Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

David was an excellent guide! We went during a particularly cold winter day in Montmatre, so it turned out we were the only two booked for the tour. He showed us a wonderful time and some great food as well. His knowledge and explanations of the history and culture of the area were top notch, and he was extremely friendly and helpful. He did his best to help educate us in a simple way, even go so far as to pronounce names and places in both English and French and spell them to help us learn as much as we could. He would be exceptional especially for someone new to Paris it was not our first trip as he provided plenty of information of other places to visit and things to do.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Petra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

great way to explore Paris. Used our two day tickets to see all the sights but also to get around Paris as well. Had issues with the validation of our tickets on the bus but we were taken to their main ticket office which was on the bus route and it was all sorted out there and then and we continued on our trip. So can't fault the service at all.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Trevor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Apart from one of the entry staff acting like she owned the place rather than offering a high level of assistance, the experience was exceptionally good. Comfortable, clear view, plenty of wine included, lovely food, served by excellent waiters, with exceptional entertainment.
The only negative was the inaudible commentary/guide and I think that would have been OK if we hadn't selected the window seats.
I'll probably be going back to Paris again and I'll certainly be taking another trip but I'd save myself the extra cost of the window seats and should then be able to hear the speakers better.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Carin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was reluctant to book this tour, thinking it was a typical tourist trap! I was so wrong!! The seats that we were given through Viator were right in front of the stage, and the show was phenomenal! So entertaining! The dancers, comedians, all the entertainment was beyond my expectations! It is definitely a must-do when going to Paris, you will not regret it!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

mZbreeZe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

i've been living in paris for a few months now, but never really had the chance to discover and understand the city from the perspective of a real parisian. it was indeed a lovely afternoon exploring the left bank of paris with our guide, alix, who's very knowledgeable about the french history which helps to put her explanations into a more meaningful context about the architecture, culture, etc. during the relaxing tour. definitely a worthwhile short excursion!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Lana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I waited until my last day in Paris to go to the Louvre and it was a great way to wrap up my visit! I was really tired after, since it was a three hour tour, but it was all worth it. Our tour guide, Bearthe, was a well of information and she made it more of an experience not just a museum tour. This tour is highly recommend! I will do it one more time in the future -

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

paula d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this experience! I met my tour guide Irène at Maison du Chocolat and from there had a relaxing paced walk to eight other bread and chocolate shops. I never would have known about, or would look forward to returning to, this quaint and non touristy neighborhood if not for her. She was very easy going and knowledgeable. She spoke English beautifully and was happy to translate my questions to the shopkeepers as well.She even took pictures of me me when my camera was full, then emailed them to me when I got home! I had just a coffee and croissant before my afternoon tour, and only a wonderful onion soup later that night which after a cold walk is heaven!, so I was able to have a small sample in each place, then purchased an item to take home as souvenirs. She made my solo week in Paris even better, and I am so glad I did this!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Francesca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were only in Paris for the one night, traveling by train from Amsterdam. We arrived to Paris at about 2:00 in the afternoon, and we were able to hop on the bus right outside of the train station. We rode both the Red Line and Blue Line within the short amount of time we were there. We left the following day, and we saw all the sights we wanted. The audio on the bus was also very insightful, and interesting. This was the perfect way to travel around the city for us! I have already recommended the Big Bus Tour to a few people.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carmelo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did this tour on our first day of arriving in Paris and what a great way to start our Paris adventure. The host was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. It was to commence the tour by sitting back and enjoying a glass of champagne whilst cruising on the river Seine. Then seeing the Eiffel Tower by night was absolutely breathtaking. We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to do something different.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Lord Sebastian United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good tour with all the highlights you really need to see if on a short break in Paris. Marvelous tour with good guide and lovely lunch up the Eiffel Tower. Followed by a river cruise and fast entry into the wonderful Notre Dame. I made some friends on this tour who I still chat to today about this wonderful day. Such a tour is to be highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great experience traveling around Paris. If you want to see it all in a day, this is the way to go. Bus was clean, we started at the Eiffel and took it all the way around, hopping off at the sites we wanted to visit.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dave JN Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A comfortable easy way to see so much of Paris and to orient yourself around this magnificent city. The tour takes you to all the essential locations and was sufficiently spread out that you could get off and see certain sights knowing that the next bus was not to far away to continue the journey.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Esther L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Had so much fun on my honeymoon exploring the secret streets and hidden gems of Paris. I especially loved the history and stories behind these sites.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Deborah N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is the best way to see Paris. I bought a 48 hour pass that allowed us to see all the Special places of interest, greeting on and off at are leisure I enjoyed this City so much more because of them. Great way to see everything, meet new people and capture wonderful picture's. Highly recommend this mode of transportation.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LeighMcCawley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour had the best guide I have experienced during my trip to Paris. I wish I could remember her name so that I could praise her more personally. She was not only extremely knowledgeable and articulate, but also attentive, kind and responsible. When I asked about a particular painting which was not included in the tour, she knew exactly where it was, and gave me a map and clear instructions on how to locate it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Kevin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you only have 1 day to spend in Paris, this is a wonderful experience. We had a chance to visit the Louve for about 1 hour to see the Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo and several other notable paintings and sculptures. Then we took a boat ride down the Seine River and ended up at the Eiffel Tower, which if you haven't seen in person is amazing. We also had lunch at the 58 Eiffel Tower Restaurant, the view alone was spectacular. The lunch we had was equally impressive. My wife had the Bourguigon style beef confit, mushroom herbs and mashed potatoes. I had the large elbow macaroni with smoked haddock and buerre blanch sauce. For dessert we had the pistachio mousse, it was a very good meal. After that we went to the Notre Dame Cathedral which was spectacular. Our tour guide was fantastic, as we walked along she should give us some background on the buildings and sights along the way and point out other places of interest along the way. I would highly recommend this tour if your visit is short like ours was.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

bridalwarrior

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed the tour. It was so much fun to be driven around the city and they stopped at just the right places for epic photos. The food was also very nice. Overall it was such an amazing night. The highlight of my time in paris.

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

Donald W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really enjoyed our tour in Paris, saw everything we wanted to see and more. Lunch in the Eiffel Tower was lovely, the weather was great, was worth every Euro. Loved Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Christina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time in Paris and there and #39;s really no way you can visit and not stop at the Moulin Rouge! The show is amazing! Similar to the Christmas Spectacular in NY... but with more skin (done in good taste). I would go back in a flash!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

edmsgt United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would highly recommend this tour if you have a minimal time in Paris 2-3 days. We met early about a block or so from the Louvre. We met our guide, Pascal who laid out the itinerary for the day. She advised that this is going to be an energetic undertaking. We walked a short distance to the Louvre and entered with skip the line. She took us to see the major works,Venus de Milo, Winged Victory, The Mona Lisa, Wedding at Cana, Coronation of Napoleon, and a few others. We had a short time to go to the gift shop and then it was on to the Seine and a water taxi. We travelled the Seine up past the Eiffel Tower and then came back to it. We had skip the line to enter the Eiffel Tower. Rode the elevator to the first floor and had a wonderful lunch at Restaurant 58. We had an hour or so after lunch to explore and then we were back on the water taxi. We went down the Seine to Notre Dame. We exited the water taxi and got in a short line to get into the Cathedral. We entered the Cathedral and got to spend as much time as we wanted as this was the end of the tour. Pascal, our guide was outstanding! At all of our venues, she imparted a lot of interesting information about what we were seeing. We did probably 7-9 security checks entering the different sites. This is not a tour for someone who moves slowly. The tour took about 7 1/2 hours and we were on the move most of the time. If you have stamina and want to see quite a bit in a short period of time this tour is for you.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David V G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour and comes highly recommended! We left Paris in a beautiful coach bus on a dark, rainy morning in November and arrived at Utah Beach before 11:00AM. We were greeted by a beautiful sunny day - we left the rain behind us in Paris! The museum at Utah beach was great - full of stories and artifacts from D Day. We then went on to the Cider tasting which was very interesting and relaxing - a nice change from the beaches. We then had lunch at a wonderful French restaurant in a marina a short distance away. We then went on to see more of the beaches and were able to enter the actual bunkers used by the Germans. Next was the American Cemetery which was simply beautiful and very inspiring! Our final stop was a short visit to Omaha Beach. All in all this was a great day - we were back in Paris just before 9:00PM - it was still raining!
Just one more thing to mention - our guide Felix was just great! Beside being very friendly and charming, he was very knowledgeable about World War II and was able to answer the many questions we had abut D Day and the war.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour including Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

diane.bonnici

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing show dinner was lovely and the champagne was excellent, staff were friendly and attentive, a must do night out it really made our trip to Paris special xx

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing. Food was exceptional. We arrived in Paris that afternoon, checked and met at the bus stop . Saw the beauty of all of Paris at night. Romantic, relaxing and just beautiful. Recommend 100!!

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing! I booked it for the last night of my trip to Europe with my husband, and wanted a grand, last hurrah and it was great! From the bus tour around Paris, to the amazing food at the Eiffel Tower, the tour of Versailles was breath-taking and to finish things off with a romantic dinner on a cruise of the Seine, this was the perfect way to end our trip. The only regret was that we didn't have enough time to go up to the summit of the Eiffel Tower, but it leaves us something to come back to! Really wonderful, thank you!

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

bglou United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If only l knew the bus system was going to be great, we would of rented a better and cheaper hotel to stay in. This was a great way to see all of Paris and the cost was great too. I would recommend anyone going to Paris, stay anywhere in Paris and the bus schedules take you to all the sights you wish to see, and get a more quality hotel and price also.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message