Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This show is a must see when you are in Paris its stylish, sophisticated and a bit daring I am from the UK after all. The whole audience was mesmerised by the show. The set and costumes were glamorous and the stag area was used to its fullest didnt think there was enough room for an ice rink but you live and learn.
We booked the show and Champagne package. We were seated promptly and our champagne was brought to us.
The venue photographer took some great pics of us to remember the evening. All the seating seems to give you a great view of the stage.
As i ve said a must see its not the cheapest night out but some times its about the experience not the price.

Doing what: Lido de Paris "Paris Merveilles"® Dinner and Show

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The show was fantastic. My husband doesn't really like musicals, but he really enjoyed this one. The singing, dancing and costumes was all perfect. I would highly recommend this as a must when visiting Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

wvillamil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great show, dress up, it pays off. I booked the 9pm show, no dinner, but includes half a bottle of champagne per person. I arrived at 7:50 wearing a sports jacket and my wife in a dress. They let us into a waiting area with about 12 very casually dressed people. they had us stand in a separate line, a few other dressed well were escorted to stand by us. at 8pm they let us in and seated us first. They assign the tables. They want you well dressed. The show started at 9pm but was preceeded with a singer and band playing well know songs of the past. The show lasted about 1hr 50 min. This was my first time in paris and I wanted to go to a well know location, this is it.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see all the attractions and the 4 routes give you a good sense of orientation of where you are in Paris!

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Cindy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour if you're trying to get to Mont St-Michel from Paris. It's a 5-hour trip each way, and there's no mass transit other than buses because it's so remote. Our bus driver made stops about halfway through each way, at a very nice rest stop type area where there were plenty of restrooms and lots of choices for drinks and food. Along the way, the guides that were with the tour gave us some history of the site.

Once at the bus parking area, a tram was available to take us to the main entrance. Some of those on the bus were taking the guided tour, but we were signed up only for the independent tour, and honestly, I feel like we got to see more at a more leisurely pace. I'm sure the guide offered some interesting tidbits and history, but I did my own research online before we went so we could explore at our own pace, and by doing so, we didn't waste time at the lunch that was scheduled for the tour group. We had plenty of time to see it all and we didn't feel rushed. I had time to walk the ramparts and look for photo ops, while my husband had a cold beer.

I highly recommend that you walk quickly past the numerous stores and street vendors at the bottom of the hill and head straight for the Abbey at the top. The crowds at the top get very overwhelming late in the afternoon, and you won't be able to see nearly as much. After you see the Abbey, you can then take a leisurely stroll back down, enjoying the sights as you go. Do take time to notice how quickly the tide rushes in around the island.

This company was higly organized, professional, and on time. Much better than several others that we worked with in our 3-week European vacation. I highly recommend them and this tour.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything covered in one day. If you don't have allot of time in Paris this is the trip for you.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

Rhonda S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WOW! The tour guide Charlie was fantastic. A young history enthusiast. We stoped at Utah beach, Omaha Beach and the cemetery where my uncle was buried. If you have a loved one there, look up their marker location before you go. It will save time! Cider tasting was plentiful. Stories and sights were magnificent and touching. Pointe du Hoc was amazing and sad, with blown out bunkers all over the place and craters stretched as far as you can see. Ability to walk around all the bunkers and craters. Long drive from Paris with breaks at the gas station/truck stop for food, etc.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

hollyavritt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really convenient option for us to get around town to see everything! We only had 2 days in Paris and wanted to squeeze in as much as possible. Sometimes the buses were NOT every 10-15 minutes, but overall, we highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Beatrice W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed our night very much the show is amazing and the girls really beautiful, had lots f fun in Paris but that night made it special...

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

bookit list United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had booked the 11pm show but my partner was happy about that. It meant us being out in Paris in the small hours and the Metro would have stopped running - two retired 60 somethings knocking about and quite unsure how to get back to St Michel Notre Dame. There was no problem at all for Viator to change it for us. I checked first of all to see if there were places at the 9pm show. Called up Viator and they charged only 5 to move the booking. We went there at the allotted time to be shown to our seats straight away and given a bottle of champagne to share no queing Then the show began. It was amazing! All those beautiful Doris Dancers and Men were unbelievaby entertaining and the costumes were gorgeous. It was a variety show - Feerie. Something for everyone. A ventriloquist with a real little dog, half a dozen minature ponies and a perspex tank coming up from the stage with boa constrictors swimming in the water in the Medusa part. The lead dancer went in the water with them and then as she came out held one of them up above her head. None of the animal acts were very long, it was clear that they had their welfare in mind. There was also a brilliant couple who were on roller skates on a 2m round platform. Very skillful. We were delighted with the whole of the show. It was worth every penny cent. Book with Viator and you will pay a lot less than if you were to just walk in. Also everything is pre paid so that you have not got the worry about settling up whilst there. Thank you very much it was wonderful.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Robyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours I've done in Paris. Lots of opportunity to taste sensational pastries and chocolates as you amble along picturesque streets from one food place to another. I appreciated being introduced to some of the famous names in chocolate and pastry and bread making, and trying some treats that were quite new. My advice: have a VERY small breakfast before you take this tour, so you have room to indulge !

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

lkwcb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved exploring Paris on the Big Bus. Able to get off and see the sites of interest, especially Notre Dam and explore some of the city parks.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louella M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time in Paris and riding the Hop-On Hop-Off bus made traveling around the city so much easier, and convienient, especially during the heatwave that happened while I was there. I really enjoyed the commentary provided by the recording. The drivers were courteous, the other workers very helpful with answering questions. The only complaint- the bus driver I had on the Monntmartre route did not give accurate directions to get to Sacre Couer. Otherwise, I have no complaints.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lisareff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We purchased a two day pass for the L'Open Bus Tour and Boat Cruise. With four bus routes and one boat route, we could get pretty much anywhere in Paris that we wanted to go. There were many bus stops all around and it was a very easy way to travel and learn about the area as we received a pair of ear buds when we first boarded and were able to link into their audio guide which gave information as we traveled. The boat part of the package was a nice little extra.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

hrh.catface

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If this is your first time to Paris or your tenth I recommed this tour! You discover so much and Arthur was amazing! He was not only knowledgable,he was entertaining. He took his time with each of us, not rushed at all. He was extremly considerate with me and my friend who was using a manual wheelchair. I will take this tour again.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Caroline was an incredible tour guide. She was knowledgeable, clearly engaged in her work and made the extra effort to ensure all of us had a nice experience. I would recommend this tour to everyone ... I am a serious foodie and learned a few new things about cheese, wine and food handling in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Ives H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Moulin Rouge is a must see experience when in Paris. It is such an entertaining experience both theatrically and due to the performers skills! There was never a dull moment during the evening performance and my husband and I were often on the edge of our seat. It was the perfect way to end our honeymoon.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

lynn l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This walking tour was perfect if you want to see all the iconic landmarks of Paris And not wait in line. Our tour guide Corine was super knowledgeable and friendly. Lunch at the Effiel tower was yummy.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was fantastic. My fourteen year old granddaughter and I took this tour last July and it was extremely well organized. Though it was expensive it was well worth it. There were long lines at both places which we were able to bypass completely. We also had a charming lunch at a locall Moulin near Giverny. It was the perfect way to explore two places on our bucket list for Paris and its environs with no hassle.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Pawel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Combo. Lindsey as a our guide did an amazing job. She was talking so enthusiastic and passionate about the Eiffel Tower and Paris itself that anybody could fall in love with this city. Privatised section at the bow of the boat gave 260 degrees view and glass of Champaign was a delightful touch to the whole evening.

Money well spent.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Stuart G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing! Whole experience was good from start to finish. Warm welcome from the staff. Pilot greeted us personally, and spend time chatting. Views over Paris were great and pilot pointed out the landmarks. Would recommend. Opportunity to purchase video if required.

Doing what: Versailles Helicopter Tour from Paris Including Eiffel Tower Fly Over

Eiki N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Busy day but have seen most of the hot spots of Paris. Due to river flooding, we missed the cruise though. Small group made the tour very effective.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Now that we are back from our trip we can not stop talking about our wonderful walking tour with our tour guide. We saw all the sights we wanted to see and even more along the way. Our guide was so knowledgeable, friendly, supportive of our time together. I would recommend this tour 100. I look forward to going back to Paris and discovering more of Paris!

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

Diana L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First, I can and #39;t thank Melissa enough for the visit to Pierre Herme for the most amazing macarons! I really was not a fan until this tour! I returned twice! Also we discovered many out-of-the-way shops that opened new parts of Paris to me. I am a Paris veteran so it had to be fantastic for newbies!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

honeygirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Katlyn was amazing. She was very informative of every attraction. I would recommend this tour to all 1st time visitors to Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message