The white stone spans of Paris' oldest bridge, ironically called 'New Bridge', have linked the Île de la Cité with both banks of the Seine since 1607. That's when Henri IV inaugurated the bridge by riding across on a white stallion. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

shalonbama

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

It was a good first day tour to check out the highlights and sites. The bus tour took you through Paris. The river cruise was fun and nice. It made it possible to see the landmarks from a different aspect. Notre Dame is beautiful from the river bc you can see all the detail along the back side.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Sharon C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

It was ok. The bus tour started off alright. Once the driver dropped off passengers at the Eiffel Tower, the tour pretty much ended for the rest of us who paid for the entire bus tour commentary and not the Eiffel Tower portion. Had I known I would've taken another type of tour.

Doing what: Paris Express City Tour

Colette in France!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a nice tour but not great. The narrative for the tour was good and then we got tickets for the Seine, but it is just a tour on a bus that doesn't stop and you see things out the window and it is very quick and cursory.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Carolyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable bus tour and great boat ride on the Seine--great way to jumpstart your adventures around Paris--especially if you haven't been there before.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Arief Adhitiya A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. I really recommend it for the first time Paris visitors. It and #39;s a full rainy day in Paris when I get on the tour, so it and #39;s perfect since we are fully covered inside the bus thus we can still see the whole city. The river tour was nice also to see Paris fromantic the water.. love it

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Duayne K USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This tour was a big disappointment, due to that the highlight was to be the cruise, and because the Seine was in flood we were not able to go.
The bus tour portion was not worth the time it took, not very informative, and dull.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

deeannholt

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Canned commentary on city tour.....

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Mrs O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The express city tour trip is fantastic if your only in Paris for a weekend, it show you everything you wish to see in Paris, the driver did slow down allowing you to take pictures. Get there early so you can get a good seat to be able to take good pictures

Doing what: Paris Express City Tour

Dave H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

it was great

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Elaine S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This tour gave a nice overall picture of Paris unfortunately, it rained on the day of the tour so it was harder to take clear pictures of this beautiful city. The length was just right and I really enjoyed the Seine river cruise.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Sheri I

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

I had difficulty in finding the tour office to start the tour from our hotel.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Hyacinth B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Love it! A good tour to start our very first trip in Paris.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Juliana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Siene River Cruise was totally worth it-- it was beautiful and fun!

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

HELCIO D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great value for the money!

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Britt P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was great. You start on a bus and transfer to the cruise but the boat stopped on the river. There was some chaos but we were FORCED to switch boats even if we didn't want to. This was problematic. Other than that, it was extremely informative and worth it given the fair price.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this tour combination. Although we had been to Paris before, the bus tour went to areas that we had never seen. We went back to some of those areas on our own later. The river cruise is a great way to see Paris from a different perspective and provides an opportunity for some great photos!

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Galiya M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice bus, get to the point earlier to be first in line so can get the best seats on the double decker bus.

Doing what: Paris Express City Tour

Marilyn G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really very good. Having to queue again to get the tickets after I had already booked and paid online was a bit of a scramble. More information as to what to expect would be really useful. That said, the tour and the boat trip were faultless.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Margaret-Eryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An excellent overview of Paris which whets the appetite for return visits to some of the places seen. Good informative commentary with evocative music in between the explanations. Traffic jams, of course, but that can't be helped! You can leave the tour at the Eiffel Tower but we preferred to stay on board, see more sights and return to the pick-up point.

Doing what: Paris Express City Tour

Hirak D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Susan R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was perfect for the time we had available. We were able to see the significant landmarks by ba short bus tour. Then we relaxed on the bout for a different perspective. Finishing at the Eiffel Tower allowed us to walk back along the Siene on a beautiful day.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Jacqueline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent Tour, must be the first tour you do when arriving to Paris. With this city tour, you will have the idea of what is important to visit or your preferences during your stay in Paris. The Seine River Cruise is a must, specially at sunset, the romantic music, the beautiful sunset, the cruise, Paris is great!!

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

David A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

The bus smelled bad. The audio had a lot of static and was out of sync with the actual tour. The windows on the bus were dirty making it impossible to take any pictures. On the whole I would go with an open bus rather than a closed one. I would avoid this company.

Doing what: Paris Express City Tour

Sentoria

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Short, covers the main historic attractions on the Seine. Good to do in the first day there.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message