Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David V G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour and comes highly recommended! We left Paris in a beautiful coach bus on a dark, rainy morning in November and arrived at Utah Beach before 11:00AM. We were greeted by a beautiful sunny day - we left the rain behind us in Paris! The museum at Utah beach was great - full of stories and artifacts from D Day. We then went on to the Cider tasting which was very interesting and relaxing - a nice change from the beaches. We then had lunch at a wonderful French restaurant in a marina a short distance away. We then went on to see more of the beaches and were able to enter the actual bunkers used by the Germans. Next was the American Cemetery which was simply beautiful and very inspiring! Our final stop was a short visit to Omaha Beach. All in all this was a great day - we were back in Paris just before 9:00PM - it was still raining!
Just one more thing to mention - our guide Felix was just great! Beside being very friendly and charming, he was very knowledgeable about World War II and was able to answer the many questions we had abut D Day and the war.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

diane.bonnici

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing show dinner was lovely and the champagne was excellent, staff were friendly and attentive, a must do night out it really made our trip to Paris special xx

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing. Food was exceptional. We arrived in Paris that afternoon, checked and met at the bus stop . Saw the beauty of all of Paris at night. Romantic, relaxing and just beautiful. Recommend 100!!

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing! I booked it for the last night of my trip to Europe with my husband, and wanted a grand, last hurrah and it was great! From the bus tour around Paris, to the amazing food at the Eiffel Tower, the tour of Versailles was breath-taking and to finish things off with a romantic dinner on a cruise of the Seine, this was the perfect way to end our trip. The only regret was that we didn't have enough time to go up to the summit of the Eiffel Tower, but it leaves us something to come back to! Really wonderful, thank you!

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

bglou United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If only l knew the bus system was going to be great, we would of rented a better and cheaper hotel to stay in. This was a great way to see all of Paris and the cost was great too. I would recommend anyone going to Paris, stay anywhere in Paris and the bus schedules take you to all the sights you wish to see, and get a more quality hotel and price also.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mel Pryor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see what Paris has to offer - only wish we had more time to see it all!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Adam was THE BEST - so witty, relevant, knowledgeable, and kind. As a history buff, I never thought I'd learn more and I did! He made this tour amazing for everyone - we had all adult ages of a very mixed group of people, and everyone had a great time. Of course, Paris is magical at night and spending time on the Seine and Eiffel Tower capped off an awesome 4-day trip.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great way to see all of Paris and stop and shop, eat or sightsee at your own timeframe

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lenoir M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On a beautiful autumn afternoon, my husband an I took the Seine River cruise and were amazed at the excellent value. I was excited to find out that I had misread the details and instead of two glasses of wine, we received two bottles of delicious French wine! A classically trained violinist, Gael Derdeyn, played the violin, guitar and sang along with his lovely partner and other musicians. The music covered many genres and was fitting of a romantic experience, which is what we enjoyed. He food was delicious and included gluten-free choices for me including bread. You really get a feel for old Paris being an island and we saw most of the main attractions from the water. I highly recommend this tour for all couples and families!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Christina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was passionate about Paris and the things he was telling us. He also had to deal with a difficult situation and a few difficult passengers and handled it all very well, while keeping the tour going.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Vaughancoupland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely wonderful. Great guide. She was knowledgable and well informed. She answered all questions well. This was the best of all the tours we went on in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour, especially for someone who has been to Paris several times and seen most of the major sites. We learned new facts about Paris, enjoyed the macaroon and cheese tastings, and saw some neighborhoods that we'd never visited before. Adele was a great guide with lots of interesting information to share.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Gina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing show. Highly recommend going for a fun night out in Paris. My friends and I weren't really sure what to expect, but we were not disappointed at all. I would definitely go see the show again if I ever visit Paris again in the future. Just be ready to be tightly squeezed into the theater.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

KC F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was amazing. We were taken to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower lunch included and Notre Dame. The tour guide was fluent in several languages and seamlessly flowed from one to the other answering all questions asked. The most enjoyable part of the tour was taking the water taxi down the Seine from sight to sight. The water taxi ticket was good for the entire day so that when the tour ended we were able to use it to travel around the city the rest of the day. We highly recommend this tour for anyone new to Paris and a great refresher for those revisiting the city after years of absence.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour with Will as our guide. We started our tour on the Seine River where we were served Champagne while Will shared stories about the Seine, the bridges, and all the Paris landmarks as we went by each one. From there we walked to the Eiffel Tower and along the way Will continued to share with us about other landmarks on our way to the tower. When we approached the tower he gave us the history on Mr. Eiffel and the other parties involved in the contruction and timeline. Then we by-passed the line and went right in and up to the second floor. The evening was clear and the views spectacular. Then the tower's light went on and it was amazing. The value of this tour was worth every penny.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

David G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We greatly enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and showed us the highlights including Venus and Mona Lisa. We walked thru and saw all the highlights in the 2 1/2 hours allotted for the tour, even though it would take days to properly see all exhibits in the Louvre. For folks with limited time in Paris, this was an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Gerald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First you meet at the tour office, and register/verify your ticket...they speak so many languages there. The group assembles and everyone is given a little receiver radio so you can hear your guide. The tour guide distributes Louvre tickets and walks you into the lower commercial gallery past Madison Du Chocolate. You get to skip the line at the Louvre. Pay attention, security scanner/metal detector machines are everywhere. You get to spend about 4 hours visiting all the key architectural features and exhibits...Venus, Mona, Napoleon, Winged Victory...its absolutely stunning. Then it's a bathroom break, collection of the radios, and distribution of tour boat and Eiffel Tower tickets. Then off to the Little Arc and Glass Pyramids. You then walk along the Seine and down to the river level to catch your tour boat to the Eiffel Tower. The boat tour is fabulous, plenty of pictures to take and sites to see. The bridges are adorned beautifully. The boat swings around the small Statue of Liberty before everyone disembarks right in front of the Eiffel Tower. Expedited lines, and security at the entrance to the base of the tower and security scan again before you enter the elevators to the tower. Then up to Level 58 restaurant for lunch. Food was very good and included with the tour package. There is plenty of time to go to the second tier of the tower, but depending on tourist volume, not enough time to go to the top. Views of Paris are stunning from this vantage point. 2-2.5 hours at the Eiffel Tower. The group meets back at the docking area to take the boat to Norte Dame Cathedral. Everyone disembarks, and crosses the bridge to the island. Expedited lines and security at the entrance again. No flash photography here. Notre Dame is breathtaking architecture. Manuela was our English speaking guide and she guided us at a good pace while presenting tidbits of historical information. She did a wonderful job keeping the group together and everyone engaged. The tour concluded at Notre Dame...1.5-2 hours. What's great about finishing the tour here, is I spent the rest of the afternoon/evening 5 hours just wandering and visiting different stores, and markets, while making mental notes of the menus of various Bistro Au Vin places. This tour was perfectly paced, priced, and presented. I loved every minute of the tour and considered it one of the best ways to enjoy the sights that Paris has to offer. I highly recommend this tour, don't hesitate. Skipping the line is well worth the cost of the tour. RER B will take you from CDG airport to Chatelettes Les Halls in less than 40 minutes...just follow the signs. Plan accordingly and enjoy!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I would highly recommend this tour especially if you have limited time in Paris. We had a lovely time going to the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower where we had a delicious lunch, and Notre Dame as well as a cruise down the Seine. Our guide, Manuela, was very knowledgeable, upbeat and energetic. The only caveat I would give is that this is a WALKING tour. I'm not sure that is clear in the description but there is a lot of walking. We loved it but if you have limited mobility, this is not the tour for you.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

To get around Paris you must have the Big Bus, you can see so much of Paris. You can get on and off as much as you want.
I have found out that it is much easier to ride the bus around all the way while taking pictures from the top. Then go to a restaurant or café somewhere afterwards and decide what you really want to see. It will save you so much more time and besides you already have all those lovely pictures! Therefore you can have a great time just visiting what you really wanted to visit....

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paris trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was great! I really enjoyed the stories of Parisian history. If you want to hit some of the best highlights of Paris than this is the tour for you. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was amazing, the Louve is so large that I was greatful for our guide to get us to the most popular sculptures and paintings. Notre Dame was beautiful and our guide again very knowledgeable .

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The highlight of our week in Paris! Seeing Giverney was truly a magical experience, especially because we visited L'orangerie Museum in Paris the day before and saw Monet's giant lily pads. Monet's house was delightful, especially the kitchen. The history that we learned on our Versailles tour was fascinating and greatly enhanced our appreciation of the art and history of France. Highly recommend this excellent tour!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the first tour of our ten day stay in Paris and it was marvelous. We had a small group and Stephan was our guide and host. We loved learning about and sampling the various breads, cheeses, pastries and meats during our walking tour of the Latin Quarter. Stephan shared the history of the area including the background of the Pantheon and the church of St. Etienne. We ended with a stop at a local small eatery where we sampled a number of cheeses and meats including foie gras and of course wine! A wonderful way to begin our stay in Paris. We definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Charles T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic.. It was a beautiful day in Paris. The meal and service was superb. The live music was suitable for all.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

luthinc United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My wife and I truly enjoyed this tour, especially since we only had two days in Paris. Astrid was our personal guide and was outgoing, upbeat and very knowledgeable. We saw just about everything we wished to and at an unhurried pace. It was a full day for all of us. We would definitely recommend this tour and if you're lucky, to have Astrid guide. She saw us through town and revealed some memorable hidden gems here and there.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

Kelli P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful experience and our guide, Charlie, has ruined us as far as tour guides go. He was so knowledgeable and personable that the day just flew by and was a complete joy. He not only had all the facts and statistics but also had anecdotal stories that just made everything all the more interesting, even if war/military history isn't your thing. Charlie, we should have gotten your number so that next time we're in Paris, you could show us around. You were so personable and knowledgeable, we appreciated it so much...and easy on the eyes to boot! We thoroughly enjoyed our day in Normandy and would recommend this day trip for anyone - the military and history buffs or even those just looking to see a bit of French countryside, the beaches were beautiful.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message