Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Tour Montparnasse

Built from 1969 until 1972, this building was the tallest in France, from the moment it was built up to the year 2011. Tour Montparnasse may not be much to look at from the outside. After all, it shares the skyline with the Eiffel Tower and is in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

eleong1316

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I did not know of Montparnasse Tower until I visited Viator website. I really suggest visitors checking out this place during the evening to see the city during the night scene with all the lights and if possible, the Eiffel Tower when it is lighting up. The floor that you will be going to when you first get to the top is enclosed, the top floor of the building, but you must climb couple of flights of stairs to get to the roof top deck where you will get an awesome panoramic 360 degrees of the while city. Luckily when my best friend and I visited, it was night with a full moon which made the pictures more beautiful and the visit more magical.

I chose this tour option with a glass of champagne, but depending on how you are with alcohol and/or drinking, it is not necessary.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfect Way to see Paris at your own pace. The buses come every 15-20 minutes so it is easy to time your trip. I got the 3 day pass and was able to see all the highlights of this beautiful city on this reliable hop on hop off tour!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Standard if you are short on time. The tour bus covers all the key places.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

lashonda_31404

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So this was my first activity when I arrived! I had no issues. I took the green line and never got off. The tour itself was about 2 hours! It was a good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend! Saves a lot of money for free access to most used public transportation.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent value for the money! Great deal getting free public transportation access, as public transportation in Paris can get expensive real quick when you have several travelers!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Christina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

THE BEST VIEW OF PARIS! And even better at night!! You will take the elevator to the 56th floor and can view Paris from inside. Then walk up a few small flights of stairs to the 59th floor and see a 360 view of Paris from outside. There is a cafe inside and a small gift shop. The view alone is breathtaking from inside and outside the building. And the metro brings you right up to the tour building. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

egmdcline United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome views and an inexpensive way to see the city lit up. It wasn't crowded and you have a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Rachel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Love it! It goes through all of the sites you need to visit. Here I am, 2 years later, and I'm still humming the background song played on the earphones while you view sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

LeeAnn U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The items included were helpful. Purchased the 2 day Paris pass, used several attraction entrances and the metro quite a bit.
It does save time. The more you use it, the better the value.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

fininalim19

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

We bought a 2-day Paris Pass to be used starting December 23. You could have informed us that most of the tourist spots would be closed on December 24. So instead of fully using this pass, we ended up using it for like 1 day only. There is a price difference also. But anyway, this pass is really useful, with you skipping all the lines and given that the tourists spots are not close.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

tobybvan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around and see Paris. The 4 routes hit all the sights and take you thru many neighborhoods. Easy to find the stops and the busses come pretty frequently. The information thru the headsets is interesting and informative. Overall, this is probably the best way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Shu-Hui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great deal. I was in Paris for 5 days 5 nights. The Paris Pass enabled me to visit so many attractions effortlessly. With this Pass, I was able to bypass long lines, this is especially beneficial during the summer travel. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Alyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I always recommend these tickets and I get one in every city I go to as they are a convenient way to see a city and hear its history. The Paris ticket is especially good as it takes you to every place you want to see and just lets your drink in that beautiful city as you go around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

So easy. I always start every new place with a tour like this. Then go back for places I pick. This one after 4 PM free every day. Very helpful.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Kathy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is great as it gives you an opportunity to see a lot of the city, deciding what stops you want to make and do on your own schedule!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

Corinne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The transportation passes make this completely worthwhile!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

aawsome8

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We enjoyed the museums we had time to visit and were happy to skip some of the lines at the museums. Unfortunately we paid for a transit pass and did not use it, since the subways and trains were free when we were there. We might have been better off with the museum pass, instead of the more expensive Paris Pass.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Edelwissa N

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

When I book at viator I thought it and #39;s only one type of bus, I didn and #39;t realized I pick a different bus L and #39;open tour, my husband and I got a hard time to find the bus stop for L and #39;open tour, it took as 2 hours to find their designated bus stop compare to the red bus that and #39;s why I only give 3 star.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Buses came frequently with little wait time. Great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visiter..

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

maree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We went up to the the 56th floor and then walked up some stairs to the terrace. We went at dusk it was a warm and still night, we collected our glass of champagne at the terrace bar and slowly walked around watching the lights of Paris come on. It was a really beautiful sight from up there and I will carry it with me. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Shayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was the easiest way to fit a lot in ,in a really short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Tour Hop-On-Hop-Off

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Paris Pass is a great deal and we really got our money's worth out of the metro. I felt like we had to rush to get our money's worth out of the museum part of the pass. The Louvre took all day and did't have time to go anywhere else afterwards, Versaille is the same thing. All the other places were shorter and felt like we got our moneys worth for those days. The hop on hop off bus was great and I was glad to have the river cruise as well. The wine tour was self paced and was worth it as well.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message