Spend your Christmas in Paris, and see how the fashionable French celebrate Christmas in style!   Oozing with atmosphere, Paris has long been the destination of choice for stylish shoppers, romancing lovers, families and food lovers alike. So what ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

david d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very straight forward, easy to get tickets at the booth. Went for new years eve/new years had an amazing time

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

abbottmandy7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Oh my gosh.....we could not believe how fantastic this was. We felt like royalty. Our driver was so nice and he looked after us so well. We even had a bottle of champagne as we rode through the beautiful streets of Paris. I did this tour with my niece and I can tell you we both had the most amazing time. Loved it and certainly one of the top highlights of our holiday.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

leanne.roberts01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour, completely different to what I thought it would be, I was expecting to go around Christmas Markets and see Christmas decorations, food etc - the tour was teaching you about Christmas traditions through Europe and tasting of the food and the meaning behind that actual piece of food, eg a special Christmas chestnut sweet.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

Shuk Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I've visited Paris before but shopping was always top of the list. This time, I wanted to do all the touristy things and I am glad I booked them all through Viator. We took the horse and carriage ride at 6pm and the carriage arrived spot on time. It was truly a very special experience to ride thru the Christmasty illuminated Paris streets esp when we turned into Champs Elysees and saw the Santa Clause on the reindeer carriage (not real reindeers) gliding through the air. The carriage driver was very professional. On the whole, it was a very special and nice experience.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Paie-Chie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very crowded during Christmas holiday but nice and easy with skip the line!

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

Allen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I did this on our last night in Paris and chose the champagne option to celebrate our 8th anniversary and also have a memorable way to end our vacation. The 1.5 hour ride seemed so short since we were so relaxed and enjoying the moment to ourselves. There aren't a lot of fiakers in Paris so a lot of heads were turning at the sound of the clopping of the horse, with many people waving to us and with us toasting back to them. We plan on returning to Paris and this will be on our list to do again.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We went to the show on 27th March 2014 to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday. It was a great evening, everything we thought it would be. We had the festival meal which was good and included champagne and wine so over all very good value for the night. The host was very attentive going round all the tables for a chat and we really enjoyed the show. We felt it was more Parisien and a more intimate venue than the bigger commercial shows such as the Moulin Rouge or the Lido. We had a great night and would recommend it to others and we saved quite a bit by booking with Viator so would definitely book through them again.

Doing what: Paradis Latin Paris Dinner and Show

Kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Disneyland the place where dreams come true. We took the train direct to the park. The easiest way to get around Paris. Our first time at any Disneyland Park and it was the last day of the school holidays so it was not too busy at all.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

Jaynie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip to Paris was outstanding - I keep reminiscing and it brings back all the memories. The horse and carriage ride was one of the highlights. Our driver was great and showed us sights we hadn't seen during the week. People smiled at us, waved and took our pictures throughout the ride - talk about feeling like a celebrity. Everything all fell into place and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your tours to friends and family. Thank you so much for making our holiday truly special.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Marty K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just the perfect way to celebrate a birthday...just glamorous. Service was very friendly and not over the top.

Doing what: Paradis Latin Paris Dinner and Show

Kevin USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

You have got to do this in Paris. They were so friendly and so professional. And they made a couple of strategic stops and he took our camera and took some great pictures of us that we will be able to use in next years Christmas pictures. This was the high point of our week in Paris.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Carlos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is a phenomenal experience y Paris. We went to the dinner/show on Christmas eve and we enjoyed a lot. The production of the show is very good including dancers and acrobats and the food was also excellent. Not recommended for small children.

Doing what: Paradis Latin Paris Dinner and Show

Hirsty Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a wonderful afternoon with Alexandra. Fortunately we were the only participants so could ask as many questions as we needed answered. It was bitterly cold and raining, but the tour was so great we did not feel it. The venues were well researched, the tastes fantastic and the amount we learned was astonishing. Great to learn something new about how different culture celebrate Christmas with different foods and customs.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

Rocio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guide was nice and really took us to elite places for chocolate shopping and gathering of the 13 desserts. He then took us to sit and eat the desserts with a coffee or tea and nice Christmas music. The title of this tour could be misleading maybe it should be something like " the 13 dessert

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

How lovely this was. We really enjoyed this ride through Paris. The lass who took us was such a good tour guide and stopped anywhere we wanted to and she took photos for us. I would recommend this to anyone going to Paris. We must be in alot of peoples own holiday snaps too as we atracted alot of interest. A great way to see Paris.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Burjis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was awesome and my son had the most amazing time in Disneyland, I only wished I had 2 more days instead of just 1 for you need that to do everything in both the parks since every line we encountered a waiting of at least 1 hr and 20 mins since we did visit the same during school holidays.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

Peter D O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a wonderful, personalized tour lead by a true gentleman, who took incredible care in ensuring the tour was suitable for us and our son. This was a great opportunity to stroll the back streets of Paris to find hidden gems and collect the 13 deserts of Christmas that we then shared over tea at our final destination. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

echalley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris exceeded any expectation that we might have had. Our tour guide, Roberto, was wonderful. (He even made dinner reservations for us for Christmas dinner and offered his phone number in case we had problems while we were in town.) The tour was a great way to see streets and shops that are off the beaten path in otherwise tourist-filled parts of town. The tour isn't really paced for people interested in heavy duty shopping at each stop, but that was just fine with us. The tour concluded with coffee or tea at a nice hotel with plenty of time to enjoy the delicious holiday treats we picked up along the way. I would recommend the tour to anyone planning on being in Paris for Christmas, especially since many places are closed for the holidays.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

wendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Absolutely enchanting, the guides were fun and informative. It was a fabulous experience riding up the Champs Elysee and seeing all the christmas lights would have liked to have gone for a longer ride.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very Romantic, my wife was thrilled with the surprise. One of the best things we have done on a holiday

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Anne N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had booked this as a special surprise for my mother on the last day of our Paris holidays. She was absolutely thrilled and thought it was such a lovely surprise. We both enjoyed it thoroughly, The guide was both wonderful and knowledgeable, explaining each area and stopping to allow photos to be taken and also taking photos of both myself and my mother at keys areas including in front of the Eiffel Tower. We couldn't have asked for a better finish to our holiday, and would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Pete H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We are so happy we celebrated our 20th Anniversary with this special ride through Paris. It was a highlight of our trip and very romantic.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Rajen B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good deal - 2 parks in 1 day !
But one day isn't just enough to see and enjoy all the attractions especially when you have to queue up for an hour or more at the major ones. I suppose this is normal crowd during summer holiday season end of July even during weekdays and you have to carefully plan your 1 day trip in order to make the most out of it.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

nobby

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

While the change of time instigated by the tour company disrupted our anniversary plans a little, weather was the reason given, it was still a beautiful experience. The traffic restricted the ability to get good pace, though the sound of clip clop on the paved roads echoing against the beautiful buildings of Paris was something dreams are made off. This was truly a beautiful romantic way to celebrate our First Aniiversary

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris

Jeanette E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A lot to do/see and the wait times were quite big. I also think we happened to go during the school holidays. Still worth the trip and was lots of fun

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message