Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Moulin Rouge

The world-famous Moulin Rouge cabaret venue is a Parisian treasure. Opened in 1889 during the innovative and optimistic Belle Époque, the Moulin Rouge was a welcome addition to the city. France was no longer at war, a century was coming to an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2798 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the Moulin Rouge!! We saw the 9:00 PM show and there was no line. We were seated right away and were entertained by singers before the actual show while we sipped our champagne. The show was terrific! Nonstop entertainment and laughter and thrills. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I booked the Moulin Rouge Dinner and Show through Viator. We sat right next to the stage...couldn't ask for better seats. Dinner was very good.. My wife and I enjoyed the dancing before the show. Talked with many from the USA around us. The Show was spectacular! Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Moulin Rougue was a delightful extravaganza of brilliant costumes, magnificent stage sets, and balletic, acrobatic dancing. Loved it and can't wait to return.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Ed K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An outstanding experience. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was exceptional and the Seine River cruise amazing with wonderful sights and sounds to experience for this part of the tour. The Moulin Rouge was fun and entertaining, however, this production was a bit way over the top and a little corny.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Kim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

High Energy cabaret show for 2 hours.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Lynette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great seats to a great show. It's a very slick professional performance and we loved it. The ventriloquist is amazing and worth seeing just on his own. We had a great table with two other couples who were good company and what's not to love about sipping champagne in Paris at the Moulin Rouge!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We saved the best for last! Our last nite was Moulin Rouge and somehow we ended up in the first row. Absolutely the best time of our lives. The food was excellent, the show was awe inspiring. I absolutely give this show A. When talking to our seat mates, we had the best price of all!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Ives H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Moulin Rouge is a must see experience when in Paris. It is such an entertaining experience both theatrically and due to the performers skills! There was never a dull moment during the evening performance and my husband and I were often on the edge of our seat. It was the perfect way to end our honeymoon.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Went to this show with my wife not sure what to actually expect. After being seated with a nice couple at a cozy table, our bottle of champagne was delivered. The cabaret show was expected and amazing but it was the extra variety show type acts that put this over the top. Very happy that we took the leap and bought these tickets.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

TIMMY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Eiffel Tower dinner is horrible, you are better off having dinner at a sandwich shop. The view is what you go to the restaurant for, but not the food. The cruise was excellent though. Great views, sunset, and the Eiffel Tower light show is breathtaking. The Moulin Rouge show is a great show. Not suitable for children though. There is an excessive amount of nudity, but all done in a tasteful manner. Our guide, Avrie was the best! He was so passionate about everything and knew everyone. He got us ahead of everyone.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Dinorah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The dinner and show at the Moulin Rouge was WONDERFUL---Marvelous. We all enjoyed

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Claire G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great to see the moulin rouge. You can probably check cheaper tickets if you go to the box office the day before or the evening of. We probably paid 30 euro more than we had to. We went on a Monday night though - so maybe weekends sell out quicker?
Definitely get there 30 minutes before show time and prepare to stand for an hour. There are no assigned seats and they have a terrible method of getting people into the theater.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Stephane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wow! excellent show and lot's of laughs through out the event. Moulin Rouge is indeed a place to see while visiting Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Amy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Moulin Rouge show was incredible - even though we had an 11 p.m. show time the production and cast members were incredible to watch and be a part of. The theatre was incredible and it is definately worth the money!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Janine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful night. Planned well especially jumping queues at Eiffel Tower and Moulin Rouge. Guides looked after us very well. Bus driver dropped us at hotel which we were grateful for at 1:30am!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

ck0122

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the hotel pick up and drop off. Driver also had our tickets to entry. That worked out perfectly. Seeing Moulin Rouge, if in Paris is a must to see once. However, be aware, table are tight, tight, tight!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show with Transfers

bridget2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous! Would recommend this to anyone wanting a taste of Paris. Every bit exceeded my expectations. The meal was great at the Eiffel Tower - only thing I would have appreciated was a 10 minute call from our guide so we had a chance to go outside and take in the view. Our fault, we were enjoying ourselves chatting to the people at our table and lost track of time! Loved the cruise. The sun was setting and lights of Paris coming on as we returned for our bus ride to the Moulin Rouge. Show was great and really appreciated being dropped back to our hotel. A really great night from beginning to end

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Nieco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous, beautiful meal along the river enjoying the city as we cruised along, moulin rouge show was magnificent, such brilliant dancers highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Both the dinner and show exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend the Moulin Rouge dinner and show for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

barbi_torres2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely Fantastic. It was a very nice, laidback, relaxing tour where we began the evening with dinner at the Eifel Tower followed by a 1 hr. scenic cruise on the Siene River. The Moulin Rouge Show was incredible. One of our best nights in Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The dinner was wonderful, and the Moulin Rouge a high energy fantastic show. Really great time!

Doing what: Early Evening Dinner Cruise and Show at the Moulin Rouge

James t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is such great value and you are very well looked after . Tour guide so professional. The river cruise is lovely and the visit to eiffel tower was fantastic no waiting . But the icing on the cake has to be the moulin rouge . The show is breath taking . A must see

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was worried the food wouldn and #39;t be that great at the Eiffel Tower but it was very nice. The boat ride on the Seine was a great way to see stunning Paris. The Moulin Rouge was a great way to end the night. A thoroughly great evening which I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Heather D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

best tour of our Paris trip my best other may disagree and select the Louvre tour- guide amazing - as it turns out we were the only couple. I've seen the equiv Las Vegas Show and this was as good, maybe better. Nice to have someone waiting for you at 2A in the morning. too bad the Moulin Rouge does not allow skip the line - although we went straight thru and the show started almost immediately. The champagne was really good - I guess what not to expect in France. Much better than what you normally get in Vegas. However a full bottle for two!!!! and best other only had one glass, we left more than we drank.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

Sam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous. From the air conditioned coach, to the wonderful food at 58 Tour Eiffel, the relaxing cruise along the Seine and then the incredible show at the Moulin Rouge. It was a once in a lifetime experience and I would do it all again in a heartbeat. The hosts for the evening were friendly and helpful and gave detailed instructions on where to meet for each event. We even got dropped just at the end of the road where we were staying at the end of the evening. Loved it.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message