meet him after each event.

The restaurant on the Eiffel Tower was good, with well-prepared food and quick service. It's high enough up the tower to give a scenic view over the city. The show at the Moulin Rouge was a lot of fun, very colourful, although I was a little uneasy about the use of live animals in the performance.

The paperwork pointed out that the schedule only worked if there was a late 11pm show at the Moulin Rouge. In the event that there was only a 9pm show, we would go straight there from the restaurant, and be given a voucher to take the boat trip at another time. That was what happened on my day. That was fine with me it meant that it wasn't such a late night out, and I took my boat trip the following day during daylight hours. If you are planning a trip, it would be as well to allow for this possibility in your schedule.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

Daryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great show. We were looking forward to this show and weren't disappointed. The dancers and performers were awesome! Highly recommend making time to go see Moulin Rouge.

Daryl and Martha

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Late Night Show with Champagne

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the last night of a 5 week journey. We chose dinner on the Eiffel Tower, then the wonderfully romantic trip on the Seine. Ending our night with the extravagantly brilliant Moulin Rouge. A wonderful and brilliant last evening on our amazing journey. This is a must, especially if you are a romantic!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Evelyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our Moulin Rouge show was cancelled - and rescheduled for an earlier time. The show was Excellent as was viking services to and from the show.

The Seine cruise was a disappointment. Service was NOT friendly.... Felt like was were in a heard of cattle. I would NOT recommend...

Eiffel Tower was very good.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing Cabaret show.
Champange whilst being entertained.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour which I had booked several months ago, and been looking forward to with anticipation, gave nothing to mar the experience. Despite the 11:00pm show being cancelled, the company running this tour handled the change admirably and put everything in place for a smooth continuance of the tour. Because the new show time now clashed with the Seine River Cruise, those that were affected were given tickets to enable us to go on the cruise at a time of our own convenience. The dinner and show experience itself was amazing - dinner at the restaurant in the Eiffel Tower was beautifully presented and was first rate cuisine with the obviously spectacular views from the tower. And the show Feerie at the Moulin Rouge was an also amazing experience with all of the artists top performers. The memory of this night will never leave me and if ever I have the opportunity to return to Paris I would book a repeat of this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Kathryn W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tourist experience! This is not your high-class, high end musical that you would see in West End or on 42nd Street. The cast and crew deliver a solid, fun entertainment experience which is light-hearted. Each segment is defined by specialist acts, some of them leaving you on the edge of your seat.

These dancers are drawn from many countries across the world, and despite what we may think, it is not a typical French night out. Many French would not even think to go to Moulin Rouge - it is a tourist attraction made famous by the movie of the same name. Skip the production line meal and go just for the show - plan to arrive a half-hour early to queue for your seat, be prepared for seating like sardines and average quality champagne, and an evening of good quality entertainment.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved every minute of this tour, the river cruise dinner was very nice and it was nice to see things from the river view. The Eiffel Tower was spectacular when it began to sparkle and the view from the second level was amazing. Lastly the Moulin Rouge show was magnificent, by far the best show we have ever seen and would highly recommend it to everyone. We were then dropped off at our accommodation after the show which was totally unexpected making this tour one of the best we have ever been on far exceeding our expectations.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Denise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On this tour we were suppose to have dinner on the River Cruise but there was a cancellation of this dinner so we ate on the first floor of the Eiffel Tower instead. It was a very nice experience and the food was good as well as the view. The cruise was so pretty because everything was lit up at night. We got to see the Eiffel Tower twinkle which was spectacular. The Moulin Rouge show was very entertaining and tastefully done. It was a great tour but we didn't get back to our hotel until after 1:00am so plan your next day accordingly.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Corey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent show! even though I know very little French The historic Moulin Rouge show is classy and entertaining. The comedian intermission in English was pretty funny and was one of the few laughs I had in Paris. The wait staff was good as well, it was a nice nite.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Elise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My experience at moulin rouge was the best theatre show I have ever seen, I was delighted and enthralled the whole time. The costumes were exactly as I had expected, spectacular. I would recommend to anyone as a must do in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Seine River Dinner Cruise was fabulous and so romantic. Loved the Eiffel Tower at night. The Moulin Rouge had so much talent. Only wish it wasn't so late.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Shalon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Moulin Rouge was one of the best excursions on my Paris trip. Feerie is a must see! This show is full of energy. The dancers are amazing from singing to dancing, they are the best. One of the best shows, I and #39;ve seen. I and #39;m so glad I took the time to see this show :)

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

Kriss U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Went to both the Lido, and the Moulin Rouge during our trip. Of the two, the Moulin Rouge was by far the superior. The show was better ,and the food was better. The only downside was the area of Paris in which it was located.... just a little seedy.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

liv18b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had such a great night at the Moulin Rouge it was fantastic- it is a must see when in Paris!!! Show finished late, about 1am, but it was really easy and quite cheap to get a taxi right away. Great experience!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Late Night Show with Champagne

Buckley.donna.t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our night at the Moulin Rouge. The whole experience was amazing and ran like clockwork. I would recommend getting there at least an hour before to avoid any queuing. Loved it!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Jaen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the Moulin Rouge!! We saw the 9:00 PM show and there was no line. We were seated right away and were entertained by singers before the actual show while we sipped our champagne. The show was terrific! Nonstop entertainment and laughter and thrills. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I booked the Moulin Rouge Dinner and Show through Viator. We sat right next to the stage...couldn't ask for better seats. Dinner was very good.. My wife and I enjoyed the dancing before the show. Talked with many from the USA around us. The Show was spectacular! Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Moulin Rougue was a delightful extravaganza of brilliant costumes, magnificent stage sets, and balletic, acrobatic dancing. Loved it and can't wait to return.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Ed K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An outstanding experience. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was exceptional and the Seine River cruise amazing with wonderful sights and sounds to experience for this part of the tour. The Moulin Rouge was fun and entertaining, however, this production was a bit way over the top and a little corny.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Kim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

High Energy cabaret show for 2 hours.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Lynette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great seats to a great show. It's a very slick professional performance and we loved it. The ventriloquist is amazing and worth seeing just on his own. We had a great table with two other couples who were good company and what's not to love about sipping champagne in Paris at the Moulin Rouge!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We saved the best for last! Our last nite was Moulin Rouge and somehow we ended up in the first row. Absolutely the best time of our lives. The food was excellent, the show was awe inspiring. I absolutely give this show A. When talking to our seat mates, we had the best price of all!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Ives H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Moulin Rouge is a must see experience when in Paris. It is such an entertaining experience both theatrically and due to the performers skills! There was never a dull moment during the evening performance and my husband and I were often on the edge of our seat. It was the perfect way to end our honeymoon.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Went to this show with my wife not sure what to actually expect. After being seated with a nice couple at a cozy table, our bottle of champagne was delivered. The cabaret show was expected and amazing but it was the extra variety show type acts that put this over the top. Very happy that we took the leap and bought these tickets.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message