The Panthéon was originally meant to be the final resting place of the relics of Ste-Genevieve, but it now serves as a deconsecrated, non-denominational mausoleum of some of France's most revered artists and writers, such as Rousseau, Voltaire, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3857 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

These Hop-on-hop-off tours are always a great way to check out a new city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Angela H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

hop on hop off tours are always a great way to see a city on day one.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfect Way to see Paris at your own pace. The buses come every 15-20 minutes so it is easy to time your trip. I got the 3 day pass and was able to see all the highlights of this beautiful city on this reliable hop on hop off tour!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Standard if you are short on time. The tour bus covers all the key places.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

lashonda_31404

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So this was my first activity when I arrived! I had no issues. I took the green line and never got off. The tour itself was about 2 hours! It was a good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend! Saves a lot of money for free access to most used public transportation.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent value for the money! Great deal getting free public transportation access, as public transportation in Paris can get expensive real quick when you have several travelers!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Rachel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Love it! It goes through all of the sites you need to visit. Here I am, 2 years later, and I'm still humming the background song played on the earphones while you view sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Glen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

There were different tour buses that went on different routes and they all were easy to identify. The destinations along the bus routes stopped at or near all of the major attractions. Normally a new bus passed every 10-15 minutes so there was time to see the attractions. We actually took the time to walk between bus stops and it was great. Most important though we never felt like we were in danger....not at all. This was a good tour that I would definitely do again if I were to visit Paris again. Good Luck!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

LeeAnn U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The items included were helpful. Purchased the 2 day Paris pass, used several attraction entrances and the metro quite a bit.
It does save time. The more you use it, the better the value.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

murry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Saw many of highlights of city - well worth cost.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

hooahmann

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Difficult to get on the bus. Waited for 30 minutes for our passes to be scanned.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

fininalim19

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

We bought a 2-day Paris Pass to be used starting December 23. You could have informed us that most of the tourist spots would be closed on December 24. So instead of fully using this pass, we ended up using it for like 1 day only. There is a price difference also. But anyway, this pass is really useful, with you skipping all the lines and given that the tourists spots are not close.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Wendy H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The bus was COLD, no heating. In addition the driver was alone receiving the ticket and driving. The audio guide was damage. Not a good experience at all. Please go and select City Sightseen.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

tobybvan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around and see Paris. The 4 routes hit all the sights and take you thru many neighborhoods. Easy to find the stops and the busses come pretty frequently. The information thru the headsets is interesting and informative. Overall, this is probably the best way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Shu-Hui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great deal. I was in Paris for 5 days 5 nights. The Paris Pass enabled me to visit so many attractions effortlessly. With this Pass, I was able to bypass long lines, this is especially beneficial during the summer travel. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Alyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I always recommend these tickets and I get one in every city I go to as they are a convenient way to see a city and hear its history. The Paris ticket is especially good as it takes you to every place you want to see and just lets your drink in that beautiful city as you go around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

So easy. I always start every new place with a tour like this. Then go back for places I pick. This one after 4 PM free every day. Very helpful.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Kathy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is great as it gives you an opportunity to see a lot of the city, deciding what stops you want to make and do on your own schedule!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Corinne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The transportation passes make this completely worthwhile!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

aawsome8

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We enjoyed the museums we had time to visit and were happy to skip some of the lines at the museums. Unfortunately we paid for a transit pass and did not use it, since the subways and trains were free when we were there. We might have been better off with the museum pass, instead of the more expensive Paris Pass.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Edelwissa N

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

When I book at viator I thought it and #39;s only one type of bus, I didn and #39;t realized I pick a different bus L and #39;open tour, my husband and I got a hard time to find the bus stop for L and #39;open tour, it took as 2 hours to find their designated bus stop compare to the red bus that and #39;s why I only give 3 star.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Buses came frequently with little wait time. Great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visiter..

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Shayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was the easiest way to fit a lot in ,in a really short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message