Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Opéra Garnier

It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

thepeevs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful building. Excellent tour. Got to visit areas of the Opera House that other people do not access to. Loved hearing the history of the place.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Nicola H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything worked like clockwork - the voucher, the tickets, the guide was brilliant and the place is breathtaking. Thank you for making the booking seamless.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Lady C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We so very much enjoyed the Opera Garner! Taking a walk amongst the history and glamour of the Palais was a dream come true and very much recommended!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Harriette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great building and history. Tour guide loved her job

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Annette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great and fabulous well worth doing.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Elizabeth W L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was excellent. Opera Garnier is a GEM

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WOW. Why had I never done this before. Interior was absolutley stunning-maybe the most impressive I have ever seen. Don't miss!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was fabulous - very detailed, personal, and the guide was incredibly knowledgable and charming. When I arrived the ticket booth was announcing that all of the tours were sold out and to come back tomorrow but I had a Viator booking so my wife and I received tickets and sailed right through. Not a single hiccup, cost was reasonable, and they delivered exactly as promised.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

GAJillian Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such a wonderful place - was breathtaking. My only problem was that our guide kept asking us questions, rather than just telling us the history and facts. If we'd known the answers, there wouldn't have been a reason to have a guide!! However, the building is well worth visiting and it is nice to have someone explain the history.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Robin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gorgeous treasure! A must see. The guide was excellent!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very good history of the building from the guide. highly recommend thos tour

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

mdlinkc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow, what a tour. Great Tour and worth the money.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Josee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Elizabeth was a wonderful guide. She really knew about each of the works we stopped to look at and could explain about the artist, the context and the significance of the work. Her commentary was lively and interesting and the time flew by. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Terri D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour the opera house is spectacular and our tour guid was so knowledgable. I highly recommend dong this after hours tour. Terri

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Ann G D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great experience. Our guide was knowledgeable, prepared and easy to understand. I highly recommend doing this. Only issue I had, we didn't get headsets but, for the most part, it wasn't too bad.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Yolanda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this tour very much! Learned a lot about the behind the scenesof this beautiful historical theatre.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Teresa A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well done, enjoyable. English well spoken. I would recommend this tour. Not too long. The only hiccup was when we were waiting for the guide it wasn't clear how many English speaking tours there were and we were given a number that didn't match so the tour started and just by chance we joined as we realized it was our tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

nicolasiregui

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Our guide in particular did not speak good English. Was hard to follow.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

susloff

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The tour guide was annoying... Actually you will get more information with audio guide for 5 euro. We started experience problems with headphones from begining . Some rooms she just skipped all without explanation, she was in hurry and was not well prepared

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rita was a very good guide, especially with children, and the Palais Garnier is such a beautiful place!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Chris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative. The tour was well organised, there were opportunities for questions and overall it was very good value.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Bobby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was magnificent; a highlight of the trip. Our guide, Claudia was amazing, a trained architect, local historian and showed, told and informed us very well. Great personal tour!

Doing what: Paris 2-Hour Opera Garnier and Galeries Lafayette Private Tour

Jenni L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour of the opera house, especially for an avid Phantom fan. Highly recommended! Love that the tour provided headphones so we didn't have to all crowd around the guide in order to hear her.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Interesting and great guide

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message