Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

St Germain des Prés

As is common in Europe, the St Germain des Prés neighborhood is named after its church, in this case the sixth-century Benedictine Église de St-Germain-des-Prés, named after St Germain, in honor of the Bishop of Paris. We have this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Georgia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant guide and very very entertaining!

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Anne D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very well informed on his subject and thoroughly enjoyed sharing his knowledge and showing us his favourite part of Paris.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Nikki C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. Our tour guide Adele was very knowledgeable and personable and enthusiastically shared her knowledge of the areas and history. She took us to some very interesting areas of Paris. I would recommend this tour to get to know the area and it's history.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Jane I

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not as informative as described/expected.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

e.triana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous! Thorough and detailed but not boring. Well paced and the tasting breaks were perfect. Loved playing the local bowling game. If you want to feel like a Parisienne and not just a tourist, this is the best. Kudos to Urban Tours.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Marla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Arthur led a wonderful tour of the Saint-Germain-de-Pres and Latin Quarter neighborhoods. He shared a lot of knowledge about the role these neighborhoods played in different eras of French history, he led us to a wonderful bakery, and we closed with a snack at a fun charcuterie. We loved learning to play petanque at the end of the visit. I'd highly recommend this tour to friends!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Marla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My favorite tour of my 11 day vacation - our guide was amazing!! A little rain gave the city a great glow - loved his enthusiasm and loved the tour - it was everything and more than I expected - even the teenagers loved it - my favorite memories were made -

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

pete p

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Too many people, too indefinite a place to meet, too many late. Sorry it just didn't fit with me...

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

hadla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing tour .. .. Our guid was very knowlagable and fun .. Highly recommended

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Anali C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. Arthur was great and it felt like this was among friends. I learned a lot about the area and it was exciting as I have been reading a book about Paris. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

lkt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I signed up for seven tours during our 18 day European visit and enjoyed all that we attended. However, without a doubt, this was my daughter and #39;s favorite tour. Our tour guide was not only knowledgeable, but entertaining. He did an excellent job speaking in both French and English.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous tour and our guide Arthur was just fantastic. We had a leisurely walk around St. Germain and the Latin Quarter with Arthur giving us lots of information and the history of the area and life in general in Paris and France at this time. Would certainly recommend this tour

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Alix, was awesome. There was only three of us and Alix showed us around the area and showed us sites we would not have seen. History of area and local info. The charcuterie tasting was great and the game of petanque was a blast. She also answered all of our many questions. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Tim was a fantastic guide, and the small group setting helped us to ask questions and hear more about the area. Saint Germain and the Latin quarter themselves are interesting, and making the circuit from the Pantheon to Notre Dame helps you realize just how walkable Paris actually is.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience! Our tour guide, Alec, took us to so many parts of the city, which gave us a great overview of Paris. We learned an impressive amount about the city and its landmarks. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Elizabeth was a great instructor! My teenage daughter and I learned an amazing amount of information about the French language and also about the Saint Germain des Pres area of Paris. This class started our trip off great and we were able to use what we learned to communicate better during the rest of the trip. Highly recommend this class to others!

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

anthony b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Edith was excellent. Highly rate the tour.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

twilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful and relaxing opportunity to get to know a part of Paris and its history. Tim, our guide was fantastic. The pace of the tour is relaxed and the depth is limited by your questions. By the time we finished I felt very much at home in this area. It was everything my wife and I could have imagined.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent and seriously entertaining tour. It operated as a very small group tour -- there were only 5 of us. The guide was well informed, engaging and entertaining. Also this was a tour of an area of Paris that tourists don't often get to. Further the bites to eat sweets, and then later some tapas at a Basque cafe were very nice. The Basque bowling game was fun as well.

The tour was longer than described -- but that meant there was more information and conversation -- definitely would recommend this tour -- even for those who have visited Paris before.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the way to see Paris! Our excellent guide, Alix, lead a small group 5 of us through St. Germain and the Latin Quarter seeing the Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Medici Fountain, Theatre d'Europe, The Sorbonne and many other must sees in Paris. However what makes this tour great is the intimacy of the small group, the details provided by the guide and because you're not just walking you're stopping and experiencing the city through the eyes of a Parisian. There were details provided and not just questions answered but conversation about the history and culture. Excellent charcuterie, wine and a fun game of petanque topped it off. This tour was the highlight of my time in Europe... Absolutely and highly Recommended!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Justine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good walking tour that offers unique experience of living like a local. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Hildegard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

loved the tour and tour guide. fabulous insight from someone who obviously loves this city. Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Maritza R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide, great opportunity to see Paris at night. He was knowledgeable and a great guide to the best spots to see Paris at night. Still haven't edited the pics, but will add once I'm done.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

K.S Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I can't remember my guide's name but he was enjoyable. Good sense of humour and he provided interesting information about the Louvre and various sites in St. Germain. A nice way to see the city.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent 3-4 h wandering the local streets beyond the more famous squares and places in the Latin Quarter. Arthur was an engaging and interesting host, and the pitstops in a bakery and a small Spanish restaurant were excellent and delicious. Good value and not too tiring because we walked at a good pace and paused for short periods. One of the more memorable and ancient spots was deep in a Parisian carpark! Now that is off the beaten track...

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message