Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carmelo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did this tour on our first day of arriving in Paris and what a great way to start our Paris adventure. The host was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. It was to commence the tour by sitting back and enjoying a glass of champagne whilst cruising on the river Seine. Then seeing the Eiffel Tower by night was absolutely breathtaking. We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to do something different.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Lord Sebastian United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good tour with all the highlights you really need to see if on a short break in Paris. Marvelous tour with good guide and lovely lunch up the Eiffel Tower. Followed by a river cruise and fast entry into the wonderful Notre Dame. I made some friends on this tour who I still chat to today about this wonderful day. Such a tour is to be highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great experience traveling around Paris. If you want to see it all in a day, this is the way to go. Bus was clean, we started at the Eiffel and took it all the way around, hopping off at the sites we wanted to visit.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dave JN Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A comfortable easy way to see so much of Paris and to orient yourself around this magnificent city. The tour takes you to all the essential locations and was sufficiently spread out that you could get off and see certain sights knowing that the next bus was not to far away to continue the journey.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Esther L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Had so much fun on my honeymoon exploring the secret streets and hidden gems of Paris. I especially loved the history and stories behind these sites.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Deborah N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is the best way to see Paris. I bought a 48 hour pass that allowed us to see all the Special places of interest, greeting on and off at are leisure I enjoyed this City so much more because of them. Great way to see everything, meet new people and capture wonderful picture's. Highly recommend this mode of transportation.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LeighMcCawley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour had the best guide I have experienced during my trip to Paris. I wish I could remember her name so that I could praise her more personally. She was not only extremely knowledgeable and articulate, but also attentive, kind and responsible. When I asked about a particular painting which was not included in the tour, she knew exactly where it was, and gave me a map and clear instructions on how to locate it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Kevin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you only have 1 day to spend in Paris, this is a wonderful experience. We had a chance to visit the Louve for about 1 hour to see the Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo and several other notable paintings and sculptures. Then we took a boat ride down the Seine River and ended up at the Eiffel Tower, which if you haven't seen in person is amazing. We also had lunch at the 58 Eiffel Tower Restaurant, the view alone was spectacular. The lunch we had was equally impressive. My wife had the Bourguigon style beef confit, mushroom herbs and mashed potatoes. I had the large elbow macaroni with smoked haddock and buerre blanch sauce. For dessert we had the pistachio mousse, it was a very good meal. After that we went to the Notre Dame Cathedral which was spectacular. Our tour guide was fantastic, as we walked along she should give us some background on the buildings and sights along the way and point out other places of interest along the way. I would highly recommend this tour if your visit is short like ours was.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

bridalwarrior

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed the tour. It was so much fun to be driven around the city and they stopped at just the right places for epic photos. The food was also very nice. Overall it was such an amazing night. The highlight of my time in paris.

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

Donald W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really enjoyed our tour in Paris, saw everything we wanted to see and more. Lunch in the Eiffel Tower was lovely, the weather was great, was worth every Euro. Loved Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Christina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time in Paris and there and #39;s really no way you can visit and not stop at the Moulin Rouge! The show is amazing! Similar to the Christmas Spectacular in NY... but with more skin (done in good taste). I would go back in a flash!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

edmsgt United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would highly recommend this tour if you have a minimal time in Paris 2-3 days. We met early about a block or so from the Louvre. We met our guide, Pascal who laid out the itinerary for the day. She advised that this is going to be an energetic undertaking. We walked a short distance to the Louvre and entered with skip the line. She took us to see the major works,Venus de Milo, Winged Victory, The Mona Lisa, Wedding at Cana, Coronation of Napoleon, and a few others. We had a short time to go to the gift shop and then it was on to the Seine and a water taxi. We travelled the Seine up past the Eiffel Tower and then came back to it. We had skip the line to enter the Eiffel Tower. Rode the elevator to the first floor and had a wonderful lunch at Restaurant 58. We had an hour or so after lunch to explore and then we were back on the water taxi. We went down the Seine to Notre Dame. We exited the water taxi and got in a short line to get into the Cathedral. We entered the Cathedral and got to spend as much time as we wanted as this was the end of the tour. Pascal, our guide was outstanding! At all of our venues, she imparted a lot of interesting information about what we were seeing. We did probably 7-9 security checks entering the different sites. This is not a tour for someone who moves slowly. The tour took about 7 1/2 hours and we were on the move most of the time. If you have stamina and want to see quite a bit in a short period of time this tour is for you.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David V G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour and comes highly recommended! We left Paris in a beautiful coach bus on a dark, rainy morning in November and arrived at Utah Beach before 11:00AM. We were greeted by a beautiful sunny day - we left the rain behind us in Paris! The museum at Utah beach was great - full of stories and artifacts from D Day. We then went on to the Cider tasting which was very interesting and relaxing - a nice change from the beaches. We then had lunch at a wonderful French restaurant in a marina a short distance away. We then went on to see more of the beaches and were able to enter the actual bunkers used by the Germans. Next was the American Cemetery which was simply beautiful and very inspiring! Our final stop was a short visit to Omaha Beach. All in all this was a great day - we were back in Paris just before 9:00PM - it was still raining!
Just one more thing to mention - our guide Felix was just great! Beside being very friendly and charming, he was very knowledgeable about World War II and was able to answer the many questions we had abut D Day and the war.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour including Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

diane.bonnici

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing show dinner was lovely and the champagne was excellent, staff were friendly and attentive, a must do night out it really made our trip to Paris special xx

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing. Food was exceptional. We arrived in Paris that afternoon, checked and met at the bus stop . Saw the beauty of all of Paris at night. Romantic, relaxing and just beautiful. Recommend 100!!

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing! I booked it for the last night of my trip to Europe with my husband, and wanted a grand, last hurrah and it was great! From the bus tour around Paris, to the amazing food at the Eiffel Tower, the tour of Versailles was breath-taking and to finish things off with a romantic dinner on a cruise of the Seine, this was the perfect way to end our trip. The only regret was that we didn't have enough time to go up to the summit of the Eiffel Tower, but it leaves us something to come back to! Really wonderful, thank you!

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

bglou United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If only l knew the bus system was going to be great, we would of rented a better and cheaper hotel to stay in. This was a great way to see all of Paris and the cost was great too. I would recommend anyone going to Paris, stay anywhere in Paris and the bus schedules take you to all the sights you wish to see, and get a more quality hotel and price also.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mel Pryor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see what Paris has to offer - only wish we had more time to see it all!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Adam was THE BEST - so witty, relevant, knowledgeable, and kind. As a history buff, I never thought I'd learn more and I did! He made this tour amazing for everyone - we had all adult ages of a very mixed group of people, and everyone had a great time. Of course, Paris is magical at night and spending time on the Seine and Eiffel Tower capped off an awesome 4-day trip.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great way to see all of Paris and stop and shop, eat or sightsee at your own timeframe

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lenoir M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On a beautiful autumn afternoon, my husband an I took the Seine River cruise and were amazed at the excellent value. I was excited to find out that I had misread the details and instead of two glasses of wine, we received two bottles of delicious French wine! A classically trained violinist, Gael Derdeyn, played the violin, guitar and sang along with his lovely partner and other musicians. The music covered many genres and was fitting of a romantic experience, which is what we enjoyed. He food was delicious and included gluten-free choices for me including bread. You really get a feel for old Paris being an island and we saw most of the main attractions from the water. I highly recommend this tour for all couples and families!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Christina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was passionate about Paris and the things he was telling us. He also had to deal with a difficult situation and a few difficult passengers and handled it all very well, while keeping the tour going.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Vaughancoupland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely wonderful. Great guide. She was knowledgable and well informed. She answered all questions well. This was the best of all the tours we went on in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour, especially for someone who has been to Paris several times and seen most of the major sites. We learned new facts about Paris, enjoyed the macaroon and cheese tastings, and saw some neighborhoods that we'd never visited before. Adele was a great guide with lots of interesting information to share.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Gina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing show. Highly recommend going for a fun night out in Paris. My friends and I weren't really sure what to expect, but we were not disappointed at all. I would definitely go see the show again if I ever visit Paris again in the future. Just be ready to be tightly squeezed into the theater.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message