Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Opéra Garnier

It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with a passionate tour guide. Heard so many interesting things about the Opera Garnier. Unfortunately, I don't remember her name.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant guide and access to parts of the Opera house not available to the general public.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

clarkp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The architecture is fabulous and we found it is so worthwhile to view the beautiful interior. Tour does a good job of sharing what the experience was like in the heyday of going to the opera to be seen.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed learning about the history of the Opera House and having time to see the gorgeous rooms. The entire building is stunning!! An added bonus was getting to see two male ballet dancers rehearse during a sound check in the auditorium! Also, if you and #39;re a Phantom fan, you get to see his box!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an awesome tour!!! I loved the chance to see behind the scenes at the Opera Garnier!!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Joyce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth every penny and every minute. Our guide was THE BEST.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Amber P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I decided to do this tour because I'm a huge fan of Phantom of the Opera and very interested in the paranormal. Not only did I have a very interesting experience on the tour, but the guide did a wonderful job. As a former violinist and ballerina, it was like a dream to see some professionals practicing in such a beautiful space. The art and architecture were amazing to witness. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Jerome L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was late for the tour but she was very sincere in her love for the opera house and she enthusiastic accordingly.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Laura V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an outstanding tour and our guide for an English language tour with headphones so one could hear was charming, well informed and easily understood. The Opera Garnier interior eclipses the exterior and the history was fascinating. I was amazed how thoroughly they let us view the building and I enjoyed this tour tremendously. The highlight of my trip to Paris.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Ifteahar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Five star all the way. What a place , what a guide! Just perfection!!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great, interesting guide and a tour not to be missed. I learned so much and we had an opportunity to catch a glimpse of the dancers in rehearsal.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

mlmuehleis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Opera House was so beautiful and our guide was so knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed it! The Passages were interesting, but the shops were our of my pricerange.

Doing what: Private Tour: Opera Garnier and Passages Couverts

farrago510

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful building and well worth the price of the 90 minute tour. The guide's English was good, but very heavily accented which sometimes made her difficult to understand, especially as the quality of the audio devices used to transmit her voice to the group had some static.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

travelbug1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful Opera House. Certainly worth the money to have a guides commentary.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Other than the tour director was late by 15 minutes, everything else was very good. She was articulate, knowledgeable and a pleasure to interact with. Would go again.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

ester b

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was informative and well presented.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an English speaking tour guide who was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. The Opera House was more beautiful than I had imagined. The tour was wonderful.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Rhonda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Don't miss this tour. The guide was so knowledgeable and the building is absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Tour guide was very informative. Beautiful place.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Christine was highly knowledgeable and had excellent English language skills. We did not feel rushed in any of the places and although there were a lot of people for various tours we were broken into smaller groups and they managed the tour so you never really saw any of the other groups. The building itself is quite impressive. We say many things in Paris, and this is a MUST SEE attraction and tour.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had seen pictures of the Opera House and the real thing was even more spectacular. The Opera House is beautiful and the guided tour is very informative. It was easy to get to on the subway. The Gallerias Lafayette is a couple blocks away and well worth including if you are in the area. Don't miss the rooftop patio if you go.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

atie.doesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, amazing opera house with stunning rooms etc
very entertaining guide Rita from Cultival.fr _ thanks for your funny way of giving us an insight to the history of this building learnt and saw a lot, really worth the visit

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Viators Tour of the Opera Garnier was PERFECT!
Best way to see the Opera Garnier and know what you are seeing!!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

yvonne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was so nice. The Opera Garnier was amazing!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message