Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 624 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ricky C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative tour about the history of Notre Dame and the surrounding areas. Very nice walking tour. Guide was really good at explaining the history. Skip the line is good. Would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jenny J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour with our guide Harvey who was more than happy to answer questions and related the historic information in a very interesting way. The time went so quickly. So glad to be able to literally walk straight in to the cathedral and climb up the tower when the queues were huge and it was about a 2 hour wait to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

April S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great! Charlie was full of information and made the tour a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family 2 adults and 3 teenagers very much enjoyed this tour! Avi was our guide and he gave us a fantastic history of the island and cathedral without it being boring. My 3 teens loved it! We learned a lot while seeing such beautiful sites!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jennifer F. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Felix made this tour for us. He was so entertaining and interesting. He was able to answer all of our questions and even suggested a great place for dinner after our tour. The tour was well paced. Our son especially enjoyed climbing the bell tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great above average local guide and walking tour. This tour can also be used to skip the line for the Notre Dame tower, which typically lasts 1.5 - 2 hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Carrie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a don't miss experience. If I had a friend who was looking to splurge on one tour, this is it. Yes, there are over 400 steps but it was worth every one of them. Being up there without crowds and with a great guide was an experience I'll never forget.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

rmmc07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was wonderful and knew his history. This tour was very enjoyable and much preferred by my preteen to waiting in long lines during the day in the hot sun.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific tour! Small group and a wonderful guide who made so much history easy and fun to understand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Brian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, a gentleman from the USA, was excellent! He was very informative and spoke clearly. I highly suggest booking this. You get a nice history of the area walking around. There is a short wait to get into security to enter the Cathedral. Everyone has to wait in this. The REAL TIME SAVINGS is the skip the line to climb the tower! That line is insane! This tour totally skips that line! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

TIMMY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour! The guide knew his history. However, I will warn you, the climb is 420 spiral steps. We went in mid-August, so the temps were around 85 degrees with no air circulation. Make sure you have plenty of water with you. There were some people who couldn't complete the climb and some who immediately had to leave. The views from the top are breathtaking!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

guesswhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides for this tour was spectacular very knowlegeable and entertaining. The landmarks were impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Rachel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with a fantastic guide. Highly recommend this tour! One suggestion is to bring a bottle of water. Its a longer climb than I realized. A

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Libby G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour - the guide gave us alot of insight into the history of Paris. It WAS difficult to find the spot to meet - more directions would be helpful OR a little map on the voucher.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Kathleen S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The view from the top of the Notre Dame towers was outstanding and we would recommend this I wish someone had told us the cathedral itself is free. It would be nice if Viator could make that clear

Doing what: Skip-The-Line: Saint-Chapelle and Towers of Notre-Dame

jimskinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

SERIOUS disappointment!!! We booked this tour, Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour, only to later find we would NOT get the 'Skip the Line' part of the tour, NOR would we get the Tower tour, BOTH OF WHICH were clearly spelled out when we booked, and are actually stated in the tour name!!. The tour provider neglects to tell you this, and when we chellenged it, they told us they believed that had lived up to their commitment. NOT!!! Beware!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

bhsabbi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was well worth the price! The line was long and would have detracted from the experience. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable about Notre Dame and the surrounding neighborhoods. The views from the towers were spectacular! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

mroehl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours of the trip.The guide was exceptional, Her knowledge of history and her passion combined to make a very enjoyable tour. She turned it into living history. It was so far superior to going through with the headphones and prerecorded information. I would look to this company and this guide inparticular,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Sylvia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Martin was so knowledgeable and fun. We had a great time walking around the Ile de lat Cite and of course, climbing the steps of the bell tower. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

outstanding! from the knowledge of the guide to his interpersonal skills.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

tschmutter63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour guided by Avi who was simply fantastic! Avi and #39;s commentary and knowledge were just superb. The skip the line tix to enter the bell towers were definitely worth it. Highly recommended..!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Craig T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and our guide was extremely knowledgable. It was definitely worth paying extra to go up in the bell tower as you get a great view of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message