Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

St Germain des Prés

As is common in Europe, the St Germain des Prés neighborhood is named after its church, in this case the sixth-century Benedictine Église de St-Germain-des-Prés, named after St Germain, in honor of the Bishop of Paris. We have this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

maree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an amazing guide we had, his name is Arthur and I hope others will be lucky enough to have him as a guide as well. He is very well informed and was able to answer all our questions and showed us some amazing parts of the Latin Quarter we would have never have found by ourselves. Thank you Arthur.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Pete

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour but we had a difficult time locating the Pantheon, the meeting spot. Jo fault of the guide who was where he was supposed to be. Guide was friendly and informative. Group,was less than 10 people. We did not finish the tour duebtomanother obligation, but the 3 hours we did spend were excellent

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Munir T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a very informative tour. The guide was very friendly and nice. Very knowledgeable. In summary, had a great time. Must do this tour if one is in Paris

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Krisztina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did this tour with a fun couple from Canada and we had a blast! Our tour guide, Tim, knows the city inside out and we relished the insider experience he provided us -- such as, showing us the old city walls in an underground parking garage, pointing out movie/literature/pop culture references throughout the Latin Quarter, chilling in the Luxemburg Park, and of course teaching us petanque as we sipped our pastis. It was an exhilarating tour and we enjoyed every bit. Merci Tim!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Mary B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I had an injured knee before the start so, couldn't complete it. But what I did was very good, in a part of Paris I hadn't been to before. And the guide showed us great things that normally I would have walked straight past, without realising what lay behind an every day facade.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I were the only ones in the group so needless to say we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and knew how to get to Sacre Coeur without seeming to be climbing up the hill.

Doing what: Paris Saint-Germain Quartier Polaroid Photo Tour

Georgia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant guide and very very entertaining!

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Nadine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to spend a relaxing afternoon, learning about Paris away from the well known tourist attractions. Highly recommend

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Erin N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour - Quentin was very knowledgable and engaging. The group was nice and small and the city by night was even more beautiful that I imagined. Well worth it.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Anne D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very well informed on his subject and thoroughly enjoyed sharing his knowledge and showing us his favourite part of Paris.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Nikki C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. Our tour guide Adele was very knowledgeable and personable and enthusiastically shared her knowledge of the areas and history. She took us to some very interesting areas of Paris. I would recommend this tour to get to know the area and it's history.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Jane I

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not as informative as described/expected.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

e.triana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous! Thorough and detailed but not boring. Well paced and the tasting breaks were perfect. Loved playing the local bowling game. If you want to feel like a Parisienne and not just a tourist, this is the best. Kudos to Urban Tours.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Marla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Arthur led a wonderful tour of the Saint-Germain-de-Pres and Latin Quarter neighborhoods. He shared a lot of knowledge about the role these neighborhoods played in different eras of French history, he led us to a wonderful bakery, and we closed with a snack at a fun charcuterie. We loved learning to play petanque at the end of the visit. I'd highly recommend this tour to friends!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Marla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My favorite tour of my 11 day vacation - our guide was amazing!! A little rain gave the city a great glow - loved his enthusiasm and loved the tour - it was everything and more than I expected - even the teenagers loved it - my favorite memories were made -

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

pete p

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Too many people, too indefinite a place to meet, too many late. Sorry it just didn't fit with me...

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

hadla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing tour .. .. Our guid was very knowlagable and fun .. Highly recommended

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Anali C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. Arthur was great and it felt like this was among friends. I learned a lot about the area and it was exciting as I have been reading a book about Paris. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

lkt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I signed up for seven tours during our 18 day European visit and enjoyed all that we attended. However, without a doubt, this was my daughter and #39;s favorite tour. Our tour guide was not only knowledgeable, but entertaining. He did an excellent job speaking in both French and English.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous tour and our guide Arthur was just fantastic. We had a leisurely walk around St. Germain and the Latin Quarter with Arthur giving us lots of information and the history of the area and life in general in Paris and France at this time. Would certainly recommend this tour

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Alix, was awesome. There was only three of us and Alix showed us around the area and showed us sites we would not have seen. History of area and local info. The charcuterie tasting was great and the game of petanque was a blast. She also answered all of our many questions. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Tim was a fantastic guide, and the small group setting helped us to ask questions and hear more about the area. Saint Germain and the Latin quarter themselves are interesting, and making the circuit from the Pantheon to Notre Dame helps you realize just how walkable Paris actually is.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience! Our tour guide, Alec, took us to so many parts of the city, which gave us a great overview of Paris. We learned an impressive amount about the city and its landmarks. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Elizabeth was a great instructor! My teenage daughter and I learned an amazing amount of information about the French language and also about the Saint Germain des Pres area of Paris. This class started our trip off great and we were able to use what we learned to communicate better during the rest of the trip. Highly recommend this class to others!

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message