Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Opéra Garnier

It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 499 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rita was a very good guide, especially with children, and the Palais Garnier is such a beautiful place!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Chris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative. The tour was well organised, there were opportunities for questions and overall it was very good value.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Bobby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was magnificent; a highlight of the trip. Our guide, Claudia was amazing, a trained architect, local historian and showed, told and informed us very well. Great personal tour!

Doing what: Paris 2-Hour Opera Garnier and Galeries Lafayette Private Tour

Jenni L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour of the opera house, especially for an avid Phantom fan. Highly recommended! Love that the tour provided headphones so we didn't have to all crowd around the guide in order to hear her.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Interesting and great guide

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Pedro B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Visit Garnier is a must in Paris!!!!!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Ruth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the gorgeous opera house!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

John P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jaw dropping opulence in the Opera Garnier. Guide gave some fascinating insights.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Amanda d

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very animated tour guide, great tour!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Martin J D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were a little disappointed in the tour itself. We wanted more of the history of the building and not the history of the performers. Beautiful structure and we do recommend you make it a stop on your visit.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with a passionate tour guide. Heard so many interesting things about the Opera Garnier. Unfortunately, I don't remember her name.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant guide and access to parts of the Opera house not available to the general public.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

clarkp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The architecture is fabulous and we found it is so worthwhile to view the beautiful interior. Tour does a good job of sharing what the experience was like in the heyday of going to the opera to be seen.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed learning about the history of the Opera House and having time to see the gorgeous rooms. The entire building is stunning!! An added bonus was getting to see two male ballet dancers rehearse during a sound check in the auditorium! Also, if you and #39;re a Phantom fan, you get to see his box!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an awesome tour!!! I loved the chance to see behind the scenes at the Opera Garnier!!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Joyce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth every penny and every minute. Our guide was THE BEST.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Amber P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I decided to do this tour because I'm a huge fan of Phantom of the Opera and very interested in the paranormal. Not only did I have a very interesting experience on the tour, but the guide did a wonderful job. As a former violinist and ballerina, it was like a dream to see some professionals practicing in such a beautiful space. The art and architecture were amazing to witness. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Jerome L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was late for the tour but she was very sincere in her love for the opera house and she enthusiastic accordingly.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Laura V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an outstanding tour and our guide for an English language tour with headphones so one could hear was charming, well informed and easily understood. The Opera Garnier interior eclipses the exterior and the history was fascinating. I was amazed how thoroughly they let us view the building and I enjoyed this tour tremendously. The highlight of my trip to Paris.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Ifteahar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Five star all the way. What a place , what a guide! Just perfection!!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great, interesting guide and a tour not to be missed. I learned so much and we had an opportunity to catch a glimpse of the dancers in rehearsal.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

mlmuehleis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Opera House was so beautiful and our guide was so knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed it! The Passages were interesting, but the shops were our of my pricerange.

Doing what: Private Tour: Opera Garnier and Passages Couverts

farrago510

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful building and well worth the price of the 90 minute tour. The guide's English was good, but very heavily accented which sometimes made her difficult to understand, especially as the quality of the audio devices used to transmit her voice to the group had some static.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message