Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Moulin Rouge

The world-famous Moulin Rouge cabaret venue is a Parisian treasure. Opened in 1889 during the innovative and optimistic Belle Époque, the Moulin Rouge was a welcome addition to the city. France was no longer at war, a century was coming to an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2836 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was great, we didn't get to do the River Cruise because the Moulin Rouge show was brought forward but that was ok we got our money back and did the cruise on our own the next day. The show was fantastic I would go again and again and again and the bus dropped us back to our hotel. This tour is a definite must do in Paris!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

armomup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome package ! Went like clockwork
Moulin Rough was amazing!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Angela V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing show! I convinced myself it is not famous for nothing. Very entertaining, great numbers, costumes, lights etc. We had a good seat and the bottle of champagne included with the ticket was great. The experience of seating in that show room felt very luxurious. I have no idea when 2 hours passed, there was no time to get bored. Some of the numbers were very high in adrenaline dancers on roller scatters, girl dancing with snakes under water! etc.. I would highly recommend it. Visually impressive! The only let down was the waiting area in which we had to wait for around half hour before the show. There weren't even enough chairs to sit on, the room looked dreadful holed in the walls and ceiling and the toilets lacked toilet paper and won't even flush. Come on...why ruin such a great experience with details like this? I am sure you can do better, Moulin Rouge? However, I didn't take any stars out of my overall review because I think the show was fantastic and it was worth the suffering in the beginning.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

gerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Terrific evening. Superb dining at the Eiffel Tower and an absorbing entertainment at the Moulin Rouge. Lovely relaxed cruise along the Seine. Tour organisers looked after us - including a drop off close to our accommodation not a hotel after the show.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

esquibelm93

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The dinner cruise on the Seine was excellent and 2 hours on the Eiffel Tower was plenty of time to explore the 1st and 2nd levels. The Moulin Rouge was the greatest.....we had a front row table just on the left hand side of the stage.Highly recommend!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We choose the Moulin Rouge dinner and show to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary whilst on holiday in Paris. We loved it all, incredible experience and well worth the money, it certainly didn't disappoint. We were sat on a table near the stage and great to see the dancers up close, who were awesome dancers and it was very tastefully done. The food was really good and the staff were so helpful and dinner served on time and quickly. The only thing I had been concerned about was going back to our hotel on the Metro well after 11pm, well it wasn't at all worrying, plenty of people around and the Metro is just across from the Moulin Rouge and the trains came about every 4 mins so not a bother at all. All in all an incredible experience a must if in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

michellelewien

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One word... AMAZING..! Fabulous experience... highly recommend visiting the Moulin Rouge if you and #39;re in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Michaela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was fantastic. Truly everything you could hope for when going to the Moulin Rouge. Amazing acts, dancing, singing, and costumes. The dinner was good but small portions. The Show was fantastic and worth every penny.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Christina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time in Paris and there and #39;s really no way you can visit and not stop at the Moulin Rouge! The show is amazing! Similar to the Christmas Spectacular in NY... but with more skin (done in good taste). I would go back in a flash!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Rachel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organised, worth the money, and a brilliant night. Dinner was lovely, the cruise was beautiful and worth it, and Moulin Rouge was entertaining enough. It's a comfort to have someone take you there and pick you up and take you back to your hotel, especially when a young girl travelling on your own.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

mary.moulden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth doing. I must say a good word for the driver, who spoke excellent English and other languages and who was informative about places of interest in Paris. He was also very helpful about making sure we understood where to meet him after each event.

The restaurant on the Eiffel Tower was good, with well-prepared food and quick service. It's high enough up the tower to give a scenic view over the city. The show at the Moulin Rouge was a lot of fun, very colourful, although I was a little uneasy about the use of live animals in the performance.

The paperwork pointed out that the schedule only worked if there was a late 11pm show at the Moulin Rouge. In the event that there was only a 9pm show, we would go straight there from the restaurant, and be given a voucher to take the boat trip at another time. That was what happened on my day. That was fine with me it meant that it wasn't such a late night out, and I took my boat trip the following day during daylight hours. If you are planning a trip, it would be as well to allow for this possibility in your schedule.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

Daryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great show. We were looking forward to this show and weren't disappointed. The dancers and performers were awesome! Highly recommend making time to go see Moulin Rouge.

Daryl and Martha

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Late Night Show with Champagne

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the last night of a 5 week journey. We chose dinner on the Eiffel Tower, then the wonderfully romantic trip on the Seine. Ending our night with the extravagantly brilliant Moulin Rouge. A wonderful and brilliant last evening on our amazing journey. This is a must, especially if you are a romantic!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Evelyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our Moulin Rouge show was cancelled - and rescheduled for an earlier time. The show was Excellent as was viking services to and from the show.

The Seine cruise was a disappointment. Service was NOT friendly.... Felt like was were in a heard of cattle. I would NOT recommend...

Eiffel Tower was very good.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing Cabaret show.
Champange whilst being entertained.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour which I had booked several months ago, and been looking forward to with anticipation, gave nothing to mar the experience. Despite the 11:00pm show being cancelled, the company running this tour handled the change admirably and put everything in place for a smooth continuance of the tour. Because the new show time now clashed with the Seine River Cruise, those that were affected were given tickets to enable us to go on the cruise at a time of our own convenience. The dinner and show experience itself was amazing - dinner at the restaurant in the Eiffel Tower was beautifully presented and was first rate cuisine with the obviously spectacular views from the tower. And the show Feerie at the Moulin Rouge was an also amazing experience with all of the artists top performers. The memory of this night will never leave me and if ever I have the opportunity to return to Paris I would book a repeat of this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Kathryn W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tourist experience! This is not your high-class, high end musical that you would see in West End or on 42nd Street. The cast and crew deliver a solid, fun entertainment experience which is light-hearted. Each segment is defined by specialist acts, some of them leaving you on the edge of your seat.

These dancers are drawn from many countries across the world, and despite what we may think, it is not a typical French night out. Many French would not even think to go to Moulin Rouge - it is a tourist attraction made famous by the movie of the same name. Skip the production line meal and go just for the show - plan to arrive a half-hour early to queue for your seat, be prepared for seating like sardines and average quality champagne, and an evening of good quality entertainment.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved every minute of this tour, the river cruise dinner was very nice and it was nice to see things from the river view. The Eiffel Tower was spectacular when it began to sparkle and the view from the second level was amazing. Lastly the Moulin Rouge show was magnificent, by far the best show we have ever seen and would highly recommend it to everyone. We were then dropped off at our accommodation after the show which was totally unexpected making this tour one of the best we have ever been on far exceeding our expectations.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Denise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On this tour we were suppose to have dinner on the River Cruise but there was a cancellation of this dinner so we ate on the first floor of the Eiffel Tower instead. It was a very nice experience and the food was good as well as the view. The cruise was so pretty because everything was lit up at night. We got to see the Eiffel Tower twinkle which was spectacular. The Moulin Rouge show was very entertaining and tastefully done. It was a great tour but we didn't get back to our hotel until after 1:00am so plan your next day accordingly.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Corey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent show! even though I know very little French The historic Moulin Rouge show is classy and entertaining. The comedian intermission in English was pretty funny and was one of the few laughs I had in Paris. The wait staff was good as well, it was a nice nite.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Elise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My experience at moulin rouge was the best theatre show I have ever seen, I was delighted and enthralled the whole time. The costumes were exactly as I had expected, spectacular. I would recommend to anyone as a must do in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Seine River Dinner Cruise was fabulous and so romantic. Loved the Eiffel Tower at night. The Moulin Rouge had so much talent. Only wish it wasn't so late.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show

Shalon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Moulin Rouge was one of the best excursions on my Paris trip. Feerie is a must see! This show is full of energy. The dancers are amazing from singing to dancing, they are the best. One of the best shows, I and #39;ve seen. I and #39;m so glad I took the time to see this show :)

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

Kriss U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Went to both the Lido, and the Moulin Rouge during our trip. Of the two, the Moulin Rouge was by far the superior. The show was better ,and the food was better. The only downside was the area of Paris in which it was located.... just a little seedy.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

liv18b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had such a great night at the Moulin Rouge it was fantastic- it is a must see when in Paris!!! Show finished late, about 1am, but it was really easy and quite cheap to get a taxi right away. Great experience!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Late Night Show with Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message