Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1099 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JaneandCharles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I were really glad we visited Vimy Ridge Battlefields - it was something we'd wanted to do for a long time. From start to finish it was a very moving day! Nicola was great - very informative and we enjoyed the background history she gave the group on the way as to what led up to WWI - it helped fill in the gaps. She explained the sites, cemeteries and monuments really well - lots of great info. As well, she had a map of the area and her overview of the battlefields/lines of battles was truly fascinating. We really enjoyed visiting the tunnels and trenches also - you can only imagine what the soldiers endured! If we had one suggestion to make though it would be to add an additional site to visit after lunch in Arras. We visited a lot of sites in the morning but after lunch we just returned to Paris - we felt the afternoon fell flat. Overall though, this was a great tour and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Arras and Vimy Ridge WW1 Battlefields from Paris

Megan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Giverny is one of the most beautiful gardens I have ever seen! This is a must if you love Monet. Versailles was very beautiful but it was also very crowded. We did the audio tour through the palace before going to the gardens. The tour itself was great and our guide was awesome, but the palace was so jammed pack with people. Many were rude tourist who had no problem shoving their elbows in your face to get their picture. Nobody would just hang tight and wait their turn to take a photo. My recommendation is to take the train back to Paris after the audio tour and go explore the gardens. They are huge!! And you can walk to the farm from there which is a whole other tour in itself. You can also grab food inside the gardens. Its a super short train ride back to Paris and is totally worth it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see a lot of Paris in one day. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was really great and our guide was wonderful. There is not enough time at the Louvre however and we wanted to go back the next day on our own but did not know the Louvre is closed on Tuesday so that was not possible. Highly recommend this tour but plan on moving very fast all day :

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ENA D South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must when one visit Paris, Tim an excellent tour leader, liked the small group of 10 people only.
Ena
South Africa

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

ENA D South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must when one visit Paris, Tim an excellent tour leader, liked the small group of 10 people only.
Ena
South Africa

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing experience. There were 3 of us so we had plenty of time to see and photograph the various movie locations around Paris.

Charlie, our guide, was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. I enjoyed interacting with someone who really
loves movies.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Movie and TV Show Locations

Kimaam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Paris. Our tour guide, Adam, was outstanding. He was fun and informative. The river cruise is a great way to see the city. The evening tour of the Eiffel Tower is beautiful.I would highly recommend this tour. Especially if you are fortunate enough to get Adam as your tour guide.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the way to see Paris! Our excellent guide, Alix, lead a small group 5 of us through St. Germain and the Latin Quarter seeing the Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Medici Fountain, Theatre d'Europe, The Sorbonne and many other must sees in Paris. However what makes this tour great is the intimacy of the small group, the details provided by the guide and because you're not just walking you're stopping and experiencing the city through the eyes of a Parisian. There were details provided and not just questions answered but conversation about the history and culture. Excellent charcuterie, wine and a fun game of petanque topped it off. This tour was the highlight of my time in Europe... Absolutely and highly Recommended!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

wooby1978

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Want to see all that Paris has to offer, this will do it for ya! Had a great time and did it at my pace! No rush no hassle

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience Definitely the best way to see all of Paris Highly recommended

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic guide in every way, really enjoyed the morning wandering around paris

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

ronjudy.rooks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Without doubt the most wonderful thing to do on our first night in Paris. The bus was excellent, the food brilliant, the wines superb and on top of that we drove around all of the major attractions in Paris at night. I would say without doubt the very best way to start a trip to Paris and we are still talking about it days later.

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent and seriously entertaining tour. It operated as a very small group tour -- there were only 5 of us. The guide was well informed, engaging and entertaining. Also this was a tour of an area of Paris that tourists don't often get to. Further the bites to eat sweets, and then later some tapas at a Basque cafe were very nice. The Basque bowling game was fun as well.

The tour was longer than described -- but that meant there was more information and conversation -- definitely would recommend this tour -- even for those who have visited Paris before.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

ijanayajacob22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very fast! I enjoy fast paced so it was perfect for me, but if you are looking for a tour that allows you to take your time and look around, I would suggest doing on activity a day. Our tour guide was excellent, but I cannot remember his name. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was exceptional. The Seine River cruise was really convenient. We got a full day pass on on the boat so we were able to use the pass many times even after the tour was finished. I really enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it if you want to see the highlights of Paris in one day.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A two day ticket allowed us to see all of Paris we wishes to see. Regular buses with no problem getting suitable seats.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

tbear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was fantastic! Several times through the years I had planned to do this trip on my own, but I am so glad I did this tour instead. It was so easy, and so much fun! Our guide Felix was absolutely amazing! I can't say enough good about him. The trip from Paris to the beaches was on a comfortable bus and the driver Larry was great. Along the way Felix filled us with details and history. At each stop we learned more. Felix rattled off answers and facts like our personal Google... Amazing! Lunch by the sea was wonderful and the entire trip was just enough, but not rushed. This trip was a great value, I can't believe we did it all in one day! Fantastic!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Tim was a fantastic guide, and the small group setting helped us to ask questions and hear more about the area. Saint Germain and the Latin quarter themselves are interesting, and making the circuit from the Pantheon to Notre Dame helps you realize just how walkable Paris actually is.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Anita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved Cedric. He was knowledgeable about the history of the Marais neighborhood and the history of Paris in general. We went to fabulous pastry shops but the chocolate shops were the best. We especially loved the Edwart chocolate shop was the best!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Adele, was a young gal who was born and raised in Paris so it was truly authentic and really a great walk. She offered lots of French history as we explored the more subtle gems in Paris. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed doing this tour during our 9 day stay in Paris. Our guide Tim took us to places far away from the regular tour spots. He regalled us with stories, tales of adventure, and answered all our questions to the best of his ability.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

graham888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were with tour guide Adam who is actually a Canadian gentleman. He was funny, intelligent and extremely knowledgeable about Paris and the various buildings. The champagne was good. The front of the boat being exclusive for us was great and the skip the line Eiffel Tower was a breeze. We really enjoyed this trip. Excellent service and value for money. Thank you, thanks Adam.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

kkipling64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Easy access, and incredible audio in my language during all parts of the tour. It was thoroughly researched, emphasized the history of the city, and provided a wonderful foundation for my Paris experience. We also took the seine boat tour add on, and it was excellent.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nur Nabilah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour to Paris on the Hop-on Hop-off Big bus. It was very convenient as we travelled with four children. Overall, the tour was amazing.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see Paris especially as it was raining. By using the bus we saw a lot more than if we had just beenwalking around.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

carrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is spectacular! Of all the tours I did while visiting Paris, this was my favorite. I did not do the guided tour and I am glad I didn't. I had just enough time to see everything on my own. When you make it up to the abbey, you can buy an audio tour for about 5 euro. Abbey is a truly beautiful place. The grounds and gardens are very nice. The village has restaurants and creperies and souvenirs including linens and statuary. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message