Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 650 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karlbethel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour. You get to go inside the tower and see the bells. This does not occur on the regular day tours. Be ready to walk up 350 spiral steps to get there though.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent!!! Well worth it

Doing what: Skip-The-Line: Saint-Chapelle and Towers of Notre-Dame

bpresent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rakvinder H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent experience! Learned a lot about the island and the Cathedral. There was a long line to get inside the church and to get inside the bell tower - but thanks to this ticket we skipped both lines and saved ourselves a lot of time! The best view of Paris is from the bell tower. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

cmhhis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was fabulous. She made this a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

roy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It's a great way to see the tower and not wait on long lines or be overrun with too many people. The tour, however, does not go inside the cathedral.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Charlie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour, our tour guide Charlie was very informative and keen to answer any questions that we had about the tour or about Paris, his recommendations were very good! Thanks Charlie from Charlie. :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

meagan.mclain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! Hands down the best thing we did while in Paris! Charlie was the best tour guide and our personal favorite from all of our tours...so smart and informative! Always up for answering our questions. This is a must do while in Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Elisabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour really enjoyed our informative guide and we were able to skip the line at each place. Both places were different and amazing!!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line: Saint-Chapelle and Towers of Notre-Dame

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour and our tour guide Avi was really knowledgeable about the history of Notre Dame Cathedral and the surrounding buildings. Very interesting tour and I learned a lot. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone seeking learn more about the history of Ile de la Cite.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

wvillamil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour with an excellent Guide. Hava was our guide.Hopefully I didn't mess it up too bad. She was an American and speaks like an American. She was very knowledgeable on both St. Chapelle and Towers Of Notre dame. The Notre dame is especially worth it to go up to the towers where the bells and gargoyles are perched. It's worth it because there were literally a couple of hundred people waiting in line. they let up 20 at a time. We just walked right in. Our Guide Hava was on time and met us at the meeting spot before the tour.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line: Saint-Chapelle and Towers of Notre-Dame

Jeffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ari, our Notre Dame tour guide was exceptional. His breadth of knowledge surrounding the history and unique points of interest was unmatched by any other tour guide I have ever toured with. I am ready to go on his tour again today.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Small-Group Skip-the-Line Notre-Dame Tower and Louvre Museum

JAMES K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line: Saint-Chapelle and Towers of Notre-Dame

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a well organised tour. The tour guide was very friendly and informed. He enjoyed showing us around Notre Dame with all the historical information to accommodate this fascinating place.I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to have a comprehensive understanding of Notre Dame and the history of Paris.
The Louvre was fascinating and incredibly huge. The guided tour is well worth it to help navigate the louvre and its masterpieces. The tour guide was bubbly and friendly with wonderful anecdotes at every masterpiece that we saw. I highy recommend this tour

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Small-Group Skip-the-Line Notre-Dame Tower and Louvre Museum

Charles R. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was GREAT! We learned a lot of facts interesting things.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Avi, our guide, had a business acumen that went beyond all my expectations. He answered questions respectfully, knowledgeably and enhanced our experience. He was able to keep the group moving and lid out ll expectations. I truly hope I get him on another tour soon!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Claudia W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour of the chapel and Notre Dame.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line: Saint-Chapelle and Towers of Notre-Dame

Diana C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great guide, learnt quite a bit about the history of Notre Dame and its place in Paris' history. Long trek up the stairs with only a small break in the middle - worth it though! Wish it would have included a tour of the interior of the cathedral.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Clarice D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Skip the line at Notre-Dame is definitely worth the cost. Amazing view of the Paris landscape up at the tower.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line: Saint-Chapelle and Towers of Notre-Dame

Ed K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

cerathome

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour of Saint-Chapelle and Towers of Notre-Dame good tour guide and size of group was just right. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line: Saint-Chapelle and Towers of Notre-Dame

Amber L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

the guides were very friendly and informative. nice not to have to wait in long lines. was cool seeing many pieces i had seen in art history books up close at the louvre--convenient to have a guide point out the pieces and talk about them. i would not suggest this if you don't want to or can't be on you feet for a few hours otherwise, go for it, especially if it's your first time in paris.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Small-Group Skip-the-Line Notre-Dame Tower and Louvre Museum

Janet G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a great experience, but the guide was talking and we couldn't hear unless we were very close to him and that was hard with so many people.
And we're still upset about our so called tour of the Garnier Opera House !

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

John S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We were advised by the tour guide and the agency in Paris providing the tour NOT to take it due to my husband's mobility issues. He uses a walker and was able to do everything else that we toured in Paris, London, and Edinborough.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message