Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Quartier Latin

The Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter) in Paris is commonly thought to be synonymous with the fifth arrondissement, but it actually stretches to the sixth as well. It's also known as the epicenter of Parisian academic life, as it is home to no less than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 710 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fun tour. The guide provided good mix of history and interesting facts about the sites and city as we biked around town. The tour was well worth the money in that it gave a good idea as to what to see and where the key sites were located. It was by far much better than riding the boring Hop ON Hop Off buss. The stop in the Latin Quarter for refreshments served us well in that later that evening returned to that area of town to have dinner.

Doing what: Hidden Paris: Day Bike Tour

Nette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A trip highlight! Stevan our guide was able to incorporate all aspects of French life into our tour. Food was special, bought as we walked along and then sampled at final stop with wine. A must do. We did our tour in the Latin Quarter

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fabulous -- being able to see many rooms that are not open to the general public royal quarters, the opera, the chapel -- which can only be seen by the general public from behind a rope, while we were able to walk thru the chapel, up to the altar, etc. My only complaint was that it wasn't long enough -- I'd have liked to spent the entire day there, versus only a half day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Savvy Sightseer USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

With Cedric, the tour guide, a Gourmet French Food Tour booked by Viator Tours through Pariss Montmartre district is a saunter not just in and out of top-notch French pastry shops, but also a trip through French history. Meeting at the Blanche metro station, Cedric warmly greeted me, and we started out on our adventure, despite our being a party of only two. The tour, operated by a local group, was billed as a small group excursion with a max of 8 people, but was guaranteed to run without a minimum. My trip was just after floods and strikes had hampered tourism in the city, but the local tour administration had reassured me via email that the tour would go as scheduled, and so it did.

Cedric enthusiastically shared his love of Paris while leisurely wandering through town. From pointing out the inner citys original Roman wall boundaries on a nearby transit map to leading the way to a sweeping view of Paris from the steps of Sacre Coeur, Cedrics walking tour was insightful, fascinating, interesting and, above all, a delicious tasting of Paris!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Marla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very well informed and had ton of information both historically and currently - the food she selected was fabulous - I enjoyed it tremendously --

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Marla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Arthur led a wonderful tour of the Saint-Germain-de-Pres and Latin Quarter neighborhoods. He shared a lot of knowledge about the role these neighborhoods played in different eras of French history, he led us to a wonderful bakery, and we closed with a snack at a fun charcuterie. We loved learning to play petanque at the end of the visit. I'd highly recommend this tour to friends!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

e.triana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous! Thorough and detailed but not boring. Well paced and the tasting breaks were perfect. Loved playing the local bowling game. If you want to feel like a Parisienne and not just a tourist, this is the best. Kudos to Urban Tours.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

In every way, this tour of Versailles was outstanding. The private viewing of the royal quarters as well as the chapel and opera hall was wonderful. It was a real treat to see so much of the palace and to escape the crowds. We also had the good fortune to visit on a Saturday when the musical fountain display occurred. I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Jodie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My Mum and I had the most wonderful evening. To be honest my Mum had chosen this activity and I wasn't sure it was going to live up to expectations...it did..and more. The food on the Toulouse-Lautrec menu was delicious, and considering the amount of people there the service was outstanding. Show was just spectacular. And just to let others know..my Mum and I caught the metro home afterwards, to the Latin Quarter without a single problem..there were still plenty of people around and we felt completely safe. Great night, highly recommend.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Johanna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Belene was outstanding. We had a marvelous time. Give her a raise!!

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter and Notre-Dame Cathedral Private Walking Tour

Justine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good walking tour that offers unique experience of living like a local. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the way to see Paris! Our excellent guide, Alix, lead a small group 5 of us through St. Germain and the Latin Quarter seeing the Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Medici Fountain, Theatre d'Europe, The Sorbonne and many other must sees in Paris. However what makes this tour great is the intimacy of the small group, the details provided by the guide and because you're not just walking you're stopping and experiencing the city through the eyes of a Parisian. There were details provided and not just questions answered but conversation about the history and culture. Excellent charcuterie, wine and a fun game of petanque topped it off. This tour was the highlight of my time in Europe... Absolutely and highly Recommended!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent and seriously entertaining tour. It operated as a very small group tour -- there were only 5 of us. The guide was well informed, engaging and entertaining. Also this was a tour of an area of Paris that tourists don't often get to. Further the bites to eat sweets, and then later some tapas at a Basque cafe were very nice. The Basque bowling game was fun as well.

The tour was longer than described -- but that meant there was more information and conversation -- definitely would recommend this tour -- even for those who have visited Paris before.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

twilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful and relaxing opportunity to get to know a part of Paris and its history. Tim, our guide was fantastic. The pace of the tour is relaxed and the depth is limited by your questions. By the time we finished I felt very much at home in this area. It was everything my wife and I could have imagined.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

anthony b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Edith was excellent. Highly rate the tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience! Our tour guide, Alec, took us to so many parts of the city, which gave us a great overview of Paris. We learned an impressive amount about the city and its landmarks. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Elizabeth was a great instructor! My teenage daughter and I learned an amazing amount of information about the French language and also about the Saint Germain des Pres area of Paris. This class started our trip off great and we were able to use what we learned to communicate better during the rest of the trip. Highly recommend this class to others!

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Tim was a fantastic guide, and the small group setting helped us to ask questions and hear more about the area. Saint Germain and the Latin quarter themselves are interesting, and making the circuit from the Pantheon to Notre Dame helps you realize just how walkable Paris actually is.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous tour and our guide Arthur was just fantastic. We had a leisurely walk around St. Germain and the Latin Quarter with Arthur giving us lots of information and the history of the area and life in general in Paris and France at this time. Would certainly recommend this tour

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Alix, was awesome. There was only three of us and Alix showed us around the area and showed us sites we would not have seen. History of area and local info. The charcuterie tasting was great and the game of petanque was a blast. She also answered all of our many questions. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Jo Ann d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Stefan was very knowledgeable and we didn and #39;t just learn about the different breads, wine, cheeses and foie gras but also about architecture and history! I enjoyed it immensely!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

lkt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I signed up for seven tours during our 18 day European visit and enjoyed all that we attended. However, without a doubt, this was my daughter and #39;s favorite tour. Our tour guide was not only knowledgeable, but entertaining. He did an excellent job speaking in both French and English.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Anali C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. Arthur was great and it felt like this was among friends. I learned a lot about the area and it was exciting as I have been reading a book about Paris. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Liam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic, highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Marisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The show was fun and lively. Some of the acts were amazing and some were typical of what you would expect to see. The whole show was well done and we enjoyed it very much.
The place was packed and it was definitely tight quarters. It was difficult to get into the seats. Also, they could do a little better with line management. Once we arrived we were guided to a line and told it didn't matter which line to go to. Some people who arrived later when to a different line and ended up further up in the line. That didn't really seem fair considering we arrived early on purpose.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message