Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First, I can and #39;t thank Melissa enough for the visit to Pierre Herme for the most amazing macarons! I really was not a fan until this tour! I returned twice! Also we discovered many out-of-the-way shops that opened new parts of Paris to me. I am a Paris veteran so it had to be fantastic for newbies!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

honeygirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Katlyn was amazing. She was very informative of every attraction. I would recommend this tour to all 1st time visitors to Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Savvy Sightseer USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

With Cedric, the tour guide, a Gourmet French Food Tour booked by Viator Tours through Pariss Montmartre district is a saunter not just in and out of top-notch French pastry shops, but also a trip through French history. Meeting at the Blanche metro station, Cedric warmly greeted me, and we started out on our adventure, despite our being a party of only two. The tour, operated by a local group, was billed as a small group excursion with a max of 8 people, but was guaranteed to run without a minimum. My trip was just after floods and strikes had hampered tourism in the city, but the local tour administration had reassured me via email that the tour would go as scheduled, and so it did.

Cedric enthusiastically shared his love of Paris while leisurely wandering through town. From pointing out the inner citys original Roman wall boundaries on a nearby transit map to leading the way to a sweeping view of Paris from the steps of Sacre Coeur, Cedrics walking tour was insightful, fascinating, interesting and, above all, a delicious tasting of Paris!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Who cannot love Paris? Even on a bad day, it's great!! You just want to be a nicer person after strolling around the magnificence and beauty. The city has a character all its own, and it gets to you after a few days. The architecture is timeless. Anywhere you eat seems to have wonderful food. You are forced to slow down and enjoy life in this great city. A few days in Paris should be on everyone's bucket list and should not be done only once. Vive La France!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

James B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I thought this would be really good but it was even better than I expected. Totally awesome, compares well with cirque etc. We were given amazing seats - that's just pot luck really as they allocate seats at the door. If you ever go to Paris, this is a must see !!!!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

tensix2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fabulous tour! We skipped all the lines at the Louvre and had a fabulous lunch at the Eiffel Tower. We only had a day and a half in Paris but I felt like except for the Arc de Triomph, we got to see the major sites. Our tour guide was phenomenal!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

irawross United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

3 hours of walking bliss! We love it. We were exhausted because we just landed in Paris that morning and haven't got a chance to rest yet and took a 2 pm tour. But it is worth the time and money. We love the small group and that was some of the best pastry, chocolate, macaroon you'll ever taste!! Oh and the croissant is to die for!!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

mnabity0211

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Taking the tour later in the day with a guide is the best way to see the Louvre. Plus she let us know to use the facilities before entering the Louvre as they charge 2 Euro to use the facilities! Our guide was very informative and was able to answer all questions plus keep the tour moving. Of course everyone wants to see the Mona Lisa but was also impressed with the Venus de Milo, Liberty Leading the People by Eugene, and most importantly The Apollo Gallery. After 2.5 hours I was more than ready for the wine tasting. The server was excellent and a perfect ending of a taste of Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

thepisanos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If I could give this tour more stars, I would. The staff were wonderful - so friendly, funny, interesting and kept us amused and informed with interesting historical facts about Claude Monet and French monarchy during the bus ride. Giverny is beautiful, it truly is a piece of heaven on earth - everything you could hope for in a visit - especially if you are a fan of Monet. The charming restaurant we dined at was fabulous - great food, friendly service and set in a rural area of France along a stream with grazing cows - such a lovely respite from the busyness of Paris. Versailles was magnificent - the tour was the perfect length although I wish there was a little more time to tour freely in the gardens. Overall, a truly wonderful experience and worth every penny! If you are thinking about it, just do it - you will be forever glad you did!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Etoi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family of 2 adults and an 11 y/o went on this EXCELLENT tour in June 2016. Our knowledgable tour guide I believe Jean-Pierre a blonde, slim male was friendly, informative and patient with our large group. He personally guided us through the Louvre stopping to give us tid-bits or information about the famous art as we walked through. He stopped for bathroom, snack and resting breaks. He kept the large group together reminding us of safety precautions as we walked through crowded touristy streets. The Eiffle Tower was fantastic and the included meal we enjoyed there was absolutely delicious. The Notre Dame catherdral was gorgious, and he even gave us a guided tour once we were inside. The Seine river boat ride was both beautiful and a time of rest, respite and great photo ops. It's a long day, but absolutely worth it if you have limited time in Paris!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Grace P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is such a fun tour! Walked all over the Island and saw so many places used for filming some of our favorite films. The guide was very kind and interesting. He gave us historical information along with movie trivia. It is a wonderful way to see this famous part of Paris. Don't delay- reserve your spot!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Movie and TV Show Locations

Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Irine was a wonderful guide. She provided background information about the owners of the various establishments we visited. She also explained the history of the shops and their neighbourhoods.

Of course, we also sampled from a variety of the very best chocolates and pastries of Paris.

It was a tour enjoyed by one and all.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

JaneandCharles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I were really glad we visited Vimy Ridge Battlefields - it was something we'd wanted to do for a long time. From start to finish it was a very moving day! Nicola was great - very informative and we enjoyed the background history she gave the group on the way as to what led up to WWI - it helped fill in the gaps. She explained the sites, cemeteries and monuments really well - lots of great info. As well, she had a map of the area and her overview of the battlefields/lines of battles was truly fascinating. We really enjoyed visiting the tunnels and trenches also - you can only imagine what the soldiers endured! If we had one suggestion to make though it would be to add an additional site to visit after lunch in Arras. We visited a lot of sites in the morning but after lunch we just returned to Paris - we felt the afternoon fell flat. Overall though, this was a great tour and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Arras and Vimy Ridge WW1 Battlefields from Paris

Megan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Giverny is one of the most beautiful gardens I have ever seen! This is a must if you love Monet. Versailles was very beautiful but it was also very crowded. We did the audio tour through the palace before going to the gardens. The tour itself was great and our guide was awesome, but the palace was so jammed pack with people. Many were rude tourist who had no problem shoving their elbows in your face to get their picture. Nobody would just hang tight and wait their turn to take a photo. My recommendation is to take the train back to Paris after the audio tour and go explore the gardens. They are huge!! And you can walk to the farm from there which is a whole other tour in itself. You can also grab food inside the gardens. Its a super short train ride back to Paris and is totally worth it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see a lot of Paris in one day. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was really great and our guide was wonderful. There is not enough time at the Louvre however and we wanted to go back the next day on our own but did not know the Louvre is closed on Tuesday so that was not possible. Highly recommend this tour but plan on moving very fast all day :

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ENA D South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must when one visit Paris, Tim an excellent tour leader, liked the small group of 10 people only.
Ena
South Africa

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

ENA D South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must when one visit Paris, Tim an excellent tour leader, liked the small group of 10 people only.
Ena
South Africa

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing experience. There were 3 of us so we had plenty of time to see and photograph the various movie locations around Paris.

Charlie, our guide, was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. I enjoyed interacting with someone who really
loves movies.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Movie and TV Show Locations

Kimaam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Paris. Our tour guide, Adam, was outstanding. He was fun and informative. The river cruise is a great way to see the city. The evening tour of the Eiffel Tower is beautiful.I would highly recommend this tour. Especially if you are fortunate enough to get Adam as your tour guide.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the way to see Paris! Our excellent guide, Alix, lead a small group 5 of us through St. Germain and the Latin Quarter seeing the Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Medici Fountain, Theatre d'Europe, The Sorbonne and many other must sees in Paris. However what makes this tour great is the intimacy of the small group, the details provided by the guide and because you're not just walking you're stopping and experiencing the city through the eyes of a Parisian. There were details provided and not just questions answered but conversation about the history and culture. Excellent charcuterie, wine and a fun game of petanque topped it off. This tour was the highlight of my time in Europe... Absolutely and highly Recommended!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

wooby1978

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Want to see all that Paris has to offer, this will do it for ya! Had a great time and did it at my pace! No rush no hassle

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience Definitely the best way to see all of Paris Highly recommended

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic guide in every way, really enjoyed the morning wandering around paris

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

ronjudy.rooks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Without doubt the most wonderful thing to do on our first night in Paris. The bus was excellent, the food brilliant, the wines superb and on top of that we drove around all of the major attractions in Paris at night. I would say without doubt the very best way to start a trip to Paris and we are still talking about it days later.

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent and seriously entertaining tour. It operated as a very small group tour -- there were only 5 of us. The guide was well informed, engaging and entertaining. Also this was a tour of an area of Paris that tourists don't often get to. Further the bites to eat sweets, and then later some tapas at a Basque cafe were very nice. The Basque bowling game was fun as well.

The tour was longer than described -- but that meant there was more information and conversation -- definitely would recommend this tour -- even for those who have visited Paris before.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message